LPfiction

Reviews

Xo by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: 8

There?!?! You ended it there?!?! :O So not fair!


If Im being honest, I was looking forward to Pete going home so Mike could work on redeeming himself with Chester ;) I mean, letting Chester pick the movies they watch just doesn't seem like enough but, I will admit, this was...well probably my favorite chapter so far. Besides the one with the hot blow job in the car :p What can I say? Im a Bennoda whore lol


Of course Pete's not going to say no to seeing the piercing! Like, is that even a question? Chester is offering so hell yes! Im just waiting for 1.) Pete to ask to touch it or 2.) for Chester to say he can touch it. Either way, Mike's reaction is going to be priceless. I can imagine he'll be pissed initially before his hormones totally take over and he has to stop himself from drooling while watching...poor, conflicted Mike lol So now I am thinking definite threesome in the works and probably much sooner in the story than I would've thought.


I laughed when Mike said something about being as pure as the day he was born and Chester saying "he says that like it's a good thing"...something along those lines. Those are my thoughts exactly! Body art and modification is beautiful and Ive always been a sucker for it. Especially tattoos. Absolutely love 'em! Probably just one of the many reasons Im so partial to Chester.


Anyway, very interesting chapter. The next one better pick up rigt where this one left off ;)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: 8

Whaaaaaaat did I just read there? I was constantly switching between laughing and disbelief. I don't know if you know how much I want Chester to show Pete this piercing!


Nearly as much as Mike wants that to happen I guess. He is denying it, but he cannot hide that the whole situation is turning him on as hell. And I can't even blame him. Right now, they are all on the same page. Everyone knows the truth:


1. Chester and Mike are a couple and love each other

2. Chester was in on the date, Mike is not a liar

3. They didn't want to make a fool of Pete

4. Mike and Pete kissed and Ches isn't flipping out


So, everything that happens next is based on that common knowledge. And there is no way that nothing is going to happen; the tension in the room with a by now half-naked Pete and Chester who is getting his dick out and Mike who can't stop fantasising... Let the show begin ;)


By the way, I just loved that the porn was still running, it was like a background music. The same kind that prepares you in movies what is going to happen next. Just not in a horror-movie way where some murderer is jumping out of the closet but in a more sexy way :D


If it isn't happening that they end up in bed (or on the carpet or the couch to wherever, I really don't give a shit where they go down on each other), its probably because Mike is loosing it again, just running out because he gets all insecure or just can't deal with both of them at the same time :D But I hope he manages, I hope they all do!


But whatever you guys have in mind, it's going to be great - because so far you made this story a really great one that I can't stop reading!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-06

Chapter: 7

Omg this is such a messy situation, specially for Mike. He is such a mess!! It's not entirely his fault since Chester caused all of this issue. He should blame Chester for all of this, since this was his idea in the first place, how can you push your handsome boyfriend into a date with a really hot guy and not expect anything to come from it? Lol this is really fucked up.


I feel sorry for Chester since he sounded kind of sad when he asked Mike if he really liked Pete... well Mike wouldn't be so troubled and upset if he didn't like the guy. Let's see how everything turns out since Pete seems like a very nice guy and seems to be interested in Mike (even after finding out the truth he still had hopes). I actually like his character a lot. And Mike description of the little kiss with Pete just made me cringe... 'not tongue involved or anything'.. really Mike? Update soon please, you're killing me!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-05

Chapter: 7

Chester definitely forgave Mike too easily, it would be nice/interesting to see some drama and fighting once Pete is gone.


I can't wait for the next chapter!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-03

Chapter: 7

I don't blame Chester for needing a stiff drink. I think-no, I know-I would too in that situation.


I can admit Im slightly biased when it comes to Chester(just a little bit :p) so I was originally putting this all on Mike. Don't get me wrong-he definitely crossed a line by kissing Pete. However, I do think Chester was a little naive when he encouraged this date. Of course, we're supposed to have complete trust in our partners, and Ches's intentions were good, but Ive always felt, at the same time, you don't invite the devil in, you know? Not to compare Pete to the devil though lol Like, I always thought that reality TV show "Temptation Island" was dumb. It's almost like asking for trouble, right?


Even though there really were things reminding Mike of Chester during the date, it just sounded like a cop out when Mike said it. Props to Chester for being so calm when Pete came walking through the door. My reaction probably would've been...what in the literal fuck?! Lol Oh, when Mike brought up the possibility of Pete being a friend-that would be a hard NO if I was Chester. I highly doubt he could keep things between himself and Pete platonic. He couldn't even get through one dinner! :O


The only reason I wasn't jumping to the threesome conclusion is because I feel like you guys have more in the works when it comes to this story. More layers, I guess. Not that it still couldn't go that way at some point.


I feel like Chester forgave Mike a little too easily? Like, maybe this is something that will simmer underneath the surface for awhile and cause problems between them later? Chester sounded so defeated when he asked, "You really like him, don't you?" :( :(


Sorta looking forward to the next chapter :p ;) lol

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-03

Chapter: 7

What a mess has Mike gotten himself into... Poor Pete and poor Chester. I'm glad that they actually both stay quite calm, while Mike is just loosing it. It's good that he is honest, it's the only way to safe his relationship with Chester. And maybe the one he build up with Pete.


