LPfiction

Reviews

Until The Sun Rises Up by BlackRivver

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 9

Really hope Mike could help Chester with his drinking problem, sucks seeing him in that way, also I hope so Brad could find s better life for himself now that Rob is in the picture. I just can’t imagine the pain they’re both going through with Brad’s lifestyle. But I must say Rob and Brad, so cute! ❤️

From: malaiyas

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 9

I really hope Brad will let the others coax him out of doing this for a living. I just don't think he can handle it and I hate seeing how it seems to be interfering with some of his other relationships.


Chester is such a great friend in this, I just love him. I just hope he can LET Brad be a great friend to him, what with the drinking.


I'm glad to see that Brad is getting over his crush on Mike. He seems to be letting Rob in more and I think (?) that will ultimately be his salvation. You never know though lol.


You're doing such a great job developing Brad as a character in this - he is complex and it's interesting to see how his "job" affects his interactions with the others.

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 9

Brad/Rob: absolutely on the right way! So sweet together and Brad falling asleep on Rob? One of the best scenes ever! That was just perfect! And to come back to the slightly serious part: yes, it’s fair of Brad asking the question about his work and I’m glad that Rob was honest and still stayed. They can figure something out!


Mike/Ches: Finally! Even though Ches doesn’t see this. Why is he in denial that much?! Is he afraid of committing? Because if this is because of Brad, he is just stupid...


Brad/Ches: again, Ches... you are such an idiot! He can’t be drinking that much and he really can’t be blaming Brad for worrying! Seriously... I mean yes, the alcohol is speaking right now but still, he needs to see that this is not helping. I’m wondering what he is fighting with. And I have all my fingers crossed that he will listen to Brad and rather talk it out instead of drowning it in alcohol...

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 9

Awww, this chapter was so sweet :)


I really liked it, and I hope Brad will find a different job. Being a prostitute will only hurt his relationship with Rob, and I want them to be happy. You described everything so detailed, I could really feel their nervousness and innocence. God, everything was adorable!


Also: Chester should stop drinking, it's not good for him. Maybe Mike can help him with that?


Please update soon :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 9

this was sooo cute OMG I loved it!

I hope Rob and Brad will manage. And damnit Chester, he needs to sober up.

I'm glad to have read more and can't wait for next chapter :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 9

I got so happy when I saw you updated! :D And I'm going to have to do list review for this chapter because there's a bunch of different things I want to say and lists just help me organize my thoughts so here it goes:


1.) Love the mention of Rob and Brad possibly being mistaken for one another! Lol I'm always a fan of real life things finding their way into the fanfiction world so that made me smile :) Although, come on people, really? *rolls eyes* I can so see the differences between the two lol


2.) Do I even have to say how I happy I am that Chester and Mike made out? No? Didn't think so :p haha Of course, it would have been even better if Chester didn't feel guilty about it. Hoping he can get over that? I'm still waiting for them to screw like bunnies ;) *ahem* Moving on...


3.) Im not 100% convinced the noise outside was nothing. I'm still feeling a little suspicious about that. I guess only time will tell. Like maybe that guy was scoping the place out for future reference?


4.) Love all the Rob/Brad making out and affection between the two. And the fact that they fell asleep together. <3 Too cute.


5.) Super shocked that Rob has never been with a man before! :O Definitely didn't see that coming. His hesitation and uncertainty about it just made him all that much cuter though :)


6.) Now Chester and the drinking *sighs* I want him to be okay so I'm hoping he gets help with this. He definitely needs it. :(


7.) Im crossing my fingers that Rob and Brad end up together and Brad's love for Rob makes him give up prostitution. That would be ideal!


Great update!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 8

I'm so so glad that Brad is already starting to think of Mike as a waning crush! That is a step forward right? And hopefully that just brings him closer and closer to Rob. Also I always heart those conversations between Chester and Brad.. they know each other so well... it's like they can read each other's mind.. I hope you get to show us at least a flashback of when they did things together in the past.. if you know what I mean lol.. yeah would love to see some Braz...


On the other hand I really don't understand why Chester doesn't want to admit he likes Mike.. or maybe he doesn't like Mike? Well to me he seems to like him since he is acting in a better way just by being around him. And I really love when someone can make you a better person or influence you in a good way just by being around. I know he is doing it out of friendship for Brad but he should at least give Mike an opportuniy.


