LPfiction

Reviews

Expectations by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 7

Sorry this took so long, but I wanted to update before I got into catching up with stories. And OMG!! Okay, I was hesitant about them falling back into that, especially with Chester in such a vulnerabe state, but if their night of love making served to give Mike that extra push he needed to come out to his family and realize that life without Chester is a big NO, then I'm glad it happened and fully stand behind that decision! Hope Mike doesn't lose his nerve and hope it all goes well with his family if he does come out. Great chapter! And thank you for sharing!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-20

Chapter: 7

This story is pretty amazing to be perfectly honest with you. You write so good and I love this picture you have painted for Mike and Chester :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-19

Chapter: 7

Such a good chapter! I like how it starts out with them about to have sex, and then the next scene is the aftermath. You did a great job describing everything, and although I never say no to smut, I liked how you skipped the actual scene, because sometimes it's nice to leave things to the imagination.


I am so glad that Mike is ready to come out. It will be an important step, and he really needs to be with Chester!


Please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 7

The ending. Oh hell yes! Brad is right, Chester or no Chester, Mike needs to do it. I'm scared/excited for him!! And I can't wait to see Chester when Mike tells him this too (assuming he hasn't). It's perfectly good the way you did the "slash". Nothing wrong with just showing the aftermath. It was a little heartbreaking for a few seconds when Chester went to leave, but I'm so glad Mike had him stay. I was worried about them jumping back into sex, but it obviously had a great return and pushed Mike to the point of wanting to REALLY be with Chester.


So happy! The whole chapter was great. And no worries over time between updates. Life, we all get it.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

So I’m terrible because I remember being very invested in this story and I thought I had caught up on it but apparently I haven’t 😂 please forgive me, my memory is awful!!! But omg that kitchen table scene was so adorable and just the right amount of hot. And the cuddle couch scene! Ugh!! As for Paul, he truly needs to screw off and leave our Bennoda boys alone. What a creeper! But I love how the tragedy brought mike and Chester back together and is making Mike see that he truly loves and wants to be with Chester enough to come out to his family now! But I know Mike’s coming out and the Paul situation won’t be as easily said than done and I’m so looking forward to the drama! Btw, you’re a FANTASTIC writer and there’s NO REASON for you to feel bashful! ❤️❤️❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

The way you write both Chester and Mike together is pure perfection. I can’t wait to see more of them together. And the way you left it like that, oh man, just ahhh, I need more lol ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 7

I have to say, I LOVE how you did this. Just love it. Sometimes it's more powerful to let the reader's mind fill in the blanks, rather than be so dang explicit. The point you were trying to get across is that they made love, and being really detailed probably would have backfired in that situation. It's hard to write and have it come across as loving and not just smutty, so I appreciate what you did here.


Now, as far as Mike goes, I'm glad he's realized that he wants to be with Chester more than he fears coming out. That's a HUGE step. It's also good that he recognizes it might be too late with Chester, but that he wants to try. <3 I hope it's not too late. They are obviously still in love. Yay! Update soon! I hope coming out is easier than Mike thinks it will be... and... I also wonder if Chester may have overheard this convo between Mike and Brad?? o.O

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 6

You're right, absolutely horrible place to leave it!! But, just means more to look forward too. I'm so torn between being excited and being worried about what this will do to Chester. Like Mike said, it's not going to change anything. (Or will it!?) And Paul is just a creepy asshole. I hope he doesn't do anything too crazy.... Looking forward to the next chapter. And don't worry, you've written the pre slashy stuff really well, so I'm sure the rest will be just as good!!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 6

I loved how they didn’t follow the rules by the end of it and how you needed the chapter, it just goes so well and all so flowy, I am looking forward to seeing the next chapter ;) great story as always! ❤️

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 6

I'm not sure if I can go step by step in this review or if I just want to shout a loud NO first. Maybe I go with the latter...


NO! Seriously, Mike... I know you still love him and having him close is feeling great and blablabla... But having sex now is just wrong. You can show Ches that you care for him and protect him in a different way. This problem of not feeling worthwhile is not defeated by having sex...


Ok, now I can focus on the rest, after I have let that out. I think this ex of Chester is really giving me the creeps. What an asshole and what a threat as well. I agree with Mike (who would have thought that after my ranting earlier) that they need to go to the police. If Ches feels that unsafe, especially.


And now to the first part of the chapter (I just turned everything aside down here): It was a cute attempt to make rules. I was sure that they wouldn't stick to them and I think it was right and ok that Mike hugged Ches and made him feel protected when he talked about his ex. Also that he let him in his bed actually. I think that affection and physical closeness can be really helpful and maybe they are even necessary to make someone else feel better. But that still excludes sex!! (and here the circle closes...)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 6

