LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-09-04

Chapter: 59

What a long ride guys! But an entertaining and amazing ride, like the ones you don't want to ever end, I just can't believe this is the last chapter. I have so much to tell but don't know where yo start. I will just say first that I'm excited you guys hinted about a sequel on the works for this fic and 40 chapters!! Yayyyy.. also I want to mention I was right about many of my assumptions about who was writing who. I was soooooo sure LPfan was writing Mike and Jason!! LOL I know you girl!


On with the chapter.. it was so fluffy and sexy and hot with all the snuggling and the two couples, even though there was no actual sex it was still hot, I loved it but gotta admit that I'm now much more worried about Mike and Jason than ever and will tell you why... none of them seem to be willing to be honest with the other guys about what's going on between them, the attraction they feel for each other is just growing day by day and with the new possible living situation that is coming soon I am pretty sure they will end up having sex and being unfaithful.


I feel like Mike's attraction for Chester is drifting away and all in is head is being replaced with thoughts of Jason... you could see it throughout the chapter... I know Chester and Ryan are not totally innocent, they also have their slips, but Mike and Jason's situation seems to be much more serious and dangerous and with the possibility of getting out of control much easily.


Lets see what you guys have in mind but with that ending scene with Mike and Jason caressing each other and holding each other hands instead of being Mike and Chester... it really left me without words, I was totally not expecting it. This is hinting towards a Mike/Jason relationship maybe? There is still so many things pending in this fic that for the next days I will just be stalking the site to see if you guys had posted something, I will be sooo happy!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-31

Chapter: 59

First of all: I'm so happy that there'll be a second part :)


And second of all: Thanks for this amazing story, I always enjoyed reading your updates, and especially this last chapter (okay, the last one before the sequel).


Now to the chapter itself: It was great just like all of the previous ones, and I honestly would have been happy if this chapter would have been the last one without a sequel (but the fact that you're already 40 chapters into the second part is even better). All of them being high was so hilarious, I loved it, and I also liked that it didn't end in a foresome, but on the other hand it would be cool if this happened in the second part...


I don't know about how I feel about Jason and Mike keeping their secret to themselves, because a part of me wants Mike to confess what happened with him and Jay to Ches, but the other part thinks that keeping it a secret is okay, as well. Plus, Ches and Ryan aren't really innocent, either.


Anyway, I'm really looking forward to the second part because I know it will be just as awesome as this story!


Well done :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-30

Chapter: 59

You guys... When I saw that you uploaded the last chapter, I had to take a few deep breaths. It was pretty late at my place but I was sure that I wouldn’t get any sleep, knowing that the final chapter is there, so I decided to stay up and read it. After the first few sentences I was like... “I need a more festive setting for this.” So I turned on my nice lights, I got some ice-cream and I cuddled under my favorite blanket to give this story what it deserves.


I had no idea what to expect but while reading I realized that we might not get a “final” ending after all, because the chapter was a slow burn. A wonderful slow burn, no complains, I just felt like there was more to come and more to be said. So reading that you are 40 (?!?!WTF?!?!) chapters into a second part, made total sense. It was still a great surprise because as much as I was hoping for it, as much as I felt that you have so much more to say, as much was I fearing that you would leave us with a rather open ending. But no, there is more!! I was smiling like a child on Christmas Day, believe me! It made me so happy, just those few words at the complete end. I want to hug you so bad, seriously. AHHHHH, please feel hugged!!


Ok, I actually also wanted to say a bit about this last chapter. I got distracted by my excitement about a second part. (Again... 40 chapters already? Wow.) Ok, sorry, I’ll get to the point now.


