LPfiction

Reviews

Apple Juice by frostfall

Add review

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

That was adorable.

It’s hate how Chester thinks bad of himself, When in reality he’s just the opposite. It’s sad that his own family and friends kinda made him feel that way. I love that Mike’s description of Chester being like tigger is the exact opposite of them and how he made Chester feel genuinely happy. It takes a certain someone to see the things that others can’t.

Chester please stop being clueless and see Mike has a crush on you and not brad. I mean Mike couldn’t have been more forward with his signs. I feel it’s his self hatred that’s keeping him from believing that Mike could actually like him.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-13

Chapter: 6

AHHH YOU'RE KILLING ME! LET THEM KISS, OMG, I CAN'T STAND IT!!


(You are sooooo good at writing the slow burn, but damnit, I'm ready for Bennoda lovin'. Could Mike have been more direct and straightforward and Chester more clueless??? Ugh!!!)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

I love this story so much i can’t wait to see Mike and Chester together, please don’t let it be too long ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

Oh my god, when is Chester going to realize that there is NOTHING between Mike and Brad, but that Mike wants him. Mike really couldn't be more direct, which i thought was adorable. But I guess this story will be a slow burn, and if you want to take their romance slow, I'll be up for that, too :)


...Although I can't wait for them to sleep in the same bed and cuddle the hell out of each other, and everything else that people do in beds together xD


Please update soon!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

Omg, this has to be my favorite chapter so far! :D Besides the still very much lacking Bennoda action, that is :p I feel like it's so close, yet so far away *dramatic sigh* lol Anyway....


I hate how Chester feels about himself. When he thought of himself as a "waste of space"?? I just...so sad and untrue. :( Btw, being like Tigger is, w/o a doubt, a positive thing and I love the comparison between him and Chester :)


I died over the idea of making out to Heffalumps and Woozles!! Hahaha Too fucking funny!! The visual...I can't lol


Loved them chucking popcorn at each other while bantering back and forth. Could picture that perfectly. :)


When Chester noticed Mike staring at his lips and then Mike leans in, I was all, "Finally!" and then Chester unmutes the TV and I was all, "Damn it, Chester!" :p lol


Mike flat out suggests Chester sleep in his bed and I was sooo hoping he would take Mike up on the offer. I mean, how much more direct can Mike be? I guess though, Chester firmly believes Mike has feelings for Brad and he's blinded by that belief. Damn this slow burn!! :p


Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 5

Oh, clueless Chester. I am so ready for him to think that the love potion worked, just not for Brad! I am anticipating a hilarious meltdown when he thinks he's messed up Mike's chances with Brad. BUT Mike has been in love with Chester the whole time.


I'm totally with Ches on In Between. Mike did a great job on that, and his voice has just gotten better over the years. I bet if he sang it now it would be a-fucking-mazing. Anyway... Brad is being a dick to Chester, and for what reason? I'm over him in this story. God, please tell me this isn't going to slow burn like Roommates, I might not be able to take it.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 5

Oh my this chapter was adorable all thanks to Mike, admiring Chester and sticking up for Chester, excuse me while I scream my little Bennoda heart out 💕

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 5

Other than Brad being an ass to Chester *glares at Brad*, I liked this update! :) Two things hit me right in all my Bennoda feels: 1.) Mike sticking up for Chester <3, and 2.) Mike being mesmerized by Chester *sighs* My Bennoda heart loved all of that. And I'm super curious for this "movie night" and what may or may not happen ;)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

This is a really cute fic. It was adorable how Mike was all nervous around Chester. Seems like he has a HUGE crush on him. And Chester’s just clueless. I can’t wait for him to realise that it’s him Mike’s been going crazy about. ( and for them to be together *_* ) What is Brad’s problem anyway. I’m guessing it has to do something with knowing Mike’s crush on Chester and maybe he’s a little jealous of weakening his bond with mike.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

I like this story so much!!! I like how Mike is so cute and Chester is permanent resident in La la land!!

