LPfiction

Reviews

Sharp Edges by Indee

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-09-03

Chapter: 11

Wow!!! Just read this entire fic recently but was not able to leave a review until now and gotta tell you... I didn't know I was missing such good content.. this fic is amazing, the universe you've created is so well written. I'm a fan of Harry Potter as well and I love what you are doing here...


On old chapters... Isn't it obvious that Mike is irremediably in love with Chester?... when he asked him out to the party and sent him the clothes... that was great and my favorite part.. and the dinner and the dance.. oh Lord that was nicely written!!


I feel terribly bad for Chester.. he is so mistreated by everybody and I'm glad at least Mike is there for him... I'm also glad that he was able to open up to Mike in the last chapter by admitting what exactly happened between him and Ryan, which I hope still makes an appearance to redeem himself after all the bad stuff he did to Chester. Please update soon. Hugs!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-09-02

Chapter: 11

I have to say that for the first bit of this chapter, I was really smiling. I love Ryan Shuck in RL, so seeing him appear here in this universe was exciting. And then he turned out to be a bad guy! :( My heart kinda broke, I won't lie. I always picture Ryan as being a sweetheart, who would give the shirt off his back to someone in need. And he did, clear up until he turned into an asshole.


So leaving all my Ryan hangups to the side, it was a good chapter. Lots of important info here. I'm glad Chester felt secure enough to tell Mike the truth. That's some heavy stuff, but at least Mike knows the truth and can maybe see things from Chester's side.


I get why Chester would still have feelings for Ryan. Despite how things turned out, for the first (five years?) he was at Hogwarts, Ryan not only helped him, but protected him.


So many complicated emotions. I hope that Mike will show him that love/friendship shouldn't be like that, and that it can be a safe place to grow in. And, I really hope Ryan shows back up, and not only owns up to what he did, but apologizes to Chester and tells him he's not "a slut". I think that would mean so much coming from him. I know that won't happen, but in my happy world, that's how it would go lol I do love this story. All the ups and downs are fantastic :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-27

Chapter: 11

Oh boy, the revelations about what happened with Ryan came really unexpected and were kind of shocking for me. However, the chapter was amazing, because it was important for Chester to tell Mike the truth about everything. I hope that this story will have a happy ending, though. Mike needs to convince Chester that he is a good person. This bullying he has to go through every day is so terrible...


Please update soon, I love reading about this mix between the HP universe and LP :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 11

Wow, I don't know what to say. What happened to Ches is just horrible. No matter who is the one hurting someone else, abusing someone else - it's hard to deal with. But if you thought that that person was your friend? I can't even imagine how much pain that must have caused Ches. I need to admit that I have a hard time processing that he still loved Ryan somehow but I can see that a relationship, based on dependence and isolation (because that is what Ryan did - he made sure that he was the only person that Ches had in his life and that he trusted) can do that. So as much as I hate that Ches still somehow had feelings fro Ryan, I don't blame him. I just wish he would have seen that there was always the possibility of walking away and opening up to someone to get the help he would have needed and deserved.


Now I also understand why Ches is so hated by his housemates. Not that it is ok, but seen the history and the lie that Ryan told the others, how can they not make Ches's life hell? And I hate saying this, because I know that he would never do what he as accused of doing. But the others don't seem to know that. So argh.... my feelings are all over the place.


I'm glad that Ches told Mike. He is probably the only person that knows and maybe this was the first step needed to make Chester actually getting better? Admitting what had happened and telling someone else is such an important step in handling and tackling the past. As much as it hurt him and as much as he feels even more alone and hurt now, Mike knows what is wrong and might be able to help. He doesn't seem to be the kind of guy that is giving up easily, so that Chester just locked him out and forced him to leave him alone is hopefully not stopping him from helping anyway.


On a last note, I love to read this story, placed in the whole Hogwarts-universe! It makes me smile and building up a picture of the places in my mind, desperately wanting to read HP again now :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-24

Chapter: 10

Another great chapter!


