LPfiction

Reviews

Wait For Dawn by hearts.on.fire

Add review

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-08-02

Chapter: 13

I loved all the cuteness, with Mike kissing him in the hallway, and them just swaying in each other's arms in the hotel room was so sweet. I feel bad for Mikey, it's gotta be a terrible dilemma of wanting to be with Chester all those years ago, but then he wouldn't have his kids...


Them being interrupted by Brad was hilarious, poor Brad is so awkward haha. But now for some reason I'm worried about what he wanted to talk to Mike about...



My favorite part, believe it or not, was Chester admitting to himself that he liked seeing his counselor, and is actually opening up to her. That's huge progress for him, and I'm so proud of him even if this is only fiction haha. Plus, good therapists are awesome and don't get the credit they deserve.


This was a really sweet break from the drama, but I can feel there's more coming. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-01

Chapter: 13

Such a good chapter! I was more than happy when you reposted the previous chapter, because it meant that you were coming back to this site, and now the new chapter was even better!


The situation with Brad at the door was really funny, he must have been shocked xD Also, I loved the scene with Mike and Ches in the elevator, I liked that Mike didn't care if there were any cameras, but maybe this will give them some trouble later...


Also, I'm glad that they are gonna spend the night together. The only thing that kind of worries me is that Ches doesn't want to tell Mike about his rehab plans.


Anyway, please update soon, I'm so glad this story is back :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-29

Chapter: 13

Woa this was such a nice chapter, very different from what you have us usted to. Starting with Mike acting so risky and kissing Chester next to the elevator. Also what he said about telling the guys. That means he is opening up and gives me some hope that he is actually leaving Anna.


The whole scene in the hotel room was hot as Hell! And when Brad showed up at the door that was the best part. I cannot believe Chester did that, I expect Brad to already know something is going on. Mike with his messy hair, and shirtless Chester caressing him in his hotel room screams sex everywhere. I'm already anticipating Brad asking so many questions to Mike, he better be prepared. Love it, love it, love it!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-23

Chapter: 12

I'm so glad you came back and reposted the last chapter! I really really appreciate the fact that you are going to finish this. Always told you this fic is amazing and couldn't go unfinished.


I admire the way Chester wants to confess what happened with his relapse to Talinda... and after what she did to her is the least he could do. I'm not sure what Chester was thinking when he cheated on her, that was such a stupid thing to do, to bring a stranger home and do it exactly in your marriage bed that was in pretty bad taste. He knows he made a big mistake and is full of regrets but couldn't bring himself to stay with her and try o salvage his marriage. For him it was just a lost cause.


And of course Mike's confession about his jealousy towards Eric is completely understandable. And also the fear about Talinda and Anna's reactions when they actually confess their relationship. I would love to see a bit more about Mike and Anna to see if Anna already have suspicions about what's going on. Please update soon!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-07-22

Chapter: 12

Okay, so I started reading this story when I saw the repost of chapter 12 pop up, and I am so glad I did! The way Chester is thinking and feeling is so vivid that I can almost feel it myself, and I admit I do also feel his extreme frustration towards Mike. He really needs to choose Anna or Ches, and soon. It seems like he's made his choice, but like Chester I won't believe it until I see it.


It's so sad to me that they spent so many years hiding their feelings for each other, but I could honestly see it being that way for them. The balance of fear and want in their encounters through the years is powerful, but I guess not quite powerful enough for them to realize how much they wanted to be together...


One small detail that caught my eye and I wanted to mention, was the description of Chester's anxiety being like the feeling of going over a hill and your heart dropping over and over. I've felt that way too, and god, it's a perfect metaphor.


What I love most about the story is the description of Chester's emotional state. The depression, anxiety, cravings, fear, love... it's so real, and maybe I'm wrong, but I feel like that type of description could only be written by someone who has also dealt with those emotions. Either way, thank you for putting so much heart into this story, I really enjoyed it and can't wait to read more <3


Oh, and don't worry, I didn't skim through a single paragraph ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-10

Chapter: 11

Dammit I just realized I never left a review for this amazing chapter. I don't know if I've told you this before but I fucking adore angry bennoda ... is the best, and you always write it magnificently. I know you took down the last chapter you wrote for this fic and I truly hope that is not discouraging you from continuing.


