LPfiction

Reviews

Sharp Edges by Indee

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

As always, this was SO cute! Umph. Mike is so thoughtful to do this for Chester so he wouldn't have to worry about being bothered by people. I'm so happy that Chester got to be himself, and not have to be in disguise. The room you described seemed absolutely beautiful. I love the idea of being able to tell your plate what you want to eat and it will appear. And the dancing. And the conversation, it was just perfect. Light and sweet and yet you can really tell they're bonding. I feel bad for Chester, having to put protection charms on all his stuff constantly :( that's no way to live. And now I keep thinking, what's going to happen when Mike has to leave? Chester will lose his only friend.


Thank you for this chapter. I was surprised they didn't go to the real ball, honestly, but I like what you did much better. And congrats on moving to your new place, I hope it all goes well :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

I love that you used the room of requirements in this chapter, which was, of course, great as always :)


Although I've never read Harry Potter fanfiction, I really enjoy this combination of HP and LP.


Please update soon!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 8

THIS WAS THE CUTEST THING EVER!!!

I MEAN IT!


(and now I try to stay away from the caps lock, promise)


I mean... How freaking adorable is Mike?! He really wanted Chester to have a good evening and he thought about everything! Thats just fo fucking CUTE AND LOVELY (sorry... I tried, I really did. But come on, this is... sigh.)


I was a bit worried that Mike would be disappointed when he saw Chester had changed but he fixed that. So they can have this amazing evening together, completely being themselves, without worrying about shit. That's the best thing ever <3


The talk about their parents was a bit of a downer but better to discuss those things with each other than bottling them up. And that shows that they trust each other a lot, which is nice to see.


The last scene was kind of heartbreaking and heartwarming. It's so hard to read that Chester is struggling that much with body contact, even though he really likes Mike. I see why he is like that and what made him like that but it's still hard to read. I really hope that this is a first step to him to feel better an trust people that care for him. And Mike really seems to care.


Because he did all of this AMAZING STUFF ONLY FOR CHES!! THE DINNER AND THE ROBE AND THE TREE AND THE DANCING AND EVERYTHING. (sorry, got carries away again. Better stop now. Can't wait to read more!)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-20

Chapter: 7

I'm so excited for the ball!!!


The scene where Chester gets the robe is really cute, and then the letter, awww! By the way, I should start signing letters with 'your cool friend', that was great :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-20

Chapter: 7

Yeah, now we are really diving into the HP world with all the characters that appeared! :)

Draco as slimy and horrible as we know and love him! And Snape was just... Unbelievable, within this short scene I relived all the emotions that I have when I think about him as a character from the books. I was always really torn about his person and now again. He is so authoritative and at the same time he seems to see his younger self in Ches and is therefore trying to protect him somehow - the way he does with Harry. Maybe they have more in common than Ches thinks ;)


And the last scene when Ches gets the gown - ahhhhhh <3 That's so cute of Mike and now it's a real fucking date they have!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-18

Chapter: 7

Oh my gosh, this was the cutest thing ever! Like, seriously, smiling like an idiot over here. Where to start? I love seeing Malfoy, and true to character, he's a jerk lol I just love to hate him :) I hope he'll be back for more. I'm very happy/relieved that Snape understands that Chester isn't the bad guy, and let him off with nothing more than a be careful. It's a good move, and I love the way you wrote it. He didn't want to punish the victim.


I feel bad for the house elf who can't get over her old owner...will we find out more about that?


But the best part was the gift from Mike! Oh my goodness! I wanted to squeal. Such a nice gift and for their dance :) I just love his note and his heart and Chester does too. I'm rather curious to see other peoples' reactions to them going together. Will they be the only male couple there? I neeeed to know!


Okay, I'm ready for the ball! Ugh, it's going to be all kinds of cute. And Chester shouldn't worry about his gift, whatever he got/made for Mike, Mike will adore it.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 6

I really thought that Chester will just run away when Mike asked him. But he didn't! Which is great! Because he needs to feel more comfortable around others and he needs to come out of his cute little shell. There is so much more than a hiding-spot and books!


