LPfiction

Reviews

Shadow Of The Day by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 11

Finally!! They did it!! Yeah!! (*insert confetti and balloons here*)

That was so overdue and hot and perfect! Not that Rob doesn't allow Mike to touch him but that they finally had sex! Obviously, now they have to get Rob away from Kaden. I suggest a large backpack and a ticket far far away again ;) They can take Brad and Ches as well, move on a lonely Iceland. Just the four of them, no annoying drug-deals or ex's or assholes. Great life! ;)


My favourite sentence of the whole chapter was this one:


"No. Cause he will do it to you. I can handle what comes", the other huffed.


Because Rob fucking cares. And he said it out loud. Thats new. And awesome <3



"No. Cause he will do it to you. I can handle what comes", the other huffed.

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-09-20

Chapter: 9

I can't help wonder why Mike just keeps showing up at kaden's party if he hates and fears the man so much. Is it because he couldn't see Rob much if he didn't go ? Rob seems to be free to go out and wander around. He showed up at Mike's job and all. But I like the Kaden confrontations and moments, so I'm not gonna complain, haha.


Damn, you're building all this up, aren't you ? I want shit to hit the fan ! Yeah, I'm kinda sadistic and really curious ;P

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-20

Chapter: 9

I was really curious if the guy on drugs would be someone we know and you made me smile when the name Chester popped up ;) He and Brad seem to get alone quite well, so that's nice. And maybe Brad can help him to just stay away from Kaden and the house because it doesn't seem to be a place he should go back. Not only because of the drugs that early got him killed but also because of Kaden being his ex. We already know that he is an asshole but after the episode with him and Mike in this chapter there is absolutely no doubt. Mike was doing nothing wrong (ok, starring isn't nice but it is also nothing serious to freak out about) and still Kaden decided to intimidate and threaten him... If I would be in Mikes position, I would grab Rob, my backpack and leave. Go somewhere else, as far away as possible. Because I really don't see how this can end good in any way. Rob and Mike are obsessed with each other and there will always be something between them and as Rob said himself - Kaden will know and than the shit will hit the fan...

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 8

Mike really tried to not get involved this time. Kind of proud of him, it must have been hard to not see Rob for three weeks. And then he still shows up... Annoying when you try to "hide" and the other person knows where you work and live :D


And Mike is so fucking nice... taking this guy home and taking care of him... he isn't his problem (even though he also wants to protect Rob from Kaden) and he could have just left. But no, he is staying and helping out.


That he ended up on his couch with Rob is good Karma coming back to him :P Really curious what is going to happen next. Especially after this sentence:


"Cause I can't trust myself with you."


Then stop thinking and start making Mike happy dude!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-04

Chapter: 8

4 Chapters? I missed 4 Chapter? Boy work can be distracting sometimes!!

So much happened...still don’t like Kaden...he is weird an scary!


Still can’t figure out what Rob‘s problem is? He isn’t Kadens boyfriend but can’t get involved with Mike?? Really would love to know why...


Hmm is it safe to assume we „know“ the drugged ex boyfriend from the bathroom? Brads taking care of him...kinda like that idea :)


Can’t wait to see where Mike and Rob will take it this time :))


Hope it won’t 4 chapters again till I can read this, but stresst times with lots of traveling ahead.


But I can’t wait to read more!! Please continue :)


Greetz

Hattu

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-09-04

Chapter: 8

It's good to see Mike was trying to stay away. I wouldn't have appreciated much to see him crawl at Rob's feet or persist too much after being treated like he was.


Finally they're moving forward. Rob revealed some little stuffs, which, even though we kinda knew already (I mean, if he'd been in love with Kaden, he would have had a really strange way to show it, haha). This won't end well for our lover boys (which, you know... I'm a sucker for that dramatic shit so, yeah xD) and I can't wait to see how all this unfold.


And this guy in the bathroom, was it a LP member ? I'll wait to see if my guess is right ;P



P.S : This Brandon guy isn't gonna end well. I mean, I feel like he always kind of fucks up or do not so smart things =/




P.P.S : Thank you for the review on my fic, but you have to know I kinda hate you every time you mention this story of yours. I want to know what it's about, but you're not telling me *pouting* I need a summary at least, lmfao.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-03

Chapter: 8

A) why do we need Kaden ,again?????

B) awww Brad

C) the ex is the one I am thinking???

