LPfiction

Reviews

The Arrangement by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: One More Light

Date: 2018-09-18

Chapter: 11

That scene was hot! Please make them finally go all the way next time 😏

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-17

Chapter: 11

Aaaand there it is again - Mike called him "Baby" and this time he can't say he didn't do it or that he only did it because he was out of his mind. NO! He said it and he meant it! Stubborn idiot... As often as Chester says that he never stops Mike and never objects - as often is Mike starting this intimacy thing or as often is he getting closer and closer.


Doesn't he see what this arrangement is doing with Ches? I know that he can't read his mind but Chester seems really distracted during the whole making-out session. He starts thinking about how nice the kissing is (for fuck sake, how do you even mange to make a kissing scene that... sexy? Tense? Hot? Intimate?) but then he overthinks every single second. Why is Mike not recognising that?


But on the other side - Chester needs to learn to relax and letting go. His mind is constantly in overdrive and that can be really dangerous. Just take this one moment when Mike is putting his hand under Chester's Shirt and then he says stop a few seconds later. He initiated more intimacy and saying stop makes Chester freaking out directly even though he didn't even do something that Mike could say stop to. He just asks to shift a bit - not to stop everything. But Chesters head is so wound up all the time that he doesn't realise that Mike stopping him could also be just a simple small word and that he will not tell him to leave or anything like that. (Okay, this was a lot of rambling for a little statement. Sorry for that - but your characters screw with my mind!! :P)


Ok, I'll leave you with this, need to get back to work. And it's absolutely fair to only let us look into Chesters head and not Mikes as well. Makes it more frustrating for us but at the same time obviously more exciting as well :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 11

I really loved this chapter, and I agree: your kissing scenes are amazing. The way you describe everything is just perfect :)


Also, I have a new favourite sentence: "My vampire nature kicks in" XD


Update soon, please!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 11

You know, I'm actually starting to feel sorry for Chester in this. He's so confused. It's really not fair for Mike to keep him in the dark about the real reasons behind everything they are doing. He's trying to make everything about this arrangement they have, but it's so obvious that there is way more than convenience here for Mike. When they get into these heavy makeout sessions and the dry humping, and Chester is second guessing everything, that would be so much easier on Ches if Mike would be more forthcoming. So, pfft on Mike, he needs to man up and admit he's in love. Because he is, the coward.


Ok. Now, I'm pissed off at Joe for interrupting sexy time, because who the fuck just walks in to someones bedroom with barely a knock? That's not cool, Joe, screw you for messing this all up and confusing Chester even more. And Mike with his - too much. He better mean some traditional view that they can't be having sex before marriage or some nonsense and not that he can't get off with Chester because I'm going to call bullshit on that and stomp away in a huff.


Ugh, I love Chester in bed watching Mike sleep and all the little things he thinks that scream LOVE even though they aren't calling it that. If this sentence doesn't scream it - "If you blindfolded me, and had a string of people walk by and touch my face, I could tell you which one was Mike Shinoda." - then I don't know how else to prove they are in denial. I love this sentence. It's perfect in every way.


As I predicted in MINE that Mike would bottom, I will predict in this that Mike will also bottom. I see it coming. Mike wants to be fucked and can't admit it. Did I just say that out loud?? This fingernail dragging about did me in. Jeez, Mike, just... O.o


I LOVE YOUR KISSING SCENES. I say it every damn time, and you're probably tired of hearing it, but I love them. I have no idea how you can make them so tender and so hot at the same time. It's totally your specialty.


Oh, and Mike called Chester Baby again. <3 My heart. I fuckin' loved this chapter. It might be my favorite one yet.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 9

Omg Chester is a complete mess in this and I'm loving it.. I couldn't leave a proper review for the prior chapter so this one goes for both. It's interesting how Chester have completely opposite opinions in regards to him and Mike, like Mike is the best and him the worst lol, this line does it for me: "I keep hoping I’ll grow out of being a screw up, but it never seems to happen. Of course, now I’m engaged to Mike fuckin’ Shinoda, so surely that means my choice making skills are improving." C'mon Chaz!! You are not that bad of a choice either! Gladly Mike knows that and at least I think this whole engagement idea was just the best way Mike could come up with in an attempt for them to be together. Hopefully.


