LPfiction

Reviews

Knowing Me, Knowing You by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 26

I appreciate that you are showing us those crazy memories about their younger days... they were soo crazy. But still we can see that their attraction for each other was so strong.. love at fist sight.. I loved that little comment about 'Jack and Rose' Lmao.. I've always thought the same.. that door was big enough for both of them.. but that's the way it is.. cannot do anything about it. I don't think what they felt was infatuation tho.. it was love clear as holy water.


Mike's confessions about the way he remembered Chester and dreamt about him.. without actually seeing him was just so beautiful.. I would love to see their present days too and to see what Chester could come up with to help Mike recover his memories if that is even possible.. As much as I love their old memories and the slash, I wouldn't mind more drama... after all that's what brought us here where we are at now.


I want to see also dark and sad memories specially towards the end when their relationship felt apart.. I'm pretty sure their 10 years together were not always a fairytale... I do hope Chester gets to show Mike also some of those not so pretty memories.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 26

Somehow, every chapter you post is better than the previous one, I don't know how you do it, but I like it :)


The flashbacks, the slash, their conversations and the racing thoughts in Chester's squirrel-on-crack-mind are fantastic :)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 26

I feel like I don’t have the proper words that can justify the beauty of this chapter. I absolutely loved it. Maybe I’m just an overly emotional person but I was crying all through the second half.

And I’m so glad I could make you happy, even for a little while. This means the world to me.

Sorry for the short review.

From: Fable_star

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 26

It's been quite a ride over the last few chapters and I've loved every single minute of it. It is a lot of slash but as you've put in those conversations and given us the real life in between I've enjoyed it!!


The young Chester and Mike seem so different from the adult responsible people you introduced us to. It makes it hard to know what I want to see of their memories cos I'm just discovering them from the glimpses you show us.

I know it's a lot but it would be awesome to read about their journey to see their evolution from the raw inexperienced people they were to the present day. Maybe a sequel/prequel 😆


I would love to see one of their fights where they slow danced together (this really was beautiful) and make up sex is the best right? 😁 Just hoping


And when you move on with their story please please give us a little more of happy Chester and Mike. They are so so adorable. Especially them at work and Chester teaching etc. I loved the science as well!!!

And I hope l this doesn't end badly. My heart couldn't take it

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 26

Haha, I don't expect any answers to my theories - you are right, it would be boring to know where the goes. This story is quite unique when it comes to the plot and I wouldn't like to be spoiled. So, I just keep coming with theories if I have any and you can just ignore them :P


Now to the last chapter... I can't decide if I want more smut and young-Bennoda-cuteness/horniness or if I want to go on with the plot... Both is just so good! I need to know why Mike got his memory erased and at the same time I want to know everything about their past... Hope I will get both ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 25

Just letting you know I'm still reading, though I've mostly skimmed the last few chapters that have been really slash-heavy. I'm kinda in the minority I guess, looking at the reviews. You write the smut well, and I'm in no way being critical, but what really got me into this story was the unique story line, and the intrigue behind Mike's memory loss and the fact that everyone around him knew the truth. I also really loved the romance with Mike and Chester. I'm a fan of sex scenes, but I'm really missing the angsty plot progression that had me hooked in the beginning. The memories are important, and I get that they were hot for each other, but even mundane everyday memories would help break up the non-stop slash.


That being said, I loved the art room Chester had for Mike - there's that romance!! - and also Chester presenting Mike's case to his class and sort of having a break through. That's what I'm here for! I want to know how it is that Mike can remember things and if Chester will be able to help him recover his memories. The original plot idea is just too good for me to not see how it ends.

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 24

Wow that was a pretty smart way to find out a possible solution to Mike’s memory situation. Now Chester has a starting point that could lead to recovery I’m sure he’s going to try his best to recover those memories. I really liked how you explained all the technical terms and all that goes with it. It was really fun and interesting to to read.

It’s beautiful that Mike taking is putting so much effort to care for Chester and show his love for him. He really doesn’t need to prove anything but it feels like he genuinely wants to do it. And Chester making a space specifically for Mike just shows how much he loves Mike in return. It’s like he was certain that Mike would find his way back to him someday and he just wanted to make him happy.

