LPfiction

Reviews

Truth by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-14

Chapter: 3

The smut was not just okay.... it was absolutely amazing!! You are pretty good at it actually... as hot as I would imagine them during the HT days.. I had always imagine Mike as top and Chester bottoming, but this works pretty well... keep going

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-14

Chapter: 3

The smut was not just okay.... it was absolutely amazing!! You are pretty good at it actually... as hot as I would imagine them during the HT days.. I had always imagine Mike as top and Chester bottoming, but this works pretty well... keep going

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 2

Both chapters were really cute. Mike taking care of Chester is one of my favourite things in this fan fiction world. Obviously I'm not happy that Chester is in such a devastated state (also emotionally) but I like the way that Miek is still there for him. So content-wise I'm totally curious what you've planned for these two :)


Just a comment to the change of POV. I enjoy it more when it is consistent - I know that it can be really hard to describe everything you want to describe from only on point of view but it also makes is good to read (more a flow) and bit more mysterious. I don't try to tele you how to write your story btw - I just share my personal preferences here :P Either way, keep going, I really had a good time reading the first two chapters :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 2

Sorry for my late ass review on this! Okay, wow! So Mike wants to be more than friends...I'm like Chester, I want to know exactly what that means. I'm very glad they ended up talking in the end, I was worried a more dramatic fight was coming. And Brad with all his questions. I think it would be obvious if they were upset with each other, the people around them could tell, especially since they're so close, normally.


I love the thought of Chester doing yoga before bed and Mike trying to join in and hurting himself lol


Update soon, I'm curious!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-09-04

Chapter: 2

Yes, what exactly does Mike have in mind?? Ha! I loved that little tidbit about him jerking off listening to Chester in the shower. Perfect. Now it's out there, so I'm expecting a hook-up in the next chapter! ;)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-09-03

Chapter: 2

Yay, chance to read! (Apparently, I am trying to read every update today rather than write....)


1. Awwwww! Poor Chester :((( But then also so cute <3


2. Lol, Mike is fluffy xD No no no, no need to forget the talk and all that! :S Pft, they need to talk more! And then I get to the part of Mike talking to him and I was so happy!


So yes I really like the story this far! :)))

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-01

Chapter: 2

Hey this is a lovely fic showing their early days.. wish is one of my favorites memories of LP, I'm just thinking now of dyed hair, baggy clothes, piercings, aww, thinking of that just shows how much they've matured and changed over time. I love their confessions and how you keep switching over the points of view so we can see what they are thinking. Cannot wait to see what will happen next.

I'm adding this straight to my favorites!!

From: Indee

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 1

I always like the comforting Mike, like, makes me think that Mike would really do that. Especially if the story takes place on their early years :3


Chester's confession caught me off-guard. Did not expect he would be so bold. Mike's reaction wasn't so disappointing. I just love those two together!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-29

Chapter: 1

I really enjoyed this. Chapter 8 of Mutual Obsession was my favorite :) so I was excited to see this unfold!


Chester and the scars on his back...man, always such a tough subject. I'm glad to see him trusting Mike enough to open up about that, even after he brushed it off the first time. I like the little add ins about what "the band thinks" I think it really gave a nice feel to this piece. And Chester coming out and admitting to being full on gay was unexpected. And Mike not being surprised by it...yeah. Come on, Mike, you need to be admitting something, too.


I adore the moment when they're on the bathroom floor and Mike was brushing Chester's hair. It was such a nice mental image.


I love HT days LP, so I'm in favor of continuing this, I really enjoyed it!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 1

Well, I think that you should keep going. I love HT Mike and Ches, so I'm all for this continuing. I also love Mike's POV, so if you want to write more, I'll happily read it.


Mike is so sweet, taking care of Chester when he's too drunk to do it on his own. I can totally see him waiting up for Ches to return under the guise of drawing. The shower scene is cute, with Chester trying to cover his nakedness and Mike cleaning him up, then all the little confessions about his scars and being gay... I'd totally like to know what happens next, if Mike decides to go for it. But if you want to leave it there, I can just imagine what comes next. ;)

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10