The last chapter: First things first, I think high Mike might be my favorite Mike! I know he changed a lot, his character developed in such a positiv way, he is way more relaxed now than he was in the beginning, despite still being jealous and stuff. I mean I like him more now than in the beginning anyway, but high Mike is even better! Letting himself touch by Jay, having his clothes off, making out with Ches even though Jay and Ry were just lying next to them? As much as I was doubting that a foursome would happen, in between I actually could see it. And I kinda hope it will happen at some point. All four of them in the small appartment, no privacy... it’s hard to keep things separated there ;) It would definitely be really hot and there is a lot of attraction and chemistry in the room. But I totally see why Jay and Mike decided to keep it for themselves. I really do. I actually liked that moment and that decision a lot, probably my favorite part of the chapter. Because it shows that they are adulting and that they are trying to draw boundaries, which is not a bad thing. It shows that they are aware of their attraction but that their relationships are more important to them and that’s actually a wonderful thing!


Even though I really enjoyed all the intimacy between them in this chapter. As much as I liked Ches and Ry being close. It shows that relationships can exist on so many levels and intimacy/closeness is not exclusively for couples. Everyone needs affirmation and showing that they love each other, as lovers or friends, is a wonderful thing. Nothing wrong with that.


So, this was just perfect. It shows that they will be able to move on from what happened and that they will arrange their new lives somehow. Seen that there are so many more chapters I’m prepared for drama and backlashes, for Mark to haunt them even though he is gone, for complications and doubts. But I’m so damn ready for it. I want to have more Mike/Ches and Jay/Ry in my life. I want to see where they go and I want to read more discussions about a worm named Roger. And marshmallows, Ches’ lip ring, Jay’s lips, ice cream, pajama pants, and how they all prefer their coffee. Just everything. Seriously guys, I can’t wait. Bring it on!


PS. Thanks for adding the “real” story and where you got the inspiration. It’s kinda crazy that parts of this are based on a real thing. But then again, real life can be crazy and unpredictable, so why do I even wonder?

From: hattu

Date: 2019-08-29

Chapter: 59

Oh my!!

I was so happy to See an Update and Thema realized It was two chapters....

i like the way how they slowly come to Terms with everything. Really would like to know who the mysterious ex is ?


With a Great sich i starten the last chapter … i was literally Setting here in disbelieve as i read that… you know the Moment when you See the scroll Button is coming to the end of the Site but they are still high as fuck and fooling around.

I was like „can’t be seriös, how is this going to end. Just with a high foursome? What about all the questions.“


So yeah i enjoyed the chapter but this is no Ending ;)


So glad you wrote there will be a Second Part! Can’t wait to See that!


Proud of myself Main character wise i was right, just with the side characters my suspicions weren‘t always correct.


Please keep on writing!!!


Cheers

Hattu

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-27

Chapter: 58

Oh I can't believe this fic is almost done! What a journey! I can't believe you're going to wrap it all in just one last chapter. Or maybe you are writing a sequel (A girl can dream right?). No kidding though, I really admire you guys for writing such a complicated story and getting it to the end, since we have seen so many good fics in this site go unfinished.


About the chapter, all I could say is that I'm glad Mark's death is not affecting them more than it should... I know it was the initial shock but c'mon! He was a selfish asshole and didn't have an ounce of goodness on him so he shouldn't be mourned at all. Let him go to hell. And everybody else should be happy that he is no longer here making them suffer. I just expect Jason gets his fair portion of Mark's money after putting up with so much bullshit. I find Jason to be such a kind man, he doesn't even want to mention about getting Mike and Chester out of the loft, he prefers to stay as a guest in his own place.


Ryan and Chester reminiscing about their scenes together and how much they got along with each other was kind of surprising too, sometimes I feel like Ryan still harbor some hidden feelings towards Chester... but I could be wrong. And I'm glad Mike has been able to keep himself together in Jason's presence, and is acknowledging their friendship in a more normal way.


