LPfiction

Reviews

This Story is About Gay Porn by A.N.

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-05-16

Chapter: 3

Okay so I finally found time and right mood to read this new story of yours, so I just did binge reading and... wow. :D


M thoughts went like this:


1. chapter - Dave as a main character. That's great! It's a shame we don't have more stories about him here. ANd also, he's gonna be paired with Rob! I think that's partly what I like so much about your stories - the unusual pairings.

I like the stage names. Dave being 'Phoenix' was clear from the beginning, but I swear my heart did a little flip when you mentioned 'Raven'. O_O If you wonder why, look at my nick. :D I would say it's gonna be Mike, not exactly sure why, it just goes nicely along his raven-black hair. And Rob... oh Rob. :D You have no idea how hard I was laughing at 'Boom-boom'. :D Jesus Christ. I thought I was gonna piss myself. :D


2. chapter - Loads of blushing and checking if there is nobody looking over my shoulder. :DDD I'm not used to read such detailed slash. I think that despite being an adult, I'm way too shy, lol. :D But I love Dave and Rob together. Dave's red hair, pale skin and grey eyes, and Rob's dark hair and eyes and tanned skin are just perfect combination.

I also liked Brad's character, it reminds me of myself a little cause I, too, like to do all the important stuff by myself.


3. chapter - So I was right! Mike is Raven. That's so cool. :D Phoenix and Raven, two hautingly beautiful creatures, used as nicknames for two amazing guys. :3 Mike's diva character is another cool thing, it's unsual to see him different than cute, super smart and always logically thinking.

So Mike is jealous. It was a little sad to see Mike worrying about his relationship/career with Dave. So, Rob has crush on Dave, and Dave has a crush on Brad? I wonder what impact it will have on the story in future.

Mike's scene with Chaz was hot (I like the nickname 'Dragon boy'), even though it was obvious Mike didn't enjoy being with him too much. And... Mike with singer of Imagine Dragons?!!! Holy Molly. Thanks for putting that image into my head. :D


This is great so far! I seriously can't wait for another update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-15

Chapter: 3

Dragon Boy lol I like that :) Have to say I was surprised about Mike's boyfriend. I'm not an Imagine Dragons fan, so I'll have to go look him up.


I really enjoyed the first part of this chapter. The conversations between Dave and Mike while Rob stood there among his idols lol I can just imagine how...incredible yet awkward that would have been for him. And Mike worrying about losing Phoenix to Rob and then Chaz wanting more of Mike, but he's always with Phoenix lol it's an odd chemistry you've created here, but I like it.


So Joe is another director? I hope we'll get to see him too. Maybe Dave will go be in one of Joe's movies with Rob? And then he'll see how good Brad is to him and never go with any other director :) Oh! and the whole you-should-ask-Brad-out thing. I want to know more about that!! Clearly Dave is special to Brad and I love to know why :)


Sorry it took me forever to review this. It's been some hectic days.


The slash scene between Mike and Chaz was great, btw.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 3

Oh my god! Just been lucky enough to catch two updates! Really couldn’t contain myself, had to read it right away.... despite the fact that I am sitting in a overflowing full rush hour train. Not sure what my fellow travelers think about my probably rapid changes in my face color ;))


Loved both chapter! So many nice and unexpected turns, love this so much!

I thought this is gonna be Dave and Rob, which I love, but now you have thrown Brad into it which made me all jumpy (i may have screamed a silent/not so silent yeah!.....now everybody is staring at me weird, but they can’t move away the train is to packed). Dave Brad would be nice, eventhough i wouldn’t mind a threesome here... I really want to see where are you gonna take this.


Also Mike being Raven is good, had to laugh at the fact that he only watches himself....and that he isn’t with Chester.

But with Dan and then even in a bdsm thingy...soooo hot!!!

Would love to read a bit more about these to getting it on ;)


Can’t wait to read more!!!!

Thank you for sharing!!


