LPfiction

Reviews

Shadow Of The Day by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-03

Chapter: 22

I can basically agree to everything halvlang said in her review to this chapter, which I do with this comment xD


Mike is getting deeper and deeper into this criminal world and I can't see a way out for him, neither do I have ANY clue what his plan looks like...I can't help the feeling that this story will end badly xD More people dying or Kaden doing something bad to Mike. Who knows?


I've never been so confused by a story, but I think that's a good thing. It shows that you can confuse your readers to the point where they have no idea what will happen in the future xD


Please update as soon as you can :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-09-26

Chapter: 22

"If he does want out, he needs to start acting like that too."


This last sentence by Brad made me think a lot and I think I reached a conclusion. Rob is actually doing everything to get out of there. Talking back, risking to get caught by Kaden, just letting things happen to him. It seems super submissive and as he doesn't want to change anything by just going with it but I think that this is his way of getting out; either Kaden gets annoyed and kicks him out or he kills him. Both are ways out and I think Rob is putting up with that idea...


And if Mike continuous with his weird plan, that I still have no clue off and don't see coming together at all, they can both end up dead. FFS, MIKE! Everything about this chapter made me cringe and I was hoping for some kind of miracle, some kind of magic... Just something happening to Kaden (can't he get hid by a car?), the police finally showing up (I rather have Mike in jail for selling drugs than having him chained to a chair and left to die), Rob standing in front of him with a packed bag, ready to run (still my favourite scenario).


But no, Mike is getting more and more into all of this, he goes to a bar with a bunch of ruthless drug- and weapon dealers, he watches someone basically dying, he risks getting caught by Kaden (yes yes, I know Rob said he is out but come on... He could have easily come back or someone tells him what has happened between Rob and Mike). And even worse, he starts liking more people around that house. Yes, not all people there are bad (see Rob, Ches...) but making friends and opening up to some stranger is dangerous.


So... same as always, Mike, what are you doing? Rob, please run. Brad, take care of Chester and don't let him isolate himself. Brad, talk some sense into Mike. Yeah, that's about it.


(see, I made it through the whole review without screaming. Not because I didn't want to but because is OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T HELP TO SCREAM AT YOU; YOU KEEP IGNORING MY PLEADING! Sorry for this;))

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-01

Chapter: 21

What the actual duck, Michael?! What do you think you're doing?


I wish I could jump into this fic and help Mike get out of this terrible situation. Now not only Kaden is a problem, but also this new guy who is more than shady and not trustworthy... What exactly is Mike's plan here? I'm confused.


Please update soon, I need more information :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-29

Chapter: 21

I do what? Yelling in reviews? I would never do that. I'm way to nice to do that. I mean... if you would have ever met me, you would think "oh, this girl can for sure not yell at anyone" and you would be right!


Ok, sarcasm aside, let's get on to the chapter and me not yelling at you but still questioning what's going on here and what the damn plan is?! I mean... the deliveries in, one more creepy guy add to the mix and I still have absolutely no idea what Mike is actually doing there. It can't just be staying around to see Rob, especially seen the fact that Mike just yelled at him the way he did. (See, Mike is yelling. He is a strong, big guy who yells. that makes sense).


So.... I don't really know what to say, I feel as clueless as I did before this chapter and I can't really see any logical reason why Mike is getting himself in danger and this new guy that hates Kaden is freaking me out a bit. How does he know about Mike/Rob and why is he offering his help? That cannot be pure selfless reasons, so run Mike, run!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 20

What the actual fuck?? What is the plan here? Please tell me that they have a plan! You managed really well to hide what's going on... And that higher the suspense into the infinite and aaaahhhhhhh!!!


In which world and with which plan in the back of his head is Mike living right now that he things working for Kaden is going to help him? All the others are right, he is so damn screwed. And I know he is doing it for Rob and that he can't just leave it alone but still... the plan better be awesome because otherwise this is going to end sooooo bad!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 20

Mike, Mike, Mike...becoming a drug dealer/delivery guy for questionable packages? OMG, what has he gotten himself into? Kaden is such a damn psychopath, he has to be stopped, I don't want anything bad to happen to Mike...please update soon!

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-21

Chapter: 20

I am in love with this story!!!! Love the angst, the fights going on, and Chester's memories of addiction while Brad helps him out. Just beautiful.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 19

On my conclusion Kaden is completely mental. I need answers as to why he is like that lol. I absolutely love the drama and Kaden is just killing it with the drama ❤️ Please update soon ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-19

Chapter: 19

Really good chapter again, but I need answers, I'm still a bit confused. Kaden is certainly the one responsible for that fire, which is more proof of what a sick psychopath he is, god dammit I hate him so much xD


Please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-11

Chapter: 19

Sorry for the confusion! Didn’t mean to scare you and of course I’m reviewing your stories, I love them!!


Also this chapter. Even though I hate everything that is happening. I’m glad that Brad, Mike and Ches are sticking together - but at the same time it leaves me more and more anxious. The more everyone gets involved, the more I fear that something bad will happen. To one or all of them. That Ches went to see Kaden was such a generous and still stupid thing. I hope that Brad can help him back on his feet - I’m quite sure that Kaden was not only fucking with his mind.