I mean, it's clearly obvious at this point, that Mike is in love. He is the one that is always initiating things, the not so innocent kisses, the petting, the caressing, the making out in the kitchen counter (which was hot as hell btw), Even though he didn't want to admit. We need more kissing scenes please, since you are the best writing Bennoda kisses.


And In regards to your last chapter, I'm so happy they were able to help the guys get out of jail and show how strong is their friendship. Mike's worries about not wanting to have Chester involved in the house invasion, again shows how much he loves him awww this is so cute. And then calling him baby, seriously Mike! And then denying it! C'mon Mike! Just come out and admit that you love the guy... good that they didn't go to bed angry.. and the clapping was just hilarious.. please update soon.. Hugs!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 9

Finally had the proper time to read this. And Omg is this awesome!


Surely only Mike can come up with such a weird concept. I mean why going the direct way and tell Chester he loves him???


Or does he not believe that himself? Or does he think Chester wouldn’t come around otherwise? Either way it is highly entertaining to read what they are doing here.


Like how Chester just gets himself up and just agreeing with everything. And how it slowly evolves into something more.


I can see why the Shinodas won’t really believe that there is more to it....

And stealing/borrow from your parents...not a good idea, eventhough I can’t shake the feeling that mike didn’t went to his parents house to retrieve the money....just a feeling...


The freak out about the baby was cute. I just can’t help it, when mike is stressed he more and more “slips up” I mean he is in love it is he? He just needs to admit it...


Curious what happens to the to jail boys ;)


Can’t wait to read more!


Greetz

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-01

Chapter: 9

So happy that you didn't let them fall asleep being mad at each other! I guess it is hard to have a real talk when you are tiered and tense from everything that happened.

I mean... there is a lot to process. Getting your friends out of prison. Stealing money. Getting interrupted while making out.

I really like how Chester's mind is going crazy about the fact that Mike called him Baby in the car - but not about the fact that they were dry-humping right before Brad interrupted them. Yes, they had a talk about being close, but in my eyes there is a difference between being close (petting each other, cuddling, maybe even kissing) and touching each other the way they did in the kitchen. But hey... who am I to judge - as long as they are happy :P

From: Indee

Date: 2018-08-31

Chapter: 9

Mike was clearly in love with Chester, whether he was aware of it or not. The arrangement is just a way to 'smooth' the whole things. Please guys, snapped out of it already and have sex! lol


I love the part when they argued and kept turning on and off the lamp. Doing it by clapping just adds up the humor. God, why they have to clap!! lmao

From: ninja

Date: 2018-08-31

Chapter: 9

I loved this chapter. I was afraid Mike would get caught but he didn't and I'm glad they could get Joe out. Them sleeping in the same bed is cute and I get Chester's worries. I'm glad he has Mike who's so nice to him. I'm sure he's in love with Ches *smirk* can't wait for more

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 9

Ok, I freaked when I saw the word "baby" in the title. I have no idea why, my irrational brain was thinking baby in the literal sense. (Dumb, I know.)


Anyway, okay. Mike convincing Chester not to come along, not wanting him to be the one who stole the money, there's so many layers to that. Not only does he not want his parents to see Chester that way, he also doesn't want his parents to think that Chester is bad influence on him, and he also doesn't want to see Chester as someone who would steal. He's protecting Chester AND his view of Chester. Even though he knows that Chester would do it with him. So I love that a lot. What he is doing is dishonoring his parents, and he doesn't want Chester involved.


BABY. Holy shit, I about fell out of my desk chair. The way it rolled off Mike's tongue and he didn't even notice... I'd give a million dollars to be inside Mike's head. Stop pretending you aren't in love, Shinoda, that's bullshit. I love that Chester didn't register it until later- that also shows how close they are. You did an awesome job writing the waiting, and the tension, and how Chester is freaking out. As usual. Testing out calling Mike baby, omg, I fucking love this line!!!! hahaha, and then he realizes he's not doing his job. So Chester.


