LPfiction

Reviews

Wait For Dawn by hearts.on.fire

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 7

Seeing Chester in this way really hurts, I just want him to to get out of the misery Mike has put himself in and really show Mike what he has done. Loving the pace and loving the story ❤️

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 7

What an emotional roller coaster o m g just w o w.....The way you described Chester and his drinking problem, perfection 👌🏻 Can’t wait for more

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 7

This chapter was (just like all the others) amazing and well-written. You described Chester's drinking problem in this so vividly, and I just wanna yell at Mike in this story for not leaving Anna and be with Chester. He needs him! Dammit, I'm getting too emotional here...anyway, please update soon!!!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-10

Chapter: 7

it was so emotional, a rollercoaster. I want anyone to come in and be there for him. It's so well written, I can't wait to read more and hope he gets out of this mess

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-10

Chapter: 7

You are absolutely right.. reading this chapter was absolutely unbearable but you wrote this so beautifully.. you had me on the verge of tears.. I even felt a little guilty for being inside Chester's headspace. This is the first time I read something like this and it felt so close to reality that is even scary.. specially in the lights of how things ended for him.


I do feel the need of mentioning this paragraph since is the one that hit me harder: 'Maybe if I kill myself I’ll cement our place in history, wrap everything up in a nice little package. What an ending to this roller coaster ride that would be. I mean, that’s very rock and roll, right? That’s what all the truly troubled, truly great artists do, right? A small part of me remembers that normal people don’t think like that. It should scare me that I can dismiss my life so easily. It doesn’t though.' I read this last night and cannot get it out of my head, I really don't know how you could achieve this but is incredible and you are an excellent writer for being able to get into your characters skin in such a personal way. And it made me extremely sad not just only for Chester but for the other guys in LP as well.


On a lighter note, the inclusion of the song Sing by Travis and the mentioning of the Office brought a smile to my face... surely one of my favorites. And I just can picture Chester in his little dancing attempt across the room. But again you shattered me when you wrote this 'Should I just pretend everything is okay? Put on that Bennington smile and laugh and joke like everything is fine? God knows I know how to do that'. Yes. Chester. We also know you were able to do that very well and that hurt as fuck.


I don't know, reading Mike's texts makes me dislike him even more. How can he be so calm and collected when Chester is almost dying? At least I expect he is giving some thought to all of this on his mind when he is alone... I surely do not expect for him to leave Anna, so I am not sure what exactly he wants to talk when he or if he shows up at 8pm. Please update soon I cannot wait for that meeting to happen and I definitely cannot wait for their Monday morning session with the guys.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 6

It was hard to read emotionally, but very well written! And please take him out of his misery ❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-06

Chapter: 6

I don't know how I feel about Mike in this flashback. He wants to blame Chester but he is the one that clearly cannot control his emotions/ feelings. He is the one that came to his hotel room, pushed him and kissed him and then he just wants to dump it all on him. Definitely Mike needs to get it together. Gotta mention that the tension between them throughout the whole scene was amazing.


Brad just showed us how good of a friend he is. Showing up to offer his support to Chester.. even when we know that he is Mike's childhood friend, he sides with Chester because he knows is the right thing to do. And is good for Chester to have someone to talk to during this depressing situation. I'm still so confused about Mike.. cannot understand how he could leave Chester alone in this fragile state of mind. How can he not fear the worse?


Im starting to think that maybe Mike doesn't love him as much as he claims..That he just wants the sex and not the emotional attachments. Brad is right.. He is just stringing Chester along and at this point is better if Chester just let it go instead of accepting this situation that will just make him suffer even more.


Unless Mike comes clean and leaves Anna and accepts that he loves Chester, I really do not see a happy ending for this fic. You are doing a great job portraying the angst. Your writing is amazing and I just love it. Please update soon.

