LPfiction

Reviews

Knowing Me, Knowing You by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-04

Chapter: 30

Come back please! I miss you so much and this fic... you cannot even imagine!

From: Fable_star

Date: 2019-06-16

Chapter: 30

Fixing typos

I came back here to dip into some of my favorite chapters cos I missed this story so much when I saw your update on your profile.


I would have emailed you but didn't know it. Just want to ask if you're doing ok and tell you how much I love this story... These two have been thru so so much... Reading this really helped me when Chester died. I remember longing to know what happens and how thrilled I was when you showed up here ..



I really really hope you're doing better... Much love

From: Fable_star

Date: 2019-06-16

Chapter: 30

I came back here to do into some of my favorite chapters cos I was missing this story when I saw your update on your profile.

I would have emailed you but didn't know it. Just want to all of you're doing ok and tell you how much I miss this story... These two have been they so so much... And reading this really helped me when Chester died and I remember longing forget you to work now and how thrilled I was when you showed up here ..


I really really hope you're doing better... Much love

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-16

Chapter: 30

I've been dying to leave a review for this chapter for several days already but due to the problems with the site haven't been able to... hopefully now it will work! Damn what can I say? Again this chapter was amazing! You couldn't pick up on a better memory for Mike's dream... their first time was one of the most beautiful, hottest and natural slash scenes you've written!

I'm not sure if I'm believing what the officers have to say about Mia & Marcus whereabouts the day of the incident. It is too easy to dismiss them on this.. Marcus dying... I dunno... that's a serious twist and if it is true I definitely cannot wait to see Chester getting his hands into that chip. The things that they probably gonna discover there already makes me bite my nails.

Whatever route you take for this fic I know is gonna be awesome because I'm not tired of saying that you always amaze me... in regards to memories request... I hate to say and I know you probably not gonna like it.. but my fav memories are the ones full of angst, drama (Cannot help it sorry). So if you can throw a couple of scenes of that time when Mike was having the affair and Chester discovered it, I will be your happiest reader. Kisses!!

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 30

Aww that was a beautiful chapter.

Love how Mike only needs Chester to be by his side to find the strength to face any problem that comes their way and vice Versa. And I have to say I love Dave and Jaz too. They are so sweet and caring. I’m glad they all have each other as their support.

I really liked how you wrote their first time together. It was wonderful in a way that how it happened so naturally. There was no big hype building up. They were both thinking about it and it felt right to take the next step.

Absolutely loved the part where they danced with each other and Jude joined in. It was adorable.

I’m shocked that it wasn’t Mia or Marcus that was behind it. Or maybe it was them and they took help from somebody else? Guess we’ll find out when Chester secures the chip. I love a good mystery and I’m eager to find out what you’ve planned.

As always wonderfully written and I’m looking forward to read the next chapter.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 1

Seeing Chester calming Mike down like that, just want to applaud you for writing it so well that I’m almost in tears❤️ Also what the shite? Dead cat on porch? And Marcus dying? Wwwwhhhat?!! Please update soon, I need answers now ❤️❤️

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-04-08

Chapter: 1

Yay!! I was so excited for this and it didn't disappoint!!


I love how Chester was grounding Mike and calming him down when they were recounting the story to the cops. I love seeing Chester as the strong, put together one. And, gotta say how much I love Jaz and Dave. They're like one great big weird ass family!!


Okay, their first time. Awesome!! There was the perfect blend of first time nerves/preparedness/fumbles and hotness. You described everything so well and I'm just blown away. It was so worth the weight.


Now. What the fuck. It wasn't Mia OR Marcus? And Marcus is fucking dying? I was flabbergasted and I'm so confused now lol. Who the fuck is this crazy cat killing blood writing psycho? And they better get Marcus's chip so some shit can get pieced together. Notice all the cuss words? I usually try to keep my dirty mouth in check when writing reviews but this whole thing really threw me for a loop!! I need answers!! Now!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-08

Chapter: 1

I promised myself to leave you a review before reading any other story, so here we are! You know how much your story had hooked me up from the very beginning (after a few struggles of understanding what it actually was about) and I'm sorry (again) that I couldn't leave you reviews in the last weeks. But yes, I'm getting better again and I really need to tell you how much I smile every time I see your updates on this masterpiece!