Awww. They set some ground rules. Aren't they cute? Although we all know (them included) that those rules won't work in the slightest. Like, c'mon guys. You're still crazy about each other. It's impossible! And now on to Paul. Well, isn't that jerk a perfect scumbag? Jeez. He's like the epitome of assholeness. But I'm glad Chester could open up about him -and how much he hurt him- to Mike. And I'm glad Mike willed himself to push a little bit. I think it's great he's giving Chester some reassurance with those options about what they can do to keep the asshole away and making him feel safe. But that last scene. Sigh. I don't know what to think on this new development. On one hand...sure. Chester is seeking comfort and that's normal, but maybe that's not the kind of comfort he needs at the moment. Not when he's so emotional and scared and rekindling what his life with Mike used to be like and his feeling for him. That's only going to lead to heart ache. He may think he can handle it, but that's probably not going to be the case here. And Mike...smh. Mike should be the one thinking clearly here and have the will power to say no, otherwise it could be taken as him taking advantage of Chester's vulnerable state. Not to mention it was his inability to be honest with his family that got them in this pickle, otherwise they'd be a happy couple and fucking like bunnies. x) I so want to smack Mike over the head right now. Maybe Brad can do it for me. And don't worry about the smutty smut scenes. Don't rush it if you don't feel comfortable yet to write it, but judging by your writing, I'm sure you'll do great. But it's not necessary and you can always be super vague about it. Or like you did here and just cut scene. Anyway, great update. Loved it.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 6

I don't like this Paul guy. He's scaring the crap out of Chester. Which is okay. It's always nice to have a villain to hate on. I'm glad Mike is being so understanding. You can really feel the love/concern between them. And it really feels like a relationship that was so deep and ended and now we have what's left...which is still love from both of them.


I have to say that when Chester crawled in to snuggle with Mike, I thought...oh no. But then it kinda went the other way when they started talking about the text and everything, so when Chester started kissing on him, it was a surprise.


So here's my unpopular opinion. I think Mike should tell him no. Chester's upset and distressed and scared and he wants comfort. There's lots of ways Mike can comfort him without sex, because sex will just muddy the waters and ultimately confuse things worse. Unless that's going to lead Mike to realize fuck it. I'm going to tell the whole world I'm gay and I'm going to be with Chester. Then it would be okay :)


And I'm not the best at writing slash. It's why I have so many non-sex sex scenes in my stories XD but here's the one piece of advice I can give: You only have to show what you're comfortable with. You don't have to get detailed if you don't want to, and at any point you can fade to black on a slash scene. It's the emotions that matter, not the sex. And so far, I think you've shown great emotions between these two.


No matter which way you take it, I'm ready to read more :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 6

Oh boy, this was such a good chapter!


I liked that they wanted to set some rules, but I also liked that they broke those rules on the same day/night xD


You could have written out the slash scene, because everyone loves bennoda slash, but I think I really liked that you ended the chapter right before that scene. I'm sure there will be possibilities to write slash in the future ;)


I'm really worried about that Paul guy...they should go to the police as soon as possible!


Please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-02-25

Chapter: 5

OMG.


Two big things. You DID NOT just leave that there.


And -


I totally stole the name Paul from you and didn't realize it until I opened this chapter and I'm so sorry! It was the first thing that popped into my mind when Mike panicked in Untouchable and I had no idea why until I read this! Ahhh! I'm so sorry. Jeez. Good thing that's not an actual character in my story. Yikes.


Ok. The chapter IS NOT too dialogue heavy and everything is necessary to move the plot forward. Paul is an ass and Chester is being all needy and I can't believe he wants to set rules and then comes into Mike's room! And starts things! Who is gonna say no to that??


Take your time. We all love BennodaSex so if you want to write it, do it.

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 5

Such a great chapter so excited to see more :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-06

Chapter: 5

Mike, Mike, Mike... We told you so. Brad and all of us... But I won't complain, because I think it is a good thing. Yes, the situation is messy and Mike's fear to come out to his family is real. As is the fact that Chester is hurt because the way Mike treated him and their relationship.


But, undeniable, there are still so many feelings for each other and I think that shouldn't be ignored. Quite the opposite, that should be the basis for another talk. Figuring out how this could work. Because it needs to, they both will not just forget about their feelings, especially not after the kiss.


And Ches can't go back to his place, not with that creep being around. So... he will stay and things will get complicated. They already are. But isn't every romance also a bis complicated anyway? ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 5

I KNEW it was a bad idea for Chester to go to Mike's and stay! And despite the rational side of me the knew it was a bad idea, I was SO DISAPPOINTED when Brad walked in on them. Damnit, Brad. It's always Brad, messing things up in every story I read. :D haha, I wanted them to keep going. I predict that they'll be pulling hair and fucking in two more chapters or less - and I approve! I'm such a sucker for Bennoda!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 5

I'm with Brad lol my first thought was...already? It's very clear they both really miss each other. And who knows, maybe this unexpected turn of events will show them both just HOW much they miss/need each other. You know, brought together by crisis. It happens.


Chester seems so sweet in this story, which I really appreciate. I always picture him that way, so it hits my heart in all the right ways :)


And Mike. He's going to be miserable. He's going to either be alone and miserable forever or happy with Chester and estranged from his family, at least for a little bit. Maybe they'll take then news better than he thinks. And even if they don't, you know, that's their problem, not his. I hope he'll brave enough to make the right choice.


The whole scene at the table was really nice. Awkward and yet you could feel how much they both just wanted to sit close and make up...and they did. Or, idk, have to wait till the next chapter to really know. Hopefully Mike won't flip out and be in denial. And I don't want Chester to get upset and go back to his apartment. It's clearly not safe.

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 5

Long time lurker needed to log on to say how much I love this story! Please keep it up 💕

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 5

Oh my this was great! I have no idea what you’re talking about and should never put yourself down because honestly I have loved all of your chapters and they just keep getting better and better.


I love how Brad was right, lol. Any way, thank you for the update ❤️ Loveeddd it

Reviews 1 to 20 of 50