LPfiction

Reviews

Apple Juice by frostfall

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 7

Omg another kiss they could have happened, I need more. Moreee Bennoda ❤️ Absolutely love this story, you’re seriously killing it ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 7

ANOTHER almost kiss? :/ seriously. You're killing me with this. I wanted to smack Chester when Brad magically showed up. WHATEVER. Grrrr, this story frustrates me. In a good way, haha. More, please.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 7

I was so happy when I saw this update, but then the site wasn't working and I hoped you'd re-update when it was fixed, and then you did and I read it as soon as I saw it :)


Sorry for the rambling, but I just really like this sory. It makes me laugh every time! I think it's time for Chester to realize that there is absolutely nothing between Mike and Brad, seriously. Mike has been SO OBVIOUS about what he wants from Chester, but he just doesn't get it xD Those confused feelings Chester has can only mean one thing, and he has to finally understand that he likes Mike, too.


Maybe Mike should just openly say what he feels for Chester, so that there's no miscommunication anymore, but I guess there's some drama before that happens.


Please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-21

Chapter: 7

Chester... Please... You are killing me here... It is so obvious and this whole "oh, what is Brad doing here...?" is not going to work at all!


And that's not because of the love potion or any other humbug but because HE IS IN LOVE WITH YOU!


Yes, it is actually that simple. And what you feel right now, the emptiness and confusion; it means that YOU LIKE HIM AS WELL!


(Okay, this review is not getting anywhere, I'm too much all over the place with this. Sorry for that. Love the story. Need more!)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 7

Wait, wait, wait...you're apologizing for how the chapter ended and NOT because this isn't Bennoda, right?? This is SO Bennoda!! They almost kissed again!! Ugh! And all the compliments and nervousness and, and, and...I'm just going to believe this is Bennoda until some actual Delnoda happens. Gah! Please update soon??


A un-frustrated side note...I found this chapter to be pretty funny again. Your updates usually always make me laugh which I love. :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-19

Chapter: 6

FFS, they were so close to kissing! Chester, get your head around the idea of Mike/Brad and just let happen what is supposed to happen! Please! (By now I'm more than sure that it isn't just me, a person reading Bennoda into EVERYTHING, who suspects that Mike is not interested in Brad at all - but it's the truth!)


But them watching Winnie the Pooh is just something I can picture so good. And, sadly, also the way Chester is seeing himself. Glad that Mike is there and tries to make him understand that is self-perception is not necessarily true. I hope Chester believes him in this story...

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

That was adorable.

It’s hate how Chester thinks bad of himself, When in reality he’s just the opposite. It’s sad that his own family and friends kinda made him feel that way. I love that Mike’s description of Chester being like tigger is the exact opposite of them and how he made Chester feel genuinely happy. It takes a certain someone to see the things that others can’t.

Chester please stop being clueless and see Mike has a crush on you and not brad. I mean Mike couldn’t have been more forward with his signs. I feel it’s his self hatred that’s keeping him from believing that Mike could actually like him.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-13

Chapter: 6

AHHH YOU'RE KILLING ME! LET THEM KISS, OMG, I CAN'T STAND IT!!


(You are sooooo good at writing the slow burn, but damnit, I'm ready for Bennoda lovin'. Could Mike have been more direct and straightforward and Chester more clueless??? Ugh!!!)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

I love this story so much i can’t wait to see Mike and Chester together, please don’t let it be too long ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

Oh my god, when is Chester going to realize that there is NOTHING between Mike and Brad, but that Mike wants him. Mike really couldn't be more direct, which i thought was adorable. But I guess this story will be a slow burn, and if you want to take their romance slow, I'll be up for that, too :)


...Although I can't wait for them to sleep in the same bed and cuddle the hell out of each other, and everything else that people do in beds together xD


Please update soon!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 6

Omg, this has to be my favorite chapter so far! :D Besides the still very much lacking Bennoda action, that is :p I feel like it's so close, yet so far away *dramatic sigh* lol Anyway....


