LPfiction

Reviews

Let it all disappear by halvlang

Add review

From: ninja

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 16

I loved this chapter. I can totally picture them on a playground. And Rob sending a text, surch a good friend he is. I'm glad BBB has such good friends:')

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 16

Yes, an update! This was another great chapter, and I'm interested to see the rest of this story. I love how supportive Mike and Chester, but especially Mike, are of Brad; it is so nice to see such a great friendship. The beginning, when they were sitting on the swing was a nice mental image, I could really see it in my mind.


Please update soon :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-06-22

Chapter: 16

O.O I realize I hadn't reviewed the last chapter so I'm gonna leave a double review.

Okay, so I totally wasn't expecting Brad's past to turn out to be so heavy. I knew there had to be something, what with his eating dissorder and self-loathing, but damn. That was tough to read. Poor Braddles. My hear aches for him, but at the same time, I love that he has such great friends. And I love that all that baggade he'd been carrying for so many years is now out and he'll hopefully, begin to heal. But he also needs to accept himself as he is, so yeah. He'll definitely need some professional help. Also, I LOVE Mike here. Chester too, of course, but damn. Mike's really been the MVP of friends. He's supported Brad religiously, even with the not knowing what was wrong with his friend, he stood by him and didn't give up on him. And I'm glad for him as well, that now he knows the real reason behind Brad's struggles. Must be a relief. Now he knows what's wrong and where it all originated from so he can help his friend better.

Anyway, great updates. Love this story so much! Thank you for sharing.

From: ninja

Date: 2019-05-04

Chapter: 15

Oh okay, wasn't expecting that... poor BBB, knowing Mike he could find the guy and beat his ass

hehe

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-02

Chapter: 15

Such an amazing chapter! Brad's story came totally unexpected for me, I would have never thought this would happen, but you described the way he told them about it perfectly. Also, Mike's and Chester's reactions were very fitting for the story, I almost cried a little. I liked how Chester understood what Brad was trying to tell them sooner than Mike, and how he could comfort him because the same has happened to him, and then when Mike realized what was happening, just wow.


Plus, never ever apologize for long chapters, they're the best!


Please update soon :) I don't want this story to end, but at the same time I can't wait for more :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 15

Jeez. Just make me cry. And I know that sounds snarky, but I loved this chapter. Man. This was just heavy. How about a list? Yeah. Let's do a list.


1. I love all the non-verbal communication between Mike and Chester in this story. And I love even more that you don't point it out. It just happens. It shows the years/depths of their friendship. It's beautiful.


2. Brad needing a break and fresh air, but not telling anyone, I just really hope he comes to terms with this soon. Not that breaks are bad, but he's worrying the people around him, who love him so much. My heart aches for them all.


3. Joe's comment about Mike carrying around a masterpiece in is pocket had me laughing...and then I thought, yeah, it probably is like that sometimes lol


4. Brad, Mike, and Chester eating lasagna and praising Talinda's cooking skills. Good for them! I could totally picture that whole scene in my head.


5. Brad opening up about the past was good, though admittedly I didn't see that whole abuse story coming. I'm glad he's talking about it, even though it is years later. Maybe he should talk to a therapist. Anyone who has been through that, it's one of those things that stays with you.


6. I'm very glad Chester was there, and was so determined to state that none of it was Brad's fault. That will be a connection between them now, both having suffered through that sort of abuse. They all need hugs.


7. The end really got to me, with Chester itching for a drink, and Mike picking up on it. Mike is a stellar friend to them all in this, even when he's not sure what's going on, or how he can help, he's right there, being awesome.


8. I hate that this is coming to an end. I'll be sad :( it's one of my favorites on the boards right now.


9. Ninja is right, it's okay to post longer chapters, especially if it would mess the flow up to split it. And that's a lot coming from me. I tend to be a word count nazi.


10. *hugs*

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 15

Loving the little Bennoda moment ❤️ Even if it was short lived it certainly made me feel giddy, also where is Brad?! I must know eep. Great update xo

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 14

It's been a hard day in my world. One of those days when I'm really missing Chester....just because. I clicked on your update expecting to read lots about Brad, but nope. This was a Chester chapter, and it's done my heart good. So thank you for your wonderful timing :)


Now...poor Chester. I hate that someone was such an insensitive jerk to him, but I'm very glad he's surrounded by friends/family who are so supportive of his ongoing efforts to stay clean and sober. I love that Mike is the one to crouch in front of him and calm him down. My Bennoda heart thumped a little louder.


