LPfiction

Reviews

Castle Of Glass by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 9

Ohhh yesss. I'm sooo happy!! :D

Em...Not because Brad's going through such a rough time...okay, maybe a little cuz I'm evil, but because yesss! Finally some comunication. Chester finally knows those images are real and they actually happened to Brad. Still, Mike needs to get his head out of his ass, like...soon. Great update!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 9

Sooooo much angst... Like... argh... It‘s really heavy to read how distressed Brad is all the time and learning that this actually happened to him? That the nightmares have a source and that source is just reality? Wow... Poor Brad. I want to hug him so badly right now and I‘m happy that Chester is so stubborn and never gave up on him and right now I‘m even happy that Mike was acting like an asshole (again) and forced Brad to let Ches stay another night. That brought some clarity. Even though my head is still filled with a million questions. But I guess you like to torture your readers as much as your characters :p

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-06-22

Chapter: 7

Argh!!! Brad, I need you to stop being a little brat and start trusting Chester with some of the shit you're dealing with. Like...now. So obviously, they have some weird connection through Brad's dreams, and I can't help but feel like that is Brad's way of asking for help, since he's so stubborn to actually do it while awake. Smh. Weird that it was this stranger who had to come and pick those calls for help up. I need to know if they're only from Brad's past, these nightmares, or if he's still being hurt. Maybe that's the reason he's so reluctant to speak...?? Argh! again. The more I read, the more questions have. I also love this fic even more. Great update!

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-19

Chapter: 7

Just want to say, I’ve been following this story for awhile. I suck at reviewing but I really really do love this story. Brad is so abrasive and Chester just wants to help, ugh! And Mike too!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 7

Baby-steps... I always tell people that baby-steps are fine. But in this case I can't help it and I really want Brad to do SOMETHING. I mean, he can't continue shoving people away, especially not Ches who seems to be there for some weird reason, experiencing the same shit.

Argh!! They drive me crazy. You drive me crazy!! (And I say this with all the love I have for you and your stories <3)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 7

Argh omg Mike stop you’re frustrating me lol, get your shit together seriously. Hope everything will be resolved soon, hate seeing them all like this! Sorry for the belated review, my computer crapped itself :( so I lost everything :(

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 7

I really like this story. I hope it's gonna be okay for those two. And Mike needs to stop being a jealous asshole xD

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-04-23

Chapter: 7

Ohh ffs Brad just say it! So frustrating! I feel like Chester might need help here. Maybe he could talk to Mike and try to make him see Brad's really going through something. I don't know. I just wanna knooooow! xD And damn. Hope we get more clues even if they're in the form of Chester's dreams. What an instense scene that was, by the way. And the slap...so someone slapped Brad. At least that's one thing...xD Great update!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-21

Chapter: 7

Sooo.... I have the overwhelming urge to scream at Brad. And I totally agree with Chester - he has to talk. Something is more than wrong and he can't keep this inside, it is going to really really hurt him at some point. Whatever it is; memories, struggles he has right now, fears. It is going to crash down on him and destroy him. And Chester is really willing to help, so he should take the offer.


And Mike, get your shit together! He is you best friend so stop acting like an asshole (like in the last chapter) and open your eyes; Brad is not just going through a phase and he is struggling, you have to see that! Maybe it helps I he calms down and he and Chester can team up?

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-21

Chapter: 6

Again. Mike!!! For ducks sake, how can't he tell something isn't right with his friend? The same friend he knows since they were kids? Good thing Dave was there to stop Mike's wrath, but other than that, none of the others seem very concerned about Brad's off behavior, or even notcing there's something up, even going and calling it just a phase? At least Mike's concerned and stressed about the band, so I get his reaction a bit. But the others just don't seem to care. So yeah, I kinda want to slap all of them. xD So onto another point. I'm starting to wonder if this weird connection Brad and Chester seem to have is something unique. I was thinking earlier it was something that happened to more people, but since Chester nor Brad seem to have a clue about what it's all about, I'm guessing it's something just the two of them have experienced. And that last scene broke me. Brad's so alone. He really doesn't seem to have anyone (not really) if he's willing to take comfort from a practical stranger, and just falling apart in their presence. He must've really needed that. So I'm side-eyeing all the other guys hard right now. xDD Thank God for Ches! Great update! Thank you for sharing! <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