I hate how Chester feels about himself. When he thought of himself as a "waste of space"?? I just...so sad and untrue. :( Btw, being like Tigger is, w/o a doubt, a positive thing and I love the comparison between him and Chester :)


I died over the idea of making out to Heffalumps and Woozles!! Hahaha Too fucking funny!! The visual...I can't lol


Loved them chucking popcorn at each other while bantering back and forth. Could picture that perfectly. :)


When Chester noticed Mike staring at his lips and then Mike leans in, I was all, "Finally!" and then Chester unmutes the TV and I was all, "Damn it, Chester!" :p lol


Mike flat out suggests Chester sleep in his bed and I was sooo hoping he would take Mike up on the offer. I mean, how much more direct can Mike be? I guess though, Chester firmly believes Mike has feelings for Brad and he's blinded by that belief. Damn this slow burn!! :p


Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 5

Oh, clueless Chester. I am so ready for him to think that the love potion worked, just not for Brad! I am anticipating a hilarious meltdown when he thinks he's messed up Mike's chances with Brad. BUT Mike has been in love with Chester the whole time.


I'm totally with Ches on In Between. Mike did a great job on that, and his voice has just gotten better over the years. I bet if he sang it now it would be a-fucking-mazing. Anyway... Brad is being a dick to Chester, and for what reason? I'm over him in this story. God, please tell me this isn't going to slow burn like Roommates, I might not be able to take it.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 5

Oh my this chapter was adorable all thanks to Mike, admiring Chester and sticking up for Chester, excuse me while I scream my little Bennoda heart out 💕

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 5

Other than Brad being an ass to Chester *glares at Brad*, I liked this update! :) Two things hit me right in all my Bennoda feels: 1.) Mike sticking up for Chester <3, and 2.) Mike being mesmerized by Chester *sighs* My Bennoda heart loved all of that. And I'm super curious for this "movie night" and what may or may not happen ;)

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

This is a really cute fic. It was adorable how Mike was all nervous around Chester. Seems like he has a HUGE crush on him. And Chester’s just clueless. I can’t wait for him to realise that it’s him Mike’s been going crazy about. ( and for them to be together *_* ) What is Brad’s problem anyway. I’m guessing it has to do something with knowing Mike’s crush on Chester and maybe he’s a little jealous of weakening his bond with mike.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

I like this story so much!!! I like how Mike is so cute and Chester is permanent resident in La la land!!

Can't wait for the rest!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

Yesss, an update! I was wondering when you'd update this great story, so I'm really happy to see this new chapter! It was really good, of course, and I'm asking myself what the hell is wrong with Brad. He's such a dick towards Chester in this chapter, which i hope will get better eventually.


Mike, on the other hand, seems to have a real big crush on Ches, which i really like (surprise!). It was so cute to see him so anxious around Chester, asking him to hang out and watch a movie together, awww! Also, it's nice to see Mike defending Chester when he spaced out during the meeting.


I can't wait to read more :)

From: DianaLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 5

Yesss, I've told you this story is now my favorite? Well, it is! Everything about it is just absolutely adorable. The thing I can't understand though is what the hell is Brad's problem? I realize that Mike might be sharing some stuff with him, but he's too harsh, you know. Chester's just a dummy who has no clue of who Mike's crush actually is. A cute dummy, too. I like Brad so I hope he won't be a meanie.


Real life is a beast, yeah, please come back as soon as you can :) You're awesome!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 4

I needed a good laugh and this story yes, just made me do that. And the beautiful thing about it is that it has the right amount of reality in it as well. I swooned toward the end when Mike had called Chester beautiful because dhsjrbehshshv ISNT HE JUST! Lovely chapter❤️

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-10

Chapter: 4

This story is just good. It is funny and crazy but still had the right amount of “reality”, by which I mean interaction between the guys. Chester, all by himself trying to do a love potion in a basement - that would be creepy! Chester, trying to do a love potion to help a friend is ok!


But, and I’m just guessing here, I have the feeling that Brad was never and will never be Mike’s interest! I maybe interpret too much into things but I got some vibes from Mike that make me think that he is rather interested in Ches anyway. But as I said, maybe that’s just me!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 43