LPfiction

Reviews

Initiation by Yassim

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-11

Chapter: 15

Brad and Mike's friendship is so great. I love how they care for each other and how open they are with each other. It was good for Mike to say out loud what happened at the party, he cannot just push that around in his own head. So glad that his dad allowed Brad to come over. Mike really needed him.


And also... awesome reaction of his dad to say that he supports Mike in his choices. Not all parents do that (they should but they don't), so that's good to know.


Chester showing up was a surprise. And he should not have run off. Because they are just friends and Chester saw them like what.... 1 minute? How can he jump to a conclusion that quickly? Thats just ridiculous...

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 15

OMG I jumped outta my skin when I saw you updated this! Did you know this story got voted to the recommended page? <3


Anyhow, I felt really bad for Mike early on in the chapter. I guess I didn't really think about it but what Talinda did was kinda...rape. Poor Mike, yo. Good thing Brad was there to help him and be that support for him. I'm also glad you decided to make Mike's dad a little less irritating in this chapter. Thank you for that lol. It was sweet of him to be so open and understanding and accepting of Mike.


Even though I understand why people hate him (anybody who read the first 13 chapters would), I felt kinda sorry for Chester here too. Just because he DID "save" Mike from Talinda, for lack of a better term. And because of how upset he was to see Brad there, even though Brad and Mike really are just friends.


HOWEVA, why the fuck is Chester so bipolar? Does he think he still just wants Mike for this initiation thing? Or has he acknowledged that he obviously is really feeling Mike? I'm confused lmao Is this initiation thing still a thing? Because I feel like Mike has been at this school for a minute now lol and if Chester hasn't fucked yet, he probably is never going to .:'D


Oh my God, dude, I'm so happy this has a new chapter. I hope I get another one soon. And yes, as long big booties exist, twerking will be a thing lmao

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: 14

I'm so happy you're updating this so quickly!

And don't worry, I love angst/drama a lot, so I'm definitely looking forward to those next chapters ;)

I love how you portray Chester - usually, in most fanfics, the guys are portrayed kind of likable. But I can't help but be a little annoyed by Chester. Punching Joe in the face for giving him advice? Damn, that guy has some anger management issues...

I think he's in serious denial about his true feelings for Mike, and I can't wait for him to make that realization ;)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: 14

Okay so first I thought Joe was stupid amounts of annoying. Like, dumb irritating. But I'm glad to see it's for a good reason. He really is a dope friend. I actually am wondering if I'm wrong about Chester falling for Mike. I don't know. God, he's so cringey, like what the fuck. I obviously adore Chester irl but in this story, I can't see how Mike even likes him, real talk. Talinda is a bitch but was she trying to warn Mike about Ches?

I love the setup of this, love these high school/college stories. I feel like I'm watching one of the Bring It On movies lol or like Mean Girls.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-16

Chapter: 13

Nice to have your story back! I was through chapter one and then it was gone - and I was super confused and sad :D So glad that you found all the old chapters and even more glad that you decided to go on.

I had a really good bus-journey with your chapters, in the morning to work and in the evening back home. It is catchy, entertaining, written with love.

Sometimes I have problems to see the guys as highschool-characters, but you create the world around them nicely, so that I manage ;)

Hope you will go on because I really look forward to new chapters!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-14

Chapter: 13

Dammit, forgot to review in the middle. Lol. Well after seventh chapter I can tell you that this story is really nice! Like, like, like!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 13

God! I love this story so much, you have no idea! Just wow! I need more woman! Please!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-13

Chapter: 12

Chapter 1- eeeerm obnoxious much Chester? xD :S And Mike! How can you be so stupid, lolol! Or just easy, hmm.... Sorry to hear about the thumb slip! I like this story already a lot, aaaaand I'm happy you posted it again :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 12

Damnnn this chapter was hot!

Hope you'll update soon, can't wait to see how things develop further between them, it seems to me that Chester is just as infatuated with Mike as the other way around and is just not willing to admit it...

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 12

Hey, thanks for responding to me! ❤


And HIYOOOOOO! This chapter was verrrrry smutty. HOT! I felt bad for Mike a little bit because like I said before, he now realizes he is falling in love with Chester. I just feels like he's about to say or do something that'll end up getting his feelings hurt. Hopefully Chester doesn't tweak.


Can't wait to see what happens though. :)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 11

Chester is so UNBELIEVABLY cringey in the beginning of this story. GREAT GOOGLY MOOGLY. If I were Mike or if I had some random calling me angel and trying to kiss me and shit, I would transfer to yet ANOTHER new school. The sexy scenes with Mike and Ches are so hot. You wrote them really well. It seems denial plays a huge part in stories here. Because clearly Mike is loving Chester and as much as Chester is struggling with it and insisting he only wants to fuck for this initiation thing, he obviously is feeling Mike, too.He needs to stop jerking poor Mike around though. I absolutely HATE Mike's dad. So strict and annoying. BUT I also really live for the fact that you included EVERYBODY in the LP universe. Obviously the guys (of which two of them, Dave and JOE, are also really annoying), but Talinda, Sam(in passing), Anna (also, in passing), MARK WAKEFIELD (who no one ever uses in a story) as well.


This is a really interesting concept. I already read all 12 chapters! Hope I don't have to wait 12 years for another update lmao Please continue!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-09

Chapter: 6

I'm so glad this was just an accident!!!

I actually read the entire story last night and was so sad when I saw that you took it down, because I really wanna know what happens next!

The dynamic between Mike and Chester in this is so interesting - Mike is helplessly in love, but not naive enough to let himself be used, and Chester is cocky but falling in love while denying it. I love this story, it's very well written and I can't wait to see where it goes!! :)

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12