LPfiction

Reviews

Apple Juice by frostfall

Add review

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-01-18

Chapter: 3

My guess: something will go wrong with the love potion and as a result, Mike will "fall in love" witch Chester instead of Brad (except love potions don't exist and Mike has been already in love with Chester the whole time). I can imagine all the angst that will fall and Chester's sholder after he realizes his "wrong doing". Because, of course he wants Mike for himself. But he can't have him, because Mike "loves" Brad and his "sudden change of heart" is only due to the love potion gone wrong. Man, I love these kind of stories. Can't wait for an update. Though if you're just fooling with us and secretly planning for Delnoda and my theory is completely wrong, I'm still here to read it as long as you give me my beloved angst.

Thank you for an update! Please give us more, I've never been waiting for new chaps with such anticipation except for the Arrangement.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 1

Oh Lord!! Chester is soo wrong! I have a feeling he will keep thinking Mike and Brad are hooking up.. he is definitely suffering about it, he doesn't want to admit it but maybe he is jealous? he is so so wrong.. of course Mike couldn't just tell him that (my bennoda heart hopes) he likes him. Please update soon.. I'm liking this so far.. keep going

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 1

This is so much in line with your writing style - and I love it! It was great in the last story and it's great in this one :)


Glad that Mike opened up a bit, even though I think he might only said half of the truth... But I'm happy that Chester "forced" him to talk. They are friends, there shouldn't be awkwardness between them!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 1

My review for this chapter is super late. My apologies!


This chapter was the perfect combination of comedy and cute Bennoda moments. I love how they gravitated towards each other physically while working on music. I love the hand holding. I love the mention of how playing Truth or Drink with each other is redundant because they know so much about each other. And, my absolute favorite part of the chapter was when they both took the shot instead of spilling who they thought was hot in the band. That says a lot and I'm loving what it implies 😉


You made my Bennoda heart all giddy with this chapter so thank you. ❤️ It was so fun to read.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 1

I am loving where you are taking us on this, so excited to see another story from you as I really loved your last story. Did I mention your writing style is admirable :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 1

Damn, this was an awesome chapter! I love your writing style and the way you describe everything. Although it is pretty obvious how Mike feels about Chester, he hasn't confessed yet, and I need that to change ;)


Please update soon!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 1

I am so grossed out by this apple cider vinegar that I almost can't write this. Haha. How telling that both Mike and Chester subject themselves to that nastiness rather than admit who they think is hot in the band.


I was having this conversation yesterday. LP has a little something for everyone. Now, being a Bennoda girl, the OTP is Mike/Ches, but I can see other people being attracted to other members of the band. I think Chester is wrong about Brad, though. He said his own name in front of Brad's, so it just as easily could have been him. That's what I'm sticking with. Mike is in love with Chester and is afraid to tell him. At least, that's what I'm hoping is happening here because I can't imagine it any other way! Cute chapter!

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 1

This is awesome. I mean it is crystal clear what's going on but hell it's so good written. I just love this stories based on misunderstandings (though... Mike can trully crush on Brad, hahaha, such a plot twist it would be!)) I love roommates, I like you're writting stile, you're in my top-3 favourite authors in the fandom :) Thank you for a new awesome story

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-20

Chapter: 1

Very intrigued by this first chapter 🙂


As other reviewers have said, Im hoping/thinking Mike is avoiding Chester because he's actually the one Mike is having feelings for. Mike has confided in Brad since he's known him the longest and Brad is helping him to work through his feelings. Maybe even trying to help Mike work up the courage to tell Chester how he's feeling? That would be wonderful.


Chester's jealousy is so cute throughout this chapter. I don't know why but I found it adorable. I think he definitely has some feelings going on as well that he either truly isn't even aware of himself yet or is just in extreme denial.


Anyway, great start! Can't wait to see where this goes!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-18

Chapter: 1

Sounds really interesting so far, keep going :)


I'm guessing Mike has a crush on Chester, and Brad is just being there for Mike as a friend/ to support him. I really hope this turns out as a cute lovestory with a lot of drama, because that's what I like the most :)


Please update soon!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-12-17

Chapter: 1

I was so glad when I saw something new from you :) Can't wait where this is going. So far I'm a bit annoyed by Mike as well, because whoever is hurting Ches is on my list of people I donate like... But I guess there is a reason and knowing your other stories it won't be solved within a chapter! Really, can't wait where this goes; Ches/Mike, Mike/Brad, Brad/Ches - curious about all these different relations (in whatever way) in here!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-12-16

Chapter: 1

So... Mike is acting weird and avoiding Chester, not because he'd rather spend time with Brad, but because he's got feelings for Chester. That's my hypothesis, anyway.


So excited you are writing another story. :) Looking forward to seeing what happens. As long as it's not Mike and Brad hooking up, I'm here for it!

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-12-16

Chapter: 1

Sounds promising :)

Keep going ♡♡♡♡

From: strife647

Date: 2018-12-16

Chapter: 1

I really like this story so far! Can't wait for the next part!:D

Reviews 1 to 14 of 14