LPfiction

Reviews

The Arrangement by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 26

I'm sad this is just three chapters left. I will really miss it when it's over. You've created real magic in their relationship in this fic.. they've grown so much and walked a long distance from where they were on the initial chapters. Starting with Mike and the denial of his true feelings. We knew he's been in love all along, but him admitting it even before his parents.. that's courage right there.. kudos to Mike!!


And Chester... I'm sad he was not able to invite his parents but I kinda understand why he didn't do it. At least the trip to Arizona got Mike to know his family and understand a bit more of Chester's past. The bad thing is that Sam is now trying to tag along, I'm here just waiting for the moment when Chester will tell her to fuck off... I cannot stand her.


I loved those scenes in the tuxedo shop when they were trying the suits.. and I do agree with Chester they really look freakin good in black suits.. all of them. And that bit when they finally kissed in front of the guys, I was so waiting for that moment to happen. Their reaction was pretty spot on. Cannot wait for the wedding to come and I just hope you will show us their first night together.. I will really miss this fic, keep up the good work.❤

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 26

Aww that was adorable. Loved the reaction of the guys and Mike’s parents. I absolutely love Mike’s mom. She’s the best. It’s go good to see mike and ches happy.

I can’t believe there are only 3 chapters left. This story is one of my favourites here. You’ve written it wonderfully with enough romance and goofiness. It’s always a pleasure to read your works and I hope you start a new one after this.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 26

Three chapters? No no no this chapter story is amazing I love it so much. Except for Sam though huhu, can’t wait to see the wedding!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 26

Why, why, why will there be only 3 more chapters? I could read this story forever because I love it so much! The only part that sucks is Sam, why can't she just disappear and leave them alone. She should go live in Siberia or somewhere like this.


The rest of the chapter was purely cute and adorable and perfect. Please update soon, I need to see the wedding and the honeymoon :)

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 26

oh my god, it just keeps getting better. my favorite part was them finally telling mike's parents that they're actually in love with each other - their reactions warmed my heart. and about sam, ugh. i think most of us have that type of person in our lives, they ALWAYS interrupt in the worst moments 😂

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 26

I didn't have the mental or emotional energy to leave this a proper review till today but I'm here now. :) There were way too many things I adored about this chapter so, even though I'm feeling better, you're still getting a list review :p And these won't be in order...


1.) Mike answering for Chester about his mom, pulling his hand from his lips, and kissing his knuckles was just...I guess I lied in my last review about my heart not being able to melt anymore because it so did right then. You and your perfect Bennoda moments...I can't get enough. <3


2.) I definitely relate to Chester every time he doesn't always understand why things are done the way they are or, like, "etiquette" type things. Like, in this chapter, to him, if the suits fit, they just fit. Simple as that lol And I'm so that way too. Why complicate things? :p


3.) The kiss in front of the guys...I was a little nervous for their reaction but I'm glad it went the way it did :)


4.) I have to mention how calm Chester stayed after he noticed Mike seemed a little nervous/concerned. I feel like that would've been a moment where, earlier in the story, he would've freaked out and gone off on one of his mental tangents but he didn't. He knew just to chalk it up to normal wedding nervousness and I love that. <333 Happy to see him more confident/sure of himself and their relationship. :)


5.) Mike's mom calling Chester and offering to make whatever he wanted, and how excited Chester was about that, plus her hugging Chester and thanking him for making her son happy...my Chester loving heart loved all of that <3


6.) Fuck Sam


I think that's it lol As much as I'm looking forward to their wedding, I will be sad when this is over. It's been a fun ride :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 26

Hooray finally get to put my review down. It’s going to be very short I am so sorry😫


Loved the sexiness between Chester and Mike, how they would find any excuse to touch each whereever and whenever. Also Brad, wow, hot, hot, hot.


And still funny towards Sam, god the woman is quite annoying lol, in rl and in fiction lol. Anyway love your writing, cannot wait for the wedding/honeymoon ❤️❤️

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-03-09

Chapter: 26

Love it, love it and I am not sure if I said it but I love it..