All these romantic scenes (and I’m not talking just about the sex😛) between them are mind blowing and beautiful. You are a wonderful writer. I can feel all the love between them just by reading it.

And “marry the fuck out of you” just had me melting into a swoon pool. 😍😍😍

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 24

I know I may sound like a broken record but: I knew it! Something must have happened back then. Even if Mike cheated on Chester (what i still don’t really believe at his point), something else must have happened. Cheating is not traumatic enough for your brain to lock it away. So, two theories (sorry, can’t stop myself).

1.) Something traumatic happened and Mike decided to get it removed from his memory - but his brain took care of it already before the procedure and therefore maybe wrong things good removed alongside some things he wanted to be removed- but not the trauma part bc it was packed away already.

2.) Mike didn’t decide at all that he wanted to have his memory erased but he was forced into it. Maybe bc the other person (Marcus?) did something bad that he wanted to prevent getting revealed - and if Mike can’t remember, he can’t tell. So forcing him into the procedure would set whomever free.


Maybe I’m completely wrong but I can’t wait to find out! That student just blew all of our minds I guess and will give this story a complete new direction! That’s what I call a plot twist!


Oh, but I don’t mind a bit more cheesy Bennoda fluff before the shit hits the fan. They are and were indeed disgustingly cute together... could read a hundred more chapters of only that ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 24

This chapter did all kind of things to me. It was extremely well written. Such a great addition.. Chester as professor is something I would always have loved to see in a fic. I mean, would you imagine a gorgeous professor like that, and not only that, the way he taught his lesson and the outcome of it.. That boy over there probably gave him the key to something very important.


Also I really love the way you write about science.. you clearly do some good research, right? That's a wonderful thing that you do. The whole thing about amnesia was very interesting.


That romantic scene Mike created with the candlelight and stuff and then pampering Chester with a massage. Damn! That was so erotic along with their sweet lovemaking. And what can I say about that part when Chester showed Mike the secret art room that he kept for him. You left me speechless. Why do you do that to me?


And this line is absolutely beautiful and summarize their love in the best way possible: “That we’re doing this together. Being one entity. When I’m inside you or when you’re inside me, it’s not just you or me, and it’s not just our bodies. It’s us and it’s our souls.”


I felt kind of bad for Mike feeling guilty for posibly being selfish and a cheater. Chester was good to reassure him that he is not, even though sometimes I know there is a little doubt on his side due to all the suffering he experienced with the whole affair, but at least he is trying to push that aside.


And please don't stop showing us those beautiful memories of their younger days.. they were so crazy and so goddamm in love with each other. I still cannot believe Mike was the ' experienced ' one and Chester was such a mess. I love that memory in the old Buick and then at Echo Park. Amazing.. please update soon!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 24

I think this is the first story ever that has Chester as a teacher/professor...at least no other story like this comes to mind...and I really like it!


Furthermore, I liked the flashback, the sexy time, and the whole chapter in general :)


Please update soon!

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 24

So, love Chester teaching. And I love that a possible explanation to Mike's weird chip/brain came up this way. It seemed very natural. I'm really really interested in how that's going to play out. You're doing a really good job with all the scientific explanations. And Mike's art room *clutches heart* So freaking sweet. And I can just picture heart broken Chaz sitting in there after Mike's memories were erased. Lastly, love how we're getting to see so much of Chester's memories. Love the hot and heavy two horny teenagers in a back seat part. And damn Joe for calling!! Excited to see how that ends up too!!

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 20

I have spent the past two days addicted to this story!


It's such a brilliant world you have created/used. The characters are great and I just love the drama and smut...so much smut!


I'm a little dissapointed at the lack of Rob but you are reminding me why bennoda can be great with a really good plot. Well done.


Can't wait for more


Bec

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 20

Oh wow a double treat for me. The chapters were awesome.