I'm seriously missing this fic... I need to know what will happen.. if Mike will keep his word and leave Anna or if he will back off again and leave Chester hanging. Whatever path you choose I will support... your writing just makes it believable. Please update soon and don't abandon this fic.. it really has a lot of potential.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 11

i really liked this chapter (surprise!), and I was so happy to see an update! The description of the hipster cafe was very fitting for those kinds of places, and I'm glad that Chester and Talinda get along well although they're not together anymore. Everything else in the chapter was amazing, too, of course, and I hope you update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 11

Whoa, poor Talinda for having to witness something like that. Must have been really hard for her to deal with that. But admittedly reading Eric and Chester together was absolutely hot, sorry Talinda ahh. Reading the end of this made me happy cry, seeing Mike trying to ground Chester like that and just generally being there for him❤️ Great job as always, loving this.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-04-09

Chapter: 11

Ugh my poor heart!!! First, the hipster cafe 😂😂😂😂😂 I’ll admit that I’m totally a bitch when it comes to hipsters and this had me rolling! I’m totally on board with Chester on this one bahahah! And I love the friendship he and Talinda still have despite how their marriage went down (and even the slash scene with Eric was SO HOT and well written, even it wasn’t Bennoda). And the sweet text messages between mike and Chester had me melting! So so sweet! In spite of it all, I still feel Chester’s damp weight and I can just sense he’s exhausted mentally and emotionally and physically. And I totally understand why mike was upset about Eric, especially when he said that he could’ve done something like that with another guy because he’d feel like he was cheating on Chester too. These two seriously need a nice, mini vacation away from EVERYTHING except each other; like a three day weekend, just them, to make up for all the time they lost together. Mike saying “it’s been fifteen years... I could’ve been building a life with you instead of being miserable.” (I’m sure that’s misquoted lol I’m on my phone) but ommmmmg that BROKE ME! Yeah, these two def need some hardcore one-on-one TLC. And is love enough? That’s alwags the ultimate question. Totally loving this story! You’re doing such an a amazing job!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 11

Oh me oh my......

I can’t get past the hot smut because hot damn... IT WAS HOT. I had a review revving to go, until my mind went to complete mush when I read the hot bennoda smut. Thank you for sharing ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 11

Another great chapter! It had everything: the seriousness of the therapy session (which you described perfectly), the fluffiness and the sex. God, the smut was so hot. I liked when they just did it on the carpet xD


Please update soon :)

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 11

Yes I finally got my Bennoda smutty time! Man what can I even say? Your writing has improved so much as the story progressed (not saying you were a bad writer, but it’s like any skill—the more you do it, the better you get) and I’m just in awe of you right now. It’s super hard to write therapy sessions and you did such an incredible job with it! Poor Chester not wanting to bring up Mike in therapy. This poor guy is just so lost and conflicted (not to mention in hardcore denial over his whole “it wasn’t a relapse” which is normal for an addict to think and say, so good job on that).


And then there’s Mike. As I mentioned to you via PM, i LOATHE feet and I don’t think anyone would expect that from me because my Bennodas are always giving each other foot rubs (and I think some toe sucking happened in either Knowing Me, Knowing You or Cliches 😂😂😂) because for whatever reason, these two giving each other foot rubs is just so sweet and at times erotic. I just love it! Omg and all the “I choose you” just had my heart swelling. And the sex!!! How they went from arguing to being sweet to being a bit demanding in their sexual moment to being sweet again in the end. Ugh!!!! My emotions are all OVER THE PLACE!!!! So so so so so so good! And that last line *sobs!* if you don’t give these two the happy ending they deserve I’ll lose my shit! 😂😂😂 I love you!


“Nothing moves faster than a horny Mike Shinoda.” You, my lady, win Bennoda Fan Fiction Line Of 2019

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 10

This chapter was so conflicted and full of emotions. On one hand I'm so glad that Mike finally admitted loving Chester more than anything and that he had finally decided to leave Anna and just be with him. On the other hand, as Chester also doubted, I am not so sure that Mike will carry on with these plans.. reality is much more difficult than words and promises.


