LPfiction

Reviews

Battlefield by AmplifiedSpeculation

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 3

I am loving this story so much! Just wow, not one for Sci fi but for your story, I will make it count and review as much as I can I need an update! I want to see the next part :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 3

Mmmh... I'm not quite sure what to make from Chester's behaviour. He is "acting" really weird. Or maybe that's not the right word but its rather "being" weird. Shy and vulnerable on the one hand - unpredictable and aggressive on the other. But maybe that happens when you are half an alien ;)


Mike is less hard to read, he has a crush on Ches. I don't know why he is so fascinated but he seems to be really blown away!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 3

I'm not usually a fan of science fiction, but I thought I should try something new and take a look at this story. Conclusion: I read all chapters in one sitting and I think it's really interesting. I like that Chester's eyes change colors, and the fact that he's half-alien is very intriguing. I'll happily read more of this cool story :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 3

So I was right! Well, sorta lol I did say I didn't think half alien only because he seems so the opposite of those creatures, but I was at least half right. Although, this revelation has me wondering how Chester being half alien affects the Bennoda angle? Of course, I don't know for sure if you're actually going that route with this but Mike definitely has some feelings he's trying to ignore.


Im finding Mike's denial very cute for whatever reason. And I loved the banter back and forth between Dave and Mike about Mike being gay. Made me laugh. Oh, and Dave saying Rob looks like a tree. Too funny.


Im happy that Chester and Mike are going to be cabin mates. And Im dying to hear the rest of Chester's story. His outburst with Mike was a little hard to read only because it's hard for me to think of Chester in that negative of a light even in the fanfiction world. He was so the opposite, you know? But, in this, he's half alien so it makes sense.


Anyway, looking forward to the next chapter 😊

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 3

I figured Chester wasn't totally human, but didn't figure on half alien. I love what you're doing with his eyes. So cool. His outburst/attack on Mike as way out of left field. And if I was Mike....yeah, I think he jumped to conclusions when he found out, but then he was attacked and threatened and it was like, well yeah, he's clearly dangerous. And what are these meds? I'd like to know more about that. And now there's even more secrets he's keeping....sheesh. I'm worried for Mike. Worried for his safety. I'd tell Chester he can't stay unless he can get back on his medication. I was surprised at Brad's role in this lol I don't ever think of him as being mean and mouthy and screaming like that. Super glad everyone is okay so far.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 3

I've been reading this fic since you started writing it.. sorry for not leaving reviews. I'm also giving the sci fi genre a go since I'm usually not into it but your are doing a great job. I'm already hooked by the way Mike and Chester interact around each other.. I can sense something already going on between them.


Very surprised by Chester being half alien, I thought Mike was going to out him with the lieutenant. Glad he didn't, of course he wouldn't do it.. update soon, I like the AU you are creating here.. thanks for posting this.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-12

Chapter: ?

In this forum I've learned to give every genre a chance and that's why I also started reading your story. And what can I say... The start was really great! The world you describe is really scary and dark but Mike as sort of a hero in it - yep, that's something I can live with. Hope he will survive this - he seems quite distracted by Chester ;)

But to be honest, who wouldn't? If its such a weird world they life in, something like Ches singing is obviously catching your attention!


Can't wait to read more, I'm curious about the world you create here, curious about Chester's eyes, Mike's weird mind... Everything!


Just one "critical" remark; maybe leave A/Ns for the end of the chapter. I was totally caught by the story and the A/N in between was like an add interrupting a good movie ;)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: ?

Im glad I decided to give this a shot. :) I wasn't going to at first only because sci-fi usually isn't my thing but I liked this. It's an interesting start.


I love that Mike is so taken with Chester already <3 Also, really curious to learn Chester's back story. With his changing eye color and how insistent he was about being a freak/dangerous, Im wondering if he's half human, half something else?? Not half alien because he seems too sweet and scared to be half alien but maybe something else? Like a creature that hasn't been introduced yet? Again, really looking forward to learning more about Chester.


Oh, and I could follow along just fine so no worries there :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: ?

Oh man, what a first chapter. Okay...so this world they're in, it seems so depressing and dark. Scary. I think - more than the aliens - the thing that really got me was when Phoenix made the comment about how nobody sings anymore. How freakin' sad is that?? Ugh. Made my heart hurt.


But! Here's Chester singing, of course :) Poor Mike is totally confused over his attraction to him, and it probably doesn't help that Chester seems to trust Phoenix, but not him. I'm very curious as to why Chester's eyes keep changing colors.


I'm glad Mike was able to beat the alien at the beginning and not get fooled/killed. Hopefully things will be okay and they can get Chester to safety. He seems like he wouldn't have last much longer where he was if Mike and Phoenix hadn't shown up.

Reviews 1 to 9 of 9