Let's see what you guys have in mind... the foursome idea everybody is mentioning is exciting, but I'm not sure if it will be actually happening.. ( a girl can dream even bigger, right?) Well that will be totally hot but I'm not sure Mike will stand seeing Chester having sex with someone else or if he will actually be able to do anything with Jason.. I will stop rambling here and just wait impatiently for the next chapter. Much love to you guys!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 58

It‘s funny that all the other reviewers think that’s this will end in a foursome. I would love that but I‘m actually pretty sure that it won‘t happen. Mike is not going to be ok with Ches doing anything with Ryan, is he? Yes, things changed, Mike changed, but this would really be crazy. (Again, I wouldn’t mind it at all though)


Ok, back to this chapter. It was nice and calm, we didn’t have much of that lately. So it was a welcome twist, having all of them being kinder happy about the situation, despite the unknown ahead. The other husband... that was a surprise but I can only repeat myself: no matter with how much or how little jay is going to leave this whole mess, he is going to be free and that is all that counts and all that he and Ry need. As long as no one is trying to make him a murderer, they all will be fine. Of course there is a lot of re-building necessary, they have to rebuild their lives, but hey, that would have been the case either way. Not having any money makes it more difficult but there are jobs out there they can take on. As much as they sometimes doubt it (Ry and Ches in specific), they are good at other things than porn and they will be able to make a living. Mike can go back to teach, Jay can find a job in film or even in business, seen that he also did a lot of the other stuff, contracts, money, investments... He knows shit and so do they all.


I‘m not sure what to think about Brad. First I was pretty sure that he would be the guy mentioned in all the papers. But he doesn’t seem to be. I‘m glad he gets a break but I also want him back. He should stay in touch with the guys, it didn’t seem that he had a lot of a social life (if at all) and he should get some help in finding a place in the world outside of the house.


But for now, I‘m really curious about the last chapter and how you are going to wrap it all up. I‘ve a million questions, a million wishes, a million reasons why you should continue on this in a sequel. But most of all I‘m really grateful that you started this story, that you gave it so much love and time, that you never gave up even though it must have been exhausting at times. I bet you will have a little tear in your eye when hitting the editing-button once last time. I will for sure have tears in my eyes when I‘m going to read it!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-23

Chapter: 58

Honestly, I don't know what to think of this chapter...I liked it, of course, but there are so many questions that will be left unanswered because they can't possibly fit into the last chapter. So either, the story will have a sequel or an open ending xD I'd be fine with both, but I feel like I'm not going to get the closure that the characters deserve.


Since what they started at the end of this chapter will most likely end in a foursome (which will definitely be hot), I'm not sure where that will lead Mike's and Chester's relationship...PLEASE let this have a happy bennoda ending! Also, all these discoveries of Mark's secrets were really interesting, which is another reason why I'm not sure how all of this will fit in only one last chapter.


Please update soon, I can't wait!!!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-21

Chapter: 58

*really hopes no one thinks she’s a loser after this review*


Okay...so, I don’t think I’ll be crying during the last chapter of this anymore. I think the next chapter will be a foursome and, much like “Xo”, I’ll be the only one grumbling about it.


I’ve contemplated you guys possibly taking this in the polyamorous direction before with the way some of the chapters have gone, but never could wrap my head around Mike being okay with Chester doing anything sexual with someone else, let alone Ryan of all people. But I’m thinking a combination of the weed along with whatever leftover feelings exist between Mike and Jason may be strong enough to make it so Mike doesn’t care what Chester and Ryan do together.


The only thing is that Jason never really showed any interest in Chester (that I can remember anyway) so I’m thinking it could even start out as a foursome but then lead into a situation where it’s more Mike with Jason and Chester with Ryan?


Before I go on...Brad just popped into my head for whatever reason lol I’m glad he’s taking some time away and I hope he does get a job at one of the local restaurants. A high paying one. He deserves it. :) I’ve really enjoyed his character in this. <3


Back to my grumbling...you know I have my Bennoda purist ways (don’t know why I am that way, honestly). And I really did want a Bennoda wedding but I guess I can see the attraction in this kind of ending. I mean, I’m going to be the only one disappointed so that probably says a lot. Mainly, that the problem is me. :p lol


Alright...I’ll shut up. Hopefully neither of you hate me, and don’t feel I’m as big a downer as I feel I am right now. I do thank you both for creating some of my all time favorite Bennoda moments though. <333 And I still think you two together are the ultimate Bennoda powerhouse. :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-17

Chapter: 57

I can't believe that there are only two chapters left; I'm not ready to let see this awesome story go! Btw, in my review for the previous chapter I meant I read it at 2:30 AM, not PM...got confused with this.