Not only did I fell deeply in love with Chester, Mike and their relationship in this, but also with all the other characters that make this story a whole. It is not just about Bennoda, it is about so much more around. Like family and friendship and I know that the two of them are the main focus and 99% of the story is evolving around their past and present but the story is so great because there is this 1% that plays into it and makes it feel like something real.


Ok, now I actually also wanted to say something about the last chapter(s), not only rambling on about my deep love for your story ;)


WHAAAAAAAAT?! (Yes, I know, change of tone here).

1.) Mike passing out in the last chapter - ok, we have been there before. Am I concerned? A little bit. But it's ok.

2.)The dead cat on the porch - damn, that was a shock, not only for them but also for me. Was I concerned? Yes, slightly. Because, come on... who would do that?

3.) I didn't think of the biological mother at all but when Chester dropped Marcus name, I was like "oh yes, absolutely!". I wanted them to go and find that guy since a loooong time and brining him back into the picture made so much sense here! And then?!

4.)You just tell us it was for sure none of them?! That can't be true! And I also don't feel good about Marcus dying actually. I think he did something terrible to Mike and I want to know what and even if Chester is getting hold of the chip - I wanted them to confront him and figure out what happened back them! I need the closure and so do Ches and Mike and damn girl.... I really hope they will get it!



P.S. Obviously still loved every word of it, every memory and especially the moment when Ches is calming Mike down - that was so well written and I was sitting here with tears in my eyes seeing all the love between them and how well they fit together.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 1

Man, such a great chapter! It's strange that both Mia and Marcus have an alibi, but I'm anxious to find out if Chester manages to get access to Marcus' chip. I'm still not convinced of Mia's innocence, btw.


I loved the memory, it was so cute and descriptive and I don't know how many times I have complimented your writing skills, but I'll do it again now :)


Please update soon, I love this story and also all of your other stories! ...Fuck, I sound like a fan girl xD

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-05

Chapter: 1

I'm late with my review... again. But is that I read the chapter and then gotta get back to it in order to review it, specially this fic that I love so so much. The birthday party was such a fresh start for the chapter, as we can see how beautiful the little family of Mike/Ches/Jude is. I'm glad that Jude told Mike that he loves him, that means Mike is doing such a great work in gaining his child back.


For some reason, I've been expecting for Mike to have a reaction like this one with the CGS, and seeing him reliving that memory and seeing it with his own eyes instead of Chester showing it to him, is even more amazing. Hope he can get to experience other episodes like this one.


Have I told you how much I love the way you suddenly surprise us with these twists on your fics. It's like you don't know what will happen next and that is one of the things I like the most about your fics. So, what's up with Mia? I suspect this is not only happening for Jude... is it something else? Something darker maybe? Hopefully she doesn't do anything bad to any of them. I don't want her to hurt Mike, I'm not sure what's her animadversion forwards him but cannot wait to find out.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 1

Damn, just when I thought I couldn’t get anymore emotional, I read the latest chapter and it made me almost tear up?! how do you do that?!! Jude, ahh, I love Jude! The way you described him and written him in, he just pieces it all together! Also Mia, argh, I knew I felt funny towards her just argh. Anyway! Loved this chapter, I love you! Thank you for posting ❤️❤️❤️

From: Fable_star

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 1

Wow!! I haven't been able to review regularly but I'm always waiting for you to update this.

I can't believe how far this story had come from when I saw it on "archiveofourown" and re read it so many times wishing you would finish it..

I love this chapter especially the memory. I loved the previous memories too.. The fights(esp the fights and the way you showed us Chester at his low point),Rehab..I CANNOT believe Mike would cheat after all of this.. Not even once!!!!