Hattu

From: Clara Bassett

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 3

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH!!!!!


Can I just say, first of all, that this is written so goddamn good? like, seriously, good. I had seen your other stuff before, but never checked it out, and now I'm sorry that I waited so long. Are all your stories this good? Cause holy crap, the drama!


I really thought you were gonna put Phi and Rob together, which is fine I suppose, I'm not into Phi, like a few others. But then you had Mike and him chatting about asking brad out and I lost it. YES. PLEASE PUT THEM TOGETHER! They were roommates in college, they have a cool friendship, they SHOULD be together. Like, look at how Dave was all nice, cleaning up the bedspread for him like he's all domesticated. And then Mike said Dave practically lives there, and he's right.


Somethings up with Rob. I'm getting alot of 'questioning his sexuality' vibes. I wanna know more about his backstory, and why all of the sudden he got into making gay porn. I know you wrote that it's cause of Phoenix, and money for the music making, but I don't think that's those are the only reasons. I think he's realized he's gay, and this is his way of safely exploring that territory.


The Phi/Rob slash was so unbelievably hot! The way they just went with it, and were calling each other teacher and student, I loved that. I thought that was clever and cute. They know how to put on a good show for their fans!


The Bennoda was good too. Not as detailed as the Phi/Rob scene, but still really good. Maybe you meant to make it a quicker scene, cause Mike wanted to get it over with?


Originally I thought that Raven was gonna be Chester, and that Mike was gonna be the high profile boyfriend, but I guess I guessed wrong! I didnt see a pairing with Dan Reynolds coming at all, but I like it alot. I've never thought about him, or Imagine Dragons, I know who they are, I just am not that into their music. But I can see Mike with Dan. Will there be any BDSM scenes? I hope so, cause I love reading BDSM!!! You slid in a few lines from Sucker For Pain, I know that song cause I've heard it alot, and it's a great one.


This was a fun read so far, and I'm definitely reading the next update!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 3

xD OH MY GOD. Sorry. I laughed so hard at the Dan cameo. I will also use cameos in my next one, and have been thinking way too much about perfect people, but that was just brilliant, hahaha! Aaaaand then it was completely hot. Thank you again for nice chapter.


And side note- yes, I agree. He is just not my type. But as I said I enjoy your writing and the story so I don't mind that at all.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 3

Ok, I might have squealed when Mike showed up in the first line of this chapter. I love him. LOL. Not sure how I didn't connect Raven with Mike but LOVE the nickname. And Mike wants to be fucked by Rob! Ahaha, ok, I'm down with that. Make that happen.


(I giggled that Mike only watched his own porn.) And then you dropped Brad/Dave on me. Also, I could get into that. Omg. Yes please. Then back to Mike and the whip marks, Jesus. What are you doing to me??


All of those little details about Chaz, like the 'defunct band' tattoo, where awesome. (I wonder what would have happened if LP hadn't become so huge and for so long. I wonder if that tattoo would have been a regret. The man had a lot of faith in the six of them to get that tattoo in the first place. Anyway, I digress.) That Bennoda but not Bennoda slash scene... I'm just... ugh. I love them together, so this really hit the spot this morning. And... I forgot they were filming until the end. ;)

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 3

AHHHHDJDJKDKDJD IM SKAWKING LIKE A DUCK


You threw so many curveballs at me oh my lorddddd I can’t!!! I cannot!


I thought Dave and Rob were gonna get together, then maybe Mike and Dave, but then YOU THROW DAVE AND BRAD AT ME OH MY LORD I LOVE YOU KEEP FUCKIN ME UP LIKE THIS


Also props for Joe running his own business!


Can’t wait for more ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 1

Still trying to wrap my head around Phoenix and Rob together, but the slash was super good! I liked how you described Brad's business-like nature to all of this, and how him filming kept reminding me that these two guys aren't in love, this is just business.

