LPfiction

Reviews

The Arrangement by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 29

I hope the reviews work!

I really loved this story. And I'm glad they finally are married. The fact that Chester's family acccepted him is beautiful <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 29

Abso


Freekin’


Uletly beautiful. Admittedly I am feeling bitter sweetness for you ending this story because from chapter one right to the end I fell in love with it. The bennoda sex, yes I need to mention it as I live for the stuff, was beautiful and slowly paced and well worth the wait❤️ Great job on writing such an amazing story, will be going in my favorites ❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-09

Chapter: 29

The first thing I wanna tell you is that I'm so so proud of you for finishing this amazing story and giving it such an awesome and beautiful ending. Our guys deserve it!! Everything was perfect and so beautifully written: from the reception, their vows (Omg! Chester's vow was completely hilarious!), the speeches ( Brad and Jason's awwwww), all Chester's sweet, crazy, loving thoughts about Mike's qualities and how crazy in love he is with him.


The slash was so great and so sweet, and I like it so much that cannot even describe it.. your slash is like no other. Is hot as hell but also so caring, passionate and loving, that you can see in their lovemaking how much they care about each other. The part that I liked the most was Chester's description of their cocks relationship. That was hilarious!!! Anyways, another amazing story that you gave us the gift to read from you! Keep up the good work Penelope!! You are absolutely awesome❤❤

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-08

Chapter: 29

I don't think you could've written a more satisfying ending to this story. Honestly. This was perfect. <3 So perfect, in fact, I feel the need to make a list. :p lol So here goes, some of my favorite things from this last chapter, and these aren't in any order:


1.) Shinoda magic


2.) Jason and Brad's speeches :')


3.) Pre-cum cocktail...don't ask me why, because I sure as hell can't explain it, but I found that phrase/thought damn hot o_O lol


4.) Mike's marriage bed <3


5.) How they talked about everything before their wedding night and especially, Chester telling Mike not to worry about him this first time around. Like, gah, could Chester be any sweeter?! He's so selfless and loving towards Mike and has been throughout this story. My Bennoda/Chester loving heart appreciates it. :)


6.) Of course, the slash. ;) And Chester bottomed so I think I owe you some cheese enchiladas lol


As always, great job! :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 29

There could have been even more exclamation marks, because the excitement was real!!! The whole chapter was just wonderful and it was the ending the two of them deserved.


Before I could read the final chapter, the page wasn't loading and I got stuck with chapter 1 and decided to read it again. When the internet finally came back, I went on with the final chapter and it was so nice to see how far they got and how much their relationship developed. Yes, there was a strong bound already - but seeing them during the reception and afterwards, seeing them that close and in love - it was just perfect.


Thank you so much for this story, it will be re-read a lot by me and by others (I guess). It is just a perfect mix of drama, fluff and a lot of thoughts by Ches that are so well written that one could get lost in them the same way he is getting lost in them. (I don't know if that makes any sense but I hope that you know what I mean).


Anyway, a big compliment, congrats for finishing this really great story, thanks for all he work and for sharing it! <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 29

OMG, it's over! I honestly have never been so excited while reading a story; the whole chapter was fun to read, and I totally teared up at Brad's and Jason's speeches. the chapter was just perfect, well done! It was a great ending to a great story, I'm excited for your other stories, and what you'll write in the future :)


I wanted to say so much, but obviously I've forgotten most of it since yesterday, so I'll just say that it was awesome :)

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-04-06

Chapter: 29

I fell in love with this story since chapter one, and now that it's over, i'm puking rainbows cause the whole thing was a joyful, beautiful ride. thank you for such an amazing content ❤ all the love x

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-06

Chapter: 29

I am certain I will forget something in this review because I’m so, so fuckin’ glad they finally got to have sex. Jeez, I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to people to finally get it on more than The Arrangement Mike and Chester. Damn, and that was perfect. But more on that later.


“Shinoda Magic” sounds like a real thing. Hah, I giggled when Chester decided even fuckin’ Jason is right most of the time. When he’s hoping Mike’s magic rubs off on him, the only thing i could think was, “well, you’re a Shinoda now, so it makes sense.” Then I realized you never said anything about that. So in my head I’ve just decided he’s Chester Shinoda because fuck it, Mike is so traditional, it makes sense. So whether you wanted that or not, that’s how I see it.


