LPfiction

Reviews

Expectations by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-18

Chapter: 4

I thought this was a great chapter! That moment when what's his face grabbed Chester, it was like, oh no he didn't! And I'm glad Joe broke it up instead of Mike, honestly. That's how it should have gone.


And gosh, poor Chester. I want to hug him. He needs ALL the hugs. I'm glad Mike offered for him to come and stay, because I agree....the situation Chester described at his apartment earlier sounded really, really bad. He needs to call the cops on the guy anyway. BEFORE something really bad happens. Get a restraining order or something.


The moment Chester let himself be held and he cried into Mike's shirt, I just...*sigh* they both miss each other and despite it all, Chester still trusts Mike.


I love all of Brad's advice lol he's a good friend, and I'm happy to see him trying to be a positive instead of a negative because he's right, all this could go really bad really fast and both of them would get hurt.


Ready for more!

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 3

Finally catching up on stories! And I need to say that this one really got my attention!


As much as I feel sad for Chester (he really seems to take this hard - which is understandable, who wouldn't?!), I do understand Mike. Maybe because I've been in a similar situation. In my case it had an happy end but the struggles of expectations that a family, society, friends can have are real. So I feel sad for Mike as well. Even though I think the way he ended things was really unfair! Can you pleeeease let them talk to each other? They are both suffering :(

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 3

Wow Mike seriously? Despite of Mike totally fucking things up for himself still loving this story. Has the right balance of everything and I liking it so far, I hope to see more updates soon :)

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2019-01-09

Chapter: 3

Mike, what the heck? Seriously. Why on earth would you approach Chester while he was in the bathroom, inside a bathroom stall, clearly there to be left alone, and just creep on him like that? And after everything you did to him? Siiiigh. Mike, Mike, Mike. *Shakes head.* And why on earth would you think it's okay to just want to talk out of the blue after so long when it was clear it was you who screwed up? Damn. I don't know how Mike's going to possibly fix all of the mess he made and i'm not sure I want Chester to ever forgive him, or even waste time to listen to whatever Mike has to say. But still, I'm very curious where this is going. And I love Brad and his sass here and his friendship with Mike. Hope Mike listens to him more. o.o Great update!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-09

Chapter: 3

Mike. Oh, Mike. You can't just go creeping on someone through the crack in the bathroom stall. Especially when you know it's your ex. And when you know you've screwed up. It's rare for me to side with Chester in any story, but I'm on his side here. Poor baby. Mike was an ass, and he still doesn't seem to get it. I would have told him to fuck off, it I were Chester. I can't believe he had the balls to talk to him in the bathroom anyway. Who does that?? Ugh. Damnit, Mike. He really screwed up, and I kinda hope Chester doesn't talk to him. It would definitely serve Mike right to be snubbed.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-09

Chapter: 3

Brad is right. Mike fucked up royally. Even if it was not his intention whatsoever, he came across as an asshole who probably just wanted sex and not a serious relationship. He needs to prove Chester that he loves him and that he is just afraid of what people will think about him and specially his family. I kind of feel bad for Mike here too.


And then that awfully awkward encounter at the bathroom bar. Could it be worse? Chester was probably there cursing his luck because he saw Mike and didn't want to be seen.. and then Mike goes after him.. the fact that Ches didn't say a word to Mike shows just how heartbroken he still is. I don't think he will be able to forgive that easily.


So the band Hybrid theory with just 4 guys, I cannot imagine them without Mike though, so that was really strange to read, but a nice touch with the description of all the guys. I like the friendship between Mike and Brad. Is so cute. Can't wait for your next chapter and to see if they will be able to talk to each other again. Mike is clearly not over Chester by the way he was thinking and lusting over him. Wishing him best of luck, maybe at some point he could earn his forgiveness.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-09

Chapter: 3

Another awesome update! This story just gets better and better from chapter to chapter. I love the drama, please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-08

Chapter: 3

I feel so bad for Chester in this story. He really got the short end of the deal in every single way. I get that he doesn't want to talk to Mike, at least not yet. I wouldn't either. And Mike needs to sort out his personal stuff before he starts throwing stuff around like "I miss you" or god forbid, "I love you" ....that's just not fair if he's no prepared to be in a real relationship with Chester. Ugh, if he hurts him a second time, I'd have to jump into this story and smack him. Or worse.


I'm glad to see Brad being so supportive :) and that Rob's band is doing well! I get Mike being distracted though. It happens. Things get in your head and there is just no concentration on anything else.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-01-06

Chapter: 2

Man I keep forgetting to drop a review on this and of course I’d remember at 6am when I’m sleep deprived! I so need to know more! Like, not WANT... NEED!!! I need to know what happens in that bar! Between these two! I hope it’s super super hot bar bathroom make up sex! Please let it be super super hot bathroom sex! Please write another chapter soooon! NOOOOWWW!!! That break up scene damn near killed me!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-03

Chapter: 2

Wow Mike. Man. Yeah, he's totally in the wrong here. I get that he's got reservations - fears - about his family finding out and their judgemental asses, but to string someone along for a year, that's so terrible. My heart completely broke for Chester in this chapter. For Mike to get pissy at him for just wanting to meet his family and be apart....usually it goes the other way around and you're begging your other half to come along and join. How tragic.


