LPfiction

Reviews

Let it all disappear by Samweis

Add review

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 10

Damn. I'm conflicted. Mike was getting so close to get something substancial out of Brad when Chester showed up. I was like, "Not now!" But now that he's there it can mean even more gets out so...Yaaay! Now, about that conversation Mike had with Brad...So Brad wanted kids, but I'm thinking Elisa being a bit of a b*tch might not be the reason why Brad didn't want to have kids with her, but the fact that she's a woman. I might be getting a bit ahead of myself here, but I can't think of any other reason why Brad didn't want to make a long term commitment with her. Anyway, still here patiently waiting for some answers. Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 10

What? Another cliffhanger???

damnit xD well, I might have an idea what the problem is. But I'll see. hehe *smirk*

Can't wait for more ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 10

I liked the cliffhanger! I think it was a good idea not to tell Brad that Chester was coming over to visit, and I'm really looking forward to all the potential drama in the next chapter. Also it was the right decision to let the grandparents pick up Otis, so that he doesn't hear the arguments and fights that are about to happen. Anna not being there to calm everyone down might be a little dangerous, but I really hope for a chapter full of fighting and yelling at each other. I just love argument scenes, I don't know why. I guess they're always so intense.


Anyway, please update soon!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 10

*dramatic gasp*


You ended it there???? Why???? ugh. Now I have to wait.


Okay. first, I need to say that one of my favorite parts of this story is how Otis is picking up on Brad's emotions, and is worrying/showing signs of his own stress. Little kids are like that, and I think it's a great realistic add to this story. Plus, you write Otis so adorably. I think he's one of my favorite Otis's to date. When his first reaction was, "I have to go pack my books!" It was an out loud "awwww" heart melt.


Now Brad. So he wants kids, but not with Elisa. Or maybe not with a woman period. Maybe that's why Mike's very specific encouragement (you'll find the right woman some day) sent him to tears. I bet Chester knows this. I think Chester has known all along. I don't know how he knows, but he does. And now you need to update so it can ALL come out.


Mike's small mental list of the different kinds of Brads was both funny and sad. I really just want to hug them both. Mike's trying so hard, and Brad is just babystepping his way there. I really like their friendship in this.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2019-01-21

Chapter: 9

Yaaaay. Finally have time to read this!! :D I loved their lazy day watching Toy Story and Otis falling alseep on Brad was just too cute! By the way, I totally understand Mike's conflict to try and do the right thing. Sometimes it's just not easy to decide on what to do. But I'm so glad now Chester has come to his senses and is going to visit Brad. Hope we get to find out a bit more about that secret between those two and how it all connects with Brad's mental state. Love the suspence. Great update!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 9

The suspense is kill me right now, I can’t wait for the next update, I love that Brad has Chester... seriously makes me happy :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 9

I'm jealous of their lazy day. I want to stay home from work and eat and watch Toy Story and take a nap lol sounds awesome. I have no desire to fall asleep on Brad's chest though. Otis can keep that part XD


I feel for Mike here. He's really struggling to do all the right things and I'm glad that Chester is there to help talk him through it. Like Chester said, Mike shouldn't be trying to do this alone. I just hope they can help Brad and the whole truth will come out...not just the what, but they why. The why is the important part.


*hugs* to all of your characters! They all need it.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 9

Another very good chapter, and I think it makes Chester a great friend that he doesn't tell Mike on the phone. It's a good idea to come over and have whatever discussion is coming at Mike's place, even if Brad is probably going to freak out and complain.


Please update soon :)

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 9

Yey, two Updates!


Poor Otis, grown ups are sooooo diffcult sometimes...


I really admire Mikes patience and strengh, i would Go crazy. To find out About the selfharm and still no idea where this all coming from...

and Chester....he knows Whats Up and still hasn‘t checked on Brad?! He doesn‘t tell Mike but Leaves everything for Mike to Pick up....sorry but i would be more than a little pissed....


I Hope Brad manages to Trust someone...


Can‘t wait to read more


Thanks Hattu

From: ninja

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 9

aww the part with the movie and the reading was super cute.

I can't wait to see what Chester has to say.

They both are great friends and maybe they'll help him better the two of them.

anyway, can't wait for the next chapter

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 8

Omg you are killing me with this suspense! I need to know what's going on with Brad and what has to do with Chester.. something heavy is happening here for Brad to be doing these things and to be acting this way. Thanks God he have the support of a friend like Mike.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 8

God, well, god. This makes me cry seeing Brad in this way :( love the pace of your story :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-09

Chapter: 8

Nooo, poor Brad was hurting himself! It's a good thing that Mike made him confess it and they threw the blades away. The scene where Otis came to the bed at night and asked what was wrong with Brad was just so cute.


