LPfiction

Reviews

Cliches, Casual Sex, and other Catastrophes by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-01-19

Chapter: 9

i lack words explaining how much i adore this story and your writing in general.

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 9

Don't know why my review said it was for chapter 7...it was for chapter 9!!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 9

This review is so late! Late for me anyway. I set strict reviewing standards for myself :p lol Anyway...


I really, really, thought they were going to end on bad terms and my heart was breaking :( But then Mike shouted his last name and I was all like, "Halle-fucking-lujah!!" haha Him finally doing that shows just how much he doesn't want to lose Chester too which just makes my Bennoda heart so happy *sighs*


I understand Chester feeling like he's just one person and how much can he realistically do to change things. I struggle with thoughts like that as well when it comes to things I'm passionate about. It's hard not to when, like Chester says, you're just one person.


The slash...superb as always. ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 9

You are killing me with all this angst.. which is definitely my favorite genre. so feel free to add as much angst as you wish. I feel like I relate to Chester when he questions himself about not being good for anyone and when he reminded Mike about this:

“You’re not the only tight hole in this city. You can easily be replaced.’.. ughh that cut straight to the heart. We all know Mike didn't mean it but for Chester, given the circumstances probably still hurt.


When Mike didn't want to give out his last name and Chester told him to fuck off and get out of his apartment.. I was so afraid things were about to end in such a bad way between them. I feel bad for both of them. Mike is trapped in that world where he cannot be his true self for fear of his father, of the society.. and Chester.. he feels like even though they love each other.. there is nothing he could do to keep his lover and their relationship is doomed to end and eventually Mike would forget that he ever existed.


Such a shitty situation.. gotta say I love your debate about politics and gay rights! Have I told you before that I love the way you write in such a clever way? Loved that part! And love brad too.. Lol.. cannot wait for the next update.. I need to see if Mike and Chester will keep it up until November or if they will break up even before just as a way to avoid the inevitable heartbreak.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 9

Another fucking awesome chapter, I don't know what to say :)


The reason why Mike can't be openly gay in public is terrible, imagine having such parents...now I'm anxiously and impatiently waiting for the next update!


Anyway, well done, as always :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 9

For a second I really thought you will make Mike leave and have both of them living a miserable life without each other. Chester was so furious and I think I let out a really loud relieving puff when Mike was screaming his family name.


I had something like the in mind; some powerful family that doesn't want to have a gay son because of the social status... That's such a fucked up situation. Everyone would be allowed to do whatever they want to, especially when it comes to love! But I also know that it is not happening in reality. Which makes my heart break. For all the people out there and for Mike and Ches in this story.


Every single word, gesture, action between them is just so perfect and intense and emotional... It kills me! Seriously, they just seem to be so perfect for each other. They developed this really strong connection. It started with rough sex, with domination play, with commands and pure horniness. Now it's so much more!

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 7

Oh my God!!! This was amazing. All the emotions! From Mike being so frenzied and almost panicked wanting to run away together and then Chester being the voice of reason. And then the anger! From frustration, to physical, to sexual, and then Chester just screaming for him to leave. I could feel all of that, I was so caught up. And then Mike screaming "Fucking Shinoda!" Ugh, perfect.


So, now it all makes sense with Mike. He really can't be with Chester, not in any real way. So what are they going to do!?!? There's so much heartbreak in that last scene. Now that Chester knows, it's so much worse.


This chapter was your best writing wise I think. Really amazing job!! And this plot is really starting to get interesting. Can't wait for more!!!

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 7

THIS IS SO HOT OMG I JUST CANT EVEN BREATHE WHEN I READ THIS FIC LMFAO

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 7

I can’t breathe, literally everything that you wrote is just purely smutty magic and I just love it because it’s Bennoda :) I’m still drooling from the last chapter and that does remind I need to catch up on your story which I will :)

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2019-01-13

Chapter: 7

Guess who's alive again! XD


Those last two chapters left me fucking speechless, and dear god, I could never hate you! (returns all of your Bennoda huggels). This will probably be the shortest and worst review I'm going to probably give with this story, mainly because my mind is now mush and I'm five minutes away from going to my friend's house to study, lol.