I’m just gonna gloss right over Sam and her looking at baby Rob. Chester needs to make damn sure that doesn’t happen.


Peacock free zone! Ahhh! I was seriously laughing out loud during this, and then of course it turned into kisses and I LOVE KISSES so yeah. Umpf. SO hot.


Brad’s toast was PERFECT, omg, it’s probably one of my favorite paragraphs you’ve ever written. It was cute how Chester was calling him Eyebrows, and realizing he needed to be nicer in his head to Brad, and Jason. I aww’ed out loud when Jason made his toast. It made me all teary-eyed, I’m such a sucker for Jason right now, I swear. But that brother love, you did it justice in Jason’s speech. Those are two really great speeches. If I ever get married again, can you make the speech?


OH! The thought about suits on stage! Hahaha, Chester is so crazy!


I think my favorite line might be: “Please, let it be leather.” I busted out laughing, thinking of virgin Mike Shinoda in leather. Come on, Chester, you had to know that wasn’t going to happen. But I KNEW it was going to be the bed and that was the sweetest thing ever. SWEETEST, I’m telling you. I had tears in my eyes.


What can I say about the entire time from when they get home to when Mike gets out of the shower except that I love it on unhealthy levels. I was laughing so hard at Chester and the paper towels, and the shower olympics, and the salmon, and all the other crazy ass stuff he was thinking about. It is the perfect culmination of all his crazy thoughts he’s had through the whole story.


And then Mike, who has waited so long for this, it was absolutely perfectly realistic for him to hesitate at the door the way he did. God, I loved that detail. I love how they’d talked about everything in advance and had plans and then Chester goes into horny beast mode and forgets to coach Mike along, but Mike is steady until they’re finally having sex. Seems so Mike-like. And just everything from there to the end is perfect. You know, I’m a huge fan of your slash. I know you don’t particularly like to write it, but you’re so good at it. I love it because it’s not dirty feeling. It’s emotional and loving, every single time, but this takes the cake for me. Even though Mike’s brakes are off, and he’s as passionate as I expected, the whole scene is loving, emotional, and realistic, and you really did it justice. All I can do now is echo Mike’s sentiment… I’m glad their arrangement turned into this, too. I really think this is the perfect story. I probably say that every time you finish one, but damn. This is just everything. Funny, emotional, dramatic, and everything in between. Congrats on finishing another one, and I love you!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 28

My brain is not function well lol but I must say I loved the bennoda wedding! The long await is finally over 💕

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 28

Sam has redeemed herself which I like how you wrote her in this chapter, so happy Chester’s mom could make it! What a beautiful surprise. And what can I say about the wedding? Perfection? Full of bennoda yummies? Just straight out beautiful and adorable! And all of the above that I said before... Because it truely was ❤️ I am so ready for the wedding night ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-02

Chapter: 27

Finally I have time to write this review...


I absolutely LOVED this chapter, and I'm SO READY for them to have their wedding night!


I actually liked the way you wrote Sam's appearance in this chapter. I knew she'd tell Chester's mom about it and they'd both come to the wedding! The peacock dress was hilarious! Now to their vows: I actually cried while reading them, this scene was so good! Also I liked that Chester's vows did turn out to be lyrics :)


I also loved how quickly you updated, and now please, pretty pretty please describe their wedding night :) You can update soon or take your time, but I need to see their first time in the hobbit bed :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 27

No idea when I left my last review, I'm so sorry, I still enjoy every word of this story so much! It was just a lack of time, not of interest that I didn't leave a few words. But now I'm trying to catch up with a few stories and this one is coming to an end (sadly!!), so I really wanted to say that I enjoyed all the last chapters.


It must be hard to not just jump each other, after all the tension that has been building up in both of them but I still think it was a good decision to wait. Kudos, Chester, despite the whirlwind in his mind, he stayed strong! I hope he gets rewarded for that in his weeding-night ;)


I still think that the best parts about this story are Chester's thoughts, no matter if he is anxious or happy - they are just going wild, using way to many swearwords, jumping around... it's the best description of a energetic and overthinking character I've ever seen. Huge compliment to you for bringing him to live the way you did <3

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 27

I loved it!! Everything about the wedding was adorable, the setting up, Chester being banned from hanging lights, the appreciation of cummerbund, walking down the aisle together, the vows- all of it!