D) Rob please decide :)



Lovely

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-18

Chapter: 7

I’m so angry at Rob! I can see that he is in a shitty position and I also know that it is not unusual to stay with a person that abuses you. But he can’t contunue like this - especially when there is a person that tries to help him. And what does he think he is doing anyway? Letting Mike kissing him, even going a bit further and making out on the couch... Did he really expect that Mike was not going to see his back and that he is hurt? How should that work?! Argh!!


And then Kayden again. It seemed like he wanted Mike to flipp out again. He is a sadistic asshole, ao maybe he really wanted to have a reason to attack him again.

I have a little critique point to this part of the chapter (the Kaden-Mike-talk). I couldn’t follow the things that were going on at some point. Rob kicking someone out, Mike watching the scene, Kaden commenting on it - I can’t really tell you why, but it was all a bit confusing and jumped there and back for a few lines. I don’t know. Just wanted to let you know ;)


However, still a great story. And I’m happy that Mike survived this chapter without having a knife on his throat. Even though he seems more and more confused (if that’s even possible...). It’s really a big Mystery what is happening in and around this house. And as much as I hate that Mike got involved in it, as much do I want Mike to help Rob!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 7

Aaaaand another review - I'm having a run here!


What a chapter... MIKE!!! What the hell does he think he is doing?! I understand that he thinks Kaden is an asshole (he is, I agree) and it is nice of him that he cares about Rob; but by bringing himself in danger he is not going to change anything. Rob was wise enough to not interfere when Mike had a knife on his neck (even though I think he could have at least said something - but I also see that he is afraid).


So, this is getting more and more confusing... Which makes it kind of addictive to read ;)

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-08-07

Chapter: 7

This chapter is like a mean teaser for me, haha. I'm really curious to see how much this Kaden guy is gonna fuck with our boys' relationship and life. Now Mike's involved in such way, Kaden is gonna keep an even closer eye on him (and no I'm not looking forward to it, who said that lol).


...


Okay, I am looking forward to it, can we move on now? Thank you.


I wanna know what this guy is doing to Rob. Whatever is this thing going on btw them just feels wrong. And it's obviouw Kaden won't let Rob slip away from him to Mike without a fight. All this is gonna end up in a mess.


I'm here for the Kaden drama, I've to admit xD I'm not into the love/slash aspect of it, but so far it hasn't bothered me. Sure, Mike's a little obsessed with Rob but it's understandable.

I hope Rob won't be too mad at Mike for what happened, he sounds quite intimidating in this fic, and poor Mike is just so worried and confused xD


*That was my nice side talking*


...


I'm secretly hoping Kaden will spoil Mike and Rob's moment when he goes to the house (can you see I'm a freaking sadist when it comes to fanfics? I'm trying to hide it, but this side of me has a will of its own, mouahaha...)


Okay, the evil cliché laugh wasn't planned.


Thanks for the chapter !


P.S : I didn't pay enough attention, but do you update on some kind of schedule or not? Just to help me know when to expect next update ^^ Thank you.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-29

Chapter: 5

Sorry, took me a bit to catch up.

Loved the chapter!


Mike reminds me a bit about me and my friends, always have a look out for others. We never leave somebody behind. Yeah we even pick up or collect those who were left. I will never understand why people can be so careless sometimes....


I fear a little bit for Rob, really want to know what kind of power Kaden holds over him. I hope he is ok.


Concerning Kaden, no I don’t like him. Eventhough I don’t know him, but I just doubt I will ever like him. And consider his rules and his reputation I really don’t know if I want to be the guy who tried to rape Anna. Because eventhough I don’t like him, I doubt he would tolerate something like this house.


And now to our boys. God I loved that scene on the couch. Would have loved to see that played out. So sad Rob pulled back. I wonder why he has to hold back....I guess that goes back to kaden at some point....


I would love to see them both live happily ever after but I guess there is some drama ahead. And I guess poor Mikey is in for a bit more confusion and hurt...but the little MAW in me is looking forward to that...


Brad here is really the good friend everyone should have. Looking out for mike, care for him but also not afraid to set out a warning. Love how you portray him here.


Thanks for writing! Can’t wait to read more!!

Hattu

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: 5

OMG, Rob getting Mike a new bike was really thoughtful! Whether or not he stole it, I don't care, it was really thoughtful. And adorable! Oh my poor, poor heart!


And I love the awkwardness between these two. Rob is so perfect in this, with how he comes across. And his obvious adoration for Mike (which is the same as real life).