The only positive thing (story-line-wise, not writing wise) is that Rob is ok. At least ok enough that he was allowed to leave the hospital. Big thanks to the nurse to tell them. Mike would have lost his mind if they wouldn’t have gotten any information. He is really loosing it and I’m glad that Brad made him sleep and relax a bit.


But he is not giving up, is he? Especially not after the fire. I bet he is right and it was Kaden... which shows what an enormous asshole he is! It’s getting worse and worse... argh... I love his story and it leaves so many things open and I can really not see where this goes... I need answers! pleeeeeeeease!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 18

so much suspense!

this was a great reading! Argh I hate this guy even more now, he needs to rot in hell and Mike needs to save Rob. Whatever happens, he needs to get out of there!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

I was so anxious about this chapter. I wasn't sure if you would just skip the aftermath and continue on the next day or even in the next week, just slightly touching upon what happened after Kaden left the room. I kinda hoped for it because I wasn't ready for more drama after what happened.

But here we are and obviously I read it because I love your writing and your stories, so I got my shit together and even though it seems to take me ages to actually get through it - I made it!


And all I want to do is hug the hell out of Mike and make sure that Rob is ding ok. Damn, I don't know how Mike even made it to Brad's. I know that adrenaline and fear can make you move on and keep you going but come on...


He was really close to getting killed and, on top of it, hew saw the person he loves (yes, I go so far and say this, because that is the only reason that would make him taking all this risks. Yes, Kaden is an asshole and I see that Mike wants to stop him, but getting himself in such a situation can only be justified if he does it for a person he loves. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk), nearly getting beaten to death.


What I don't understand is that Brad and Chesterfields send him home. They should have offered him to stay. I know that they are fighting through some shit themselves and self-care is important, but come on... I know that Mike did this despite both of them telling him it's stupid but he is seriously injured and I wouldn't consider him as stable at all; maybe the cut isn't that bad but there is the psychological side as well and he suffered a serious trauma and shouldn't be alone.


Ok, what else is there to say? Despite all my ranting, this was a really good chapter. As already said, your writing is just so good that I constantly want more of it! I want to see where this goes, I want to know if Rob is ok and what Mike is going next. Probably something stupid that I need to judge again, but hey... I can deal with that, after this chapter I can deal with everything I guess ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

So I finally caught up with this story, and I have to say I really like it! The first few chapters were kind of a little chaotic and confusing for me, because the reader (and Mike) doesn't get any answers and everything is so mysterious. This Kaden guy is a real psycho. he's violent and disturbing and I want him to rot in jail, but at the same time, there is something about him that is...interesting?! I guess you know what i mean. I like how Mike's and Rob's 'relationship' or whatever the hell it is they have progresses. Also...I don't even wanna imagine riding my bike and being hit with a trash can out of nowhere...that must be really traumatizing xD


Anyway, well done :)

From: elkite

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

Since English is not my native language I'm not capable to fully express my thoughts and my adoration of this story. But I want to let you know that I'm engoying this story so much. It has really interesting plot and the characters. So, thank you very much for this story(and for other your stories too=))! And I always desperately wait for updates)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 18

Oh my god.... talk about dramatic!!! Just argh, Kaden why?! Just why? I can’t believe what has happened to Rob, I just... I am completely speechless, that’s how amazing you are that I cannot seem to find the words to speak lol. Absolutely loving this story, so intense and beautifully written ❤️

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2019-03-01

Chapter: 17

Really like this so far, so intense I love it!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 17

Omfg did Kaden really kill someone? Huh!!! God no why, just why! That’s pretty scary that he’s capable of doing that... literally on the edge of my seat with this chapter, great update, excited to see more ❤️

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 17

After the last chapter I was in shock. Because Brad being all drugged up was too much to read. And than this chapter happened and I was staring at my screen with a hand over my mouth and total disbelieve in my eyes I guess. WTF? Did Kaden just kill a person to make a point? Did this really just happen? I was hoping that Mike was actually drugged up as well and had a bad nightmare but no... this really happened I guess. Which is horrible. (I mean, it's good story wise and really got me by surprise, so compliments for that.) Who would do that? Yes, we know he is an asshole and he likes to dominate people and scare the shit out off them but still... this was really extreme. And then beating up Rob in front of Mike, just to make another point. Or better: letting him been beaten up. He doesn't even do it himself, even though he probably played rough with him so many times before... All of this is just too much for my poor brain. I need to know what's happening next. I need to know that Mike gets Rob out of there. That he helps him. Yes, it is stupid and I was really concerned when Mike showed this "I don't give a shit what is happening to me" attitude but he is such a wonderful human being that cares so much, I want him to be ok and I want him to be ok with Rob by his side...

And now I realise that I didn't even use a line break because this was just all in my head and I wrote it down in one breath...

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 15

Just can’t*** dammit Jason, he’s attacking me in reviews now 💔😭

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 15

Oh my god, wot??? Poor Brad I just deal with the fact that someone would do that to him. I am just glad now that he is in safe hands and still upset that Kaden would do that to Brad :( I just love the way you wrote Mike in this, just wow, he is absolutely amazing in this. Please update soon 🙏🙏❤️

Reviews 1 to 20 of 55