I was NOT prepared for you to bring Ryan into this, but I'm excited and ready for it :) Maybe we'll learn more about Chester's past this way. Him being bullied is so terrible, I can't say that often enough, and I bet he often escapes to the room of requirement when it gets too bad. This room was one of my favourite places in Hogwarts when I read the books and watched the movies, and I absolutely loved that the room let Mike in because he was just so desperate to talk to Chester! He even skipped the meeting with his headmistress...that's gonna get him in trouble, I guess, but we'll see. Another really sad aspect in this chapter was that Ches refused all help from the school, but I really hope he will get his revenge on the bullies.


Pretty, pretty please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-24

Chapter: 10

Whaaaaaat happened in Chester's past that he thinks he deserves this?? I need to know! This is terrible, he gets so much shit from the others and no body should just feel lied it's ok that this is happening to them. I thought the last chapter was breaking my heart but hearing that Ches says it's ok - to teachers and his (boy?)friend - that's just.... argh...


Ok, some words for the rest of the chapter as well; I like how Mike is fighting for Ches and that he doesn't just give in. He isn't even fighting for himself, to get out of the situation without getting scold by his headmaster, but he keeps fighting for Ches... What a great thing and I really hope he didn't get himself in even more trouble!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-20

Chapter: 10

You're going to bring Ryan into this!!! awww my Ryan-loving heart is so happy. Even though it's scared, too, because obviously something bad happened with Ryan :( but still, I adore it when people add him into stories.


So..this chapter. I feel bad for Chester. The sight of him in that cold, dark room holding himself was just enough to make me want to cry. And now he thinks he deserves it all..the torture and name calling. It was heartbreaking to hear that the school had tried to help numerous times, and they can't do anything because Chester won't let them. *sigh* and double ugh.


I love how adamant Mike is to help and stand up for Chester and even blew off his classes just to try and find him. And I LOVE that the magic door wouldn't open until Mike begged it in desperation.


Okay, I'm ready. I want to hear all about Ryan and Chester's past. Bring it on.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-10

Chapter: 8

OMG, I was so incredibly happy to see this update! I always wondered if you had decided to abandon this story/stop writing at all, but now I'm really glad to see that you haven't, because I really like the story. Chester being bullied by his classmates is so terrible, and so relatable for me that I want to jump into the story and defend him, but apparently he doesn't even like it when Mike defends him. They need to really talk to each other!


I'm asking myself what happens when Mike leaves Hogwarts at the end of the schoolyear...


Please update soon, or whenever you have time :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-07

Chapter: 8

I WAS SO GLAD TO SEE THIS UPDATED. I've asked around about this story in chat before lol I've missed it. I love the fights. I know, that's evil of me, but I do! I love that Mike stuck up for Chester, and Chester, in a way, stuck up for Mike. It's terrible that Chester is so badly picked on. And it seems to be constant. How awful to go through every day being bullied, and called terrible, awful names, from people you've done nothing to :( ugh, makes my heart hurt.


And yes. I wanted a romantic something or other after the Yule Ball, but I can't have everything, and I've come to accept that. I want more, please update again soon :) I love the way you're writing this.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 8

WELCOME BACK <3


Best surprise of the day to see this story updated! And as much as I hate his classmates picking on Chester, as much I hate that he just withdraw from Mike instead of talking to him, as much as I hate that Mike got into trouble...


THIS WAS GREAT. Mike standing up for Ches and taking up a fight for him? Relationship-goals, right there! I know, I know, we are not that far (yet?), but it was good to see that Mike is standing up for a person he likes. And it was sad to see that Ches wasn't thinking that but that he only was concerned about Mike getting in trouble because of him. I mean... someone defending you should be a good think, something that makes you feel loved (or at least liked) but Ches' mind doesn't work that way, does it? Him running away broke my heart and I really hope that Mike is following him...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

As always, this was SO cute! Umph. Mike is so thoughtful to do this for Chester so he wouldn't have to worry about being bothered by people. I'm so happy that Chester got to be himself, and not have to be in disguise. The room you described seemed absolutely beautiful. I love the idea of being able to tell your plate what you want to eat and it will appear. And the dancing. And the conversation, it was just perfect. Light and sweet and yet you can really tell they're bonding. I feel bad for Chester, having to put protection charms on all his stuff constantly :( that's no way to live. And now I keep thinking, what's going to happen when Mike has to leave? Chester will lose his only friend.


Thank you for this chapter. I was surprised they didn't go to the real ball, honestly, but I like what you did much better. And congrats on moving to your new place, I hope it all goes well :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

I love that you used the room of requirements in this chapter, which was, of course, great as always :)


Although I've never read Harry Potter fanfiction, I really enjoy this combination of HP and LP.