Anyway, this chapter was really good! I didn't kow if I expected Mark to really be dead, or if I even wanted him dead. I mean...in a way, I did, but when I actually read it I didn't know what to think. Now I guess I'm glad he's gone, but I'm anxious to find out what happens in the last two chapters. Also...what happens to Brad? He was the only one who doesn't know what happened with Jason and Mark, right?


I want Mike and Chester, and also Ryan and Jason to have open and honest conversations before the end of the story, but I guess you two will give us a good ending! Again, this is the time where I ask for a happy bennoda ending ;)


I'm probably forgetting a lot of what I wanted to say, so: Please update soon, I can't wait!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-17

Chapter: 57

Ok, I had a hard time coming to terms with Mark's death actually. Which sounds so stupid, seen that I wished him all the worst things in my reviews from earlier chapters. But going through this traumatic process with all of the boys was so hard and it shows how layered the feelings are. It's sadness and also relief, it's a lot of questions about the future and insecurities. But it is also love for one another and I really like how you describe all the different bounds between all of them and how they help each other through this. It's good to know that no one is left alone.

I was a bit afraid about Mike going up to see Jay but I think this whole Mark-fell-down-the-stairs-and-died-drama brought Mike back to the ground of things and all he did was helping Jay out. No weird other feelings there and that is good.


I think I have a million more things to say but I really should be working right now, so I'll leave you with a "please don't let Jay suffer the consequences of Mark's death here, he deserves to be happy and he didn't even know about the divorce papers, please, please, please let Ry just throw them out and let's never talk about this again". I don't care if Jay wouldn't get anything, for all we know, Mark could have given everything to charity (just joking here, but you get my point, we simply don't know. I mean you guys do but we don't)... And Ry wouldn't care either, all that matters is that they are free from Mark and can be together (as are Mike and Ches) and the rest can be figured out somehow!!

From: Alerion

Date: 2019-08-16

Chapter: 57

I'm going to be real with yall. I really don't think it's a good look for Jason that Mark ends up dead around the time he was going to file for divorce and possibly leave Jason out on his ass. That def makes Jason look SO sinister. I feel awful for him, it seems like he's being pulled in so many different directions. Having an abusive husband, finally being rid of the abusive husband, being responsible for that husbands death, still somewhat loving that husband. And then there's Ryan. And unbeknownst to Jason, the new worry of losing everything. Poor Jay, man. I really hope everything works out for him.


I'm glad Mark is dead, sorry. He was awful and awful people should suffer, PERIOD. I felt bad for all the boys being so torn up over it, but I couldnt relate lol.


And let me say, I'm *kinda?* glad that Mike has formed this (trauma) bond with Jason. It shows growth (?), compared to when Mike started at YRS and hated everyone. But I thought it funny when Mike and Jason were upstairs hugging it out, Ryan was downstairs comforting Chester.........what are yall trying to do with that exactly? Are the four of them gonna end up being a polycule at the end of this? Lmao jk


That would be hot, though.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-16

Chapter: 57

I never actually expected Mark would be dead to be honest with you guys. I thought he would just be paralyzed or badly hurt, but with this turn you guys surprised me. Not to announce bad news but Jason is not in a very good position now, hopefully Mark never got to file that petition for divorce that would put Jason out with nothing. And hopefully the affair is not mentioned to the authorities, all of this could cause the wrong impression.