A) Brad is sexy! .- There is no doubt about it 😁😁😁😁

B)I like that now they are clear to their bandmates and Mike's parents but they are famous what makes Chester think that his secret will stay that way? Probably their wedding will be all over the place!

C) 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇 what lpfan503 said! I will not complain if you upload the rest of the chapters all together (and I agree with everything she wrote except the Brad part 💕💕💕😁😁😁😁😁)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 26

You’re getting a list review because it’s Friday and it’s been a hell of a week and I’m lazy.


Fuck Sam. I was all on my happy high from this chapter and then she came up. I’m so over her. In real life and in fics.


2) I love how Mike and Ches are always touching each other, no matter where they are. The tux shop. Dinner. The car. I love it. They can’t keep their hands to themselves.


3) The moment Chester realizes all the waiting for the wedding and sex is making it so much better is just too cute. Even though he’s still very all over the place in this story, he’s showing personal growth. :)


4) The guys bickering and then roughhousing in the tux shop was perfect. I could completely envision it, with Dave being the calm and reasonable force behind everything. And no, Brad. You are not the sexiest. Nope. I could see Rob during this era being hella sexy in a tux, though. :)


5) The “spouse” line… omg. It’s like it’s really hitting Chester. His reaction is so cute, and Mike’s reaction to his reaction is precious. AND THE KISS.


6) This whole paragraph is just *tears* → “And then our lips pull apart, and our foreheads come together instead. My eyes are still closed as I breath. As I keep both my hands on him. As my heart beats just a little faster. As I imagine our wedding day, and how our first kiss as husbands, will probably be a lot like what just happened. And after that kiss, he’s mine forever. I can kiss him whenever I want, and he can kiss me. He’s going to be the last person on the face of this earth - in this life - that I’ll ever kiss, and there’s something immensely comforting about that as I hold him, as I feel him breathing. “ YOU ARE SO PERFECT WITH WORDS


7) The guys reaction to that perfect kiss is just beautiful. I’m so glad there wasn’t any drama. Other than Dave’s hair/tie issues.


8) I felt bad for Jason when Chester tried to be nice and then realized how much he’s NOT been nice in the past. It’s so good that Chester sees that it makes Mike happy for him to be nice to Jason, and I hope they have a good relationship going forward. Even though I love every time he thinks “fuckin’ Jason.” :D


9) This meatloaf made me want meatloaf. You and the food. Jeez. But Mike is better than meatloaf and I totally agree. And the parents know now and it’s all perfect. UGH I can’t wait for this wedding and I swear after all this build up you better show us the sex damnit.


10) I’m glad that Mike feels better now that everyone knows. I mean, we’ve all known from the beginning. But he’s admitted how he feels to everyone, and everyone has been cool, so now he can be totally relaxed for the wedding. <3


I’m so ready. I’m even okay with you cranking out all the ending chapters all at once, at the expense of updating the other story. And that’s saying a lot.

From: One More Light

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 25

That was pretty hot!


I cannot wait till their wedding night/honeymoon :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-01

Chapter: 25

I just loved this chapter!! Brad, Rob, and, Joe helping Chester with his vows was so sweet and funny

And I'm really looking forward to finding out how they'll react when they learn "the arrangement" has changed.


The almost sex scene was great. And Chester is just absolutely amazing. It would have been so easy to just go through with it. But he really understands Mike and what is important to him and it's wonderful.


It's so fun to see them fall more and more in love and figure out all that that means for their lives!


The wedding is getting so close! I'm so excited to see how it goes, and everything that happens before and after!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-24

Chapter: 25

Again i was so happy to see an update, because this is seriously my favorite story right now. Yes, I know i told you that before, but it IS my favorite :)


A life without Disney movies? How did Brad even survive this? Unbelievable...Also, why is he always wearing those weird shirts?! I'm repeating myself here, but I like the way you desribe things!


