LPfiction

Reviews

Expectations by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-22

Chapter: 8

Oh Gosh... I suspect Mike is gonna mess up again this time and this will be for sure the end of it. If Mike lets him down again... I swear... Chester should never take him back. Please update, cannot wait for that Friday dinner on the Shinoda's house.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-15

Chapter: 8

Aw, sad to see you're thinking of not finishing. :( I was enjoying this.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 8

God Mike please for love of everyone just tell them you’re gay, once it is out in the open you won’t feel so bad! Absolutely loving this story, have I told you that before? Well I do and look forward for more ❤️

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 8

oh no Mike, don't change your mind right now, Chester just give you another chance no matter what happens he's going to be by your side. Poor guys, but I can imagine how hard is coming out for your family, and worse when you know that your family won't be happy about.


I love It this chapter. ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 8

Another awesome chapter! I loved it...and then there was the ending (which I also liked, because it's a good cliffhanger), BUT: Seriously Michael, grow a pair of balls and tell your family you're gay! No matter what anyone might think! If you chicken out now, Chester will not come back to you!


God, I'm so angry at your Mike, damn it.


Please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 8

I was SO EXCITED for Mike to get real with his parents, and then Jason had to go and mess it all up. I'm not usually mad at Mike in fics, because I love him so much IRL it's hard for me to imagine him being an ass, but I feel like he's an ass in this. If he hurts Chester again, then I'm really going to be angry at him. He needs to suck it up and get real. It's obvious he and Chester are meant to be, and giving Chester hope and promising he was going to talk to his parents is crap if he chickens out. Ugh. He shouldn't have said anything until he'd already done it. I hope he just sucks it up and tells them anyway. Chester deserves better. (Did I just say that???)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 8

Mike, no! SERIOUSLY! You knew that your parents wouldn't be happy and probably not accepting. That they reacted shitty to your cousin coming out doesn't change anything.


You love Chester. He only gave you another chance because you promised to do this. I know it's hard (I really do), but I'm sure it will do you some good. You can't hide forever. Making up all this girls, at some point they will figure it all out. And, more important, it will make you fucking unhappy...


So, get your shit together. Yes, it's hard and the fear of loosing people that are so close to you is real. And it's horrible that you have to have this fear. But remember, someone is waiting for you, trusting you. Don't throw the love of your life away because of your fears...


TED talk over.


P.S. They really just belong together. Chester and Mike both feel and know it and them together is just right in this story. And that Chester was listening to him instead of walking out shows that he was not only listening to Brad (good friend and flatmate!) but also wanted to hear what Mike and to say, hoping to fix things.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 8

Gosh dang it.


I was SO HAPPY for them! And I was like, yes, Mike's going to change! And Chester was all trusting, and it was like..no, Ches, it's okay! Trust him!


And now this *scoul*


He better go through with it. Seriously. Poor Chester's already been through the ringer, and to be let down again, that really would be the end of them. *sigh*


I hope he gets his restraining order. I know how that goes, to be ready and pumped and sure of something and then it doesn't happen because of paperwork or protocol or something else outside of your control. I am glad Dave is back.


Ugh, now I just want to know what happens next! Don't wait too long to let us know :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 7

I owe you several reviews but I just want you to know that I'm still reading this fic and catching up with your updates when you post, just wasn't able to review as often. Initially I was really not so convinced about the whole Chester staying in Mike's place. For me, it was such a bad idea, even though it helps protect Chester from that asshole Paul, is still a bad idea if you think about what happened between Mike & Chester.


Now that I read this last chapter, I guess maybe something good can come out of it, if Mike is able to gather some courage and finally come out ( I won't believe it, until I see it actually happening though )...and Mike owes Chester an even bigger apology for playing him in the first place and not wanting anything serious and just continue leading him on!!! So I'm still not happy about them kissing and having sex without Mike having completed these steps. I was waiting to read my slash and you skipped it but I guess is better that way, otherwise I would be even more annoyed about Mike having fun with Chester without suffering a bit more for his mistakes.


In regards to Paul.. I just hate him so so much, wanna strangle him.. what he did to Chester when they were together was really awful, to bring this guy to Chester's apartment and fuck him in his bed, really really in bad taste.. and now harassing him? seriously this guy must be nuts. Hopefully Chester can get a restriction against him or just send him to jail but I just want him to go fuck off. Please update soon.. I like your style, keep it up!