I hope the ball will be a great experience - and that he doesn't insist on going there with his invisible-cloak :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

I love this story so much. It's one of my favorites right now. Mike asked him!!!! I'm like, cheering and smiling like an idiot over here. And it was SO casual. SO natural, which I love. And Chester said yes :D I was super happy to see Cedric show up, I really adored him in the books/movies. He seems like a good guy, or at least I hope he will be.


Can't wait to see the ball :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

Awww, they're going to the ball together :)


And what exactly happened over a year ago? I need to know, please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-03

Chapter: 5

I'm kinda bummed about the dragon, or lack of dragon, but that's okay. I love the story anyway :) My heart totally pinched when Poppy made the comment about Chester hurting himself. I need to know more!!!!! More!!! Please? I know, it will take time, but I want to know. Gosh. You got me hooked.


I love how concerned Mike is, and it's good to see them really bonding. Discussing spells and Chester openly admitting that Mike's his friend. :)


Hurry and update! I'm excited to see what happens next.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-03

Chapter: 5

I love all the talk about spells and magic and shapeshifting and argh.... Now I want to read Harry Potter again! And more chapters of your great story please!

Chester befriending a house-elf is so in character. And it's adorable how she is trying to protect Ches. No need though, Mike seems a really nice guy ;)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-28

Chapter: 4

Happy that Mike convinced Chester to join him, even though he hid out. And that he hopefully has his music back, because let's be honest: who can survive without?!


It's nice to see that Chester starts trusting Mike more and more. Mike obviously trusts him a lot, otherwise he would have not told him that he never throw his name in the goblet. Wish decision btw, we all know how this ends :D

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 4

Only read the prologue, and I can say that I love this already. LP and HP...interesting choice. I'll keep reading, please continue!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-26

Chapter: 4

So much to love about this chapter! My favorite part is Mike's new ink and pen set lol because I'm a dork. But the idea of having a pen/ink set that changes color with the weather or your mood is just....idk. I love it. Is that from the books or did you make that up?


I get that Chester is hesitant to be seen with Mike in case the other gets want to bully him....but would they really? Or is Chester just being paranoid? "secret friends" is always a little worrisome. I need to know!


I don't blame Mike for not putting his name for real in the cup. I agree, why do something where you could get killed? Ugh. And I wouldn't want anything bad to happen to them....unless it's fighting a dragon lol I still want that!


Can't wait for another chapter, I'm enjoying this a lot.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-25

Chapter: 4

Best chapter so far, the story is getting better and better. I love how you combine LP and HP, and I'm looking forward to the next update :)

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-09-16

Chapter: 3

Oh god I forgot I wanted to Review C1 well... anyways. My potterhead-heart is happy. Curious to see how it goes on. I rlly like your writing style! ^_^

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 3

The blobfish thing was hilarious, and the rest of the chapter was great, as well :) I really liked it, update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 3

Oi, I feel bad for Chester. No one should have to be bullied. I wish he'd let Mike help. Maybe one day, after they form a more trusting relationship. I love that Mike got the kid back, and in such a hilarious way. Hoping that shows Chester that Mike's not like the rest! I agree with Mike though, what an awful feeling to be snubbed by Chester, when he just wants to be friends. Just wants to help.


Loving the story so far, can't wait till the next chapter :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 2

It was short, but I loved it just the same! I adore Mike's character and his need to make Chester his friend. Lol he's even thinking of him as a "new friend" while Chester is scowling at him to leave him alone. It's so funny and cute. I'm curious now about Chester's notebook and how he ended up at Hogwarts. I'm sure Mike will eventually get it out of him. Updated soon, can't wait to see what comes next. And with Chester being so good with his magic, I wonder how Mike will stack up against that?

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 2

I think you will find enough Potterheads around here that will love your idea ;) I always find it kind of funny that we share so many other loves next to LP. Like, we are all into similar bands and musicians and books and films :D At least the fans I met!


So, this is a great idea! I was really sceptical about Fantasy-FF's, but some other authors have proven how great this is - so I jumped right into yours! And so far I really enjoyed it. Also, that you use a little appendix that explains things. I think it is helpful!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 24