This hand holding at the police station... bless, woman, I have no idea how you manage to get my heart racing over hand holding but you do. Chester thinking back to their makeout and worrying about being in public is perfect. I like that the bar fight was about defending a woman's honor. That's a classy reason to get into a fight.


"We’ve slept together in this bed before" <-- of course you two have. Because you're in love, damnit. I know it. THIS CLAPPER. I am still laughing over this. I can imagine Shinoda's perfectly made bed and this clapper. I love this back and forth bickering and the on and off of this lamp. It's hilarious in the context of the fight. I was smiling until Chester told him to go back to Anna. That was low. And then Chester's immediate regret for fighting mean hit me. I have been guilty of that, so I know how he feels. This fight, and then the making up... I love how Mike apologizes, even when Chester is the one being all crazy. God, Mike is so in love. And it's so important that they made up before they fell asleep. Never go to sleep angry! And the kisses... oh, the kisses...

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 9

I loved it! Everything about it, how considerate Mike is, Chester's late reaction to "babe" how they act like 5 year olds and how they believe firmly that they are not in love with each other.. It was beautiful :)

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: frostfall

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 9

I’m definitely wrong but I’m starting to think that Mike’s actually in love with Chester and this arrangement is partially some way for them to get together or something. Like I’m getting all these vibes from him and most of the time he’s sorta initiating something XD.


But damn, I wanted to throw hands when Brad interrupted them making out. I was actually curious to see if they’d let things escalate further, haha. Things probably would later considering how their relationship is progressing. I can’t help but think of everybody else being like “I told you so” when they find out.


Anyway, great chapter as always! Can’t wait to see the boys break into Mike’s house. Well, sorta. That’ll be really interesting.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 9

During the first chapters I thought: “Mike planned all of this. He loves Chester and is to afraid to tell him and that’s why he made up all this stuff so that they can become a couple.”

By now, since things are finally happening between them (so the last two chapters) I’m not so sure about my theory anymore. Because Mike acts so cute and innocent. Still, he seems not surprised about the affection and intimacy... mmmhhh.... However, I love everything in this last two chapters (ok, not the “they are in jail!”part). I adore how you describe everything that goes on in Chester’s mind. He starts with one simple thought and than it just goes crazy. That’s exactly what happens to me really often! You don’t even know how you got to all of this stuff but it somehow spirals in your mind and never stops. The moment when he tells Mike about the film and the gift and that he is confused bc of the kiss, is just perfect. It’s so weird and still Mike gets him and calms him. And is so fucking rational! I could go on forever like this...

but I try to wrap it up with a compliment for how consistent your style is. The way Chester thinks that he never stops Mike and how he agrees with him and how he just let things happen - I think that is really nice. It comes back and gives Chester a real personality!

From: NobodyLP

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 9

I've had a really rough night. Today was especially hard, and I miss Chester a LOT! This update definitely helped me feel better, so thank you so much for that!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 9

This is absolutely amazing! And it just keeps getting better and better with every chapter! I LOVE the relationship you describe here - the sheer closeness and familiarity between them. It reminds me of "MINE" and "Nervous Wreck" too. You have a gift when it comes to describing ordinary things. Which is what every relationship consists of after all. All those little things, like their shared favourite films and meals and how well they can predict the reactions of each other, and their casual little touches - all of it tells us about how good friends they really are, and at the same time it's something that most authors forget about. Which is shame, because it's exactly these that make characters look like real people.


And also, HOLY F, how can you make simple kissing to be so sexy?! It's more hot than reading full on smut. Maybe it's because it feels so real? I could see it playing in my head like a movie. And I'm not even angry that Brad interrupted them, because it's more interesting when it's slow built like that. And why the hell are Joe and Rob arrested? :O What did they do? Some pub fight? I hope it's nothing more serious. But they need to get out of jail - I mean, I've never been to jail, but I'm sure it has to be terrible experience. But first the other guys need to get money. What on Earth is Shinoda plotting? Is he gonna steal from his parents? O_O I mean... I know he would only borrow it and then he would return all of it, but still - damn!


