LPfiction

Reviews

Castle Of Glass by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-21

Chapter: 6

Again. Mike!!! For ducks sake, how can't he tell something isn't right with his friend? The same friend he knows since they were kids? Good thing Dave was there to stop Mike's wrath, but other than that, none of the others seem very concerned about Brad's off behavior, or even notcing there's something up, even going and calling it just a phase? At least Mike's concerned and stressed about the band, so I get his reaction a bit. But the others just don't seem to care. So yeah, I kinda want to slap all of them. xD So onto another point. I'm starting to wonder if this weird connection Brad and Chester seem to have is something unique. I was thinking earlier it was something that happened to more people, but since Chester nor Brad seem to have a clue about what it's all about, I'm guessing it's something just the two of them have experienced. And that last scene broke me. Brad's so alone. He really doesn't seem to have anyone (not really) if he's willing to take comfort from a practical stranger, and just falling apart in their presence. He must've really needed that. So I'm side-eyeing all the other guys hard right now. xDD Thank God for Ches! Great update! Thank you for sharing! <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

My heart! My poor heart! Cannot handle seeing Brad in this way, and way to go Mike! what is his problem seriously? I know he’s a little stressed out but come on give the man a break. Well written as always, cannot wait to see more ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 5

I love how Chester wants to help and now they’re including him a lot more. I just hope everything will all be explained soon and that we find out soon :) great update! Sorry for the prolonged and lame review, my tonsils as you may know have been hating on me haha 😫❤️

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 5

Really loving this so much, I love how they’re including Chester more now in the group :) thank you for the update:)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: 5

Yaaay. They went bowling and took Chester with them. I love they start to hang out more outside of practice. They really need to tighten their bond. And I'm glad Chester feels part of them, even when he's a bit hesitant. I liked Rick's advice that maybe a new point of view is what the band needs to mend their issues. And damn. I'm pissed at Mike. xD More so if he knows what the issue is and is not doing anything to help Brad, but more like he's contributing to Brad retreating into himself. Good thing Chester's there now. Hope gets to crack into Brad's thick walls and help him out of there. Also, that dream. o.o Now i'm really concerned for Brad, if I wasn't already. I'm assuming it's him Chester's seeing in his dreams. Lovely update! Thank you!

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-06

Chapter: 5

I love how the guys try to integrate Chester more and more into their group. It must indeed be odd to have someone new joining for them and also odd for Chester to come into an existing group of friends. Even though Mike and Brad really don't behave as such... I kind of understand that Mike would rather ignore Brad than making a scene over and over again but they should have a talk.

Because, even though Brad joined them and seemed to have a bit of fun, he is far from being ok and I would not let my friend just suffer through something alone, even if I wouldn't have a clue what was going on.

So maybe it is a good thing that Chester is there and keeps trying. I hope Brad will let him help at some point!

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 4

Ooookay... what the heck is going on? Did Chester just feel what Brad's feels? If yes, Brad is really suffering, isn't he? or is it just when he is dreaming? Do they have the same nightmare? Why is Brad not staying and trying to figure it out? I mean he must have felt something as well? Isn't he curious what just happened? I would be! There is this new guy and all of a sudden things are happening that are obviously not happening when he is touching someone else? Why isn't he more freaked out? to did he really not feel it and it was just Chester?


Puh. I will stop with all this questions. But as you see, I have many if them! I need answers! I want to know what's going on!! (I will not throw in all the questions I have regarding Mike/Brad and what is going on there and why Mike is so pissed at him) (Also, no questions why Brad seems to be hooking up with everyone...)