And also Brad should give Rob an opportunity.. I'm glad he started by apologizing for his awful attitude on their prior encounters. It was also amazing that Rob was able to drive Brad to his home and then to his spot and that he was still there when Brad noticed the creep license plate's number. I don't know what would have happened if Brad would have gotten into that car. Hell that was very well written!! And omg Rob & Brad dating! He better find a new job.. It would be really awkward to have a boyfriend and still keep doing what he does for a living! Hell nooo

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 8

It's so fun how everyone is checking in on everyone and how everyone is trying to make the others take care of themselves xD I think that is kind of hilarious. And I agree with all of them:


Ches needs to admit if he has more feelings for Mike.


Brad needs to think about finding another job. And he needs to learn to communicate his feelings because I really don't want him to break down again.


He already was nice to Rob and apologised, so that's something positive he actually did. And also that he agreed on dating. Because that could do him good, give him a new perspective and maybe the necessary push to change things in his life.


The kiss and making out... Wow. They are just great together and I want more of this! As much as I wanted more of Brad/Mike, I'm totally into the idea of Brad/Rob now. (yes, my loyalty is a jumping mess atm)



When Rob offered to drive him, I was absolutely against it. I mean... stupid idea! But then, when this guy was there, I was so glad that he did. Keeping Brad safe is the most important right now!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 8

Chapter 9- I'll just continue with that. Rob is awesome. They are super cute. And Ches is also an amazing friend. And then Rob is still more cute and they are cute and I am melting *-* Oh my god the cake xDD I laughed too hard! Gosh they are too darn hot and adorable! And now I realize there wasn't anymore chapters O.o I thought there was one more. Oh well, can't wait for the next one :) Thank you!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-01-31

Chapter: 8

Chapter 8- Erm... Nothing really to say here than poor poor cupcake. Glad Ches went to see him! But I loved all the talk about the band and Ches being so awesome. The guy would have totally deserved to get beaten up, but then again violence isn't the solution :(


And then Brad is being an asshole to both Rob and Mike. Because he is hurt. I want to kick his ass too but then I want to hug him. Poor thing :(( But finally!! Finally Brad told Mike and Mike is okay and aaaaaaah <3 And waaaaaa my heart! Rob is too cute and Brad is so cute with him and together they are so cute and.... *squeeb*

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-01-31

Chapter: 8

Chapter 7- lol, the second sentence make me smirk. Yeah, Mike's smile is <3 Naaaaw, poor Brad! He is so nervous and ugh. Okay Mike is annoying. No wonder Brad feels weird. Can I kick him? Please? He has Brad in front of him and he is thinking about Ches. Idiot. Oh lord... "I’m terrible at telling this kind of things." Insert Nicolas Cage meme "You don't say?" But yeah, I wonder too what have happened if Brad had told about his feelings then. Because you can't just make someone fall in love with you, or stop crushing on someone else. Yeah, that was painful to "watch".


Aawwwwwww the hoodie! Braaaad, that's too cute <3 Bet it smells awesome. Not like Brad but anyway. Oops got carried away o.o


Aaaaaaaand next chapter :S :X

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-30

Chapter: 8

Ohk I think finally, I have caught up with this story lol. And I must say I am really enjoying everything about it. The way you have written Brad as a character in this story, is making my heart flutter for him❤️ The last chapter... Cannot believe that creep had the nerve to show himself in his car... Just luckily Brad managed to get his number plate. Also I love Rob in this story, just swoon, he makes my heart bleed for the drummer in your story :) job well done :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-28

Chapter: 8

Such a good chapter :)


I was a bit scared when Brad recognized tha license plate of that horrible client he had. I don't even want to imagine what would have happened if he had sat in this car and only then realized who the guy was.


But luckily, Rob was still there :) I like them together, and I hope nothing will come between them, but who knows...


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-26

Chapter: 8

I loved the ending of this <3 Im so relieved Brad is starting to soften towards Rob. The guy is a big sweet heart (I may actually have a slight crush on your Rob in this story :p) and I can tell he would really do his best to treat Brad right. Which is exactly what Brad deserves. You've made my heart so happy with this development.


