LPfiction

Reviews

Wait For Dawn by hearts.on.fire

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-09-27

Chapter: 15

This chapter has everything that I always look up for: full of drama and angst and surprises. I feel pretty bad for them right now. Everything is turning out so badly, part of all this mess could have been avoided by then being honest to their bandmates and by Mike being honest and open about his true feelings to Anna.


Anna showing up at Chester's door with those pictures seem quite suspicious, where did she get the pictures from? I can't imagine she is doing this to Mike, well she probably could just out of spite... but is still difficult to wrap my head about the idea of blackmailing and all that just for jealousy and resentment but now I don't know what to think... the way she treated Chester was sooo harsh even under this circumstances. She should have spoken to Mike instead, he is the one that is married to her and owes her all the respect in the world.


I hope they wouldn't feel so rejected by Dave and I expect him to finally accept them and admit what his real problem is.. is he jealous? That would be crazy and interesting if that's the case. Now that their statements are out in the open and all over the internet I cannot wait to read the reactions and what the future will bring for them now that their world is kind of falling apart. Please update soon!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-09-23

Chapter: 15

Finally I have time to review this awesome chapter! I really loved this, because it was so full of twists and drama, but I especially loved the beginning when Chester thinks about autumn and smelling nature. It started out so peaceful, and just a few sentences later, the drama begins.


It was great to see that although Anna visiting Chester, telling him she knows about him and Mike, and then even showing him pictures was the main drama of the chapter, you also included Chester's struggle with smoking, craving a drink and his thoughts about therapy (and skipping it/ hoping Mike would forget about it). This chapter was really great, and I think it was one of my favorites. I can't wait to see what happens next!


Please update soon :)

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-09-18

Chapter: 14

Sorry for the crazy late review! Man, this chapter hurt so bad, but the whole conversation was written so well, I loved the varied responses to Mike and Chaz's news. I honestly don't know who to feel bad for in this situation, it's just so complicated and fucked up in every direction. I feel bad for Mike and Chester, obviously, this is a huge decision for them, but they deserve to be happy together. I also feel for Anna, with the bomb that's about to be dropped on her family. I even feel bad for Dave. It's easy to take the "he's being an asshole" route, but I don't think that's it. There's more to it, and I hope we'll get to hear more of his thoughts as things progress.


Something that's probably really small but I still noticed, was when you said Mike let out a 'guttural whimper'. I've never seen those two words used together, but I liked it and could almost hear the noise he would have made. The words and metaphors you use always give your descriptions depth, and it's a pleasure to read :)


Also, don't worry about the story getting long! I love long stories, and I'm looking forward to all the possibilities and turns this story can/will take. However many chapters that is, I'm in for it. Even if I suck at timely reviews lol. Always looking forward to reading more from you <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-09-07

Chapter: 14

Again a really great chapter! All the sadness and the disagreement on Dave's side came kind of unexpected, which is another reason why this chapter was so good. I always like drama, at least when I can hope that there will be a happy ending. It was surprising to see that Chester was the strong one this time, and I really liked this decision. Now we'll wait and see what happens when Mike tells Anna about his divorce plans...


Please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-09-06

Chapter: 14

This chapter was heavy...I understand it took a lot of courage for both of them to finally make the decision of telling the guys. I was so surprised to see that Mike crumbled to pieces and Chester was the one telling at the end of the day.


Also surprising to me is Dave's reaction, I wonder what is making him so negative about Mike and Chester's relationship (as they said in the beginning the guys are not blind and most likely at least suspected something was going on between them with the way they treat each other). I wonder if there is something more along the lines that Dave is not saying.


Now is when the real battle will start for them. Cannot wait for Mike to finally tell Anna and what will follow with the guys. I need Chester to speak to Dave to see if he opens up at least to him. Update soon please... I love this fic!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-08-02

Chapter: 13

I loved all the cuteness, with Mike kissing him in the hallway, and them just swaying in each other's arms in the hotel room was so sweet. I feel bad for Mikey, it's gotta be a terrible dilemma of wanting to be with Chester all those years ago, but then he wouldn't have his kids...


Them being interrupted by Brad was hilarious, poor Brad is so awkward haha. But now for some reason I'm worried about what he wanted to talk to Mike about...



My favorite part, believe it or not, was Chester admitting to himself that he liked seeing his counselor, and is actually opening up to her. That's huge progress for him, and I'm so proud of him even if this is only fiction haha. Plus, good therapists are awesome and don't get the credit they deserve.