But my favorite thing by far was Chester's mom coming. And hooray for Sam not being evil and doing something decent for once!! The peacock dress cracked me up :-P.


Wonderful wedding, can't wait for the wedding night!!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 27

This will be short compared to my other reviews. Just know that you definitely did their wedding justice. <3 It was beautiful. I teared up during their vows and when Chester was talking to his mom. As much as I don't like Sam, I think she did a good thing by telling Chester's mom and bringing her along. Hopefully his dad does come around eventually too.


I loved Chester's thoughts about how, even if he doesn't get his vows just right, Mike will get it and understand. <333 *cue my Bennoda heart melting once again* These two are beyond perfect for each other.


Now....on with the wedding night! I want to see Mike with the brakes off. ;)

From: S K Y

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 27

Oh hey, it's me, I'm alive again.


I can't imagine this incredibly great story is gonna be finished. I feel like what you have built up so far would just be a perfect beginning for the real "Drama" to come.

This chapter is - once again - beautifully written. And that whole "Chesters vows as lyrics" thing made my heart melt.


I really don't want it to end. :-D

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 27

IM SHEDDING TEARS OF JOY IT WAS P E R F E C T

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 27

Usually I write my reviews elsewhere and copy them over here, but I know this one won't be super long. There's nothing to analyze! The wedding is here and it's done and they're MARRIED and DAMN IT can you please get on to the next chapter? Haha.


I adore the idea of Mike in Chester's jeans and I sympathize with Chester trying to control himself because I'd want to grab that ass too. I love how everyone is in the chapter (though I can still do without Sam, yuck) and I can envision it all so well. Nice choice on the colors, and I love that Mike and Chester’s ties/cummerbunds are different colors. Don't know why, I just love it.


I got all teary in their vows, ahhhh, you did so good. NOW GET TO THE WEDDING NIGHT AND THAT FUCKIN HOBBIT BED.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 27

Bring on the wedding! The way they were sleeping together is a whole new level of bennoda 💕

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 27

I love the way you write Mike and Chester in this, so adorable and so sweet, they’ve come a long way from them only agreeing to marry each other to now, when they’re completely and madly in love with each other now❤️ I cannot wait to see them say their ‘I do’s’ I will have my tissues ready and waiting :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 27

I have it envisioned in my mind that Mike will wake up first the morning of their wedding and just lay there looking at Chester. If it is not the sweetest thing ever that he goes to lay on the floor where Mike is sleeping, I don’t know what could be. This was the sweetest, fluffiest chapter ever. I got all teary eyed several times.


I can’t wait for them to try to control themselves at the reception, haha! Their little moment on the dance floor is so sweet! But I feel like it’s hinting that Chester is going to have a hard time not dry-humping Mike at the reception, haha. All this restraint and waiting for marriage to have sex, and then they have to wait for who knows how long through a reception they didn’t even want to have until they can bang each other’s brains out. I’m with Chester. I CAN’T WAIT to see Mike Shinoda without the brakes on. I think Chester has no idea what he’s in for! Naughty boy. I LOVED the little detail of Chester hold Mike’s wrist and feeling his heartbeat. Don’t know why, it was just a nice touch.


Will we get to see how telling the world they’re in love and married goes? Since they talked about it in the chapter, I assume there’s some sort of plan for that. And you can make Sam’s involvement in the chapter minimal, because I don’t like her.


Grilled cheese and wine sounds great to me. I love cheese and I love wine, so why not. They were so cute on the floor, ah! I could totally feel Chester’s loneliness when Mike left to go to the couch, and I was so sad for him! And Chester laying in bed pulling at his lip ring, and Mike wasn’t there to stop him. :( (Oh, I loved the kiss and Mike sucking on the lip ring, ahh. I love your Bennoda kisses. But that is not new information.)


Oh, Jason raising his hand was cute, and Chester thinking he really needs to be nicer, OH! And Mr. Shinoda being so fatherly to them both, and Chester realizing that he wants to live his life the way Mike wants to live his life was a defining moment. I loved that. He realizes they will be one and it’s fucking cute. Ugh. This chapter was just cute. I don’t want this story to end, but I’m so ready to see Mike Shinoda unleashed in the bedroom!!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 192