LPfiction

Reviews

Cliches, Casual Sex, and other Catastrophes by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 14

Loved the masquerade idea such a fitting idea for them both that they could be themselves and not get caught. Love this story, as you may already know this! 💕

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 14

Have I mentioned how much I love you, probably not but I am now because I’m a weirdo and I must say this chapter just had everything in it haha. The masquerade bit was a very nice touch indeed, absolutely loved that they could be themselves, dating in public, with out the added drama between. Also Elizabeth... GRR, Just nooo!!! Anyway lovely update❤️ As always, a fan of your work :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-22

Chapter: 14

So much going on in this chapter, I love it!!


First off, I think Jason knows about Mike. That comment about not disowning him...he has to know, right? That'll be interesting to see how that pans out. The bit with the cashier was great. "She’s rather ballsy for a person with a vagina." Love that line 😂😂😂


And Chester...ugh. What in the world does he have planned for the next rally? God, he scares me. I could see something really awful happening to him this time. I mean, don't you dare do it, but I could see it. And what dirt does he have on them? My first thought was he knows Mike's gay. But surely he wouldn't ever use that...right?


I loved how Mike let "my boyfriend" slip. And then says something about wanting to marry him one day!? But still can't say "I love you." Jeesh, come on Mikey.


I loved the whole first date part. It was perfect. And standing in front of the window at the hotel asking Chester what he liked about LA. Ugh, my heart!!! I'm an absolute sucker for moments like that when things come back around.


Excellent job as usual! Can't wait to see what happens next!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-22

Chapter: 14

Sorry, just remembered that the club was called Neon Glow...anyway, well done ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-22

Chapter: 14

Wow, another great chapter! I really want this political campaign to end, so that Mike and Chester can be together. I just HATE elizabeth and all those other terrible people in Mike's family...he has to come out and leave them behind, seriously.


I liked the mind reading lady who predicted the 'cathedrals', though. She gave me hope for a happy ending xD Also, it was cool to see them going back to Club Neon, because I was wondering when or if they'd go back there. I loved the whole mask aspect, because it gave them an opportunity to have a real date in public. There were so many great aspects in this chapter, I really should start making lists before reviewing...


PS: I love all your stories, but I would vote for an update of 'Ink and chocolate', because that story and 'Cliches' are my favorites by you.

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-21

Chapter: 14

OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I love you. Thankyou for giving them the opportunity to be themselves in public. I’m so happy for them. I wish the world was a better place so they could do it everyday without fear. But Chester’s working on that so it will be alright at the end :D

I love how you write the romance scenes. They are the best. I like how they interact with each other and always compliment each other. I like how they do things that know will make the other happy and how they can’t stop touching and kissing each other. You make me melt in a swoon pool. I can’t wait for Mike to say I love you to Chester. I assure you there’s going to be tears involved from my side.

*Big hugs to you* xo


Please please update Knowing me, knowing you. I’ve been dying to know what happens next. It’s a hearty request. <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-20

Chapter: 13

Sooo many things I loved in this chapter!! Not sure how you feel about list reviews but you're getting one :p lol So, here goes, all

the things I loved:


1.) Mike telling Elizabeth off. I cheer him on every time!


2.) Mike letting the word "boyfriend" slip...just, gah I fucking loved that! So, so much.


3.) Mike saying he's going to call off his engagement!! Hallelujah!!


4.) The fact that they can text each other now. <3


5.) Their first real date and kiss in public. Even though their identities were concealed, I still found that so sweet and I'm happy for them.


6.) Them returning to Neon Glow and dancing. Plus, going back to the hotel. <333


This whole chapter was perfection. Truly. I can't wait till this damn election is over and they can really be together. Really, really can't wait for the reaction of Mike's family either :p And Elizabeth! hahaha I want Mike to rub it in her smug face SO bad! *ahem* Sorry...that probably sounds mean but I can't help it. :p lol Maybe he could tell her by sending a video of him and Chester screwing to her phone or something?!? That would be amazing! ;)


As for what to update next...I say either Ink and Chocolate or Wicked Garden. I know...probably not very helpful. My apologies!