The non-sex sexy scene was amazing as all of those non-sex scenes, and I LOVED that Chester stopped it because he knows that Mike wants to wait...that was so adorable! They go further and further with each other every time, which makes me think that when they actually have their first time, it will be so good :)


What was annoying was Sam disturbing them with her texting...man, she needs to leave them alone. I also liked the little kiss in front of the other guys, that was really cute, maybe because it was so innocent. I can't wait to see their reaction to a real kiss!


And all that stuff about the cartoon with Wubbzy was adorable, as well I didn't know this cartoon before I googled it, but what you said about muting cartoons and talking over the characters instead was really funny :)


So pretty please update soon, I'm so impatient to read more xD

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-24

Chapter: 25

So many things I have to say :D Ok, here we go (in non-chronological order, just whatever comes to my head at a time)


1.) The title is what I basically thing on a daily basis about real-life Mike. He is just WOW and Chester blurring that out when they lie on the floor was perfect. I know he thought he had it messed up but Mike understood it and I think this is the only thing I will be able to say when I will evert stand in front of Mike again!


2.) The guys trying to write lyrics. I'm so glad that they actually do have Mike and Ches doing that most of the time. Because otherwise their music would be awful and their carrier in ruins before it even started :D But it's cute that they want to help. It's not working but hey, it's the thoughts that count, right?


3.) Mike, Ches and the TV. Seems to be a threesome most of the time ;) But I understand it, it's a nice way to spend time. You are doing something and actually nothing at the same time and that's really relaxing!


4.) Brad hasn't seen Disney-movies? I was surprised that Ches didn't drag Brad right in front of a TV and forced him to see a few of them. And tbh, he should! Maybe not right now but at some point they need to make sure that Brad is catching up with this important pieces of film history!


5.) The floor. Seriously. I see that it feels like a long way to the bedroom but moving the table and stuff? They could have made it to the bedroom in the same time :D But it only shows how impatient and excited they are about each other and that's great.


6.) Ches stoping Mike. It was the right thing. As much as I want them to go all the way with each other and deepen their relationship on a new level, as much this would have been a mistake. Mike waited for so long and just because he is horny and tipsy doesn't mean he should throw his morals over board! So I'm really glad that Ches stopped him! And Mike will be thankful as well, I'm sure about that. They have all the time in the world.


7.) Ches being worried about when and how to tell the guys that love is involved by now. I think there is not need to tell them. They know. They probably always did, actually. They spend so much time together and they must be blind if they haven't been picking up on the change Mike and Ches went through. All the looks and speeded heartbeats, all the intimacy and stuff... Seriously, it's so obvious!

From: JessLP

Date: 2019-02-23

Chapter: 25

I rarely log on but when I do it’s to leave a review I must say I really love this story, probably one of my favorites :) can’t wait to see more

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-22

Chapter: 25

Sooo much I want to mention! First, Brad and his eyebrows are back! :D Also, his shirt again o_O And anti-Disney?!?! That should be, like, illegal. Honestly. Chester's right-that explains a lot as far as Brad goes :p lol


My heart melted again. Well, a couple times actually. The first time was when Chester wondered if Mike was seeing in his eyes what he saw in Mikes <3 And how he thinks that would be "fucking amazing"(I think that was the way he put it anyway). Which we all know that's exactly what Mike is seeing and God, I love it! The second time was Chester stopping them from having sex because he loves Mike too much to do anything Mike might regret. Just...I don't think I can melt anymore. I'm all melted out. He loves Mike so much and this beats him holding back his urge to kiss Mike in front of the homophobes from last chapter. Like, this WAY exceeds that.


The Wow! Wow! Wubzy! bit was cute :) And I love Mike's response to Chester saying Wow! Wow! Mike Shinoda! That would be mortifying and Mike made it not mortifying somehow lol


Sam...she's already causing problems *rolls eyes* I hoped she wouldn't but I guess it was a safer bet she would. Oh well. Like Chester said, she's not a real problem. More like an annoyance.


And Chester is right about one more thing. He should totally bottom for their first time ;) He does have the experience after all :p hahaha


Anyway, wonderful chapter as always! :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-02-21

Chapter: 25

The guys trying to write lyrics was too funny. I especially liked how disappointed they all were when CHester told them they weren’t lyrics and didn’t have to rhyme. Haha! I really thought they were going to really kiss in front of the band when Mike showed up, but… I guess that will be a different time. It’s cute that Chester is starting to think that the band will really be okay with them being together. I think they already know that the two of them are in love. <3 It makes my heart happy.


