LPfiction

Reviews

Fugue by Umi

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 3

Still great! The gif you included cracked me :D

Sorry, I need to run and only have a few seconds for this, just wanted to let you know that I really enjoy reading this :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 2

Loved all 40 of them. It is incredible how you manage to put so much emotion and storyline and character in such little snippets.

First I was a bit too confused about the jumps in time (especially when the dates were close - like Mike being with his family in the cabin - Mike being homeless - Mike being back home). But once I memorised the month and which scenario belongs where in the timeline, it got easier and then it as just natural to read everything mixed up. And then I started loving it. Because you never know what comes next and that make sit really exciting.


The storyline is... heavy at points. It is hard to read the early ones, about the time Mike is figuring out himself (or better: not figuring out himself). Nice that you brought Jason in there. He could be of great help now that Mike is going a bot crazy.


Can't wait to read more and more of your drabbles! <3

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 1

Fuck, these are awesome!!!!!!

Really don’t know where to start! My mind is in overload, sorry no detailed review possible.


Just the way you get all those feelings across with just 100 words...totally blew my mind!


Please keep going!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: ?

Yes! I loved the Fugue short stories in your Little Things collection and it's great to see them all together in here, with loads of new parts. And God does it make me wanna cry. :'( But... that's good. I think. It's okay to cry when you read something sad. I know this didn't actually happen to Mike, but I think the feelings captured in here are probably really similar to those he has to deal with. And I'm glad that the ending part, with him and Christian kissing, is kind of optimistic. Or maybe not optimistic, but hopeful. Great job done on this.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: ?

asdfghjkl! It's here! HURRAY!


The Nov. 24th 2017 double drabble is my favorite one, still. I'm sure why I love that one so much, maybe cause I like thinking about Mike's talented mouth. Or maybe it's because the only thing that'd get him to do that, is amnesia, lol.


Also love the one about people guessing his name. And yeah, Mike is VERY good at smiling. That's how he charms people and reels them in.


BTW, Mid-March 2018 makes me think of the lyrics to his song Promises I Can't Keep. In that one, he talks about trying to make it better (I assume he means trying to make Chester better), but making it more sick. Hearing Mike finally be open recently and admit a part of him is angry at Chester, has really been refreshing.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: ?

Ah, YES! Going in my favorites RIGHT NOW.

Reviews 1 to 6 of 6