LPfiction

Reviews

Tell Brad by malaiyas

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-15

Chapter: 4

It's been so long since your last update!! I wonder if you will ever come back to this fic... I miss your writing... Please come back soon :-)

From: tfybike

Date: 2018-06-13

Chapter: 3

“Can we take a shot?” Brad asked out of nowhere, and Mike sighed.


“You know how I feel about shots,” Mike answered, and Brad smirked.


“But you never say ‘no.’”


“Why does that sound so rapey?”


OMG. SO GOOD!

From: Clara Bassett

Date: 2018-06-13

Chapter: 3

This story is so good and I really enjoy reading it! Please continue!

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-13

Chapter: 3

Anna is the best friend a guy could wish for. she's really understanding and supportive. I still don't understand why Mike worries so much about telling Brad. Just say it.! Rip it out like a band aid (although... I did that once which resulted in a not so flattering scar. So maybe this is a bad advice)


And wohoo.. We finally get to meet Rob.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 3

Mike is sooo sweet in this. I really love his interactions with Anna, they could be a perfect couple if they could also have the sexual chemistry. Mike deserves to meet this person that will make him feel whole iin every level. Maybe he can find it in NY for good. Cannot wait to see Brad reactions!!! I'm loving this fic!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 3

O.O < See. That's me. Wondering where this is going! Poor Brad... He needs to know :( And I felt sorry for Anna too. Nice chapter again.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-11

Chapter: 3

I think it's great that Mike has made such a good friend of Anna. And even though their relationship won't work out romantically, it's still important to have people you can talk to. She seems very sweet and supportive, which is exactly what he needs.


I'm excited to see Rob come into this. I really love how you're bringing everyone in one at a time. It adds a layer of excitement to this, like waiting to see who will be next. :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-10

Chapter: 3

Man, that whole scene with Anna was so tender and touching. I really feel bad that Mike wasn't physically attracted to her. Kudos for trying, but it almost seems like he led her on a bit. I don't know, maybe not, maybe I'm just being sensitive. I would like to know why Brad's such a pain in the ass, and why Mike feels like he needs this new start so badly. That's all I've got, other than saying I enjoy your writing. The flow is so nice. :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-10

Chapter: 3

Sounds like a wonderful thing, that Mike and Anna have with each other <3 No waste of time at all in my opinion, it never is when you are together with a person that understands you and means a lot to you. They seems so close and Mike leaving is really hard on both of them. I have been in that situation, leaving behind my "old life" and it just sucks. Even though if you look forward to the new city and whatever is waiting there for you (in this case Rob :p) - saying goodbye sucks!

With this said, I hope Mike finds a flat and the courage to talk to Brad. He shouldn't wait until the day everything is packed in a car ;)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-29

Chapter: 2

I feel for Mike on the apartment hunt. NY is expensive! Especially when you get into places like Manhattan. Ugh. And not having a place really puts a damper on things.


I'm not sure how I feel about Brad. He seems so self-absorbed. And I hate it when ppl continually play the victim. Emotional vampires, that's what they are.


I love the scene of them taking shots and Mike giving in lol even though Brad's got issues, they're obviously close. I'm hoping that in the end he'll turn out to be a real friend and be supportive of what Mike has planned.


That line Brad said, "What plans?" Ohhh, I wanted to reach through the screen and smack him. That snotty tone like, you would never have a life. You don't do anything. *eye roll* or at least that's the way I heard it lol


Can't wait to see what happens next. And I agree with Mike about Anna, as long as she's not under the impression that they are a serious "couple" then just being friends with benefits is okay. It's nice to have someone like that - someone to laugh with and talk to who isn't judging you constantly. Sorry, Brad, but you're no Anna.

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 2

I'm trying to remain neutral here, since we don't get to know Brad yet in this fic. Maybe he's not the asshole others are painting him as? Maybe he has trouble letting go? Maybe i cant wait to find out what happen next *pulling my hair*

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 1

I love this story, and can't wait to read what Brad's reaction will be. Continue!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 1

Oh another chapter! Yay! Still haven't tried bulletproof coffee myself. Hmm. I am really enjoying this story even though I have no idea where it is going. Which kinda makes me afraid :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 1

If someone put butter in my coffee I would flip out. So. Gross. Plain black for me, thanks.


Dave is such a level-headed friend! Everyone needs a Dave in their life. And getting away from Anna, that's good too. Nothing like ending up in a passionless marriage just because you think that's what you ought to do, or that you can't do better. Good for Mike for moving on. Now let's see if Brad agrees.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 1

I really love the way you're doing this. I think it's perfect. I can't wait to find out about everyone else, and Mike's relation to them as he moves. I was a little shocked when Anna's name came up, but it fit really well! And Dave is so chill and a good friend and yuk! As a confirmed coffee addict, I can just say gross to the butter in the coffee. I mean, who does that? No way, man.


I feel for Mike, especially after that comment about Brad saying he's his only real friend...wow. No pressure or anything. But Dave's right, if Brad can't be happy for him, then he's not much of a friend.


I hope Mike will find a cool apartment in NY and meet that special someone that he has REAL chemistry with. How sad he's just "been doing" Anna all this time with no fire between them. *sigh* He definitely needs a change!

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 1

I'm really keen to know where the story goes. I like the friendship between Mike and Dave. Dave sounds like a solid friend. Please have him as a cameo in New York later.


I love the way you write. The descriptions are beautifully written. The only downside is that this chapter is too short.

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: ?

I agree with A.N. That line was perfectly written

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: ?

Okay! Interesting start! Why is telling friends so much harder than family? I guess because we're stuck with family, no matter what, but friends... sometimes they can surprise us.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: ?

Well that was nice! Makes me wonder what there is to come. And wait for more :)

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: ?

Excellent prologue!


I really like where this is going. The way you described Mike's excitement, as that ball of energy in his chest rising up and outward, so creative! I could visualize the energy moving through him, and the smile on this face.


Bravo!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 21