Please update soon!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-08

Chapter: 8

Oh goodness, poor Brad :( I didn't really see that coming. Cutting is just, ugh. It hurts my heart. I hope Brad will get some help and also open up about Chester, since there's clearly more going on. And the WHY. We didn't get the WHY for the cutting. And it's been going on for awhile. So is it the same WHY or a new WHY?


Mike is so patient with him. I'm glad he insisted that Brad throw the razors away. And poor little Otis, losing sleep over all this. *sigh*


I hope we get more insight in the next chapter. And screw Elisa for leaving him when he was really in need/pain.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 8

And once again: POOOOR BRAD!! Seriously. I just want to cuddle him and take away all of his pain and punch whoever or whatever hurt him so. Something really tough must've happened to him to feel the need to cut (on top of his eating disorder) and can't wait to know. Or maybe I don't want to know. o.o Nah, yes. I definitely want to know. x) Mike is such an amazing friend here; caring and patient and understanding. Just what Brad needs right now, so no matter how bad it gets in Brad's head, I can rest assured that Mike will there to help him through it, and hopefully, out of it. And dang. I'm dying to know what's Chester's part in all of this. o.o Lovely update. Thank you!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 8

Oh dear!!!!!!! Poor Brad, I hope he'll manage to stop this habbit.

And I'm curious about what he told Chester. hehe. I can't wait for a plot twist *smiiiiirks*

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 7

Poor Brad!! Really curious what the hell happened to him?!

Kudos to Mike and his patience, I would die! Just standing there, not knowing what happend, not knowing what you can do to help. And even more nerve wrecking, knowing that Chester seems to know what’s up.

So I really admire Mikes strength!


I hope all the love andcaring helps Brad thru! Hopefully he will let Mike in at some point...or is Mike unknowingly part of the problem?


Whatever it is I am looking forward to read more!

Love your way of describing things. And you ability to hold up the secret for soo long.

Please keep going!!


Greetz

Hattu

From: ninja

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 7

I'm glad Brad is talking again and that he's not going back to his eating disorder again, or maybe another version of a eating disorder; I don't know. It's SO good. I love this! You always write so well!

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-12-21

Chapter: 7

Damn. I feel like all I ever say is 'poor Brad' while reading this story. But...POOR BRAD. So glad he has Mike and Anna to help him through this...whatever it is, and being so supportive and caring and just...exactly what Brad needs at the moment. Lots of love, and lots of patience. I don't even know how Mike can be so patient. I'd be dying to know what triggered this strange, worrying behavior. And knowing Chester knows...I'd be trying to get it out of him every way possible. I'm so curious! And at least Mike knows now that the 'fucked up habits' Elisa was mentioned had nothing to do with the bulimia since she didn't even know about it. So what was she talking about? I'm so glad Brad has not fallen back into that, by the way. But it's still super worrying he doesn't even care enough to eat. Don't even want to think about how he'd be doing without the Shinoda's care. Also worrying is, how little self esteem he has. Blaming all on himself. Something must've happened for him to feel that way and I'm dying to know. Lovely update! Can't wait for more.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-20

Chapter: 7

Gosh. Poor Brad. I don't think I've ever felt so badly for him in any other story. He seems so sad. And...so it's not over Elisa. At least not directly. I need to know what all this has to do with Chester. You're killing me here! Every time Chester's name is brought up, Brad has this knee-jerk reaction and I want to know why.


I'm so glad that Mike is not pushing though. He's being so sweet and patient, much better than I think I could do. I love that he's helping Brad in all the little ways...making sure he eats, and making sure he has stuff from his house and having him join family time. He's a good friend here, even when Brad freaks out.


I love this bit with them on the bed talking. It's so innocent and honest and I think this is the most we've heard Brad talk in this entire story. It's nice to hear his voice and get a good look at his point of view. I get where he's feeling some guilt over stringing Elisa along, but obviously that's not what's making him be so down.


My guess it IS Chester...maybe he made a pass at Chester and was shot down? Or something happened between them and Chester said, no way, we can't do this? I don't know. Or maybe it's nothing like that...maybe you'll surprise us with something totally different. Just hurry! :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 46