LPfiction

Reviews

The Arrangement by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-17

Chapter: 15

Mike describing Chester is one of the cutest things I've read on this site. He is not just trying to help with his self-esteem issues, you can see he is truly sincere. And the way he describes him is so true, the man was absolutely beautiful, inside and out. I won't deny he was a complicated mess, but really sweet, and physically beautiful on his own way.


Even when Chester thinks they didn't have sex, Mike clearly is considering this more than just jerking off, for him this was real. And I don't think he could deny any longer his feelings for Chester. The whole after sex glow comment c'mon Mike! And then Chester opening up to him and talking about his past!! Oh you are killing me!!


And then that ending with Chester flirting and teasing while Mike was on the phone with his mom hahaha just cracked me up. And Chester almost dancing from happiness, oh my God if that is not love I don't know what it is! Xoxo

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-11-14

Chapter: 15

Holy shit, I haven't been here for such a long time and I can't believe what I was missing. This story-! This story is amazing and it's getting better and better with each chapter. And more serious but also sweeter. I was smiling and grinning so much while reading this chap my cheeks are literally hurting.


I love domestic Bennoda! Not sure if I said it before... actually I'm sure I did, but screw that, I'm saying it again. Chester's thoughts about orange juice are just adorable. And him noticing all the little things like touches and gazes. It just feels really nice, and reading it, it makes me kinda jealous to experience something like that too. If that makes sense.


The end of the bedroom scene from the previous chapter was hard to read. Chester's thoughts are usually so funny and cheerful that it's easy to forget how emotionally damaged he actually is. I think I might've cried a little when he was comparing Mike to Sam and 'that guy' and he was so terrified of losing him and then he was genuinely surprised that Mike is still there, not going anywhere. So many bad things happened to him that it is hard for him to trust others. And I know that if there is a person who can make him actually believe, it's Mike. And I'm not sure if Mike realizes that he is in love or not, but I can't wait to know.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

Mike not feeling well the morning after is so transparent. He doesn’t have a headache, he’s a basketcase! I giggled about the orange juice because orange juice IS more expensive than it has any right to be, so I totally get why that would be exciting after not having money, but the whole morning is a wreck because Mike is a wreck who stayed up all night worrying about everything. I assume worrying about Chester’s reaction to him saying he was beautiful, and wondering if he screwed everything up. Oh, Mike. What a mess he is. (I would love someday to write a first person Mike to your first person Chester. It would be a mess of a story!) The two of them and their emotionally tainted oj just breaks my heart.


I do love that Mike wouldn’t let Chester sleep on the couch. That little detail is sweet.


FAVORITE PARAGRAPH (sorry, it’s a whole paragraph) “I said it because I meant it,” he tells me, and I can hear the strain in his voice. “I still mean it. Last night you, you know, you had an after sex glow to you,” he says, and he’s smiling at me now as he moves his hands around in the air. “Your lips were a little swollen and your eyes were dark and you,” and he pauses and looks away from me and down at his plate of saltier than fuck eggs that are drowning in syrup before he adds, “I didn’t mean to embarrass you.” ← MIIIIKKKKKEEE you’re in love, admit it, ahhh, he’s killing me!!


My heart ached a little when Mike said they had sex and Chester said it wasn’t sex and Mike agreed even though it clearly was more than just getting off to Mike. And then you went all in for Chester telling Mike about Darren and ONCE AGAIN I’m reading with my hand over my mouth because it hurts so much, so read Chester’s thoughts and then read how Mike reacts, and how it’s hurting them both. UGH. But I’m proud of Chester for being able to tell Mike and then Mike’s reaction is just LOVE. Chester being in a great mood has nothing to do with shopping and belts and shoes (though I loved his belt tangent!) but is everything about Mike being so genuine and loving when he was talking about all the good qualities he sees in Chester. It was like, soul-melting it was so sweet. :) And on a RL note, I think those things are exactly what Mike saw in Chester, and unfortunately, I think that Chester’s reaction to hearing it is pretty spot on for how he saw himself. And now I just wish I could give Chester a hug again and tell him that he IS all of those things.