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 6

Long time lurker needed to log on to say how much I love this story! Please keep it up 💕

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-04

Chapter: 6

Yay! Yelling and confrontation, I love these kinds of stories xD


Mike is such a selfish brat in this, and he broke Chester's heart, I can't get over it. Anyway, this was a great chapter and I hope you update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-02

Chapter: 6

Must I say I am really loving the way you have written Brad in this, everybody needs a friend like Brad! Like the Brad you haven’t written is just perfect...Get ready for my Brad appreciation review (lol🤪) but I loved what he said how Chester and Mike make sense, because well it’s true! In fiction and in RL they will always be the OTP ❤️ But anyway... Again you hit me in the feelings and I’m just speechless, my only hope is that soon it will end on a happy note. 🙏

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 6

I. LOVE. THIS. Sorry I haven't reviewed earlier but omg. I need to know more and I love how supportive Brad is in this story. Mike is a brat and need to make choices because he's selfish; I hpe Chester is gonna be okay. OMG I can't wait to read more!

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2019-01-30

Chapter: 5

Heyo! Sorry for not reviewing, I can be such a lazy ass sometimes :\


I have been reading your story for a while, and I can say I'm really hooked into it. The way you express emotions and feeling is really beautiful! This chapter though, it went from hot to completely heartbreaking. My poor little heart hurts for Chester :( Anyway, continue, you are doing a good job! <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 5

You seriously know how to pull in my heart strings, seeing them in the act was so beautiful and watching them break up, left a little ache in my heart. Why does it have to be this way? Why can’t Mike choose Chester, it’s that simple! Lovely chapter, as always, forever a fan I am ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-28

Chapter: 5

God, this almost made me cry! Such a beautiful chapter, first the awesome smut, and then the heartbreaking break-up-scene...


Please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-27

Chapter: 5

This has to be the best break up scene that I've ever read. You write the angst beautifully. I cannot even begin to explain to you how much I love this powerful scenes between them.. is amazing.. so you start with mindblowing sex and then Anna calls and everything goes out the window.


I suspected Mike was never going to leave Anna for Chester. But when Mike said those things and Chester finally realized their relationship was over... I also felt my heart breaking along with Chester's. Mike should know better.. Chester is in such fragile state of mind that he could do something extreme or even make a bad decision, Mike should have handle this differently, hopefully there is nothing awful to regret after this.


And please never be sorry about writing a sad ending.. I don't know what you have in mind for this but a sad ending would actually fit this fic so wonderfully, because as Chester said himself life is hard and Mike is moving things in the sadness way with his actions.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-01-27

Chapter: 5

OMG my ppoooorrrr heart! You started me off with some hardcore, smutty sex and then lead me into THAT?! **Grabs Mike and shakes him senseless** STOP BEING FUCKING STUPID! LEAVE ANNA! SET YOUR PRIDE ASIDE AND MARRY CHESTER! **deep breath** alright, I feel better. sorta. OMG I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT! LIKE RIGHT MEOW! BTW, I LOVED the argument scene between them but that's because I'm a sucker for argument scenes. xoxoxox

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 4

I just can't listen to OML, in any form of the song, live or studio version. It's too sad for me, although the song itself is wonderful.


...As wonderful as this chapter! I really liked it, especially the part where Chester got angry at Mike because he doesn't want to leave his wife/family. Although he was mad at Mike, he didn't say it, and the pain he is hiding breaks my heart.


Please update soon!


PS: Fucking hell, Mike, you need to realize who your heart really belongs to!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 4

Admittedly, it took me a moment to read this because as soon as I read the title it just brought back so many painful memories of what had happened in the past and OML to me, is the hardest thing I have ever gotten through as an album. But in saying that, you captured Chester singing so beautifully that it really made my heart jump. Seriously, if you could hear me now, I’m applauding you because this story hits me in the feels❤️ I hope it’s happy ending, one can only hope, but despite whatever, however you want to end this story, I will read it to the end because it’s so beautiful just argh ❤️

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 4

So I was two chapters behind and chapter 2 had me all “awwwwwww!!!!” At the very end because of Chester’s text and the chapter four had me holding my breath the entire time and then at the very end, that last sentence... holy fucking Satan! I literally let out a breath and said out loud to myself “that was rough” and I have a lump in my throat right now. Omg. As if OML isn’t hard enough for me as it is 😩😩😩 mike needs to get his sexy head out of his ass fo sho! BE WITH CHESTER GODDAMN IT! *exhales* it’s good, I’m good. Awesome story!!! I can’t wait to see what happens next!!! Xoxoxo

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-01-22

Chapter: 4

i just wanted to say that all of this is written so beautifully. i hope this won't have a sad ending cause i just can't take it PLEASE

Reviews 1 to 20 of 31