I can't wait to find out what is gonna happen. What they will actually do and if they get caught. And I hope that my review makes at least a little bit of sense, it's 3 AM and I'm really tired and my inner english translator is working on 30% tops. :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 9

I missed so much of this the first time because I was so freaking over them making out. As you know. Anyway, this whole paragraph about Brad looking like a candy cane just about did me in on the second read. It was funny the first time but fucking hilarious the second.


I CAN'T EVEN with these boys. I would give ANYTHING to know what is going on in Mike's head. I don't even know what to say, I'm so confused by him. But SO VERY INTO their kisses, as always. I sound like a broken record but I love how you write their kisses. All the kisses. Every story. No matter who is initiating, no matter if they are in love or acting like they aren't, doesn't matter. You are the master of fuckin' kisses. Damn.


FORGET BRAD interrupting them, and DAMNIT Rob and Joe, messing up the whole evening. I love how Chester is protective of Mike when Brad pushes in the apartment, when he's having a meltdown, and earlier when he's upset over the movie. And then Mike pushing him up against the kitchen counter - GAH I'm a sucker for that.


It does no use to beg for the next chapter, you and your schedule. So I'll just sit here and with I had more to read. :/ MORE KISSES.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 9

I love this chapter!! Being born in the 80's I can really relate with the E.T part.. Chester's inner dialogue is really funny.

And of course it's always Brad :)

♡♡♡♡

From: frostfall

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 8

Okay, I’ll try leaving a coherent comment but my brain is in shambles right now but I’ll try my best XD. Sorry if this sounds like crap haha.


God, I really love your Chester. The way you write him is just perfect. I think I’m a little bias because I really do relate to his low anxiety and self-worth. Like the way he reacts to things are exactly how I’d react to things to. Especially when Chester was apologizing and ran off and Mike was calling him. I’d end up assuming the worst and turned my phone off when I get text messages from people. It’s a testament to your writing when I say that. You bring not only him to life but the other characters as well. Their portrayals are realistic, is what I’m getting add. Really loved that. Also, I relate to his knowledge to the ramekin-thingy. The first time my mum told me she bought some, I was like, “What the fuck is that?” LOL


Also, the kisses, OMG. I was yelling again in my head LOL. It was really great. I don’t know what else to say other than JESUS MIKE YOU DID WANT TO KISS HIM THIS WHOLE TIME?????? God at this point, I’m really starting to think that Mike does have feelings for Chester.


I want to write more and I swear I wanted to say something else but in the midst of writing this, I forgot what XD. So I’ll just stop my rambling mess here. Sorry for this incoherent mess of a comment, haha. Can’t wait to see what’s next! :D

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-07-31

Chapter: 8

Chester is like a creature of the wild that needs to be approached slowly and cautiously or else he'll disappear into the forest never to be seen again.

Mike appears to want to tame this animal, so that it will love him back and cover him with kisses and cuddles 😂 he also seems to be parenting Chester when required 😂😂😂

Ok I'm going to stop with this awful similie now 😎


I know this is entirely from Chester's POV(and I love that insanity) but DEAR GOD I would give a lot to see all of this from Mike's POV. He is playing a deep game!! When did he realise he needed to resort to this and why did he think he needed to resort to this?????? Ugh I'm so so curious


Great chapter. Way to go Mike!! U've added kissing to the arrangement 😁

And CHESTER!!! FOR REAL you need to sit and have a good long think about your feelings!! Never mind...Mike will figure it out for you... Oh!! Wait hasn't he done so already? 😋

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-07-30

Chapter: 8

So, it was Mike's dark plan to get Chester ,because he was afraid of getting rejected???

I loved the whole scene with the kiss ,it was really good

Even though you said that Chester is having all these dark thoughts, it still makes me sad


Great chapter :)

♡♡♡♡♡♡

Reviews 1 to 20 of 52