I think Mark brought this awful fate to himself, with his obsession for Chester, his desire to dominate and control everybody around him, and to force them to do things just for his selfish pleasure. The decision the guys took of just leaving YRS so suddenly was also a huge detonant. Mike was too afraid of having Chester witness him melt under Jason's touch, that he just wanted to run away since he knew Chester would definitely notice something was not right.


Mike and Chester still need to have an honest conversation. I mean I hope Mike gets to open up to Chester about what happened... I think there are still some lingering feelings between Mike and Jason. Also Ryan seems to be still attracted to Chester? I don't know someone may end up having a slip.


Ryan and Jason need to be specially careful now, they cannot be alone together I Mark's mansion when he just passed! What is Jason thinking... and Ryan cannot go into Mark's office and remove things.. what if there are cameras in there? Oh Lord! My mind is imagining all kinds of crazy scenarios!! Sorry for my ramblings but this is the effect this fic have on me and the proof of how good writers you two are!


Wtf with Mark and those pictures of Chester! He was creepily obsessed with Chester and that's why he couldn't let him go.. I wonder if Ryan will mention this to Chester at some point. I'm sad this fic is almost over, good fics should never end but now I really cannot wait for the next update.

From: hattu

Date: 2019-08-15

Chapter: 57

Pheeeww that was hard…

Jay and Ches will need Time to dort their feelings out. Yes Mark was a big asshole but also a big influence on both Lives.

I hope Jay will be left with something, eventhough it would be typical fir Mark to find a way to prevent that, Even over his death.


Canˋt wait to See where they all end up now.

I hope they all can find their Freedom and Peace. And i hope Brad gets Finally a Shot at his Own Restaurant .


Canˋt wait for an Update 😁

Hattu

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-14

Chapter: 57

This story makes me so emotional. There aren’t words. I still say, no matter how this ends, I’m crying like a baby through the last chapter of this. To say good-bye to these characters-this Mike and Chester especially-and this story is gonna be tough. :( I can only imagine how you guys feel. Anyway...


Hopefully no one thinks I’m heartless but I have no emotions over Mark being gone. None. In fact, the only hurt I feel is for how it’s hurting some of the guys. Jason and Chester in particular. I feel for them but that’s it.


This chapter left me so very, extremely eager for the last two. I have to know how everything plays out. For all the guys. Like, I’m even wondering what happens to Brad now. He’s kinda like the a completely clueless/innocent bystander.


My thoughts are all over the place. I think I’m just going to make a list of the other things I want to say.


1.) I hope Jason lets Mike and Ches keep the loft. Either that, or he and Ryan keep it, and Mike and Ches move to Colorado, or anywhere else, and start over. Preferably while getting or already being married. :p


2.) I want Ryan and Jason to end up happy the same way I do Ches and Mike.


3.) I’m nervous because neither Mike or Chester talked about anything that happened-the kiss or the blowjob. Part of me wants them to never talk about it and just move on as it seems they kinda have already. Like, there are only two chapters left and, as of now, they’re still together. *fingers remain crossed* I don’t want anything-especially the Ches/Ryan kiss-to break them up. But I think not talking about it might be bad too. Gah...I really don’t know what I want! Like JellyfishLP, I’m also sending in an official form requesting a happy Bennoda ending. ;)


4.) This isn’t even Bennoda perv talking but I’m really, like, REALLY hoping there’s one more loving slash scene between Mike and Chester in this. In fact, if it ended that way, I’d be totally okay with that. It would do my Bennoda heart good. In case you guys forgot, you did kinda break it with some previous chapters....I’m still licking my wounds. o_O


5.) Please, please update soon! I NEED to know how this plays out. I still say there’s not enough chapters left to make me feel better about the ending. *goes back to nail biting*


Oh! Almost forgot...what’s with the pics of Chester in Mark’s desk?!? What a sicko. I’m wondering if they’ll come into play at all in these ending chapters?