I love the scenes of Mike and Jude. It’s so heartwarming to see them both get along so well so soon. Maybe Jude does remember him in a subconscious way. Does he know that he can review the memories yet? Or maybe he’s still young to know this stuff. I’m getting ahead of myself. At some point I would love to see Jude’s memories and how Ches and Mike acted towards him :)

And wow mike’s remembering things. It’s a bittersweet feeling. It’s great that he’s enacting all the things that he used to do like make origami heart, penguins, tap tap tap ( which are adorable btw <3 ) Maybe it’s because their love was so pure and deep that it’s impossible to remove it completely. Its like his heart is fighting back to remember. I’m sure Chester’s going to find the scientific reason behind it too and undo things. Hopefully.

And the flashback scenes. I did not expect them to act how they did. I thought Chester would be the open one and Mike would be shy. It was a nice surprise. Love the fact that Mike was so sure they had something special and was set to pursue it. Good job Mike. It kinda reminds me of how he acted when they met for the first time again.

Don’t apologise for the length of chapters. I LOOOOOVE IT.

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 20

Ahhh, so much to catch up on and so little time. So sorry for the short review that will follow, but I still wanted to let you know that I think the last two chapters were great! The memories are so great, they show how much Mike and Chester belong together. And never apologise for sex-scenes. You are great at writing them and I love reading them. You could abandon the story line and just have sexy Bennoda sex for the next twenty chapters and I would not miss a sentence of it!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 20

Omg, I LOVED this chapter! I really liked the way you described Chester's thoughts, that were as messy as a squirrel on crack xD


The entire memory was described so beautifully, and it was great to 'relive' it with them!


Please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-03

Chapter: 20

This one is for chapter 24. This memory was absolutely beautiful. I mentioned on my prior review how much I like young Chester.. holy crap!! I love even more young Mike.. he admitted being a little slut which I think he was Lol and thanks God he was so direct and open with Chester... otherwise I don't know how the night would have turned out.. seriously I refused to believe that Chester was still in the closet when he met Mike!!


I loved that Mike went ahead and ended his relationship with the other guy to show Chester how much he liked him.. that was love at first sight and they both knew it from the very beginning.. amazing... I think Mike will continue reminding things and surprising Chester even more.. and I gotta say I'm in love with that Nickname Sexy Shinoda... please update soon and bring on those memories! Hugs and happy new year!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-03

Chapter: 20

Yayyy! I just came to leave you a review for chapter 23 and I see for my guilty pleasure that you've already updated!! Can it be better than that? and on top of that you're even accepting requests!!


Don't ever apologize for the amount of smut you're including in these chapters, no slash is ever enough lol.. those two are completely insatiable for each other.. that scene in the kitchen in the beginning when Mike was making breakfast holy shit!! Hot hot hot and also the other scenes afterwards... and so beautiful that detail about the knee tapping.. awww


I love when Chester talked to Cynthia about Mike.. he surely is glowing now that he is starting to fix things with Mike.. and Mike is surely discovering himself now since in the beginning of this fic he was much more shy and now he is being very confident and I love it so much.


Oh my Lord!! And that memory at the end when they met each other in the car was so well written and hilarious.. gotta love young Chester.. he is a crazy motherfucker lol.. you are doing a great job in recreating these memories..


If I need to make any requests I would love to see also when they made the decision to adopt a baby, and even though I love the fluff I would also want to see those hard parts when Chester went to rehab and Mike was there for him because that's what makes them stronger as a couple.. and also when Mike asked Chester to have his memories erased. Thanks so much for updating.

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 19

This was perfect!

I love how their new relationship is developing. I love that they can't keep their hands off of each other. And the tap, tap, tap...ugh, that's so damn sweet! And as much as I enjoyed all of the sex scenes and seeing their relationship grow, I couldn't wait to see how they first met. And it was wonderful! I love how Chester is so anxious and focusing on how many seconds it takes him to blink, perfect lol. And the back and forth between Brad and Joe about Jesus at the end, I was dying! Excellent job! I can't wait to see what's next

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 19

Dammit, I meant 22 and 23...anyway, well done.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 19

This review is for both chapter 21 and 22: Great chapters, but I expected nothing less, of course. I don't think there is too much sex in this story, because whenever a smutty scene comes, it's just sooo well written.


I also like Mike's and Jude's father-son relationship! It's so great that Jude accepts him and likes him that much. Someday there will come a time when they'll tell Jude the truth about who Mike really is.


Please update soon :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 80