LPfiction

Reviews

Looking For An Answer by Technicolorlover

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 8

Soooo sorry for the late review but I was drowning in work and couldn't make it earlier. So, without further rambling: I really liked this chapter. At times it was hard to follow (with the what I assume were flashbacks (?), the attacks, all the people). But that doesn't make it bad - I only needed a bit more brain activity to read it.


I like the way Mike cares about Chester. Like before and after his anger-attack-think. If one of my friends would get involved in a fight I would also not leave their side and I would check out every single mini scratch, just to make sure that they are ok.

What I liked most, was the last part where Mike is able to calm Chester down. It must be frightening to see him in such a rages and angry state but it was good that he managed to get through to him - before more people would get hurt and even worse, before Chester would hurt himself even more.


Can't wait to read more!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-13

Chapter: 7

No, no, no, no, no... Chester, stop getting into trouble! (Ok, admittedly, it wasn't his fault this time, he just wanted to help his friend. Fair enough to defend him and also to get a bit angry when strangers are hurting people you care about)

But what is going on there? Is it just a culture where people feel stronger than others and need to proof that over and over again? That's not cool...


But the way Mike is soothing Chester after the fight and understanding him without having been there is just... awwwww....

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 6

“You’re both idiots.”

Laughed so hard about this one! I can imagine that they can be unbearable together - especially when not being able to see each other and talk to each other every day but just when Mike makes an appearance.

But I'm glad that Chester shared his story and his secret, that will make it way easier for him to handle his emotions I hope!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 5

Can understand Chester, that he couldn’t really sleep after“meeting“ Tal.

I like Takka, I could literally see his warning face in my head:)


The sparing scene was sooo good! Can imagine that this hard to write. But you really hit it!!


Mike at the end was awesome...just to see what Mike would regret doing....just to read that I would love Kobane to go on :))


Can’t wait to read more!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-23

Chapter: 4

The appearance of mike in the last chapter broke me already but now Talinda?! Fuck... I cried my eyes out! Partly because it makes me so sad, the whole talk they have and how hard it is for Chester to let her go again. But also because I’m happy that he was able to speak to her at all. And that they all believe him. Mike, the other guys (would have loved to see robs face as well!!), Talinda. It makes it easier when they are all in the same boat here and not trying to tell mike and tali that they are just going crazy.

And I’m also glad that Chester is on land again! Maybe they can help him in the Dojo.

Oh and a last remark before I have to get back to work: I laughed so loud when Chester was just rubbing the soap on mike :D that was so nice in character of “let’s just see what happens. Can’t be that bad, can it?”

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-22

Chapter: 4

Finally had the time to catch up with this. I have never seen a full episode of one piece so I have no idea what it is exactly about. But I get a feeling now;)


Typical Chester to get in trouble so soon :)

I like his superpower, but I can understand that he is afraid of his back tattoo.


That first scene with Mike was heartbreaking but so on point. Really can imagine him flipping out like that, in the end there is and always will be the question of why....

Broke my heart as Mike woke up, so sad but so beautifully written!

The password and the little insight about Rob cracked me up, would have loved to see Robs face at Mike revealed that small little detail :))

And I would love to see Talinda kicking Mike’s ass for seeing the nudes...possibly with Anna present, so she can have a go to :p


I really like this one here, can’t wait to see where this heading! I have thought long about Kobane but I can’t place just now. Curious who it will be...


Please continue:)


Greetz

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-14

Chapter: 3

Mike :(

Him showing up at the scenery left me in tears... I mean is kind of great that they still can be there for each other but it must be so confusing and hurtful as well. It's like getting a taste of how it was and not knowing if it ever will be the same again. So heartbreaking! And that the time goes much slower for Ches then for the real world is also not helping!

But I like that Chester learns to handle his magic tattoos (I will refer to them like that because I think it sounds bad ass!) is quite nice, so we at leats know that hey can survive a while without getting in too much trouble ;)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 2

Ok, seriously.... I got so into this chapter, that I was looking around myself wondering where I am after I finished (no worries, I didn't miss bus stop or something, I was safe in my bed :D). I got completely dragged into the story and so much happened and there were so many emotions and so much action and so much to think about and to feel and... wow!


Ok, I will try to structure this a bit ;)


First: Chesters superpowers are awesome - his tattoos came to life (just imagine that would be possible - I would love that!). I can see that he was startled by it and he really didn't want to hurt anyone - but when you are threatened, your rational brain can shut down. He shouldn't feel too bad about it, even though I adore that he is such a lovely character that he doesn't want to hurt anyone.


Second: his voice... knowing what it can do to you, I can only imagine other people hearing it for the first time and getting caught up by it. Love it.


Third: The family that helped him. I guess you are referring to characters from One Piece here (seriously, I have no clue, sorry if I'm wrong) - anyway, I liked them, they were kind and good people. Can I move in with them?!


Fourth: I would love Chester to meet Chris again. I don't know how I would feel about them finding a way back (although it is breaking my heart to feel how much Chester regrets what he did... I mean... I really hope he is just in peace with himself now. Everything else just feels so wrong), but the hint at the end of the story kind of makes me think about who else ended up in this world and will they meet?


Ok, I have to end here, time to leave for work. But as you may sensed during my review: I love the story! (uncertainty from chapter one is gone. I love it. Seriously.)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 1

As soon as I saw that there was a new story of yours I immediatly read it. It's really interresting, it touched me that he remembers what he did. And maybe he'll find a way back or something?

Oh well, can't wait for an update!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 1

As soon as I saw that there was a new story of yours I immediatly read it. It's really interresting, it touched me that he remembers what he did. And maybe he'll find a way back or something?

Oh well, can't wait for an update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-02

Chapter: 1

Mmmh... don'y know what to think jet. Interesting start (and indeed really different from your other story ;)), interesting concept. And good that we don't need to have a clue about the One Piece series (because I'm absolutely clueless!).

It really got me when Ches remembered what he did... It choke me and I started at my screen for a while. So, yeah... let's see how this develops. But I really appreciate that you share this story - it is always hard to find the courage to do so when it comes to stories that were (or are) life-savers. So, well done :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-02

Chapter: 1

This is really interesting, and despite my inability to read stories that include specific reference to Chester's passing, I was able to make it through those parts in this one. I don't know if that means I'm getting better or if you were just subtle enough about it, but either way, I'm game for reading more. I don't know anything about One Piece, but I agree that you've gone about it in such a way that I don't need to... so I'll read the next chapter, whenever you post it. :)

From: Chazendra

Date: 2018-06-02

Chapter: 1

Wow .. seems promising. Update very soon please.

Reviews 1 to 13 of 13