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 1

OHHHOHIHOHOVOVFUck


This was so good. Like so so sooo good. And that CLIFFHANGER THOOO WHYYY


Sorry I can’t articulate any words because you’re a goddamn genius and you’ve slayed me. Rip me


I can’t wait for the next chapter!!!!❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 1

Brad worrying about getting lube on the blanket!! I seriously smiled so wide at that! I love his character in this...the business man who's doing it all on his own - the writing, the filming, the housekeeping. It's great and such an awesome detail for a story like this.


I really like the chemistry between Dave and Rob. Especially that Rob got into the business because of Dave. That makes a difference. And now he gets to preform with the person who inspired him! It's like when you're in a band and you get to preform with a band you've grown up listening to.


The sex was great. I love all the actions between them and Brad roaming around with the cameras. It gave it a real professional feel, even when they went off script. And how often does that happen? Going off script? Guess it depends on how much two people connect in a scene.


Now, who's at the door? My guess is it's Raven :D

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 1

I laughed so hard for Brad being worried about the sheets xD But nooooo! You can't end a chapter like that, dammit!! Haha. Yes, I like it a lot and will continue despite my brains still telling Dave is no-no, hahaha! Thank you!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 1

I think this is great! I love how you've set this whole thing up. I adore the idea of Brad being the director and writing the scripts. It fits him well, I think. And Boom Boom hahahaha I totally cracked up! And again, fitting in a way for Rob. He seems like a Boom Boom lol I think you gave Dave a very professional flare here, which is awesome. And the fact that their mutual fans of each other and didn't even know it is a nice touch. Honestly, not sure I ever really pictured Dave and Rob together, so this will be a first for me.


I'm really curious to see who "Raven" is. If I had to guess, I'd say Mike (because of the dark hair). I hope Chester will show up as the high profile boyfriend. If you're going to have a high profile boyfriend, Chester fits that bill.


I've heard of porn directors using their homes as studios. It saves on the cost of renting spaces out and everything you need is at your fingertips, so I think the apartment/office/filming space is a good set up.


Oh! and I like how Dave is conscientious about his fans and what they'll like/being expecting. And Brad did, too, which I think plays well into the porn business. Or even acting in general. Or making music, as well all know. Fans have an expectation, and when something veers from that, some ppl can really go hater on you.


Okay, I'm ready for more! And I totally understand needing a change of pace/break from other projects. I think we all go through that sometimes.


Rated this for you :)

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-05-08

Chapter: 1

OH MY GOD


Okay there are so many things I love about this. I love Rob and Dave as a couple. I love Dave and Raven (I bet I know who that is aha)


Ohhhhh my lord you’re so amazing and I can’t wait for more!!!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-08

Chapter: 1

I can't believe I am actually reading this. I don't usually do Dave or Joe stuff, but yesterday I read a fic about Joe and now I am like: "Weeeeeeell it has Rob and I love the writer so it can't be bad!". Lolol! Brad as director xD I almost dropped to the floor. Somehow that just fits perfectly. Awesome. Then Rob's nickname, totally awesome xD And then they both going all weird... aawwee! Can't wait where this is going!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-05-08

Chapter: 1

Aww a new story! Can understand why you needed a change of setting;)

I am really intrigued where this will go.

Had to laugh at the idea of Brad as a porn producer, don’t know why... but I also had to laugh at robs side name boom boom :))

Just me being weird.


Really curious where this will go, with Dave and Rob.... can’t wait to read how they gonna work together :) since they both seem to admire the other ones work I could imagine the first scenes to be a bit awkward, nervous...huh I am curious, I can’t wait!


Thanks!

Hattu

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-07

Chapter: 1

I admire that you can write pairings that aren't Bennoda. Mike and Ches are my OTP, so it's really hard for me to get into stories that aren't about them... but I do love Rob, aka Boom-Boom (haha, that's so funny to me) so I'll check this one out. My favorite line? "Nobody ever fucks Boom-Boom, because he's the one who does the fucking." Yas.

Reviews 1 to 16 of 16