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-12

Chapter: 13

I know you probably meant the literal meaning for title of the chapter, but I can’t help relating it to the song Sexual Healing by Marvin Gaye. It’s what Mike answered in the band mate game to the question “Which song does Mike sing when he’s feeling sensual?” Kudos to you. Hitting two birds with one stone. ;)

It’s good to see them spending a loving time with each other. I wish they could do the same in public and not in the confinement of a hotel room. Although things in both their working well right now, I know it’s gonna get ugly before they truly receive happiness.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 13

This fic is going to kill, so hot hot hot ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-10

Chapter: 13

My god the sexy back scene was everything! It was hot and delicious, thank you for delivering the hot goods! 💕 the gift giving scene as well, my heart is exploding ❤️

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-09

Chapter: 13

Loved the "Sexy Back" scene :D. And the slash was hooooottt. Absolutely loved the gifts Mike gave Chester. "Chester puts my necklace on for me and the silver earth lives in the exact spot as it does on his body and when he hugs me, the worlds collide, clinking metal." Wonderful line, the worlds collide- ugh, my heart!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 12

I couldn't leave a review for your prior chapter, so this one is for both... but before I review them I just want to let you know again that I'm extremely happy to have you back updating your fics. I'm glad you're feeling better and motivated to keep writing.. hopefully we can see new updates also on your other fic as well.


So, have I ever told you much I love the way they complement each other? That little scene with the john keats poem just shows what an amazing couple they are.. like finalizing each other phrases, interlocking their voices while singing.. oh wait a minute, isn't it like the real Mike and Chester?.. they were so perfect together that it makes me imagine if all this bennoda ever existed. Lol a girl can dream.. I wonder if Mike ever called Chester Chessy.. that's so sweet


But back to your chapter, that bubble bath scene was so beautiful and the 'sexy back ' scene with Mike's promise of a striptease just got me in... so never hesitate on writing your smut.. it doesnt matter if it is sweet, passionate, raw or just hot as hell.. you'r always amazing.


That freakin Elizabeth is so annoying and I just hate her so much.. I cannot wait for that minute when she will find out that her future husband loves and is banging Chester B. That whole family confrontation was perfectly written, specially when Mike was being questioned about bailing the guys out and when he told Elizabeth to fuck off.. please update soon, I just love this fic so much ❤

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 12

I'm so happy that you updated so quickly! This chapter was (like all the others) fantastic, and I really wanna know how you make every chapter better than the previous one. I'm also glad that you backed up all of your stories, I would have been so sad to lose them!


The biblical stuff was really unexpected, but it somehow was fitting for the mood of this chapter. Mike giving Chester the phones was great, because now they can finally communicate! Mike has to find a way to permanently be with Chester, without having to worry about his parents and this terrible Elizabeth bitch, so maybe a castle in Ireland would be a good idea ;)


Anyway, please update soon!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-07

Chapter: 12

First of all, I grinned so big and had to hold in the loudest squeal when I saw the name of this chapter AND that it's dedicated to me?!?! :D :D :D Do you know this is my second chapter dedication from you?!? I feel so fucking special!! :D *squeals* Now *ahem* onto the story...


Loved the slash scene between them. For some reason I pictured raw fucking but the romantic sex was actually a much better idea and I loved it. So sweet. <3


The phone and the necklaces?? I just...my heart. I was tearing up again this chapter but total happy tears. :) I fucking love this story! lol


This is more like a side note but my jaw dropped at the mention of a castle in Ireland. Not even shitting you, that's been my dream since I was a little girl-to get married in a castle in Ireland. I did get to visit Ireland two years and got to see two castles. Talk about being in my happy place <3 So yeah, I was giddy over that bit.