I was just wondering after your previous chapter how Mike was handling everything. I mean it is pretty heavy cos he has no memory of all those years together. Even with Chester showing him his memories. I mean "feeling" it is what makes it real right? I kept remembering their first date (after they meet again) and feeling like "that" sweet, uncomplicated Mike was lost in the midst of everything that's come out. Who does Chester see when he sees Mike? The new one or the one that he lived with. Are they the same? Or different? Ugh!!! I drove myself crazy

And it's like you read my mind!!!! And solved it all with this chapter!!!♥️♥️♥️


HE HAS TO REMEMBER IT ALL!! There is too much lost if not..I mean COME ON!!! they really are lovely together... And I was one of those ppl that agreed with Brad when he told Chester that he should just not tell Mike what happened.. This was way back when... (God so much has happened since then!!!..I can't believe I thought that!!!.I DIDN'T KNOW DID I????😮


Ok I nearly forgot MIA... No no no I can't handle any more heart ache.. And this has to end well... THIS CANNOT END IN TRAGEDY!!!! NO NO NO 🙏 pretty please

But it's a really interesting twist.. Mysterious at the very least... Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!


Please please give us more memories..

more of them at work and Chester teaching... Ok I'll stop.. I'll take any scraps you throw my way at this point 😂This memory was great..I loved them teasing each other.. Made them that much more real.


My apologies that this review is long and rambling.. It's a catch-up review

P.S. you really toned down the slash ☹️ I know a lot of stuff is happening but still... 🤭😺 pretty please


Ok this is really THE END

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 1

Mia is such a crazy bitch (excuse the language), but there's no other word for it. I'm really scared she'll kidnap Jude someday...


The whole chapter was very good, and sometimes I think you have the deep dark secret on how to make every chapter better than the previous one ;) Your description of Jude is so cute, and I love how his relationship with Mike progresses. Then, Mike's 'memory', or what he described as a dream. Is it a good or a bad thing that he sometimes remebers stuff? I'm hoping it's good. Now back to Mia. Who the hell would kill a cat and hang it next to a door?! Seriously, lady, move far away and leave Mike and Chester alone...


Please update soon :)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 1

Oh man Mia is really scaring me. I mean she has to be crazy to do that! I’m worried for Mike and Ches along with Jude. I hope she doesn’t go too far and does something completely insane. All of three of them deserve happiness and it’s been a long time coming.

It’s so sweet to see them acting as daddies to Jude. I loved how they handled everything and how they can’t keep their hands to themselves 😂. Plus it’s also great to see the other parents so supportive.

Jude said he loves mike!!!😍😍 so excited for the day he’ll call him daddy <3. I believe he knows in his heart somehow that Mike is special to him. I remember when he asked Chester if Mike was the one who named him Jude. He’s really smart for his own age. He was bound to be having such smart people as his daddies 😛.

Oh and the CGS.. omg the memory was so beautiful. God they really loved each other so much. I hate the guy who came and ruined it all.

And Im a little confused as to why hey Jude triggered it.


Thankyou so much for updating this story. ❤️

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-27

Chapter: 1

Woah, what a chapter. Jude say he loved (well wuved) Mike just brightened my soul lol. I love seeing Mike and Chester in the daddies role and Mike adjusting so well to it. And the CGS, was really curious how all of that was going to go and if/when/why it would happen again. That Memory was so sweet and perfect. And then Mike repeating back Chester's words to him was just...ugh...so good. It does really concern that Mike was out of it so long this time. And I'm glad he's ready to move forward and find out what went wrong and how to fix it. It makes me nervous though!! What if something happens and it gets worse?

I knew Mia was crazy, I knew it. That is one messed up way to show you're angry.... And it's scary that she actually came to the house. Man she better not try and take Jude. Really curious to see what her deal is and what's going to happen next.

Wonderfully done as usual! I'll be anxiously awaiting the next chapter

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 1

i hope you won't mind me swearing cause MIA GOT ME FUCKED UP. nobody can ruin our POWER COUPLE.

anyways, i'm ready to be a part of this journey 'till the end! you're doing amazing xx

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 1

Oh you won't believe how glad I am to see that you've updated this.. I was so sad thinking you've abandoned this fic. So I'm truly happy to see you back writing again and updating your fics and I am also really happy for you to know you are feeling better. I don't know if you got my email, but I wrote asking you to backup your fics due to the recent problems with this website. I read this a couple of days ago but couldn't leave a review, and I've tried to catch up with 'Cliches' too but honestly life had also been really hard to me lately. Damn! Why does life has to be this hard?


Well, on with the chapter. This was a rollercoaster of emotions. I am proud of Chester for his honesty towards Mike while showing him these not so beautiful memories, he could easily pick to show him just the happy memories but I understand experiences like this are the ones that made them the strong couple they are.