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-13

Chapter: 56

Mmmhhh.... I wouldn't say that I never expected this to happen but I'm still kind of speechless and surprised. It's hard to find the right words. I kinda knew that something dramatic would come at some point, the story needed a twist and was working towards a twist and here we are. I didn't picture Mark falling down the stairs after a fight with the guys but I also suspected at least something would be going down. Now it was Mark going down, literally, down the stairs.


Puh... It was self-defence, ti for sure was, but Jay is going to have a hard time explaining it anyway. I'm not even sure what I hope for. That Mark is only injured, that he hit his head and lost his memory, that he is not alive anymore...? I really don't know. As much as I grew to hate him in this story, I think I would never go that far and say I wish that he died. He is an asshole, yes, I want him to leave the guys alone, yes, I want them to be save, yes. But if he dies... I don't know. That should never be what you wish someone. And it will makes things so much harder for Jay. As much as he wants to get away from Mark, if he killed him, it's going to effect his life so much. So yes... maybe I hope for a broken leg and that he just fucks off and leaves the guys alone because he realises that he doesn't have as much power as he thinks.


Because Ches proved him wrong. He was willing to leave, standing up to Mark and staying at Mike's side, doing what is right for him and his relationship. Mark had and has a lot of power over him but the love for Mike is stronger. Also, I think he wanted to protect Mike from shooting a scene with Jay, even though he doesn't even know how much time Mike had spend on thinking about Jay lately. He wants Mike to be safe and leaving was the only chance.


That Mark suggested that scene and found an excuse for Ches to not be able to work was not a surprise and I was a but hurt to see how fast Jay just gave in. He knows that it would hurt him, Mike, Ches and Ry and he still gave in way too fast. Yes, Mark gets what he wants and he has also shown his really violent side. But you can not just give in without a fight and I'm happy that jay realised that and stood up for himself and Mike and Ches while they were on the ground.


Ok, this review is all over the place but so am I and I need to know what is going to happen so I'm going to hid the reload button for this page a lot to see when the next chapter is up!


Love you guys <3

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-12

Chapter: 56

Again I would like to congratulate you guys for writing a fic with such an intricate plot! You've managed to make this not only believable but extremely interesting as well. This villain makes me want to go there myself and kill him to make him pay for all the bad things he does. What happened here is exactly whay I imagined Mark would do... I was certain that he would try to make Mike and Jason film a sex scene together but I was not expecting him to want Chester to film it.


The masochist party of me would have wanted for the scene to go through... but I understand poor Mike was suffering tremendously, and that would have hurt Chester as well... I'm actually happy that Mike asked Chester to escape and that Chester followed suit, it would've been awful and insensitive if Chester wanted to stay and have Mike film the scene.


Now as of what happened at the end... I don't think Mark is dead, that would be the easy way out... if he is well... I would be glad, but I just don't want Jason to have a hard time now when all of this is Mark fault, that's exactly what happens when things are pushed too far (as the title reads)... I knew something terrible was about to come in this fic just never expected that. Please update the next chapter soon!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-08

Chapter: 56

Okay, I've read this chapter twice so far, so I thought I had calmed down enough to write a review, and yet, I don't know what to say. The chapter itself was great, of course, but...as I was reading it last night, I sat on the edge of my seat; it was about 2:30 PM here, and I actually wanted to go to bed. Then I saw your update and I knew I had to read it immediately...it left me speechless, so I reread it today, and I still am kind of speechless. (Which is a good thing because it shows what amazing writers you two are)


Here are a few things I can get together: Is Mark dead? Or is he just injured? What will happen to Jason? It was clearly self defense and an accident, but I'm still scared for him! Ahhhhhh, there's so much I was thinking last night about all this!


Also, I loved that Chester realized what it would do to Mike if they stayed there any longer, and that they had to leave for good. They still have to talk about a lot of things, though, especially now.


But I'll just stop rambling and hand in my official request for you to update this ASAP! Pretty Please?

From: Alerion

Date: 2019-08-08

Chapter: 56

First of all, I-

Whew chile.


Well, I'm certainly not disappointed. Especially if Mark is dead. FXCK THAT SICK BASTARD.