Chester and the red underwear reminds me of the bandmate game video when Mike says he feels like Chester has a lot of red underwear and Brad just looks at him--- ahahahaha! And the kissing while Mike is on the phone is SO HOT and then Mike grabs that necklace again and I’m all like → yes! Go get back in bed, you two! But no. You can’t ever let me have what I want. So, fine. I’ll just say I hope you come up with an awesome pet name for Mike. :) And some afternoon when I’m bored I’m gonna could the number of fuckin’/fucks in the chapter. :D

From: angleLP

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

WOW such a nice chapter. You got me crying when mike was listing off Chester’s qualities. They were absolutely true. He is one of a kind. <3

And I loooved the scene of Chester kissing him while he was talking. It was absolutely adorable.

It’s great to be on the journey with Chester as he becomes aware of his feelings. You have an incredible way of telling the story and making the readers experience every emotion as the characters themselves.

Always looking forward to your updates. Makes me happy every time I see one.

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

Wow! What a chapter!!! I usually read them over but this one I just can't. You made me want to cry when Mike described Chester. He was all that.....

This was brilliant. As usual I went from sad, to laughing, to broken hearted to crazy happy right along with Chester. This is simply the best!!!

It just goes to show how well you developed the characters here that as this story progresses I find that burning "desire" 😁 for Mike's POV dwindling with each chapter I read

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

The last few paragraphs clearly show that Chester is IN LOVE WITH MIKE (forgive me, I'm so excited), and we as the readers can see that he's not just happy because of shoes and belts and clothes (although I admit that buying shoes is a reason to be happy).


By the way, I like that this story shows only Chester's point of view, it makes everything more interesting, and I like the way you describe his mind, the light and the dark parts of it.


Also, the scene where Chester distracted Mike while he was on the phone with his mom was so great.


Please update soon, I'm always so happy when I see this story has a new chapter :)


...And this might be the longest review I ever left on this site...

From: ValentineShinoda

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

The too much salt on the eggs part was cute <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

This chapter...have to get myself together...


As always, what goes on inside Chester's head is pretty comical. All of his thoughts about the eggs and the salt/syrup content and than later about the belts, clothes, and shoes. Too cute lol


I was reading this on a break from work and having to fight back actual tears when Chester was talking about his past :'( :'( I don't even know what all to say about this scene except you did an amazing job <3 I was so sad and angry all at the same time. And that's exactly how I feel in RL when I think about what Chester went through growing up. I just wish things could have been different for him, you know? :(


I loved the scene w/Mike on the phone and Chester distracting him. Adorable and hot at the same time. I think that was much needed too, after the heavy stuff, and I heart you for adding that in there. Had me smiling again. :) Oh, and really looking forward to when they take things even further physically ;)


Almost forgot...I loved the part where Chester says Mike wouldn't let him sleep on the couch and wanted them to snuggle...just, gah...I felt all the feels in this chapter!


Great job! Off to read it again :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-12

Chapter: 15

As I said in my last review; I really hope he had someone that told him all those things... And that he sometimes could see himself through our eyes.


A low self-esteem can be so harmful and Mike is doing exactly the right thing. He is just not stopping in telling him all those things he need to hear - because they are true.


Ches has some serious trust issues (no surprise) but that he actually telling Mike so much about his past shows that he is getting better and that Mike is the person he can feel safe with.


And they are getting closer and closer (and hornier!). Ches, distracting Mike when he is on the phone, seriously, that's not nice :D But fun to read for us ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-10

Chapter: 14

I swear I would give everything just to be inside of Mike's head in this fic... I need to know what Mike is thinking, what are his real feelings, and why is he doing all of this. Cannot wait for that moment when he finally opens up and tells Chester he is in LOVE, just like that... big letters.


Everything that he does just screams that he is madly in love with the guy, but still he just denies it. Like when they were singing the cheesy songs and Mike just grabbed Chaz and kissed him and then apologized. C'mon Mike you are just confusing Chester with all of this. Please Chester is already a big mess by himself and mike is just messing up with his mind, poor Chaz will go crazy if this continues.