This was a really sweet break from the drama, but I can feel there's more coming. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-01

Chapter: 13

Such a good chapter! I was more than happy when you reposted the previous chapter, because it meant that you were coming back to this site, and now the new chapter was even better!


The situation with Brad at the door was really funny, he must have been shocked xD Also, I loved the scene with Mike and Ches in the elevator, I liked that Mike didn't care if there were any cameras, but maybe this will give them some trouble later...


Also, I'm glad that they are gonna spend the night together. The only thing that kind of worries me is that Ches doesn't want to tell Mike about his rehab plans.


Anyway, please update soon, I'm so glad this story is back :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-29

Chapter: 13

Woa this was such a nice chapter, very different from what you have us usted to. Starting with Mike acting so risky and kissing Chester next to the elevator. Also what he said about telling the guys. That means he is opening up and gives me some hope that he is actually leaving Anna.


The whole scene in the hotel room was hot as Hell! And when Brad showed up at the door that was the best part. I cannot believe Chester did that, I expect Brad to already know something is going on. Mike with his messy hair, and shirtless Chester caressing him in his hotel room screams sex everywhere. I'm already anticipating Brad asking so many questions to Mike, he better be prepared. Love it, love it, love it!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-23

Chapter: 12

I'm so glad you came back and reposted the last chapter! I really really appreciate the fact that you are going to finish this. Always told you this fic is amazing and couldn't go unfinished.


I admire the way Chester wants to confess what happened with his relapse to Talinda... and after what she did to her is the least he could do. I'm not sure what Chester was thinking when he cheated on her, that was such a stupid thing to do, to bring a stranger home and do it exactly in your marriage bed that was in pretty bad taste. He knows he made a big mistake and is full of regrets but couldn't bring himself to stay with her and try o salvage his marriage. For him it was just a lost cause.


And of course Mike's confession about his jealousy towards Eric is completely understandable. And also the fear about Talinda and Anna's reactions when they actually confess their relationship. I would love to see a bit more about Mike and Anna to see if Anna already have suspicions about what's going on. Please update soon!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-07-22

Chapter: 12

Okay, so I started reading this story when I saw the repost of chapter 12 pop up, and I am so glad I did! The way Chester is thinking and feeling is so vivid that I can almost feel it myself, and I admit I do also feel his extreme frustration towards Mike. He really needs to choose Anna or Ches, and soon. It seems like he's made his choice, but like Chester I won't believe it until I see it.


It's so sad to me that they spent so many years hiding their feelings for each other, but I could honestly see it being that way for them. The balance of fear and want in their encounters through the years is powerful, but I guess not quite powerful enough for them to realize how much they wanted to be together...


One small detail that caught my eye and I wanted to mention, was the description of Chester's anxiety being like the feeling of going over a hill and your heart dropping over and over. I've felt that way too, and god, it's a perfect metaphor.


What I love most about the story is the description of Chester's emotional state. The depression, anxiety, cravings, fear, love... it's so real, and maybe I'm wrong, but I feel like that type of description could only be written by someone who has also dealt with those emotions. Either way, thank you for putting so much heart into this story, I really enjoyed it and can't wait to read more <3


Oh, and don't worry, I didn't skim through a single paragraph ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-10

Chapter: 11

Dammit I just realized I never left a review for this amazing chapter. I don't know if I've told you this before but I fucking adore angry bennoda ... is the best, and you always write it magnificently. I know you took down the last chapter you wrote for this fic and I truly hope that is not discouraging you from continuing.


I'm seriously missing this fic... I need to know what will happen.. if Mike will keep his word and leave Anna or if he will back off again and leave Chester hanging. Whatever path you choose I will support... your writing just makes it believable. Please update soon and don't abandon this fic.. it really has a lot of potential.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 11

i really liked this chapter (surprise!), and I was so happy to see an update! The description of the hipster cafe was very fitting for those kinds of places, and I'm glad that Chester and Talinda get along well although they're not together anymore. Everything else in the chapter was amazing, too, of course, and I hope you update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 11

Whoa, poor Talinda for having to witness something like that. Must have been really hard for her to deal with that. But admittedly reading Eric and Chester together was absolutely hot, sorry Talinda ahh. Reading the end of this made me happy cry, seeing Mike trying to ground Chester like that and just generally being there for him❤️ Great job as always, loving this.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-04-09