My heart! My poor heart! Cannot handle seeing Brad in this way, and way to go Mike! what is his problem seriously? I know he’s a little stressed out but come on give the man a break. Well written as always, cannot wait to see more ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 5

I love how Chester wants to help and now they’re including him a lot more. I just hope everything will all be explained soon and that we find out soon :) great update! Sorry for the prolonged and lame review, my tonsils as you may know have been hating on me haha 😫❤️

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 5

Really loving this so much, I love how they’re including Chester more now in the group :) thank you for the update:)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: 5

Yaaay. They went bowling and took Chester with them. I love they start to hang out more outside of practice. They really need to tighten their bond. And I'm glad Chester feels part of them, even when he's a bit hesitant. I liked Rick's advice that maybe a new point of view is what the band needs to mend their issues. And damn. I'm pissed at Mike. xD More so if he knows what the issue is and is not doing anything to help Brad, but more like he's contributing to Brad retreating into himself. Good thing Chester's there now. Hope gets to crack into Brad's thick walls and help him out of there. Also, that dream. o.o Now i'm really concerned for Brad, if I wasn't already. I'm assuming it's him Chester's seeing in his dreams. Lovely update! Thank you!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-06

Chapter: 5

I love how the guys try to integrate Chester more and more into their group. It must indeed be odd to have someone new joining for them and also odd for Chester to come into an existing group of friends. Even though Mike and Brad really don't behave as such... I kind of understand that Mike would rather ignore Brad than making a scene over and over again but they should have a talk.

Because, even though Brad joined them and seemed to have a bit of fun, he is far from being ok and I would not let my friend just suffer through something alone, even if I wouldn't have a clue what was going on.

So maybe it is a good thing that Chester is there and keeps trying. I hope Brad will let him help at some point!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 4

Ooookay... what the heck is going on? Did Chester just feel what Brad's feels? If yes, Brad is really suffering, isn't he? or is it just when he is dreaming? Do they have the same nightmare? Why is Brad not staying and trying to figure it out? I mean he must have felt something as well? Isn't he curious what just happened? I would be! There is this new guy and all of a sudden things are happening that are obviously not happening when he is touching someone else? Why isn't he more freaked out? to did he really not feel it and it was just Chester?


Puh. I will stop with all this questions. But as you see, I have many if them! I need answers! I want to know what's going on!! (I will not throw in all the questions I have regarding Mike/Brad and what is going on there and why Mike is so pissed at him) (Also, no questions why Brad seems to be hooking up with everyone...)


But, one more comment: it's nice that Mike tells Ches to let them know when he needs help. Because that's what friends are for!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 4

What is going on with you Brad? Just wtf? Loving this of course, I have finally caught up with this and I cannot wait for more. :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 4

Dammit, Brad. What is going on with you? I need to knoooow. I can already feel he's got an incredibly stubborn ass and it's not gonna be easy for Chester to get through to him. Mike seems to be super frustrated with him and my guess is he's tried to help Brad's stubborn ass many times with no success. Help him with what, though. Ugh. I want to know. But take your time, of course. I can wait. ;) Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-01-10

Chapter: 4

whoa, what is happening? I need to know! Mike the control freak xD

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-12-12

Chapter: 3

O.O


Wow. I don't know what Brad is up to, but whatever it is, it's clearly hurting him. The fact that Chester was the only one who noticed something was off with him without even knowing him shows there's some weird connection going on between them, and I'm guessing those dreams must be about something Brad's experiencing at the moment or experienced in the past, so...poor thing! And Chester too cuz being waken by those horrible nightmares must be tough too. And oh, no. Chester's in the street. Well, almost. Like real Chester. :( He should have told Mike or someone, else. But, welp. Maybe he will later. Damn. That tiny glimpse into Brad's head hurt me. What is he going through? And why? Too many questions come up. Great update! :D

Reviews 1 to 20 of 27