LPfiction

Reviews

Knowing Me, Knowing You by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 28

i hope you won't mind me swearing cause MIA GOT ME FUCKED UP. nobody can ruin our POWER COUPLE.

anyways, i'm ready to be a part of this journey 'till the end! you're doing amazing xx

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 28

Oh you won't believe how glad I am to see that you've updated this.. I was so sad thinking you've abandoned this fic. So I'm truly happy to see you back writing again and updating your fics and I am also really happy for you to know you are feeling better. I don't know if you got my email, but I wrote asking you to backup your fics due to the recent problems with this website. I read this a couple of days ago but couldn't leave a review, and I've tried to catch up with 'Cliches' too but honestly life had also been really hard to me lately. Damn! Why does life has to be this hard?


Well, on with the chapter. This was a rollercoaster of emotions. I am proud of Chester for his honesty towards Mike while showing him these not so beautiful memories, he could easily pick to show him just the happy memories but I understand experiences like this are the ones that made them the strong couple they are.


It is always so difficult to deal with someone with drug or all alcohol addictions.. But Mike demonstrated he really love Chester with all his heart. The scene when Chester attacked him out of desperation was so well written. You always amaze me with this fic.. the next chapter is better than the prior one, and I don't know how you are able le to do that.


Mike bringing Chester's mom to see him to the rehab facility was such a loving gesture. Just someone like Mike could 've done this. He is amazing in here and now I'm getting to comprehend how Chester is so willing to forgive him after what he had done, with the infidelity and all of that. By you showing us those memories you are actually showing us what Chester meant when he talked about the 10 glorious years.


Mia... I don't know to say about her. Anytime she appears I think she is just bad news, her sudden interest in being part of Jude's life is such a terrible idea. I'm glad they didn't accept this right away. They really need to discuss this, specially since she is acting so strangely towards Mike. Im so curious to see what happened between them. I'm almost sure this has something to do with the whole Marcus issue. Please please update soon and keep up the good work. I appreciate you!

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 28

That was a very emotional chapter. I love how you wrote the fight scene between them. It was gruesome, emotional, painful, tear jerking and exactly how you wanted to portray it. It’s great that you’ve showed Mike to be the support for Chester in the past and role reversal after a few years. It shows how balanced their relationship was and how the effort put is constantly shifting between the two of the them. That’s exactly how a relationship should be.

I love how Mike took the effort to talk to Chester’s mom and convince her to come to LA. It was a crucial step to C’s healing. Even she couldn’t deny the love between them and we saw how happy she was in the future when her son was going to propose. All thanks to Mike. He really is the glue.

There’s something really off about Mia. I’m guessing it has something to do about a conversation that happened between her and Mike before the removal. And maybe.. she knows about the guy that forced Mike to get rid of his memories. That’s why she was so shocked to still see M and C together. I’m happy they’ve decided not to let her meet Jude yet. She’s giving really bad vibes right now. Her request in the restaurant seemed a little dramatic too.

I know I’ve already said this a hundred times but YOU’RE AMAZING. How do you come up with such great plot ideas. You never disappoint. You’re a genius.

Thankyou for the long chapter. Keep em coming. <3

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 28

That was a very emotional chapter. I love how you wrote the fight scene between them. It was gruesome, emotional, painful, tear jerking and exactly how you wanted to portray it. It’s great that you’ve showed Mike to be the support for Chester in the past and role reversal after a few years. It shows how balanced their relationship was and how the effort put is constantly shifting between the two of the them. That’s exactly how a relationship should be.

I love how Mike took the effort to talk to Chester’s mom and convince her to come to LA. It was a crucial step to C’s healing. Even she couldn’t deny the love between them and we saw how happy she was in the future when her son was going to propose. All thanks to Mike. He really is the glue.

There’s something really off about Mia. I’m guessing it has something to do about a conversation that happened between her and Mike before the removal. And maybe.. she knows about the guy that forced Mike to get rid of his memories. That’s why she was so shocked to still see M and C together. I’m happy they’ve decided not to let her meet Jude yet. She’s giving really bad vibes right now. Her request in the restaurant seemed a little dramatic too.

I know I’ve already said this a hundred times but YOU’RE AMAZING. How do you come up with such great plot ideas. You never disappoint. You’re a genius.

Thankyou for the long chapter. Keep em coming. <3

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 28

I'm soooo happy to see an update!! I've missed this story!!


That first Memory with Chester's heroin addiction tore. me. apart!! God, it was so raw and real. Chester fully aware Mike would be upset but still willing to take the risk. Mike getting so angry with Chester, holding him down and physically searching his pockets. And then when Chester actually hits him and kicks him. I gasped, I teared up, I was shocked. And then afterwards when they're both just sobbing holding each other. Seriously, one of the most well written scenes I've ever read.