I'm so SPEECHLESS, though.


What I can say first is that I AM SO PROUD that Chester was ready to make the right decision. It warmed my heart to see that Mark's manipulation wasn't strong enough to cancel out his love and loyalty for Mike. It sure took a long time, but Chester was/is ready to break free. That makes me so happy.


HOWEVUH, WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN TO ALL OF THEM NOW? Especially Jason, like, I-


I dont have nothing else to say lol. I'm so speechless rn. I wanted Mark to be dead *assuming he IS dead?* but now that we're here, I'm just......

From: hattu

Date: 2019-08-08

Chapter: 56

Hello!!


Sorry missed like a million chapters! But finally had the time to catch up!!!


I love this story!


I deeply feel for all the guys...except Mark maybe...

Not sure why, but something must have messed him up quite bad to be such an asshole!

I wonder how he is? Did he die or is he only injured? Even if it is mean, i hope he didn’t survive that...the way he is he will try to get Jason in jail for attempted murder or something. If he is dead I guess there will be a lot volunteers to prove that Jason only defended himself and the fall was just an accident.


And well that also would solve a lot of problems given that Jason and mark are still married ;)


However I hope this bad ordeal ends on a nice note. After all this everybody has earned to life I. Peace for now and let all the awful things rest.


I would hope for mike to come clean about the blowjob. I don’t thinker will be able to hide it, it messed up his mind to much.


Hope Chester is okay. I hope he can walk away without further harm. Eventhough what ever is Marks condition it will leave a mark in Chester’s mind.


Can’t wait to read more!!!

Sorry for not being able to review for so many chapters! It is amazing to see what you two have been putting up here!!


Cheers

Hattu

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-07

Chapter: 56

If my review comes off as rushed or shitty, it’s only because it’s late here, I leave for a family vacation tomorrow, and I still have so much shit to do before leaving but I HAVE to leave you guys some words on this chapter! Just in case I don’t have a lot of time to do so for the next few days. Okay...where to start?!!!?


First...disappointed?!? Why the hell would I be disappointed?!!?! I’m like...a whirlwind of emotions right now but disappointed is certainly not one of them. I have to get myself together so I can explain myself better. *deep breath*


Alright, so I didn’t mention this in any of my reviews because I didn’t even want to speak it into existence but...what Mark was trying to do in this chapter was my WORST fear. To force Mike and Jason to do a scene together(except, in my nightmare he went as far as actual sex) and then make Chester film it. That is actually what I was alluding to every time I talked about reaching a point where I’d have to stop reading and just wait for all the chapters. Not shitting you...it was that EXACT scenario. I wouldn’t have been able to do it. I would have to stop reading. It would have really and truly been too much. :’( In fact, the whole way through the first half of this my heart was racing and I was so sad. So, so fucking sad.


Maybe that helps to explain why I’m not disappointed and actually *cautiously* happy. The fact that my worst fear didn’t happen and, instead, turned into Mike and Chester banding together to leave...I just...my Bennoda heart soared. I can’t even express my happiness. <333


The fact that Chester’s realization about all the shit this could lead to for Mike and how detrimental it would be for him was what finally made Chester want to leave was just...fucking perfect. And how he didn’t waver in front of Mark. I’m seriously almost speechless after this chapter.


The Mike and Chester and the strength of their relationship in this chapter is why I fell in love with them and this story. So glad to see that again.


Don’t care about Mark. The only thing I’m worried about is how this will affect the others, especially Jason. :( He shouldn’t get jail time. He was defending himself. Chester and Mike too. I’m really hoping this shakes down well for everyone.


My heart is still guarded. BUT...please, please, please let the last chapter of this be a Bennoda wedding? Or flash forward to a Bennoda honeymoon? Or, at least, Mike and Ches making wedding plans? Either way. I don’t care. Just happy Bennoda. They’ve been through so much.


Thank you for avoiding my worst fear! *kisses* Update soon!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 259