Also, so thankful Brad recognized the plate number of that asshole and got away. Chester may have to beat that guy's ass if the douchebag won't stop. >:( Like I said previously, Chester and Brad could do it together lol


And I know this is Brad's story but Im really curious what happened between Mike and Chester after Rob and Brad left ;) Maybe we'll get to hear about it? A girl can dream lol


Oh, and I may have been shamelessly hoping for Rob and Brad to take things further when they first got to Brad's place but taking things slow is a much better idea.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 7

What an wonderful chapter.. Brad's feelings in the beginning were really on point. He was so grossed out and so ashamed of himself that he just wanted to wash away the dirt tearing his flesh apart. Totally understandable. This Brad is a very well created and complex character. You're doing an excellent job.


And then Brad avoiding Chester at all costs, at this point Brad should already know that Chester doesn't take no for an answer and he knows Brad so well that he would definitely find out sooner or later that his best friend was not ok. I so wanted that they went and beat the shit out of that monster but at the same time I'm glad Brad was able to convince Chester not to do it. Chester seems to be pretty impulsive, but he is an amazing and loyal friend. And the Braz.. omg I love it so much...


I'm proud of Brad and that he was finally able to open up to Mike about his feelings.. that was a huge relief for poor Brad. But I definitely didn't like the way he treated Rob.. he's been really cool to Brad and doesn't deserve to be treated that way. He needs to make it up to him and get that birthday gift that Rob wants so much.. maybe they should go on a date? Yeah! And btw I cannot wait to see them all together as a band.. please update soon!!

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 7

Poor Brad! I really feel for him. Sure I understand why he tried to hide it from Chester, but it was good that Chester came around and pulled it out of him.

Working thru this and confess his crush to Mike...

It was a hard week for Brad. Maybe Rob can cheer him up? And possibly Chester should spare and eye or two, doubt it has left Brad mind yet.


Awesome story and writing. Love to read more!


Greetz

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 7

There was a lot going on in this chapter.


First, I'm so glad that Chester checked in on Brad and also made him tell what happened. He can't bottle up things, scrub his skin raw and just expect to move on when it is obviously effecting him that much. (What I don't judge, I do totally understand why he did what he did and also why he tried to hide it from Ches, but it's better to let it out)


Second, Brad rejecting Rob at the door. That was unfair. Just because he doesn't feel good doesn't mean he can be such an ass. He could have declined in a nicer way and set up another day or whatever. Glad that they kind of made up in the end.


Third, Brad telling Mike that he had/has a crush on him. It's better to say it and get a no as an answer (even though he knew it already). This will hopefully make it possible for them to move on as friends!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 7

As expected, another great chapter. I can totally understand why Chester wants to beat Brad's terrible client up. I hope you update soon, so we can find out what happens next :)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 7

I'm not sure I reviewed your story yet, I'm so far behind... I really like it. Those different relationships are interesting and it would be really interesting to see how a band would work out. Mike and Brad were cute, Mike is kinda a little bit of an ass but I'm sure his intention isn't bad. hehe can't wait to see how things continue

Oh... And I hope Brad manages to kick the assholes ass and maybe a way out of his job that he seems to be sick of.

Can't wait to read more :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 6

Okay sooo much happened in this chapter(Im not complaining) and I feel the best way to do this review is just to list everythig I loved. So here it goes...


1.) I think you did a wonderful job describing how dirty Brad felt after what happened and how, no matter how many times he showered/cleaned, he still felt dirty. Ive never experienced this myself but it really felt spot on. I don't know how to describe it. Just..you wrote that perfectly.


2.) Chester's reaction was what I thought it would be. I wish Brad would've given up the guy's license plate number lol At the same time, I understand his wanting to protect Chester


3.) Okay...I can't believe Im going to say this BUT...the moment between Chester and Brad on the couch when they were snuggling made me melt. I was actually thinking for a quick minute that I would be okay if they ended up together instead of Mike/Chester and Rob/Brad. I know, crazy, right?? Lol 😜


4.) Now, when Rob came to the house and Brad acted the way he did...I was cringing SO hard. Like, that was hard to read.


5.) I felt just as relieved as Brad when he finally told Mike his feelings for him. That needed to be said. And, Im glad that Brad also assured Mike that it's okay for him to pursue Chester 😉


6.) Rob and Brad at the meeting are the definition of adorable/cute/all the good things lol I loved that whole scene between the two of them ❤️


This was probably my favorite chapter so far too, by the way. Loved it!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 60