I'm curious to see how Chester acts at the bar or if Mike will even have the balls to say anything to him. The whole thing makes my Bennoda heart hurt.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2019-01-03

Chapter: 2

Oh Mike, you dumbass. How could you do that to Chester? I do understand his situation is a tough one, and i can't imagine how hard it must be to come out to family, but that didn't give him the right to lead Chester on for a full year, making him believe they had a future together. I don't think Chester could ever forgive him. Let me rephrase that. I don't want Chester to ever forgive him. xD Just kidding. I hope they work something out. And Mike needs to like...stop being an idiot or something. Listen to Brad, dummy! Anyway, lovley update! Thank you for sharing! You're doing a great job. :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-02

Chapter: 2

:/


Oh, Mike. If he was that happy and in love with Chester, how could he just let him walk away? And to break up with someone after a YEAR when you knew all along it couldn't go anywhere... AND on your anniversary, AND right after sex, is just the lowest of lows. And yet, being a total Mike girl, I still feel sorry for him. That's just how I am, I can't help it. I'm really interested to see if Chester talks to him at the bar or gives him the cold shoulder.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-02

Chapter: 2

That was the shittiest thing Mike did to Chester! I love Mike IRL and usually like the way he is described in fics but you're doing one hell of a job making me dislike him. He is being so selfish about this whole thing...


I mean I can understand he is afraid of coming out before his family but.. one year into a relationship and he didn't have the balls to be honest and tell Chester he didn't want anything serious? That's the worst feeling.. when you find out you've been lied to or worse that you were having hopes on something that never actually existed. Poor Chester.. please don't let him suffer too much.. he is my baby.


I can't wait to see their encounter at the bar and if Mike will be brave enough to face him or talk to him. I'm also kind of curious about Rob and the band and I want to find out if Mike has a heterosexual relationship in front of his family and that is one of the reasons he is so afraid of coming out.


And please never mind writing longer chapters when the content is this good. I'm already in love with this fic and hope to read more from you soon. Adding it to my favorites. Happy new year!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-02

Chapter: 2

Such a good chapter! It explained a lot, and it was sooo sad. I could really feel how Chester felt when Mike said it was over. Mike needs to admit to himself and to his family that he is gay, no matter how his family will react. He still loves Chester, and it shouldn't matter what his parents or anyone else thinks.


Now that you've changed the formatting it's so much better to read, which i really liked.


Well done, and keep going :)

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 1

I'm very curious to see how Chester will react to Mike. I don't believe that Mike is going to stay away from Chester, not with the way he was thinking about him!


You are a very good writer. I like the way you introduced Brad and Mike, and how you set up the story. Nice and straightforward. Also love the hint at Rob making an appearance, and possibly the other band members.


Thank you for writing this and deciding to share it! Never be afraid to share anything here, we're a cool community and all writers are welcome :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 1

First off, you have no idea how big I smiled when I saw that you had uploaded a story! I love your reviews...just the way you write them, so I had no doubt your story would be good too.


I hate that Mike and Chester are starting in this broken up, but it also leaves me hoping desperately that they'll get back together. I'm guessing Mike broke up with Chester (after a year!) when he had to finally admit that they could never "really" be together because of his family. I'm hoping maybe his family will be more understanding than that or maybe Mike will say fuck it, I love Chester anyway? Or maybe it's not a gay thing. Maybe it's a he-works-in-a-bar thing? Some parents have really ridiculous standards.


I'm glad that Brad is supportive and also very honest. He's ready to tell Mike how it is and kick him in the ass when he needs it. That's a good friend.


So I'm excited to see where you take this! I do agree with the others on the formatting, some spaces between paragraphs is better on the eyes.


Thank you for sharing! *hugs*

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 1

Lol, Brad was spilling out some truths! But I totally get how hard it is to hear the truth sometimes. And how badly I've wanted to slap the person telling them. xD

Great start! You're a great writer and you surely know how to keep us readers interest peaked. I'm very curious to find out what's gonna happen next between Mike and Chester. You should really keep this going. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 1

Great start! You don't even need to worry, I can tell you are a very good writer just for reading your first chapter.. I wonder if Mike is still in the closet and that's why he ended things with Chester.. maybe he is not able to admit having a relationship with another man in front of his family yet.


If that's the case, yep he definitely needs to wait until he is ready in order to be in a same sex relationship since is not fair for anyone involved. Interesting also to see Hybrid theory without Mike and Chester being in it lol, cannot wait for your next chapter and what will happen at the bar.. Hugs!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 1

Your writing is really good and this first chapter was very interesting, so in my opinion, you've got nothing to be nervous about.


I agree with the other reviewers on the formatting; just add more space between the paragraphs in order to make it easier to read, and then your stories will be even better.


Anyway, well done :)

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2018-12-27

Chapter: 1

Well, welcome to the club!

I totally know what it feels like to write your first story. You shake in nervousness, and your heart beats a million times per minute every time somebody leaves a review (except nobody left a review for my second chappy yet, so...)


I'm pretty impressed with your writing. I like the details in this, continue! (And yes, I agree. If you need help with the formatting, try to re-check your writing and fix it. Don't worry, I do that all the time ;)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 21