But, one more comment: it's nice that Mike tells Ches to let them know when he needs help. Because that's what friends are for!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 4

What is going on with you Brad? Just wtf? Loving this of course, I have finally caught up with this and I cannot wait for more. :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 4

Dammit, Brad. What is going on with you? I need to knoooow. I can already feel he's got an incredibly stubborn ass and it's not gonna be easy for Chester to get through to him. Mike seems to be super frustrated with him and my guess is he's tried to help Brad's stubborn ass many times with no success. Help him with what, though. Ugh. I want to know. But take your time, of course. I can wait. ;) Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 4

whoa, what is happening? I need to know! Mike the control freak xD

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-12-12

Chapter: 3

O.O


Wow. I don't know what Brad is up to, but whatever it is, it's clearly hurting him. The fact that Chester was the only one who noticed something was off with him without even knowing him shows there's some weird connection going on between them, and I'm guessing those dreams must be about something Brad's experiencing at the moment or experienced in the past, so...poor thing! And Chester too cuz being waken by those horrible nightmares must be tough too. And oh, no. Chester's in the street. Well, almost. Like real Chester. :( He should have told Mike or someone, else. But, welp. Maybe he will later. Damn. That tiny glimpse into Brad's head hurt me. What is he going through? And why? Too many questions come up. Great update! :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-12

Chapter: 3

Wow, what the fuck happened there?! I mean... Brad is acting really weird and just getting this little of an insight in his head wants me to know more soooo damn badly!!


And Ches... not the best situation he is in there (especially seen the fact that we know its kind of reality, like him sleeping in his car) but I adore that he is just sacrificing everything for this guys he just met but seems to get along with.


Still listing to all the auditions is such a Mike thing. On the one hand I think that he might is still waiting for someone better to turn up, even though he would never say that. But he is a perfectionist and he can't help it. Glad that Ches blow him and the others away with his voice.


So, let's see what happens next. I'm a bit afraid that something will blow up, seen the tension between Ches and Brad. Not a visible tension but more... of their thoughts? I don't know how to explain it. But yes, can't wait to read more <3

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-11-18

Chapter: 2

Woop WOop! My smile was huge when I saw the update, as you robably can imainge. And I loved it! Wow, Chester is so brave to just have launched himself into the unknown like he did, just with his dream in mind (just like real Ches). Glad Mike was so welcoming and made him feel like one more of the band. And yaaaay that he got in the band! I'm so curiouos about Brad's reaction in the bar. Does he feel as attracted to Chester as the other seems to feel? Probably. I mean, just a graze of knees almost had them seeing fireworks. And Braaad...you slut! :O Just kidding, just kidding...or am I? x) Anyway, really looking forward to find out where this leads them.Thank you! :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-18

Chapter: 2

A huge YEAH for Ches joining the band! And that he clicks immediately with Mike and that you portrait all the guys in such a great way. Joe hugging him, that was great :) And so close to the truth, Chester's whole "fuck that shit back home, I just leave to LA and whatever happens happens" idea, I love that so much.

And yes, also a small yeah for Brad being weird - because I like to read stories where he is the weird one :P


Really looking forward how this continues and what happens when Ches and Brad hug each other the first time. Hopefully nothing will explode - when just touching each others knees is already ending in what you described ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-18

Chapter: 2

Not gonna lie... I'm more of a bennoda girl but I also find Braz very interesting.. And this fic just catched my attention already. Brad is such an intriguing character, I would love to see what he is thinking. Chester looks like he likes him already. But Brad flirting with the other guy in front of his friends just made me cringe. Looking out for your next chapter.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-01

Chapter: 1

Woho, another story!! Can't wait to learn more about this! No matter who this is about.

I'm assuming Brad right now because you said "torturing cupcake" and I think when you talk about cupcake you talk about Brad. If not, I will be slightly disappointed, but still absolutely into it :P Not because I love being Brad tortured (ok, maybe I do... But only when it ends happy!) but because I love your Brad centric stories :) But again, I love your other stories as well, so who cares.


Anyway, long story short: interesting start, some weird dream, some anxiousness, a new beginning... Let's see where this goes!

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-11-01

Chapter: 1

O.O These were my eyes when I saw this at the top of the page. Is it possible? Is it here already o.o??? *Squeeeals* :D Wow, I'm loving this prologue and the focus on these strange dreams (Ches I'm assuming) is having. I have an idea of what they could mean, based on something you hinted at, but still it's just an idea. Don't want to be spoiled anyway. Lovely start! Can't wait for more...and the cupcake torture. xD

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-10-31

Chapter: 1

Ooh, this is interesting! Eerie, too. I like that you are delving into dreams, and how they can be very mysterious and hard to understand at first.


Looking forward to reading more!

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18