LPfiction

Reviews

ADMIN NOTE by lpfan503

Add review

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-15

Chapter: 2

Thank you admins. I was silent for a while cause I felt like my trust had been misused. Took it more personally than I probably should have had. We all make mistakes but lying and then doing it again- nu-uh. I don't tolerate that.


Beta train! I agree with A.N. If someone wants help I am here to be used. I spot spelling error pretty easily, but as non-native my grammar isn't as good as it should be (buahah) Or just for talking, I'm still here. I will support all of you great writers <3 And readers why take time to appreciate our work. My mail- adurodiel@gmail.com

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 2

So disheartening. It is suspicious when an author posts multiple new fics in a short span of time.


Such a shame. But, again, I extend my thanks to you guys for handling the situation accordingly. I fully agree with the zero-tolerance approach. Far too much work goes into writing a fic to allow anything less than original work here.


So thank you. Your actions stand up for those of us who actually take the time to write our own material.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 1

Thank you. This is a wonderful decision that I wholeheartedly support.


I can say for myself, that I feel anyone who thinks it is okay to steal someone's hard work without a second thought, is not welcome here. Take your bad attitude to a different site where you can get away with that nonsense. LPFiction is a well-known and highly regarded fanfiction site, so the chances of you getting away with this childishness, are very slim.


This is a place for creativity and honesty. If you are worried about how your writing will be perceived, don't be. Any and all original ideas (that are within the very basic rules) are welcome, no matter if it is your first fanfiction or your 500th. If you think you aren't a good enough writer and you are considering stealing someone else's work, don't do that. You're better than that.


If you are unsure of your writing and you would like help with editing, or just want to run ideas by me, please feel free to email me at awesomealternateemail@gmail.com, and I will gladly be your beta. I will ALWAYS support new writers, and writers who want to improve their writing. You are what makes this site a fun place for us, and your honesty will help hold the community up.


@Admins: Nobody seems to have their stories looked over by a beta anymore. Have you considered making a page that contains a list of active betas? I feel like, considering the recent incidents, that bringing back a team of betas would help deter people from posting stolen stories, since they'd have to wait for it to looked over. This would also be a good way to intercept plagiarism, if we happen to recognize a stolen story before it's ever posted. What do you think?

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 1

Daaaaammmmmnnn. Another one bites the dust.

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-08

Chapter: ?

Imagine being so thirsty for recognition that you steal FANFICTION from other people lmao smh PARCHED AF. Plagiarism is the plague of the internet, period. Whether its fanfiction or visual art or whatever. So sad because I really liked "her" stories. Definitely want to try to support the actual authors.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: ?

The original post has been updated.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: ?

I'm with One More Light, I really want to give support to the original authors. Especially a story like Life As We Know It, because that was so good, and I want the real author to know just how fantastic that story is.

From: One More Light

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: ?

So sad and disappointing to hear this. I would love to give support to the original writers and read their stories because they all were really good. I am sorry that she did this. I hope she does not make another account and start posting again.. Is there any way to read the original writers fics that she stole? I do not know of any other LP story sites. Thank you for letting us all know what happened.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: ?

Ugh, I knew it. How disappointing.


I feel it's important to note my appreciation for how the situation is being handled. Thank you guys!<3

From: Indee

Date: 2018-05-06

Chapter: ?

and I thought she was a genius for being able to post new chapters every other day. not to mention those were good, long chapters that I thought she spent all of her time for the stories only. pity though, she was one regular reviewer for my story. I lost a loyal reviewer :,)


anyway, (oh, I feel bad writing it but I can't think of a better words. so, sorry) new email is easily made and so is new account. what if she do that? going back to this site with a new account under different name?

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-05-06

Chapter: ?

Thanks...why not just move on???

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-06

Chapter: ?

So sad and disappointing. Thank you for sharing this note and clarifying what happened.


Don't bring that kind of attitude to our community. We will always welcome new authors with open arms, and encourage you to write and share, but don't be unfair.


Given how often this person was posting, it doesn't surprise me. I noticed that my stories (and many others by other authors) have gotten a huge bump in views since this author's profile was taken down. To be that unfair and suck the attention from an entire community, that's just cruel.


On a side note, I did have many email exchanges with this author, and in some of those emails I mentioned story ideas I had. One about a porn star AU that's about Dave and Rob, and another about Chester turning Mike into a vampire, and Mike having a relationship with Dave. If you see this author try to post stories using these ideas on other sites (if that person actually does write), or trying to steal any of the works I have posted here, please let me know via the email on my LPF profile. LPF is the ONLY online fanfiction community I am a member of. I do not post stories anywhere else, so if you see my stories anywhere other than here, I guarantee you 100% that it's not me.

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12