Whom I respect deeply here. He could just have walked out. Comforting Mike by giving in and hearing him out (or better: hearing Chester out about being the one encouraging Mike) is absolutely not his responsibility. But he seems to be a really nice guy. I understand that he wants to see if Mike is a completely different person than he assumed but there would have been enough reasons to not follow him home. So I think he has a hard time letting go, even though he knows the truth now.


Mike is such a mess in this. From "I can't talk to strangers" to "making out with strangers" to "I don't want him to think I'm a bad person". Which I totally understand. Most people don't want to be seen as assholes (especially when they are actually really not an asshole. And I think Mike is not. It's wrong what he did but he is not a bad person).


So... No the three of them are in the same room, without any secrets. Let's see where that leads!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-28

Chapter: 6

I will not deny it. That kiss was kinda hot. Well really hot. However I feel so betrayed on my fragile bennoda heart. So unacceptable Mike!! And then Mike shows that he is really interested in this guy, otherwise he would just stop the whole game after confessing his relationship with Chester. But no, he now is trying to get Pete to forgive him. Because he couldn't bare if this hotter than life guy hates him.


I just can wonder what would Chester say when Mike tells him the news that he is not only bringing the take out dinner with him but also his date. This is a whole mess and I'm soo looking forward to your next update. I wouldn't be disappointed if you guys decide to write a threesome. Or is Mike going to keep the fun to himself? Maybe, Pete is too hot to share.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 6

Hmmmm, I'm starting to think that this is just a setup for a hot threesome ;)


Nevermind, that's just my dirty imagination...I'm already waiting impatiently for the next chapter, and for all the drama that awaits us.


Well done :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-23

Chapter: 6

Guys... Argh...

I was so mad at Mike when he got more and more involved in this whole date thing. The way he looked at Pete, he desired him. And then when he kissed Pete. That was just NOT OK. I mean it was hot but NOT OK.

Is it because he reminds him so much of Chester that he actually forgot for a second that this is not his boyfriend standing in front of him? I really get the point of physical attraction and how much it can screw up ones mind. I was still mad.


But then he tells him about Chester and feels so guilty. I wanted to forgive him immediately for being stupid and horny... I mean... if he really wanted to cheat on Chester, if he really wanted to be egoistic and only care about his own desires, he could have gone for it. Probably not the way Pete imagined - because Mike could not ask him over to his place - but he would have been able to either convince Pete to go to his place or a hotel or whatever. But he isn't doing that. He is telling him about Ches and inviting him over?!


It would have been smarter to just tell him, say sorry, get back home, confess to Chester and hope that he would forgive him. Yes, Pete would think he is an asshole, but so what?


But hey, for the story Mike's stupid invitation is obviously more fun, so I'm really curious where you guys are going with this!


(I'm all in for incredible hot threesomes :p)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-22

Chapter: 6

Im convinced you two are trying to kill me o_O


First, I saw the title of this chapter and thought "hell no...no, no, no" lol Obviously, I knew something like this coming but Im still sooo pissed at Mike >:( This does not a happy Bennoda heart make. Nope, nope.


Mike better tell Chester he kissed Pete and not try to get away with it. I know that will hurt Chester but Mike needs to own up to what he did and Chester deserves to know. Something is telling me though that, after they get back to Mike and Chester's place, Chester will confirm he knew and both Mike and Pete will conveniently leave out the kiss...*glares at them both* Which will lead to other things that don't sit well with my Bennoda lovin' heart.


You guys did tell me to hang in there which, to me, implies that I might like some of the things coming up? Eventually? lol Im intrigued because I have literally no idea where you guys are going with this.


Oh, and if Mike decides to continue this fling than I think it's only fair for Chester to get revenge at some point and Mike to get a taste of his own medicine *crosses arms in a huff*


Is it weird that I have more anxiety reading this than Devil's Drop? :p I literally make no sense. The subject matter of Devil's Drop is heavier but this is the one I read practically with my hand over my eyes, peeking through my fingers. Im so weird.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-18

Chapter: 5

I still have the urge to scream at Mike! There were at least two really good opportunities to tell the truth but now... our shy nerd needs to get himself deeper in this messed up situation... Dude!! You are able to talk to a stranger, point made! Get your ass out if there, back to you boyfriend. No matter how many similarities there are between him and your Date, it's not justifying to lie.


I don't even mind the checking out and the flirting. It's ok to do that, it makes him feel more confident and that's kind of ok. But he needs to end this date now.


What really made me laugh was Brad's freaking out. He worries more about it than Ches does, which was kind of funny to see.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-16

Chapter: 5

Ohhh, this is gonna end badly. I think Mike will go for a second date, and then a third, and a fourth...and then he'll be cheating on Chester. I love your writing, and I really like this story, but I'm so mad at your Mike in the story xD


Please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-15

Chapter: 5

Omg Mike is being a bad boy!! He is checking out his date way too much, and not just his eyes... he is already imagining other things, such as Pete's lips, tattoos, ass, etc, I think someone is finding Pete hotter than Chester, am I wrong? We need to remind Mike who's waiting for him at home!