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 7

Started yesterday and just finished the last chapter for now. gotta say, i totally love the plot. keep going please, you're doing amazing xx

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 7

Sorry this took so long, but I wanted to update before I got into catching up with stories. And OMG!! Okay, I was hesitant about them falling back into that, especially with Chester in such a vulnerabe state, but if their night of love making served to give Mike that extra push he needed to come out to his family and realize that life without Chester is a big NO, then I'm glad it happened and fully stand behind that decision! Hope Mike doesn't lose his nerve and hope it all goes well with his family if he does come out. Great chapter! And thank you for sharing!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-20

Chapter: 7

This story is pretty amazing to be perfectly honest with you. You write so good and I love this picture you have painted for Mike and Chester :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-19

Chapter: 7

Such a good chapter! I like how it starts out with them about to have sex, and then the next scene is the aftermath. You did a great job describing everything, and although I never say no to smut, I liked how you skipped the actual scene, because sometimes it's nice to leave things to the imagination.


I am so glad that Mike is ready to come out. It will be an important step, and he really needs to be with Chester!


Please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 7

The ending. Oh hell yes! Brad is right, Chester or no Chester, Mike needs to do it. I'm scared/excited for him!! And I can't wait to see Chester when Mike tells him this too (assuming he hasn't). It's perfectly good the way you did the "slash". Nothing wrong with just showing the aftermath. It was a little heartbreaking for a few seconds when Chester went to leave, but I'm so glad Mike had him stay. I was worried about them jumping back into sex, but it obviously had a great return and pushed Mike to the point of wanting to REALLY be with Chester.


So happy! The whole chapter was great. And no worries over time between updates. Life, we all get it.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

So I’m terrible because I remember being very invested in this story and I thought I had caught up on it but apparently I haven’t 😂 please forgive me, my memory is awful!!! But omg that kitchen table scene was so adorable and just the right amount of hot. And the cuddle couch scene! Ugh!! As for Paul, he truly needs to screw off and leave our Bennoda boys alone. What a creeper! But I love how the tragedy brought mike and Chester back together and is making Mike see that he truly loves and wants to be with Chester enough to come out to his family now! But I know Mike’s coming out and the Paul situation won’t be as easily said than done and I’m so looking forward to the drama! Btw, you’re a FANTASTIC writer and there’s NO REASON for you to feel bashful! ❤️❤️❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

The way you write both Chester and Mike together is pure perfection. I can’t wait to see more of them together. And the way you left it like that, oh man, just ahhh, I need more lol ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

I have to say, I LOVE how you did this. Just love it. Sometimes it's more powerful to let the reader's mind fill in the blanks, rather than be so dang explicit. The point you were trying to get across is that they made love, and being really detailed probably would have backfired in that situation. It's hard to write and have it come across as loving and not just smutty, so I appreciate what you did here.


Now, as far as Mike goes, I'm glad he's realized that he wants to be with Chester more than he fears coming out. That's a HUGE step. It's also good that he recognizes it might be too late with Chester, but that he wants to try. <3 I hope it's not too late. They are obviously still in love. Yay! Update soon! I hope coming out is easier than Mike thinks it will be... and... I also wonder if Chester may have overheard this convo between Mike and Brad?? o.O

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 6

You're right, absolutely horrible place to leave it!! But, just means more to look forward too. I'm so torn between being excited and being worried about what this will do to Chester. Like Mike said, it's not going to change anything. (Or will it!?) And Paul is just a creepy asshole. I hope he doesn't do anything too crazy.... Looking forward to the next chapter. And don't worry, you've written the pre slashy stuff really well, so I'm sure the rest will be just as good!!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 6

I loved how they didn’t follow the rules by the end of it and how you needed the chapter, it just goes so well and all so flowy, I am looking forward to seeing the next chapter ;) great story as always! ❤️

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 6

I'm not sure if I can go step by step in this review or if I just want to shout a loud NO first. Maybe I go with the latter...


NO! Seriously, Mike... I know you still love him and having him close is feeling great and blablabla... But having sex now is just wrong. You can show Ches that you care for him and protect him in a different way. This problem of not feeling worthwhile is not defeated by having sex...


Ok, now I can focus on the rest, after I have let that out. I think this ex of Chester is really giving me the creeps. What an asshole and what a threat as well. I agree with Mike (who would have thought that after my ranting earlier) that they need to go to the police. If Ches feels that unsafe, especially.


And now to the first part of the chapter (I just turned everything aside down here): It was a cute attempt to make rules. I was sure that they wouldn't stick to them and I think it was right and ok that Mike hugged Ches and made him feel protected when he talked about his ex. Also that he let him in his bed actually. I think that affection and physical closeness can be really helpful and maybe they are even necessary to make someone else feel better. But that still excludes sex!! (and here the circle closes...)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 60