LPfiction

Reviews

Moments in Time by strife647

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 4

Brad is being pretty bad to Chester I gotta say.. What is his problem? He seems to be genuinely jealous of Mike's and Chester relationship. And I understand that he is not in love with Mike but he can also be very possessive as a best friend.. best friends can be very jealous.. I still think he should give Chester an opportunity to be better for Mike and for the band.


The Live in Texas memory is amazing. I remember looking at that DVD and seeing a lot of little moments between them.. anytime I see it I see something different, new things I didn't notice before. It's one of my favorites concerts. I really don't recall now any other moments between 2003 until 2006.. I guess they were so involved with the recording of minutes to midnight, Chester was undergoing divorce, married Talinda, rehab etc. I'm pretty sure you will come up with something good for the next chapter. Thanks for writing this and showing bits of RL moments, very interesting fic and the slash is always amazing.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-08

Chapter: 4

The bit where they were in the huddle and no one wanted to put their arm around Chester was just..ugh. Tore at my poor heart! I think being ignored by your bandmates - your friends - would be the worst feeling. At least Mike is staying strong through that, or it would be even worse.


I really hope Chester will get help, and Brad won't go all crazy and hit him. That wouldn't solve anything. I'm glad Dave is there to play a bit of interference.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 3

Woa this was such a beautiful chapter. The story behind Breaking the habit... I would've loved if this was truly the way it happened.. one of my favorite songs. This was beautifully written and I'm glad that they were brave enough to talk to the guys about their relationship. Please keep going, update soon.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 3

I'm glad you chose Breaking The Habit as a moment :) it was such a sweet thing for Mike to have done. To show his concern in that way. In this story, I'm glad they came out and told the guys they're together. It's healthier that way, and with Chester struggling with substance abuse, hiding his lifestyle/partner would just make everything harder.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 2

aw this was such a sweet chapter! Even though Chester was sick and had to go to the hospital, still. I adore how sweet they are, so gentle. And why not tell the guys? They aren't just not telling, they're lying at this point. Clearly Brad and the others are on to them. They should just come clean, especially now that "love" is involved. And I don't believe that's Chester's fever talking. That's him :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-23

Chapter: 1

This was cute. They're obviously very into each other. And, maybe it's just me, but when you both decide that you'll "never do this with anyone else" that kinda makes you exclusive lol so I'd say boyfriends. Dating. Whatever. When you pledge your loyalty, you're off the market to everyone else.


They need to tell the guys. I hope the others will be supportive. And I agree with Esmeralda, keep going :) writing is like everything else in life, it takes practice so keep going if you're enjoying it.


I love the cute/fluffy bits of this, that part was my favorite.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-22

Chapter: 1

Your writing is very good and your slash is amazin and super hot!! Keep going.. Don't ever doubt yourself. I'm already looking forward to your next chapter in this and your other fic as well.

From: allby2000

Date: 2018-12-21

Chapter: 1

ohhh this is amazing

Reviews 1 to 8 of 8