Oh, Mike. I have a feeling he is SPOT ON about Sam. I knew she was bad news in the last chapter. I’m glad that conversation didn’t go any further than Mike’s fear of not having boobs and Chester reassuring him that he doesn’t care about Sam.


Wow! Wow! Wubbzy! was a staple in our house, too. I was laughing as you described the characters (I have had similar thoughts) and I figured it was going to be Chester and Mike’s go-to cartoon because Chester is like Wubbzy, all skitzy and crazy, and Mike is like Walden. Maybe that does have something to do with it, haha. But I SO GET YOU about muting that damn show and making up words. The dialogue was so ridiculous sometimes, and hours of listening to Wubbzy’s voice makes you want to claw your eyes out. Making up your own stories is perfect.


Now… this sexy time. I have no idea how every time you write a non-sex sexy scene it ends up being better than the last, but FUCK I love this one the most. I love how Chester is obsessed with Mike’s nipples. It’s probably because, like us, he never gets to see them. He’s always thinking about Mike’s nipples.


My favorite line in this: “I know this man so well, and yet he fascinates me like a fairy tale.” UGH. So beautiful.


Their whole make-out/getting naked session is just so hot. But i have to admit the whole time I was thinking - no! Stop! You can’t do this, you’re so close to being married and MIKE HAS WAITED SO LONG!


I was very relieved that Chester spoke up. It absolutely shows how much he loves Mike that he stopped them. Omg, I was about to cry. They are so perfect for each other. I’m probably in the minority here, but I love how they haven’t had sex yet. I love all the build up and the kisses and the touching and EVERYTHING that isn’t sex. I could read fifty more chapters of them not having sex because that’s how good you are at non-sex sex scenes. I would take your non-sex sex scenes over slash (even your slash) any day. It’s just that good. Not that I don’t want to read about their first time because I totally do. But damn, this chapter is just so amazing. I love you.

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 24

Aww, yay for ice cream. Kind of wish Chester would have kicked those jerks asses though...well, tried. On second thought, probably best he didn't ;D.


I really like the Sam scene. I like the way you portrayed her. Crazy and selfish, but then you gave her some softness too. I'm really surprised at her reaction to Chester telling her about Mike. It was kind of refreshing seeing Sam not being a complete psycho. But then again, maybe that's just coming and going to create more drama.


Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-16

Chapter: 24

First things first.. the ice cream scene.. aww them licking from the same cone is like for real the sexiest sweetest thing you've written.. but then of course those assholes needed to ruin it with their comments.. it would've been great if they would kiss passionately in front of them just to piss the hell out of them but no.. better to keep it that way.


It's completely understandable Chester being worried about Mike meeting his mom.. Just by the peacock obsession she already seems to be nuts... I don't think she is a bad person but yeah something is not 100% right. And she also wants Chester to be with Sam.. you can see clearly here that they saw Chester's visit as an opportunity to hook him up with Sam again. And the disappointment when he showed up with Mike. I don't think she will be too happy once she knows about the wedding (which by the way I'm so happy they are starting to think as themselves as a real couple in love and not only on an arrangement ❤)


The whole Sam thing makes me think she is probably hiding something.. I don't think she would be this ok with Chester being with Mike.. I don't trust her at all.. so that final scene with she hugging Chester and asking him to be friends doesn't seem completely right to me.. let's see what happens..

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 24

I am so excited to see them plan the wedding officially now, I just love the journey that you have created for these two in this story. Also Sam........ Just argh, just no I can’t say that I trust her at all. Also I really hope that this week has been a better one for you and I am sorry that you struggled but as always your works always get better and better with every chapter ❤️

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 24

Bring on the wedding planning! So excited to see that you’ve included real life drama in this mixed with fiction. Always a nice touch there❤️

Reviews 1 to 20 of 168