It is always so difficult to deal with someone with drug or all alcohol addictions.. But Mike demonstrated he really love Chester with all his heart. The scene when Chester attacked him out of desperation was so well written. You always amaze me with this fic.. the next chapter is better than the prior one, and I don't know how you are able le to do that.


Mike bringing Chester's mom to see him to the rehab facility was such a loving gesture. Just someone like Mike could 've done this. He is amazing in here and now I'm getting to comprehend how Chester is so willing to forgive him after what he had done, with the infidelity and all of that. By you showing us those memories you are actually showing us what Chester meant when he talked about the 10 glorious years.


Mia... I don't know to say about her. Anytime she appears I think she is just bad news, her sudden interest in being part of Jude's life is such a terrible idea. I'm glad they didn't accept this right away. They really need to discuss this, specially since she is acting so strangely towards Mike. Im so curious to see what happened between them. I'm almost sure this has something to do with the whole Marcus issue. Please please update soon and keep up the good work. I appreciate you!

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 1

That was a very emotional chapter. I love how you wrote the fight scene between them. It was gruesome, emotional, painful, tear jerking and exactly how you wanted to portray it. It’s great that you’ve showed Mike to be the support for Chester in the past and role reversal after a few years. It shows how balanced their relationship was and how the effort put is constantly shifting between the two of the them. That’s exactly how a relationship should be.

I love how Mike took the effort to talk to Chester’s mom and convince her to come to LA. It was a crucial step to C’s healing. Even she couldn’t deny the love between them and we saw how happy she was in the future when her son was going to propose. All thanks to Mike. He really is the glue.

There’s something really off about Mia. I’m guessing it has something to do about a conversation that happened between her and Mike before the removal. And maybe.. she knows about the guy that forced Mike to get rid of his memories. That’s why she was so shocked to still see M and C together. I’m happy they’ve decided not to let her meet Jude yet. She’s giving really bad vibes right now. Her request in the restaurant seemed a little dramatic too.

I know I’ve already said this a hundred times but YOU’RE AMAZING. How do you come up with such great plot ideas. You never disappoint. You’re a genius.

Thankyou for the long chapter. Keep em coming. <3

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 1

That was a very emotional chapter. I love how you wrote the fight scene between them. It was gruesome, emotional, painful, tear jerking and exactly how you wanted to portray it. It’s great that you’ve showed Mike to be the support for Chester in the past and role reversal after a few years. It shows how balanced their relationship was and how the effort put is constantly shifting between the two of the them. That’s exactly how a relationship should be.

I love how Mike took the effort to talk to Chester’s mom and convince her to come to LA. It was a crucial step to C’s healing. Even she couldn’t deny the love between them and we saw how happy she was in the future when her son was going to propose. All thanks to Mike. He really is the glue.

There’s something really off about Mia. I’m guessing it has something to do about a conversation that happened between her and Mike before the removal. And maybe.. she knows about the guy that forced Mike to get rid of his memories. That’s why she was so shocked to still see M and C together. I’m happy they’ve decided not to let her meet Jude yet. She’s giving really bad vibes right now. Her request in the restaurant seemed a little dramatic too.

I know I’ve already said this a hundred times but YOU’RE AMAZING. How do you come up with such great plot ideas. You never disappoint. You’re a genius.

Thankyou for the long chapter. Keep em coming. <3

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 1

I'm soooo happy to see an update!! I've missed this story!!


That first Memory with Chester's heroin addiction tore. me. apart!! God, it was so raw and real. Chester fully aware Mike would be upset but still willing to take the risk. Mike getting so angry with Chester, holding him down and physically searching his pockets. And then when Chester actually hits him and kicks him. I gasped, I teared up, I was shocked. And then afterwards when they're both just sobbing holding each other. Seriously, one of the most well written scenes I've ever read.


I'm really worried about what Mia's deal is. There's definitely something there that Mike just can't remember. I'm glad they've decided to keep her away from Jude for now. I've got a really bad feeling about her.


I just love this story so much. There's so so much that's happened and it just keeps getting better. Layers and layers and layers of plot. Just wonderful!!!


Can not wait for more!!!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 108