LPfiction

Reviews

Road Untraveled by Cissoye

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 27

Mike seriously needs a hug, there’s only so much angst Mike I can take and this is the perfect level of it. The std test has me scared, I need more ❤️

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 27

Anwww poor Mike i just wanted to give him a hug. 😔

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 27

Well. That was uncomfortable. And an STD test, wow. I think Mike might be repressing more memories than he's letting on at this point. I just don't even know what to say. Interested to see what's next.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 27

Well that was intense! Sheesh! Poor Mike :( I thought he was going to get out of there without freaking, but then the pictures...and the STD test. Wow. I just want to hug Mike! That detective really pushed, which I guess is his job, but still. I'm glad Chester was at least in the building. Too bad he couldn't be in the room, too. Then again...it goes back to, would Mike have wanted Chester to see those pictures? Such a hard place to be in.


Ready for more! (because I'm needy)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 26

Such a great chapter, seriously! I love this story more and more, and I'm glad you updated so soon :)


The police interrogation scene was just so good, I could feel Mike's hesitation to talk about what was done to him, and then when the cop showed him those photos of his bruises and confronted him about what the nurse said about the STD-test...I can't wait for more!!!


Please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-12

Chapter: 26


From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-11

Chapter: 26


From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-11

Chapter: 26


From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 26

My god, reading about Mike and his nightmares just felt too realistic and what a horrible place to be stuck in your own nightmare. You write it so well, as your descriptions are well thought out and very detailed. Looking forward to more❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 26

Very good chapter, the description of Mike's nightmare felt so real, it was almost as if it were my own dream. I knew that he would get nightmares and have problems being intimate with his wife, which I think is one of the things his captors wanted to achieve, because I guess they not only wanted the money, but also just tortured him for fun so his mind gets screwed up. I'm also very excited for his talk with the police, so please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-06

Chapter: 26

I knew back when the abuse first started that Mike would have terrible nightmares about it. Even when he feels like he's getting better, he will probably have flashbacks/dreams for the rest of his life, and that thought is heartbreaking.


The panic he felt in his dream was written so well. I could really feel it, and the cold sweat. Ugh.


Now, his realization about Anna having changed her approach to comforting him and/or trying to touch him is really upsetting, too. I really feel bad for him, knowing that he wants his wife's touch, but afraid that he will freak if they are intimate, and drive them further apart. That struggle in his mind has to be really awful.


Even though being in Mike's head is a terrible place to be in this story, you write it so well. The fact that I can feel his panic attacks, having never had one, is a testament to how well you're writing the emotions in this story. This chapter was really good!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 20

I am glad they’re both moving along together and they’re opening up to each a little more now. Looking forward to seeing more from this story :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 20

I'm super happy Mike really opened up to Chester, and dug deeper than just the facts about what happened, but about the feelings. Chester is a good friend, and his advice makes lots of sense. I hope Mike will remember it, even when it gets hard. Him mentioning the video the bad guy has of him....that makes me worry and I can see how that would haunt him. Just think of a video of Mike Shinoda jacking off showed up on the internet?? He would be mortified. And it's not like, oh, I'm in a mood, let me film myself and oops now it's out there. No. This was forced :( so yeah. That would suck. *sigh* but hopefully that won't happen.


Have I mentioned that I love how much they worry over each other? Well I do. It's such a Bennoda chapter :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 20

Yes! A new chapter! i swear...everytime I think 'hmm, when is this fantastic story going to be updated again', a few days later you update!


Anyway, this chapter really moved things forward and in the right direction. I'm glad Mike was honest with Chester, and i also liked Chester's reaction to what Mike told him. He has to deal with it, and he can't pretend that it 'wasn't that bad', because what happened was bad.


So thanks for this update, i can't wait for the next one :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 19

I know I've been slack about reviewing, but this chapter got to me. I'm so glad Mike finally talked to Chester, and Chester's advice is so good. I knew Mike would deal with a lot of shame and guilt over what happened, and Chester has the experience in that realm that Mike really needs to listen to. It just broke my heart when Chester wiped Mike's tears away. Ugh. He was so gentle with him, and my Bennoda heart loved that so much. This was a good chapter.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-03-14

Chapter: 19

Finally I manage to leave a few words! But I know that you know how crazy our last weeks have been, so yeah.... Sorry for the delay anyway.


Ok, let's focus on the story. I simply love Dave in this. He is doing the right things and by talking to everyone, he is really holding the group together. I donate say that I don't understand why they are struggling or feeling overwhelmed - but they really have to shove that ti the back of their heads and focus on Mike and his wellbeing. They need to make sure to stick together. And without Dave, that would have gone incredible wrong.So I'm so grateful for him being such a great dude and friend.


And I also want to say that I'm not that mad at the others anymore. Because they are getting their shit together and they are back in the room with Mike. Time will show how it goes from here, but this was a step in the right direction!


Can't wait to see where this is heading. Still a few things to solve and to talk about!


P.S. It was great meeting you!! <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 18

Ugh, Chester. Dave is so right. It's NOT Chester's fault, and what if he had been there? Those mean bad guys would have hurt them both! And then where would they be?? I understand the guilt Chester's trying to get across though...it's so easy to think that way in hindsight. I'm glad that Dave was there and knew how to talk to him. How to talk to all of them.


Mike was so distraught at the end of the last chapter, it's a huge sigh of relief to see him feeling better and more confident in this one. Of course they still love him, and he's still Mike no matter what.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 18

I'm so glad you updated!


I really liked this chapter (well of course I did, I like all the chapters), and it was good to see some hope at the end. Mike needs all of them now to cope with what happened to him.


I can understand Chester's point of view, that he blames himself for running away, but he needs to see that it's over now and that he can help Mike by being there for him.


Please update soon!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 18

I did mean what I said about Mike needing a support group. If he's emotionally scarred and can't eat sandwiches anymore (and I wouldn't blame him) then a support group where he can be around other people with sandwich issues, could be good :)


And I started reading this story because I randomly clicked on your reviews, and something one of the reviewers said made me curious, so I went and looked and here I am.


So this chapter. I love the opening with him coloring with Otis. And it got even cuter after (and you know what I'm going to say here) Chester got there to help :) I'm very proud of Mike for telling the guys. He really needed to. And I agree with Dave. They all need a little time to come to terms and such. I hope Mike will pull himself out of these horrible thoughts he keeps having. He needs to have more faith in his friends.


And the cameras need to go away so Otis can have his BBQ party. Dammit.


Okay, ready for more :D

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 18

gosh, I'm so proud of Mike, I hope he'll be okay and the guy will come back to comfort him. Dave is such a good friend. Damn you write so well, can't wait to read more.

I hope those bastard will get the sentence they deserve

Reviews 1 to 20 of 106