I like the idea of the roles being switched in this story. I have also been told that there's usually not a true top and bottom when it comes to gay and lesbian relationships, and I think it was smart not to make Mike top or Chester bottom all the time, or have Chester top and Mike bottom all the time. It's a smart way to make different sex scenes with this two dorks ;) And of course, how can we forget the sex? Rimming is a big weak spot for me, and when either men do it to each other, it makes me want to explode!


And also, you asked about real-life or supernatural for the next scene. Honestly, I'd go supernatural, just to mix things up a tiny bit. I expected for everybody else to say real-life, but I would like to see something different with the next one, so that's what I'm gonna go for. Also, I like supernatural, because I'm shit for that stuff XD.


Thanks for the awesome update <3

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-13

Chapter: 7

Holy shit! This last 2 chapters have been fuckin amazing! Sorry for my swearing, but the emotions you make me feel with your slash and your romance and all of that.. is just unbelievable. I couldn't leave a review for your prior chapter because you updated so fast.. but this one goes for both. First I felt so sorry for Chester thinking he was not good enough for anyone. And feeling already so heartbroken about the outcome of their arrangement that will suddenly end in November.


That was a very nice twist.. Mike was able to track down Chester since mentioned where he works.. there are not too many Chesters, right? But how the hell could he break into Chester's apartment? Well, Chester was really happy about it and didn't questioned it to much.


I will never get tired of saying how much I love your slash, the rimming, the face fucking and all those little details that make it so unbelievably hot as hell... and even thought I know I will love whatever you have in store for this fic.. I won't deny I would definitely prefer if you stick to real life events. That will add so much in to the drama and depth of their already amazing story.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-13

Chapter: 7

Great chapter, even better than the previous one. I'm voting for a real-life story, nothing supernatural. I'm super excited for them to run away, and what kind of drama will happen when they do that. Also, I need to know what it is Mike does for a living!!!!! Maybe he's some kind of a cop/agent/secret CIA-whatever-guy? Who knows...


I keep wondering how you manage to update so quickly, but I really like it :) I don't even have to ask you to update soon, because you usually do xD


Anyway, well done :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

Whaaaaat?? They're going to really do it? Yay!! I absolutely love how the title came up in this chapter. Things like that really make me happy for some reason. And I say, do whatever you think is right plot wise. I think I'd love either one. I kept seeing the subtle super natural vibes coming from this chapter and I really liked it. So is that it? Is that why Mike has been so secretive? Hiw did you originally have this planned out with Mike? (If you did) Go with that one. Either way it'll be fantastic

From: july

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

Oh. My. God.

Well, I think someone can have two favorites chapters right? haha, I don´t have words it´s just so good...and I agree with the others, just real life, supernatural it would be great too, but i think it´s better this way of just normal life drama, lol-by the way ,great chapter <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

Let me say it again to make sense!


Real life story.

I love how Mike is tortured and we don't know why.

Great story so far.

( I think it makes sense now!! :) )

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

Im going to apologize now because this review will probably be my worst one yet for this story. That slash...you've literally left me speechless. That might be my favorite smut between these two so far. Just...wow. So, yeah, this shitty review is actually your fault :p lol


Oh, and I agree with the other reviewers. Stick with real life. Well, actually, and maybe my brain is just still clouded from the smut, but I could do either or. Or just real life? Oh, hell, I dont know. Im just going to shut up now! hahaha

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

I say stick to real life as there hasn't been anything supernatural in this so far and it would alter the feel of the fic too much.


The real life drama would be good - I'm sure there must be a good reason for Mike to be the way he is, even if it's just something as simple as family, marriage, baby due, job, etc it's something people will identify with.


Keep the supernatural idea for later and write a new story, bring in new characters - have you met Rob?

Developing your writing in other directions with a supernatural world in a fresh story would be lovely - your sci-fi memory world is amazing so I know you can do it.

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

real life...


this stories is so amazing! 💕

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

Real life atory! And I love thw torture of why Mike is so secretive. Great story :)

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-01-12

Chapter: 7

I would definitely like to stick up to realism. Or... not? Whatever you write can't be bad so... Let's agree I would prefer realism, but won't be too dissapointed if it turns out other way round.

Ps: your chapter posting speed is crazy :D And thank you for the hot stuff, it was, well, you know... hot as hell.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 58