I hope I'm not rude for asking but I'm hoping to see an update on Ink and Chocolate too? Love your stories <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 11

So happy to see you back, really missed your pressence on the LPF 💔 and whatever it is you’re going through I hope you will be ok? Life can get the better of us but just know there is always a silver lining and hope soon everything will be ok for you ❤️


I loved this chapter, love this story, I love how protective Mike is being wishing he could protect Chester from it all. Thank you for sharing with us, 💕

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 11

I’m really sorry for whatever bad is happening in your life. I wish you strength to overcome these obstacles and that you come out stronger than before. I hope that life brings you waves of happiness coz that’s what you deserve.

I’m so happy to have you back. Thankyou so much for the dedication on this chapter I really appreciate it. You’re the best. <3

This was a great chapter as always. I loved how Mike handled the things with both Chester and his family. As mike said, I wanna wrap both him and ches in a cocoon and protect them from all the harm. I really hope they can get together after November without anyone breathing down their necks.

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 11

I'm so happy you're back!! I'm sorry you're going through a tough time. I really hope things start looking up for you! *big big big hugs*


Now. That chapter did not in anyway suck. It was amazing. I was really unsure of what Mike was going to say to the media, and that was not in anyway what I expected. I just want him to scream to everybody that he's gay. Just scream it from every political podium. I mean, I get it why he can't. I do, but damn....I just keep waiting for it.


I'm so so excited he's decided thay after the election he and Chester are going to be together. God, he better stick to it. And I can't imagine all the shit that's going to bring. And can't wait to see what you've got planned with it.


I vote for smut with plot. Best of both worlds.


And on a completely random note, I was rocking out to "Non Dairy Creamer" by Third Eye Blind (one of my absolute favorites by them- so damn catchey) and just cracked up. It made me think of Mike and now everytime I hear it I think about him as I scream "Young gay Republicaaaaaaannns!" Thought that would give you a giggle.

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 11

oh my god, i did a double take when i saw this update. I MISSED YOUR STORIES!!! i hope whatever is going in your life right now, you'll figure it out, you got this ! ♡

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 11

I'm so glad to see this update! I was worried you had given up writing, so I'm really happy to see that you didn't :)


Please please please make sure to back up all your stories and reviews in case something happens to this site! A lot of people would be sad if this site goes down and we lose your stories!


Now to my actual review: I loved this chapter, and I hope Mike can escape his terrible 'family' and be with Chester. They belong together! I liked the development of the plot, and of course I also liked the scene in the hotel room :)


As for the next chapter: One with both smut and plot would be nice, because you write both of these things to well.


I can't wait to see what's next :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-01

Chapter: 10

Omg, you're alive!! *hugs you* *throws confetti* :D I was getting a little worried. Especially with everything going on with the site as of late. I checked your profile on here and A03 to see if your email was listed at all so I could let you know to back-up your stories/reviews. I didn't want you to lose everything if the unthinkable happened. :( Glad you're back and...FYI, back everything up :p haha


Sorry to hear you've been struggling lately. *more hugs* I have too. I truly hope things get better. :)


As for your story...I loved this chapter! Teared up a few times. Your writing is beautiful. <3 I love how Chester is all in now and just waiting for Mike to get it together. Which, I'm assuming by the way this ended, he's got it together now. Thankfully. Loved the bubble bath scene. Well, the whole bathroom scene actually. How it got a little passionate between them before Mike made them slow down. Everything thing about that was perfection.


I was rooting for Mike when he told off Elizabeth. Like, "Hell yeah!" lol All of that needed to be said.


As for the next chapter...definitely NOT pure plot ;) Either pure smut or plot/smut. For a couple reasons...1.) These two deserve some "sexual healing", 2.) The last couple chapters were heavier so the smut will balance that out some and 3.) I miss your smut ;)


Again, glad you're back! I would've missed your writing/stories. <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 95