And I agree with mermaid_life87, I demand to get a warning for any slash other than Mike/Chester... lmao..You guys cracked me up with Mike's description of the band he's working with! That was hilarious! That LP band sounds like a very weird thing. And Brad's reaction to seeing Mike with Pete at the restaurant was awesome as well.


Even though this date is not the plan they agreed to.. well I guess is all Chester's fault. Let's see how the whole night goes, I doubt Mike will make any mention of his relationship with Chester and I'm completely sure that date number 2 is coming soon and someone will be heartbroken.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-14

Chapter: 4

Sooo...I survived another chapter! Yay me! lol I found this one just as cringey but I made it through.


The part with Brad was comical. Im relating to him hardcore right now. This just feels wrong *shudders*


I normally don't need slash warnings because, of course, Im usually all for it but I feel like my fragile Bennoda heart may need a Mike/Pete slash warning :p I sound like such a sissy hahaha Just ignore me *rolls eyes*


So, yeah, still hanging in there for now!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 4

*runs away and hides from impending train wreck* lol

Im going to try and give this story a chance b/c I love both of you as writers so much but I can't make any promises. I had a hard enough time just getting through this chapter w/all of Mike's mixed emotions and nothing has really even happened yet :-/

Im pretty sure Chester is going to regret ever suggesting this. I sense heart break in the air for him :'(

And Im willing to bet there will be scenes between Mike and his "date" that I'll have to just skim through :p But such is life.

Great job as always! This is so case of you "it's not you, it's me" lol

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 4

Well, somebody is playing with fire and somebody's gonna get burnt. I can sooo see trouble ahead with this "date". Chester is just making a huge mistake in allowing this to actually happen. First red flag is this texting the whole day. He didn't notice Mike's excitement or our Mike is a really a good actor.


I love that Pete seems like he is really into Mike, really excited with this date and looking forward to probably something more with him. I would love a little bit more insight into exactly what is the relationship between Patrick and Pete. Are they something like Mike and Chaz? If so this is big trouble ahead.


Hahaha I was cracking up at the mention of Mike's hair and his disappointment when Chester said he needed a haircut but Pete had already mentioned it was so sexy. I actually liked Mike's long hair when he had it, he looked so cute lol. Now please update soon, I cannot wait to see what will happen in this date, please don't make me suffer with this long wait xoxo

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-03

Chapter: 4

Mike, Mike, Mike...What have you gotten yourself into? But actually, it's not even his fault but Chester was really encouraging him. Which I still love, because a partner should obviously take you the way you are but also help you to be the best person you can. And if Mike struggles so much which strangers, it's good to animate him to work on that. But I think Patrick was the wrong choice. Completely wrong choice.

The struggle within Mike is really hard to read. He loves Ches (again, I really don't doubt that. He does. With all of his heart and mind and body) but he is so confused right now about someone else. I think this can happen but going out with him is going to make things so much more complicated...I wish that they just go out and become friends :D But I guess that would be a little to less drama for you guys :P So I'll see whatever you have planned for our dream-couple. By which I mean Mike and Chester. I'm up fir the addition of a third person to this arrangement as long as the two of them are happy and together ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 3

I have a feeling this story will have a lot of drama with cheating and fights and complications...the line 'Don't make a date two with this guy' almost broke my heart because I think I know what will happen...


Anyway, please update soon :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 3

I love both and Mike and Chester so much in this. Just they way they are acting around each other and how much they care. Maybe I'm a bit naive in this but I really think that Mike loves Chester a lot and wouldn't betray him and that Chester is trusting Mike in just using this opportunity of a date as practice to be more comfortable around strangers.

I guess that's not how things will go in this story but the relationship you are building up here between them is so great that I don't want to think about this :D I mean... You can find someone else fuckable and still not act on it. You can also find someone else really interesting, I think it is a rather normal human emotion, even when being in a relationship. And Mike stops himself and is really open towards Chester about all of this.


Really really curious what you guys come up with next!!


Oh, and I really want Pizza now and I blame you fully for that!! :p

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-10-25

Chapter: 3

This review is for both chapter 2 & 3 sorry.. that scene when Mike went over to the table where Pete & Patrick were playing was just hilarious. I love the little dilemma in Mike's mind, so insecure and just a mess, it's awesome he was able to get that number and also score that date with Pete..


The whole blow job in the back seat of the car, just perfect, so hot, you guys are the best at Bennoda. It also made Mike forget about the handsome stranger, but then in the next chapter when he was almost jacking off thinking about Pete again it really got me worried.


I'm starting to think that this was not a very good idea after all. I am afraid Mike will not only kiss Pete, he will most likely end up having sex with him, he was already thinking he was fuckable lol. Chester may be regretting that as well. His last comment at the end of the chapter about Mike not having a second date with the guy shows that he is already having his second thoughts.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 29