LPfiction

Reviews

Shadow Of The Day by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 18

so much suspense!

this was a great reading! Argh I hate this guy even more now, he needs to rot in hell and Mike needs to save Rob. Whatever happens, he needs to get out of there!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

I was so anxious about this chapter. I wasn't sure if you would just skip the aftermath and continue on the next day or even in the next week, just slightly touching upon what happened after Kaden left the room. I kinda hoped for it because I wasn't ready for more drama after what happened.

But here we are and obviously I read it because I love your writing and your stories, so I got my shit together and even though it seems to take me ages to actually get through it - I made it!


And all I want to do is hug the hell out of Mike and make sure that Rob is ding ok. Damn, I don't know how Mike even made it to Brad's. I know that adrenaline and fear can make you move on and keep you going but come on...


He was really close to getting killed and, on top of it, hew saw the person he loves (yes, I go so far and say this, because that is the only reason that would make him taking all this risks. Yes, Kaden is an asshole and I see that Mike wants to stop him, but getting himself in such a situation can only be justified if he does it for a person he loves. Thanks for coming to my Ted Talk), nearly getting beaten to death.


What I don't understand is that Brad and Chesterfields send him home. They should have offered him to stay. I know that they are fighting through some shit themselves and self-care is important, but come on... I know that Mike did this despite both of them telling him it's stupid but he is seriously injured and I wouldn't consider him as stable at all; maybe the cut isn't that bad but there is the psychological side as well and he suffered a serious trauma and shouldn't be alone.


Ok, what else is there to say? Despite all my ranting, this was a really good chapter. As already said, your writing is just so good that I constantly want more of it! I want to see where this goes, I want to know if Rob is ok and what Mike is going next. Probably something stupid that I need to judge again, but hey... I can deal with that, after this chapter I can deal with everything I guess ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

So I finally caught up with this story, and I have to say I really like it! The first few chapters were kind of a little chaotic and confusing for me, because the reader (and Mike) doesn't get any answers and everything is so mysterious. This Kaden guy is a real psycho. he's violent and disturbing and I want him to rot in jail, but at the same time, there is something about him that is...interesting?! I guess you know what i mean. I like how Mike's and Rob's 'relationship' or whatever the hell it is they have progresses. Also...I don't even wanna imagine riding my bike and being hit with a trash can out of nowhere...that must be really traumatizing xD


Anyway, well done :)

From: elkite

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 18

Since English is not my native language I'm not capable to fully express my thoughts and my adoration of this story. But I want to let you know that I'm engoying this story so much. It has really interesting plot and the characters. So, thank you very much for this story(and for other your stories too=))! And I always desperately wait for updates)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 18

Oh my god.... talk about dramatic!!! Just argh, Kaden why?! Just why? I can’t believe what has happened to Rob, I just... I am completely speechless, that’s how amazing you are that I cannot seem to find the words to speak lol. Absolutely loving this story, so intense and beautifully written ❤️

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2019-03-01

Chapter: 17

Really like this so far, so intense I love it!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 17

Omfg did Kaden really kill someone? Huh!!! God no why, just why! That’s pretty scary that he’s capable of doing that... literally on the edge of my seat with this chapter, great update, excited to see more ❤️

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 17

After the last chapter I was in shock. Because Brad being all drugged up was too much to read. And than this chapter happened and I was staring at my screen with a hand over my mouth and total disbelieve in my eyes I guess. WTF? Did Kaden just kill a person to make a point? Did this really just happen? I was hoping that Mike was actually drugged up as well and had a bad nightmare but no... this really happened I guess. Which is horrible. (I mean, it's good story wise and really got me by surprise, so compliments for that.) Who would do that? Yes, we know he is an asshole and he likes to dominate people and scare the shit out off them but still... this was really extreme. And then beating up Rob in front of Mike, just to make another point. Or better: letting him been beaten up. He doesn't even do it himself, even though he probably played rough with him so many times before... All of this is just too much for my poor brain. I need to know what's happening next. I need to know that Mike gets Rob out of there. That he helps him. Yes, it is stupid and I was really concerned when Mike showed this "I don't give a shit what is happening to me" attitude but he is such a wonderful human being that cares so much, I want him to be ok and I want him to be ok with Rob by his side...

And now I realise that I didn't even use a line break because this was just all in my head and I wrote it down in one breath...

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 15

Just can’t*** dammit Jason, he’s attacking me in reviews now 💔😭

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 15

Oh my god, wot??? Poor Brad I just deal with the fact that someone would do that to him. I am just glad now that he is in safe hands and still upset that Kaden would do that to Brad :( I just love the way you wrote Mike in this, just wow, he is absolutely amazing in this. Please update soon 🙏🙏❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 15

Oh my god what.... yes I have been reading story! And my mind is complete mush as it is 2 am and this momma finally wants to review you and your story, st least one of, I am slowly catching up I promise but ... WTF JUST HAPPENED? I am shook! Please update

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 15

WHAT!!!????? No no no no not happening! What happend to Brad? Who? I mean...hmpf!!


I really hope it wasn’t Kaden....I doubt it wasn’t Kaden....

Not matter how scary Kaden is....it is always dangerous to hurt loved ones....that can evoke powers nobody can predict...


As much fear and terror Kaden spreads...not sure if this is his downfall. Mike cares deeply for Rob and Brad...hurting them will get Mike rondo something...as dangerous as it may seem. Undoubtedly someone could stop mike...