I'm really worried about what Mia's deal is. There's definitely something there that Mike just can't remember. I'm glad they've decided to keep her away from Jude for now. I've got a really bad feeling about her.


I just love this story so much. There's so so much that's happened and it just keeps getting better. Layers and layers and layers of plot. Just wonderful!!!


Can not wait for more!!!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 28

Loving the flashback definitely! Was the highlight of this chapter, so realistic and well written, I’m glad Chester agreed to go to rehab I think that was a big step for him once Mike found the drugs.


Also I love the long chapters! So bring them on! I love them :) and thank you for this update was a great surprise to see you updating your stories x 2 ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 28

OMG, I think this chapter was my favorite one in this whole story! I don't even know what to say, but it was amazing, because so much happened, because it was so long (you know I love long chapters), because the flashbacks were great, because it made me tear up sometimes, and because I just love their relationship! They survived so much, oh god!


I really don't know what to think of the bio mom, something is wrong with her...


I have to say that the flashback to Mike finding the heroin and them fighting was a-fucking-mazing! It was violent and so well written. Yet it also showed their love because Chester agreed to go to rehab when he saw what he had done to Mike.


I hope you can update soon, and I also hope you can find a way to deal with your health issues. I'm sending hugs and inspiration :)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 26

Hey I just wanted to say that I miss you. I hope you’re doing well as I haven’t seen you absent for this long since I’ve been here.

As I’ve mentioned before, you’re an amazing author and I love your writing. And I’ll wait for however long you need.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 26

I just miss this fic so much.. and your other two fics too.. that I felt the need to let you know that.. please don't give up on this fics.. you gotta finish them. I will be here waiting patiently until you post a new chapter. Really really looking forward to it. Hugs!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-24

Chapter: 26

This chapter was so powerful.. thank you for writing this. When Mike was saying those things to Chester! Man that was so unfair.. how can he accuse Chester of being egotistical when the only thing he has in mind is helping Mike.. And Mike should know better that Chester is entitled to those answers. So I'm not sure why he reacted like this but he definitely may have his reasons, and most likely is fear.


I'm so happy you showed us that memory of their engagement. I feel is an important part of their history that we needed to see. Also the memory of Chester almost having a panic attack when his mom didn't accept his love for Mike.. it's good that you showed us the way that Mike used to calm him down. Love that little detail.


And this Mia.. I also think something is going on here.. something is off with her.. why was she scrutinizing Mike like that? Does she know something about Mike that Chester doesn't? Does she know about the affair? She was pretty surprised that they were still together. Please please update soon.. the suspense is killing me.. I love your surprises and cannot wait to see what will come next.

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-22

Chapter: 26

Haha, I got all he things I asked for in the last chapter - Bennoda-fluff, Bennoda-sexyness and moving on with the storyline!


It's sweet to see how they acted back then and the engagement was just perfect. The speech... So beautiful. So loving. And on the one hand this makes me understand why they are both just perfect together - because they have always been. But on the other hand it makes me even more confused what happened to Mike, that he went through with the erasing of his memory.


I think they need to take this step forward and figure out what happened back then. Because Chester will never forget about it (and he shouldn't). There is this saying along the lines of "How can you know who you want to be in the future when you don't know who you were in the past?" And I think hat fits really well here. Without having a reason why Mike did what he did, they will both be hunted by a invisible past and how are they going to deal with that for the rest of their lives? Not at all. So they need answers. And so do I!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-21

Chapter: 25

I LOVED this chapter, so much happened! I like the way you write them when they're fighting/arguing, or the scene where Chester was so angry about his mom, and Mike just calmed him down with dancing, that was so adorable.


There are so many memories they still have to watch! Also, I love Mike's relationship with Jude, and that he will move in with them now. I wonder what's up with Jude's real mother...


Anyway, please update soon :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-21

Chapter: 25

So many good things in this chapter!!

While I do love all the slashy goodness, I'm glad to see the story moving forward. I'm still so curious to find out about the last year before the erasing. What happened!? I liked how Mike went from composed and understanding that Chester needed answers for closure to pissed about having to have his brain, his Memories, poked and prodded just to bring up painful memories that would hurt they're relationship. Definitely can see how torn that would make Mike feel.

The proposal memory, ugh, my heart! It was so sweet and perfect and I'm glad we got to see it. However, we don't get to see their first time? *cries* I get it, the story needs to move forward. But maybe fit it in somewhere? Pleeeeeaaaasse?