"The guy was like a black wall. Just perfect, delicious darkness with no shades to reveal his emotions or thoughts." - I love this line. So poetic. Great way to describe a person, especially Rob.


I love the way you have Brad and Mike's relationship setup, so that Mike goes to Brad if he needs comfort/advice/help/etc. You do a great job showing how close they are.


I love how you are setting up the kind of trouble that Kaden is. It's very interesting. Like, what kinds of things has this guy done? I'm curious to learn more about him. Especially curious if he IS in some kind of "relationship" with Rob, and is abusing him.


And that's exactly how I would be if Rob grabbed me and pulled me into a kiss. Totally unable to function.


I'm looking forward to the next chapter! I have so many questions about Kaden that need answering :D

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: 5

Uhh, I wonder what Rob is up too? I can understand that his actions leave Mike confused but also too .... Uhm ... appealing, interesting, mysterious to let go now. Not sure which word would fit better here. Can’t wait to find out more about him.


Love it, can’t wait to read more!!

Hattu

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 5

Rob messing around... I love it. I wonder what he's up to though, he lives in his car but seem to be rich, or at least have enough money. And I smirked when they kissed. hehe

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 5

And again: Rob just showing up... that really messes with my head - as it does with Mike's!! On the one hand I'm happy to see that he cares and that he is around and on the other hand it's just unfair to be so inconsistent. And just so demanding. He shouldn't be playing around with Mike... The making out with "Trouble" didn't seem to be completely voluntarily (like everything that happens around the two of them) and did Rob got hit by him?! What a fu***** asshole!

But kissing Mike afterwards is not going to solve anything Rob is dealign with at the moment, so why?!

Argh... so many questions and frustration :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 4

You are really good in building up tension! My head is all over the place. Rob showing up at the store was a surprise, Rob kissing him was a surprise. The jelling part wasn't, but it still made me more and more curious about this Kaden-character and his relationship to Rob.

Can't wait to get some answers!

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-07-04

Chapter: 4

Poor Rob... poor angsty, angsty Rob!


Like, Rob is full on angst, which is a new way for me to read about his character, and I like it a lot. You are going a totally different route than most people go with him, and I love it for that reason. Plus, your portrayal of him is really well written.


Also, that kiss between him and Mike! I'm always down for Bournoda, and I especially like this kind of Bournoda. The potential for things to go wrong between them is much higher than what it would be if Rob wasn't so angsty and such a trouble maker. So yeah, I'm really into this!


Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-06-27

Chapter: 3

All right, here we go! First, I like this story a lot. I find it super interesting, and I'm curious to see where it'll go.


Prologue - The guy who threw the trash can, is kind of a jerk. Mainly for blaming Mike for that.


Chap. 1 - Rob is a certified jerk. But I also understand why he's argumentative, the cocaine. Doesn't make him any less of a jerk though. And that guy with the tribal tattoo (Kaden), he gave me the creeps, which I'm sure is what you intended. There's a part of me that is worried for Rob, because I adore him, and wanna snuggle crying!Rob, but because he's such a jerk too, that I also don't care that much about what he's going through. But I also wanna know why Rob was angry and throwing the trash can in the first place.


Chap. 2 - Coincidence? I think not! Lol, actually I do think it's a coincidence, but a hilarious one. Rob has just shaken up Mike's world, teehee. Rob's life is kind of... sad. I wanna suggest he move in with Mike, but, he'll bring his drug problem there, and that's no good. Although, given his problems, he definitely needs friends like Mike and Brad, people who will set him on the right course.


Curious, are you aiming for an autistic!Rob? Cause I really like autistic!Rob, and I think we talked about that in the chat room a few times? Don't remember. But I like this portrayal of him.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 3

This is getting more and more awkward! Who is this guy that is commanding everyone around? And what has he done/is he doing to Rob that he is so afraid and still so submissive?


Oh, and in the beginning I was like "yes, Mike and Rob meet again!" - and then I thought "shit, he got hit again and must be hurt, I shouldn't be so happy right now!" Still, love that Rob made sure to get Mike home safe :)

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 3

Ohh new story!! When did that happen and why did I miss it..??!!


Poor Mike gets takled two times in a row. The trash can picture was awesome, can’t stop laughing about it.


Like mysterious Rob here!


Can’t wait to see where this going!!


Thanks

Hattu

Reviews 1 to 20 of 26