Want to see where this drama goes :)


Can’t wait to read more! You know i Love your writing!! Sorry for lacking reviews the last weeks! Hope have more time now ;)


Greetz

Hattu

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 15

What... what the- WHAT??? What the fuck happened ? Did Kaden hurt Brad to get to Mike and make him back off ? I guess he did, I mean, it can only be him, right ? Unless Brad just got into drugs through Chester (which I really doubt) it can only be this asshole!


On a brighter note, I couldn't help think that's it's Mike's luck he only has one friend, cause if it's really Kaden going after Brad to get to him, then he would have had to watch all his friends get hurt because of him. That's not really comforting, but I'm doing what I can here xD


Sad to hear Chester started doing drugs again, but like Mike said, I hope he keeps trying to get sober.


I won't lie to you, I can't wait to see how the whole drama thing unfolds, and I can't wait for the climax, haha.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 15

WHAAAAAT????!!!!! WHO DID THIS TO BBBY?!

I love how Mike is always so caring and stubborn. Braz is cute. Hehe.. But argh! I'm gonna kill whoever did this!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 15

No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no! (I want you to know that I didn't copy and paste this "no's" but that I typed them to calm myself down. It didn't help!!


What is happening to Brad? Who did do this to him? I dint know if I want this to be something he did to himself or not. I'm really not sure what would be better or worse. Why did he even went back with Mike? There was no reason for him, he has Ches at home and should take care of him there.


Rob and Mike in bed before all of this shit happened... I don't know what to say. Yes, they are going in circles and there doesn't seem to be a solution. They are both so stubborn and that will end badly. Working together could help but no... Rob needs to hide things and Mike needs to keep pushing. Really... what a mess...

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: 14

"He could just snap his fingers and I would crawl in front of him.”


Yes, and that's the problem. In fact, Rob doesn't even need to snap his finger and Mike is doing stupid things. Like going back to that house, Rob was definitely not asking him to do that but the opposite and still - Mike appears there because he wants to help Rob.


I like that he is persistent about it and doesn't give up, Rob really did leave some impression on him. But again, I don't like that he gets himself in danger because he acts unreasonable. Hot sex and physical (maybe even emotional) attraction will not help him when he finds himself either locked up in a cell or with broken bones because Kaden things that he is involved in the raids.


But, to not only react to the negative things that I see happening - Ches trying to get clean is a good think. Brad seems to have a good influence on him. If he had such bad withdrawals, he didn't even took what Mike brought him, did he?


And Rob staying over.... That was sweet. The first time he actually did what Mike ask him to do. More of that and I'm a happy person ;)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-18

Chapter: 13

Mike really managed to get deeper and deeper in this mess... I'm kind of impressed. From an innocent party-goer to a drug dealer. What a career jump... To use Mike's words here:


"That... escalated quickly"


Even though I think that actually nothing goes quickly here. Basically we have the same situation than in the beginning, Rob being stubborn, Mike being stubborn, Kaden being an asshole. Same old, same old. The only new thing is the drug-addict in Brad's bed, named Chester...


I blame Rob for everything now because without him Mike would have never gone back to that house and never got involved the way he did. (I know it's not really his fault. But what can I say? I need to blame someone here and Mike can't really fight his feelings, so I can't blame him. Then there is Kaden. But I blamed him already (like 1.000 times) and it didn't help to turn things for the better, so now I try something different ;))

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 12

I don't like that Kaden "cares" about Ches. It would be better if he could just leave him alone. Brad should really keep him away from that house and any kinds of drugs. If Kaden keeps providing him with drugs he will never get clean and at some point he will overdose or go home with the wrong person because he is too fucking high. And that would not only hurt him but also Brad.


Mike... I don't know what to say. He is so into Rob, it is really heartbreaking to see how he suffers when he sees the other taking drugs, being questioned by Kaden, fucking up his own life... I agree with Brad, he cares too much. But that makes him a really special person - hopefully so special that Rob will manage to cut Kaden off at some point...

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-10-22

Chapter: 11

This review is just about chapter 6!


I really like the way Mike describes Rob at the start. That is EXACTLY how Mike talks in real life. The way he pauses, repeats words, you got that perfect.


And Kaden is so awful for Rob. What an abusive jerk. I wanna punch him. I'd enjoy punching him. You made one of those perfect "villains you love to hate". I have a couple co-workers who suck all the air out of the room. They are air-vampires, I swear.


I suspect that Kaden went after Anna, and Rob might know it.


And that was sweet, Mike taking Anna home and being so protective. I always squeal whenever anyone writes them together. You write their dynamic really well.


And Mike is so weak to Rob! I would be too. Just hopping right in Rob's lap without even thinking about it. I get the impression that Rob really wants to move on to Mike, and is testing the water. I will be so happy if he jumps in, and kicks Kaden to the curb.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 11

Finally!! They did it!! Yeah!! (*insert confetti and balloons here*)

That was so overdue and hot and perfect! Not that Rob doesn't allow Mike to touch him but that they finally had sex! Obviously, now they have to get Rob away from Kaden. I suggest a large backpack and a ticket far far away again ;) They can take Brad and Ches as well, move on a lonely Iceland. Just the four of them, no annoying drug-deals or ex's or assholes. Great life! ;)


My favourite sentence of the whole chapter was this one:


"No. Cause he will do it to you. I can handle what comes", the other huffed.


Because Rob fucking cares. And he said it out loud. Thats new. And awesome <3



"No. Cause he will do it to you. I can handle what comes", the other huffed.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 45