Can't wait for the rest!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

Yesss, an update! I was wondering when you'd update this great story, so I'm really happy to see this new chapter! It was really good, of course, and I'm asking myself what the hell is wrong with Brad. He's such a dick towards Chester in this chapter, which i hope will get better eventually.


Mike, on the other hand, seems to have a real big crush on Ches, which i really like (surprise!). It was so cute to see him so anxious around Chester, asking him to hang out and watch a movie together, awww! Also, it's nice to see Mike defending Chester when he spaced out during the meeting.


I can't wait to read more :)

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

Yesss, I've told you this story is now my favorite? Well, it is! Everything about it is just absolutely adorable. The thing I can't understand though is what the hell is Brad's problem? I realize that Mike might be sharing some stuff with him, but he's too harsh, you know. Chester's just a dummy who has no clue of who Mike's crush actually is. A cute dummy, too. I like Brad so I hope he won't be a meanie.


Real life is a beast, yeah, please come back as soon as you can :) You're awesome!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 4

I needed a good laugh and this story yes, just made me do that. And the beautiful thing about it is that it has the right amount of reality in it as well. I swooned toward the end when Mike had called Chester beautiful because dhsjrbehshshv ISNT HE JUST! Lovely chapter❤️

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-10

Chapter: 4

This story is just good. It is funny and crazy but still had the right amount of “reality”, by which I mean interaction between the guys. Chester, all by himself trying to do a love potion in a basement - that would be creepy! Chester, trying to do a love potion to help a friend is ok!


But, and I’m just guessing here, I have the feeling that Brad was never and will never be Mike’s interest! I maybe interpret too much into things but I got some vibes from Mike that make me think that he is rather interested in Ches anyway. But as I said, maybe that’s just me!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 4

This chapter was so good! I wanted to write this review yesterday, but then I was too lazy, so here it is:


I liked everything about this update, it was cute and funny. I think that maybe Chester develops more romantic feelings for Mike now, since just talking to him and looking at him makes him feel like warm milk is being stirred in his stomach ;) I absolutely loved the warm milk comparison!


Mike obviously has had feelings for Chester even before he drank the love potion (but seriously, he has to really trust Chester to actually drink that stuff), and I can't wait for the next chapter !


Please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 4

Omg, ha! This is too cute. Brad and his "white" hair and all of Chester's fretting are hilarious. Now... I still stand by my thought that this "love potion" is all just made up in Chester's head, and that Mike has been wanting Chester this whole time, but maybe I'm wrong and you're really going all super-natural on this since Mike drank it and then got all flirty with Chester. I don't know, and I don't care. Whether it's real, or a product of a love potion, I just want my Bennoda. Mike's critical reaction to the potion is so in character, by the way. I could HEAR the banter between them after he drank it. Nicely done.

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 4

This is good. Made me laugh so hard. It's official, I'm in love with this story. Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 4

As always, your chapters make me laugh. Chester is too funny. His thinking wizards are dumb, being frustrated with the number 9(which I would've been too honestly), and him hoping he doesn't mess up the potion, causing Brad or Mike to fall in love with him instead lol Oh and telling Brad he had a white strand just so he could pluck one of his hairs haha


I adored the ending of this chapter with Mike's admission and Chester's "Romeo" comment lol I sorta felt like everything was building towards the first taste of Bennoda but I guess I'll have to wait a little longer :p

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 3

You had me at love potion! I can’t wait to see the results! Fingers crossed it will be bennoda on our side haha. Great update, loved it!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 3

This slow build up to possible (Im hoping) Bennoda is killing me...but I love it. Mike rushing out to tell Chester-once again-that him and Brad aren't dating was great. Too funny. Poor Mike lol Chester thinking about how dense they have to be to not notice they're into each other was also great because Im really thinking he's the dense one :p Love the irony. And Chester being loud in the library...just *sighs* That's so Chester and I love him for it <3 Great update! :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 37