And then Mike suggesting to recreate the morning scene that got interrupted. Omg I was so surprised to see this because with them things just happen but this one was completely planned, so they just went for it. They may probably just keep denying their feelings, and will probably end up having sex and most likely Mike will say is for the sake of the arrangement.


Mike getting all romantic and telling Chester he is so beautiful. You just killed me. Because that again open the door of all the self hatred and low self esteem Chester has and it just breaks my heart. I truly don't want to even imagine that someone as beautiful, talented and beloved as Chester ever felt that way IRL. I just hope not.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2018-11-08

Chapter: 14

Ommmmmgggggg! I love this story SO SO MUCH! Chester CRACKS ME UP! Like HARDCORE! LOL! So this last chapter was a mix of laughing my ass off, trying to take the dry humping seriously (and I love a good dry hump more than any other kind of smut and this was PERFECT and SO SO HOT!), and then there was the end and, not even kidding, I almost started crying. Like, my heart broke for poor Bennoda. D: So well done! This story is such a nice balance of humor/smut/drama/fluff! GAAAHHH!!! Oh, and the whole, "our toothbrushes rock!" had me rolling! BAHAHAH!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-08

Chapter: 14

Such a great chapter, as expected. I just love this story so much and it somehow gets better with every chapter.


Chester needs to find a way out of the self-hate, but I'm sure Mike can help him.


Well done, please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 14

I feel so bad for Chester in this chapter :'( I struggled for the longest time w/self-hate and low self-esteem and I can relate 100% to his reaction over Mike calling him beautiful. When you don't believe it about yourself, you really do think everyone is either lying out of pity for you or just saying it to be cruel. *sigh*

I really want Mike to figure himself out so he can make this easier on both of them.

Im like a lot of the other readers...still can't decide if Mike planned all of this or not.

I love your stories and look forward to an update :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 14

Great chapter once again!

I love how just by watching thrir toothbrushes together , Chester feels like he is home!

Description of Linsey was great :) I really like the real one, she looks like a very good and warm person

Mike has to untangle the mess in his head or else Chester will go crazy, he has his own issues and Mike with his mixed signals doesn't help!!

I love this story :)

♡♡♡♡

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-11-06

Chapter: 14

Chester thinking the lights over Mike’s bathroom mirror are curvy comes across so sexy to me, so well done on that front. I love how mentally Chester is already calling it his bathroom and thinks their toothbrushes look happy together and all that. One of my irrational fears is that someone will use my toothbrush, so that part grossed me out, haha!


I was laughing at Rob being good a decorating and your description of Linsey, it’s too much. And how cute it is that Chester is excited about orange juice for breakfast. <3


OHMYGOD, Mike singing these cheesy 80’s love songs, I had the goofiest smile on my face. The picture I have in my head of baby Mike with his red hair singing this stuff is SO FUCKING CUTE that I can’t stand it. Really. Ugh. I love him and that hair and those earrings and I just want to squeeze him I love him so much in this story. Even if he does make me mad sometimes. Like - apologizing for kissing Chester in the kitchen? Whatever, no apology necessary. Chester didn’t mind, and I need Mike to quit messing with his head and just ADMIT HE’S IN LOVE. Grrrrr. I was proud of Chester finally not just agreeing with everything Mike says and actually asking a question when Mike says that “it’s all new for him.” It gives me hope that the truth will be coming out soon, that Chester might get it out of Mike and clear things up.


And then Mike getting all brave and then asking like a damn teenager, “you wanna?” FUCK YES YOU WANNA. I do find it interesting that Mike feels the need to “recreate” the morning though. Which makes me wonder if he really DOESN’T see that he’s in love with Chester, and that none of this was actually planned, and that he feels like he has to use the excuse of being lost in the moment to be attracted to Chester. Chester didn’t need that, so why is Mike’s confidence so low? And that pivotal moment that Chester doesn’t break eye contact. That’s been in every chapter, but this time he doesn’t. I love that little detail so much. And fuuucccckkkk, when Mike pulls Chester’s necklace and drags his nail down Chester’s back I’m just like - wow.


