LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 8

Dave is a great friend and cares a lot about Mike and that is appreciated but please let the guy live! Specially because Mike is kind of very innocent and naive and even if Chester is not what he thinks he is, it is always good to learn from own experience. Now please let Dave and Chester meet soon. It would be interesting to see Dave's thoughts about the guy when he actually meet him.


Chester rejecting Mike for being drunk and not knowing what he was doing was the best decision ever. That shows that he really cares and is just not there for sex. I loved when he said that he didn't want to be a mistake in mikes life. I'm loving this Chester character more with every chapter you write.


Mike saying this : "I'm ready, Ches. I want you to know that. Totally sober, in the light of day, I want you to know that I want it to be you. I want my first time to be with you" Awwww that was so sweet and shows that Mike is already way too deep into this relationship. Hopefully he doesn't get badly hurt in the future.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 8

That was a damn right decision! Seriously, I'm so glad that Chester is listening to the not-drunken part of his brain because having sex with Mike after having drinks and not being conscious of all his decisions would be so wrong! Yes, it is "just" sex, but still - the first time is always a bit special. And Mike waited for the right one, he shouldn't screw this up now. It's cute to read that he things Ches is the guy he wants to experience this with and not remembering everything and just waking up the next morning with a hangover and the faint knowledge of what happened is definitely not ideal.

I hope Mike sees that point and is not mad at Ches but appreciates that he cares so much!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 8

Dave! He is precious <3 And Mike thinking is Chester the one, and talking about him after that, that's super cute.


Hmmmmmm... Chester's boss. That's making me suspicious.


Gosh they are <3 Poor Mike :( But I am kinda glad Chester didn't just go for it. They would have regretted it later.


And yes, coffee is the help to everything!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 8

This review is for chapter 7. First, I love the interaction between Anna and Chester, and the way she was curious to see if Mike was right with all his fuss over the guy. Glad he didn't disappoint her lol. She is such a lovely friend to Mike in this.


Also I think I have told you before how do I love possessive and jealous Mike, so that scene in the club when the guy was staring at Chester and Mike was so possessive and kissed him to show him that he was his, that was seriously awesome.


The conversation about Mike's thoughts over what was happening at the club and seeing Chester get all hurt and upset about it brings me back to my original guessings of what he actually does for a living. Ummm so many questions still, I'm loving the pace of the story, and would love to see this Jason character finally make his appearance.


On a side note, congrats to LPfan503 for being able to meet Mike in LA, You go girl!!!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 8

I respect Dave as a concerned friend, but as the friend who's been on the receiving end of the "I don't want you to get hurt" commentary, I was like omfg let Mike live his life...! But that's just a me thing lol.


Chester was right to make Mike wait and I love him for that right now. I'm sticking with liking Chester (at least for the time being). He seems like he does have Mike's best interests at heart, like he really does care about him.


I appreciate the way you're establishing their relationship and feelings for each other. I know that when Chester's secrets are revealed, the slow build will make it all that much more powerful. I think this is perfect pacing.

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 7

I was wondering when Anna would make an appearance again, I like the fact that they're friends in this story. I'm also thinking about Joe and what does he think about this relationship between Mike and Chester since he knows both of them. I wonder if he knows how different they are and maybe if he knows something about Chester that Mike still doesn't.


And Mike in the club, that was really an awkward situation, with the guy in the gold vest, I mean, looking at someone doesn't mean anything, unless the other person reciprocates, right? This possessive side of Mike was kind of scary.


I'm also thinking that maybe Chester intended to take Mike to this specific club to test him. I don't know, but maybe he wanted to see how Mike would react to this type of place so it would be easier to tell him what he does for a living. I'm just speculating here but I can't wait to see what happens next.

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 7

I've been missing updates but I'm back and here to say that, yes, CHESTER IS THROWING THAT ASS IN A CIRCLE FOR A LIVING! Or, it seems more and more that way. Chester is definitely no stranger to the hoe life though, for money or not lol


It's so cute how Mike doesn't want anyone dancing near Chester at the club. Partially because he's becoming more attached to Ches, but also because, c'mon, Mike, it's a club. Haha his naivete never ceases to make me say "Awwwww 😍".


I am very curious about Jason's connection to Chester. Loving all the loose ends of this story so far.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-16

Chapter: 7

Finally managed to read the updates! Anna is still super cute <3 Then it was poor Mike and then not so poor Mike lmao! Eeeew gold vest... And then again poor Mike xD Laughing so hard how horrified he is. But yeah, I can read there's more behind when Chester's mood changed :/ But they are still adorable.


Oh and side note- who the fuck is Jason?! :S

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-14

Chapter: 7

They are realllllly different :D I mentioned this before, but I think it is good that they can complement each other, but it gets difficult when it comes to your general morals and beliefs. That's like dating someone from a right-winged party when you are completely left (sorry for the bad comparison, can't come up with something better rn because I'm so tired - but you know what I mean hopefully).


So... I think that Mike criticising the paid dancers was more than in insult to a friend of Ches... But let's see!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-14

Chapter: 7

I thought Chester meeting Anna in the beginning was so cute!


Chester's reaction to Mike's "prostitution" comment reeeeeeally makes me wonder. I think the hints are beginning to really point in a specific direction now, at least as far as what he does for a living. I can't wait to see the reveal on that, I really can't, even though I know it's going to bring a whole lot of drama with it.


Chester's anger and defensiveness during that whole exchange was palpable. If he's hiding what I think he is, it makes so much sense that he'd react that way.