Please update soon!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

THIS WAS THE CUTEST THING EVER!!!

I MEAN IT!


(and now I try to stay away from the caps lock, promise)


I mean... How freaking adorable is Mike?! He really wanted Chester to have a good evening and he thought about everything! Thats just fo fucking CUTE AND LOVELY (sorry... I tried, I really did. But come on, this is... sigh.)


I was a bit worried that Mike would be disappointed when he saw Chester had changed but he fixed that. So they can have this amazing evening together, completely being themselves, without worrying about shit. That's the best thing ever <3


The talk about their parents was a bit of a downer but better to discuss those things with each other than bottling them up. And that shows that they trust each other a lot, which is nice to see.


The last scene was kind of heartbreaking and heartwarming. It's so hard to read that Chester is struggling that much with body contact, even though he really likes Mike. I see why he is like that and what made him like that but it's still hard to read. I really hope that this is a first step to him to feel better an trust people that care for him. And Mike really seems to care.


Because he did all of this AMAZING STUFF ONLY FOR CHES!! THE DINNER AND THE ROBE AND THE TREE AND THE DANCING AND EVERYTHING. (sorry, got carries away again. Better stop now. Can't wait to read more!)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-20

Chapter: 7

I'm so excited for the ball!!!


The scene where Chester gets the robe is really cute, and then the letter, awww! By the way, I should start signing letters with 'your cool friend', that was great :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-20

Chapter: 7

Yeah, now we are really diving into the HP world with all the characters that appeared! :)

Draco as slimy and horrible as we know and love him! And Snape was just... Unbelievable, within this short scene I relived all the emotions that I have when I think about him as a character from the books. I was always really torn about his person and now again. He is so authoritative and at the same time he seems to see his younger self in Ches and is therefore trying to protect him somehow - the way he does with Harry. Maybe they have more in common than Ches thinks ;)


And the last scene when Ches gets the gown - ahhhhhh <3 That's so cute of Mike and now it's a real fucking date they have!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-18

Chapter: 7

Oh my gosh, this was the cutest thing ever! Like, seriously, smiling like an idiot over here. Where to start? I love seeing Malfoy, and true to character, he's a jerk lol I just love to hate him :) I hope he'll be back for more. I'm very happy/relieved that Snape understands that Chester isn't the bad guy, and let him off with nothing more than a be careful. It's a good move, and I love the way you wrote it. He didn't want to punish the victim.


I feel bad for the house elf who can't get over her old owner...will we find out more about that?


But the best part was the gift from Mike! Oh my goodness! I wanted to squeal. Such a nice gift and for their dance :) I just love his note and his heart and Chester does too. I'm rather curious to see other peoples' reactions to them going together. Will they be the only male couple there? I neeeed to know!


Okay, I'm ready for the ball! Ugh, it's going to be all kinds of cute. And Chester shouldn't worry about his gift, whatever he got/made for Mike, Mike will adore it.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 6

I really thought that Chester will just run away when Mike asked him. But he didn't! Which is great! Because he needs to feel more comfortable around others and he needs to come out of his cute little shell. There is so much more than a hiding-spot and books!


I hope the ball will be a great experience - and that he doesn't insist on going there with his invisible-cloak :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

I love this story so much. It's one of my favorites right now. Mike asked him!!!! I'm like, cheering and smiling like an idiot over here. And it was SO casual. SO natural, which I love. And Chester said yes :D I was super happy to see Cedric show up, I really adored him in the books/movies. He seems like a good guy, or at least I hope he will be.


Can't wait to see the ball :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

Awww, they're going to the ball together :)


And what exactly happened over a year ago? I need to know, please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-03

Chapter: 5

I'm kinda bummed about the dragon, or lack of dragon, but that's okay. I love the story anyway :) My heart totally pinched when Poppy made the comment about Chester hurting himself. I need to know more!!!!! More!!! Please? I know, it will take time, but I want to know. Gosh. You got me hooked.


I love how concerned Mike is, and it's good to see them really bonding. Discussing spells and Chester openly admitting that Mike's his friend. :)


Hurry and update! I'm excited to see what happens next.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 34