Chapter: 11

Ugh my poor heart!!! First, the hipster cafe 😂😂😂😂😂 I’ll admit that I’m totally a bitch when it comes to hipsters and this had me rolling! I’m totally on board with Chester on this one bahahah! And I love the friendship he and Talinda still have despite how their marriage went down (and even the slash scene with Eric was SO HOT and well written, even it wasn’t Bennoda). And the sweet text messages between mike and Chester had me melting! So so sweet! In spite of it all, I still feel Chester’s damp weight and I can just sense he’s exhausted mentally and emotionally and physically. And I totally understand why mike was upset about Eric, especially when he said that he could’ve done something like that with another guy because he’d feel like he was cheating on Chester too. These two seriously need a nice, mini vacation away from EVERYTHING except each other; like a three day weekend, just them, to make up for all the time they lost together. Mike saying “it’s been fifteen years... I could’ve been building a life with you instead of being miserable.” (I’m sure that’s misquoted lol I’m on my phone) but ommmmmg that BROKE ME! Yeah, these two def need some hardcore one-on-one TLC. And is love enough? That’s alwags the ultimate question. Totally loving this story! You’re doing such an a amazing job!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 11

Oh me oh my......

I can’t get past the hot smut because hot damn... IT WAS HOT. I had a review revving to go, until my mind went to complete mush when I read the hot bennoda smut. Thank you for sharing ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 11

Another great chapter! It had everything: the seriousness of the therapy session (which you described perfectly), the fluffiness and the sex. God, the smut was so hot. I liked when they just did it on the carpet xD


Please update soon :)

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 11

Yes I finally got my Bennoda smutty time! Man what can I even say? Your writing has improved so much as the story progressed (not saying you were a bad writer, but it’s like any skill—the more you do it, the better you get) and I’m just in awe of you right now. It’s super hard to write therapy sessions and you did such an incredible job with it! Poor Chester not wanting to bring up Mike in therapy. This poor guy is just so lost and conflicted (not to mention in hardcore denial over his whole “it wasn’t a relapse” which is normal for an addict to think and say, so good job on that).


And then there’s Mike. As I mentioned to you via PM, i LOATHE feet and I don’t think anyone would expect that from me because my Bennodas are always giving each other foot rubs (and I think some toe sucking happened in either Knowing Me, Knowing You or Cliches 😂😂😂) because for whatever reason, these two giving each other foot rubs is just so sweet and at times erotic. I just love it! Omg and all the “I choose you” just had my heart swelling. And the sex!!! How they went from arguing to being sweet to being a bit demanding in their sexual moment to being sweet again in the end. Ugh!!!! My emotions are all OVER THE PLACE!!!! So so so so so so good! And that last line *sobs!* if you don’t give these two the happy ending they deserve I’ll lose my shit! 😂😂😂 I love you!


“Nothing moves faster than a horny Mike Shinoda.” You, my lady, win Bennoda Fan Fiction Line Of 2019

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 10

This chapter was so conflicted and full of emotions. On one hand I'm so glad that Mike finally admitted loving Chester more than anything and that he had finally decided to leave Anna and just be with him. On the other hand, as Chester also doubted, I am not so sure that Mike will carry on with these plans.. reality is much more difficult than words and promises.


I'm aware that Mike loves him but most likely he will not be able to stand in front of Anna and asked for divorce. I don't think he had thought things through, what about his kids, the band, his parents, the fans. Chester is right in asking him to not talk to Anna just yet. I just hope Mike doesn't hurt Chester more than he has done already. If he doesn't leave Anna, Chester might think he was just promising all those things out of pity or to avoid something bad to happen


You are doing an amazing job in showing an insight of Chester's mind. I've never suffered from depression but those dark thoughts seem to be exactly on point. The hateful, self deprecating comments are so hard to read but add so much to your story. The whole scene when Mike explains to him the reasons of planning the visit to the rehab facility and also Chester's reaction was extremely well written.


That bit when Chester said to Mike that he could never do that to him (attempting on his life)., and then admitting to himself that those were lies... Damn... that pulled at my heart strings. Makes me think in RL Mike & Chester friendship and it really makes me extremely sad. Please update soon.. I'm so involved with this, one of my favorites at the moment.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 10

Just wow. You leave me speechless, like I have this review here for you and I can’t bring myself to say it because well my words don’t make sense. Really like the therapy session, felt that it was needed. And I’m looking forward to the drama as I love it ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 10

I'm always happy when this gets updated! Your writing is so good and I haven't expected the therapy aspect, for some reason...


Also, I'm glad that we're far away from any kind of ending, because I can't wait for all the drama that can happen before my bennoda heart is satisfied xD


Please update soon :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 59