I'm still thinking about Jason over here, I won't even lie. I mean, I didn't expect you guys to address him this quickly in the first place, but it's just lingering in the back of my mind like "wtf is gonna happen with that?!"


I've decided (maybe incorrectly) that Chester is being honest. He's clearly omitting some important details, which is inherently a lie, but I think the things he explains away are true.


Okayyyyy so you guys have me sufficiently hooked! D:

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 6

Ok now I cannot wait to see who this Jason is... I'm glad Mike didn't come up as too jealous or too inquisitive when Chester left the shower, even when he was dying to know about Jason.

I loved their moments together, they are so beautiful, the walk on the beach and the baseball game, a truly special relationship. And I'm super happy that Chester offered to cuddle instead of trying to convince Mike to have sex, that means he is starting to care.

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 6

They were so cute in this, going on a baseball game together and going for a walk on the beach afterwards.


The race on the beach and Chester kind of throwing Mike in the water unexpectedly it was so fun to read.


And I really like the way Chester now cares about Mike in more than just a physical level, even though he said he wouldn't be a good boyfriend he is definitely doing a pretty good job so far, but I'm afraid this is about to change...


One thing I find kind of weird is that they know each other for a month now and Chester seems to know more about Mike's life than Mike knows about Chester's life. I mean, Chester said he's in the video business and that's not just any job, it's kind of an interesting job, at least in my opinion, so I wonder why Mike hasn't asked anything about it. But I guess now with this Jason guy coming into the picture things are about to change and unfortunately not in a good way.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 6

I never get time to review but just know i admire both of you as writers and i truly love this so far. I like the timidness in Mike's personality. Fits him well. And i like the assertive quirkiness that is Chester's personality. This story has started off really well. Can't wait to see the excitement that you two have planned for us readers.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-09

Chapter: 6

Chapter 6: GO AWAY, JASON. I don’t know who you are or what you want (well I mean I have an idea), but GO AWAY ANYWAY.


I love how sweet their whole day was, but hate how the threat of this Jason character is looming darkly in the background. As previously stated, I’m rooting for them, but I don’t knowwwwww, man. Just have a bad feeling about it.


Need more!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-09

Chapter: 6

Chapter 5: ugh, so we should already know I’m HOPELESSLY ROOTING FOR THEM.


So I have an idea of what Chester’s career is and… yeah, shit’s about to get SO complicated. Especially taking into consideration the fact that Mike’s a virgin who really values any physical act and Chester… doesn’t. Or at the very least, he certainly has a more complex relationship with physical involvement. Which plays into you guys conveying that they are on completely opposite ends of the spectrum here but UGH THEIR CUTE MOMENTS ARE SO CUTE.


I FELT Mike’s disappointment, too, when Chester didn’t want to cuddle with him afterwards. If there’s not at least some taking place, one can end up feeling very used! So, naturally, I felt his elation when Chester suggested watching the movie in bed after. Ah. Sweet. ♥

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-09

Chapter: 6

I don't even know why I' suspicious and I know that Mike is maybe overreacting - but I'm suspicious as well! I mean... Who is that guy? Work? Really? Mmmh...

Anyhow, sweet chapter! I like the mix of Chester just acting in the moment and living in the moment and Mike being more thoughtful and concerned. I think they are good for each other :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 5

I have the feeling that Mike will get hurt, badly hurt in this relationship. Whatever Chester's secret / ocupation is, once Mike knows what it is, he will suffer. A lot. He is so sweet and innocent, he is saying is not in love yet, but we know that he already is.


The best part when he asked Chester to be his boyfriend lol. I am just waiting here patiently to see who will fuck who. I'm all for Chester bottoming, but anything will be appreciated yay!! Chester worrying about not being clean or putting Mike at risk just increased my suspicions about what Chester's does for a living. And not wanting to cuddle with Mike at the end just broke my heart.


This story is super interesting and I really appreciate your collaboration. I'm still wondering who is writing which character. Please keep the surprises coming. I love them!! :)

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 5

Oh well, Mike's secret is out now and my suspicions were confirmed, at least about him.


But then there's Chester and I have a feeling that what he's hiding is way more shocking than what he just found out about Mike. With all those thoughts about being clean and not wanting to give Mike any STDs. And the real moan that he didn't have to fake for the sake of anyone else.


I swear this story is becoming more intriguing by the second. There are so many questions swirling in my mind you guys have no idea.


But I'm sure the answers will come sooner or later.

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 5

I'm getting a bad vibe here. What happened to Chester in the past? Did someone gave him something? All these secrecy is driving me insane *deep breath*


Love the strip tease, though

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 5

Okay, so for the first half of the chapter, I'm like WHOO! Ready for Mike and Ches to get it on and then of course, after they did *kinda*, everything starts going south. I had a feeling Mike was a virgin. He's just so sweet and innocent, I knew there had to be a catch.


And Chester threw me off wondering about if he was clean and feeling nervous about giving Mike an STI. What's that all about? The way Chester is talking and behaving, wanting to hide things and not wanting to get close, on top of wondering if he's clean, it sounds like Chester is a sex worker of some kind. Just a thought, of course. Whatever it is, it's something frowned upon by society and I am beyond curious still.


Mike being so disappointed after Chester didn't want to cuddle made me sad. I really adore him in this and Chester is about to hurt him, for sure. Even he knows it. On the other hand, I feel bad for Chester too because despite the clothes, the house and the money, he obviously is struggling with serious self esteem issues. Normally, I would be cheering this relationship on. Nah, bruh. Relationship is about to be a disaster. Lol😂


By all means, continue. 😄

Reviews 1 to 20 of 45