“Chaz,” he whispers in the most breathy voice I’ve ever heard, “good lord.” ← Bless, woman. This, at the end of what just happened, is like… O.o


And then, of course, Chester and all his self-hate, trying to ruin everything. I was reading that part with tears in my eyes because I swear he better not get all neurotic and fuck it all up. He was so hateful to Mike and my heart just hurt! Ugh. :( I also noticed the mention of ‘him’, so I’m curious where you’re going to go with that little detail. Chester thinking that Mike is just using him is so awful. It was hand-over-the-mouth awful, the way parts of MINE were. You are such a fucking good writer. You’re so good all the ‘fucks’ have influenced me and this review is full of them. I don’t know how everything you write is better than the last thing you wrote, but it is. I always say the current chapter I’m reviewing is my favorite one ever and it makes me sound like a liar, but I loved this one. Those last two chapters, just… wow. I love you.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-06

Chapter: 14

He is fucking beautiful and it really tears on my heartstrings that he might really never felt that way. I'm not sure how much truth lies in this part of the story but if he really ever felt this way, I hope that someone told him that he is wrong. The same way Mike tells him here in your story. Because he is so fucking beautiful - form the inside and outside.


And yes, the way you describe his thoughts and how they go crazy is just perfect. I think many of us have this sometimes, more or less as crazy or intensive. I for sure feel this way sometimes and the way you capture it is just perfect.


And it's also perfect how you bring the two of them together on so many different layers. Indeed, they are great as friends, feeling so good around each other, being so comfortable around each other, being so close.


Ok, dry humping on the end was maybe a bit to close actually. They both wanted it but I think it was a bit to hurried. All the thoughts on the morning when Joe interrupted them boiled over. So maybe it wasn't the right thing to do?

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-11-04

Chapter: 13

I feel like this chapter has a lot of "progress" 😁 FINALLY Chester and me are in the same headspace. i.e did mike plan this? But he said they went too far so he didn't plan it... Or? Ugh!!! What is happening?????


This is such a great story!!! And you write superbly as usual. Your mix of comedy and tenderness is unique and such a pleasure to read!!!!!

I know you said no but how can u not write this entire story from Mike's perspective.. OH!! What I wouldn't give to read that!!!! I can't wait for the next chapter...


PS i love baby Linkin Park

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-02

Chapter: 13

This is definitely not the chapter about nothing. You are so wrong lol. The best thing in all your chapters is always the mumble jumble in Chester's mind. What a mess!! Even the most minimal thing or comment from Mike will put him in auto pilot and its crazy, how he's still doubting Mike loves him. Even Jason noticed it.


I'm so glad they decided to have an actual wedding, now that would be really interesting and I'm happy Mike's family is accepting the relationship and I wish Chester family does the same. The guys know there is more to them than just that simple arrangement but I know it will be weird for them to accept the relationship at the end of the day. And that scene with the big checks!! Awesome, I loved it! You sure there is no lptv episode somewhere about this? Awww so cute. Keep up the good work!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-29

Chapter: 13

There is a lot happening in this chapter - or at least in Chester's head, as always! It is so amazing how you are picturing the whirlwind that he has constantly in his mind and how his thoughts are just going crazy and in all directions. There is this word "wedding" and he is all over the place with it, remembering details from a moment that happened weeks ago, mixing it up with what Jason just said and what happened earlier that morning. I so feel him!!


And about the wedding - they should definitely ask all the guys to be their groomsmen :D Because - let's be honest - there will be a ceremony and a reception. Maybe with sexy potatoes but either way a ceremony and reception. Because Mike isn't going to say no to his parents and Ches isn't going to say no to Mike. We all know that and they do as well!


The scene at Rob's house was so cute. The sneezing and all the excitement. I wish there would be a video from the very first moment they realised they are probably going to make it in the business. That would be lovely. But I will just picture it the way you described it here, because I like it a lot!

From: angleLP

Date: 2018-10-28

Chapter: 13

oh and Mike called him "baby" again... <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 79