And the little notes and Chester AND Jude asking Mike to move in was perfect.

The dancing Memory was perfect. And now I'll be listening to Third Eye Blind all day :).

So, basically I loved it all :D. Update soon!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 23

I appreciate that you are showing us those crazy memories about their younger days... they were soo crazy. But still we can see that their attraction for each other was so strong.. love at fist sight.. I loved that little comment about 'Jack and Rose' Lmao.. I've always thought the same.. that door was big enough for both of them.. but that's the way it is.. cannot do anything about it. I don't think what they felt was infatuation tho.. it was love clear as holy water.


Mike's confessions about the way he remembered Chester and dreamt about him.. without actually seeing him was just so beautiful.. I would love to see their present days too and to see what Chester could come up with to help Mike recover his memories if that is even possible.. As much as I love their old memories and the slash, I wouldn't mind more drama... after all that's what brought us here where we are at now.


I want to see also dark and sad memories specially towards the end when their relationship felt apart.. I'm pretty sure their 10 years together were not always a fairytale... I do hope Chester gets to show Mike also some of those not so pretty memories.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 23

Somehow, every chapter you post is better than the previous one, I don't know how you do it, but I like it :)


The flashbacks, the slash, their conversations and the racing thoughts in Chester's squirrel-on-crack-mind are fantastic :)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 23

I feel like I don’t have the proper words that can justify the beauty of this chapter. I absolutely loved it. Maybe I’m just an overly emotional person but I was crying all through the second half.

And I’m so glad I could make you happy, even for a little while. This means the world to me.

Sorry for the short review.

From: Fable_star

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 23

It's been quite a ride over the last few chapters and I've loved every single minute of it. It is a lot of slash but as you've put in those conversations and given us the real life in between I've enjoyed it!!


The young Chester and Mike seem so different from the adult responsible people you introduced us to. It makes it hard to know what I want to see of their memories cos I'm just discovering them from the glimpses you show us.

I know it's a lot but it would be awesome to read about their journey to see their evolution from the raw inexperienced people they were to the present day. Maybe a sequel/prequel 😆


I would love to see one of their fights where they slow danced together (this really was beautiful) and make up sex is the best right? 😁 Just hoping


And when you move on with their story please please give us a little more of happy Chester and Mike. They are so so adorable. Especially them at work and Chester teaching etc. I loved the science as well!!!

And I hope l this doesn't end badly. My heart couldn't take it

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 23

Haha, I don't expect any answers to my theories - you are right, it would be boring to know where the goes. This story is quite unique when it comes to the plot and I wouldn't like to be spoiled. So, I just keep coming with theories if I have any and you can just ignore them :P


Now to the last chapter... I can't decide if I want more smut and young-Bennoda-cuteness/horniness or if I want to go on with the plot... Both is just so good! I need to know why Mike got his memory erased and at the same time I want to know everything about their past... Hope I will get both ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 22

Just letting you know I'm still reading, though I've mostly skimmed the last few chapters that have been really slash-heavy. I'm kinda in the minority I guess, looking at the reviews. You write the smut well, and I'm in no way being critical, but what really got me into this story was the unique story line, and the intrigue behind Mike's memory loss and the fact that everyone around him knew the truth. I also really loved the romance with Mike and Chester. I'm a fan of sex scenes, but I'm really missing the angsty plot progression that had me hooked in the beginning. The memories are important, and I get that they were hot for each other, but even mundane everyday memories would help break up the non-stop slash.


That being said, I loved the art room Chester had for Mike - there's that romance!! - and also Chester presenting Mike's case to his class and sort of having a break through. That's what I'm here for! I want to know how it is that Mike can remember things and if Chester will be able to help him recover his memories. The original plot idea is just too good for me to not see how it ends.

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 22

Wow that was a pretty smart way to find out a possible solution to Mike’s memory situation. Now Chester has a starting point that could lead to recovery I’m sure he’s going to try his best to recover those memories. I really liked how you explained all the technical terms and all that goes with it. It was really fun and interesting to to read.

It’s beautiful that Mike taking is putting so much effort to care for Chester and show his love for him. He really doesn’t need to prove anything but it feels like he genuinely wants to do it. And Chester making a space specifically for Mike just shows how much he loves Mike in return. It’s like he was certain that Mike would find his way back to him someday and he just wanted to make him happy.

All these romantic scenes (and I’m not talking just about the sex😛) between them are mind blowing and beautiful. You are a wonderful writer. I can feel all the love between them just by reading it.

And “marry the fuck out of you” just had me melting into a swoon pool. 😍😍😍

Reviews 1 to 20 of 93