And Mike in the car with Brad, too. Always being the encouraging force in this story. I keep waiting for those tables to turn at some point.


And now, Brad's gone? That's what I got from that last line. Where would he go?? And why?


Always leaving me with questions. Update soon :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 14

I liked this chapter a lot, thanks for sharing!


Here are my thoughts: Braaad, where did you run to? Come back! Also: Why do reporters always have to ask those insensitive questions?! I would have snapped at the reporter, too. He had no right to ask this...


Anyway, please update soon :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 14

That journalist was an ass, and Brad better not run away again! DELSON COME BACK

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-04-23

Chapter: 14

So I've finally caught up. I love how supportive Mike is being and how he asked Brad if he wanted to talk about Tyler. I love that he's making it all so normal, even inserting some teasing to make Brad feel like nothing has changed. Hope Brad gets around to make that call even if it's just to talk to the guy. But damn. What an asshole interviewer and poor Chester. Good thing he's got such supportive friends. But now Brad leaving the room...Sigh. I can only imagine what his self-doubting thougths are putting him through with the whole interview thing. Poor thing. Great updates, by the way. Thank you for sharing!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 13

You know what I think, but I'll just let you know that I AM WAITING!!!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 13

So happy you updated this. Let’s see what happens when Brad calls Tyler, interested to know 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 13

You updated! Admittedly, I've been very close to leaving you a "where are you" review...but I held back. Decided to be sane, and wait. And here you are.


I love Mike in this story. I think my two favorite parts were the beginning and the end. The first part with Mike trying to write lyrics about Brad's situation. We know in RL he's done that for Chester, so we can only assume he's done that for the others, so it's nice to see that here.


And the end. Mike offering to call around and get Tyler's number was just so...so rock star. Like, no problem. I'll make some calls, get this dude's number. Done. I'm the man. haha it cracked me up.


I'm glad to see Brad talking and even showing interest in the music and teasing Mike. And eating all on his own (despite the no food in the studio rule). Those are all good signs, so I'm hopeful he's going to be okay :)


Can't wait to read more!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 13

Glad Brad is able to open a little more with Mike and maybe with fingers crossed he will be able to contact Tyler. Loving the drama, I’m a drama freak so lay it on me! Also I am glad you had fun on Mike’s tour! Would love to see photos if you had some hah ❤️❤️❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-02

Chapter: 13

I'm so happy you updated this! It's good to see that Brad's situation is getting better, and that he has opened up to Mike about Tyler. I hope he can get his number and get in contact with him again, but I'm afraid there's more drama to come (okay, who am I kidding, I love drama).


I really liked Mike's reaction and how open and accepting he is; now Brad can tell the rest of the guys.


Please update soon!


PS: I'm happy that you had fun on the Post Traumatic tour :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 12

Haha! I knew it. But poor Brad that he not only felt the need to hide it from his best friends, but he also thought they wouldn't like him anymore because of it. I'm so glad Chester was there to push things a bit so it was all out in the open. It needed to be done. And I'm also so glad that Mike made sure to tell Brad that his sexual preferences didn't change his feelings toward him in the slightest. I can only imagine what a relief that must've been on Brad. Lovely chapter. Sorry the lateness of it. Been a bit busy lately. And as always, thank you for sharing. :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 12

Lovely chapter, so much makes all sense now. Also hope you’re having fun seeing Mike live ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 12

Loving the friendships in this story, so good and Brad’s confessions hah! Love it and cannot wait for more❤️ Also hope you’re having fun seeing Mike! So excited for you 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 12

Aw I knew it!!! Hah. That was satisfying. *big grin* And Bradddddddd! Why so shy? Of course Mike still loves him. I'm so glad he opened up, even though it was Chester who actually said it. I think Chester was right, Brad needs to learn how to say it out loud, but doing it this first time with Mike, it's okay. And Mike being okay with Chester kicking his ass if things went badly was priceless XD I love the friendship between all of them.


So now it's out. I'm like Mike (again) I have questions. I want answers from Brad. So I guess it's clear that I'm ready for the next chapter already lol


On a RL note, I hope you're having fun at the Mike shows! All the pics/footage I've seen so far has been outstanding.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 73