I'm aware that Mike loves him but most likely he will not be able to stand in front of Anna and asked for divorce. I don't think he had thought things through, what about his kids, the band, his parents, the fans. Chester is right in asking him to not talk to Anna just yet. I just hope Mike doesn't hurt Chester more than he has done already. If he doesn't leave Anna, Chester might think he was just promising all those things out of pity or to avoid something bad to happen


You are doing an amazing job in showing an insight of Chester's mind. I've never suffered from depression but those dark thoughts seem to be exactly on point. The hateful, self deprecating comments are so hard to read but add so much to your story. The whole scene when Mike explains to him the reasons of planning the visit to the rehab facility and also Chester's reaction was extremely well written.


That bit when Chester said to Mike that he could never do that to him (attempting on his life)., and then admitting to himself that those were lies... Damn... that pulled at my heart strings. Makes me think in RL Mike & Chester friendship and it really makes me extremely sad. Please update soon.. I'm so involved with this, one of my favorites at the moment.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 10

Just wow. You leave me speechless, like I have this review here for you and I can’t bring myself to say it because well my words don’t make sense. Really like the therapy session, felt that it was needed. And I’m looking forward to the drama as I love it ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 10

I'm always happy when this gets updated! Your writing is so good and I haven't expected the therapy aspect, for some reason...


Also, I'm glad that we're far away from any kind of ending, because I can't wait for all the drama that can happen before my bennoda heart is satisfied xD


Please update soon :)

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 10

Ugh this chapter was just so full of emotions!!! I want to know what made Mike change his mind in four days too! And he was so sweet to make Chester pancakes (which, btw, are totally awesome with butter and sugar!!!) and, maybe because I’m just a smutty writer and I have no shame in it 😂 but I was totally expecting Mike to join Chester in the shower 😬😏 these two need some hardcore, sweet loving time. They’ e been through so much and will be going through even more. Oh god when Mike tells Anna o.O The rehab scene was written so well. I dedicate about 90% of my life researching the opioid crisis and addiction so I’m a sucker for anything related to that and you did a super awesome job with it. And that ending! Just a simple “I love you, Mike” just made my heart so happy! We needed that bit of light at the end of the darkness. Oh, an another note, when Chester said it was an “accident” and that he’d never do that to Mike.... that fucking broke me. I give you kudos for being able to write this story and you do it so wonderfully! I can’t wait to see what you have for us next!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-07

Chapter: 9

This fic is just getting better and better... this flashback was just amazing.. the moment with the fan, the hidden feelings between them, the awkwardness, all the emotions.. is just so well written. Thank you for this..


It broke my heart at the end of the flashback when Chester didn't want to wake Mike up for fear.. he knew Mike so well already by then that he knows Mike was going to regret it again and this moment would damage their friendship. But is clear that their feelings for each other are so strong that it overcome even the most rational thought.


And then everything repeats again at the end of the chapter and Chester fears again waking Mike up, again waiting for the break. He is ashamed and he knows Mike is gonna regret everything that happened again. I'm so sorry for Chester in here. I just hope they can have a happy ending, but I'm not so sure about it.

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 9

So, as you know, I’ve been a rut lately and haven’t gotten around to catching up on your awesome story! So I’m doing it right now and will go through by each chapter I’m behind on.


Chapter Six: Holy fucking damn, I don’t even know what to say. That flashback to them in the hotel room, the kiss, the longing and confusion and a babbling, in-denial Mike was so stupidly well written and hot and sad and real. Like, really real. And just when I thought it couldn’t any more real, you hit me with Chester’s despairing thoughts and WHAM! As a person who suffers with depression and suicidal thoughts, this is EXACTLY how it is. Like… EXACTLY! And I’m feeling all sorts of feels. And Brad is such a sweet, supportive friend and tells it like it is, especially the stringing Chester along thing. And now Chester is in the car going to get booze??? God, Mike better show up and stop him! Okay, running to the next chapter!


Chapter Seven: Goddamn it, he relapsed. FUUUUUCK! “Dirty, grungy 19 year old asshole stubble.” LOL! I LOVE this description! “None of them have really felt like you belong with them anyway.” Shit. This KILLED ME! I love that you included the “Five things you can… four things you touch…” ‘grounding’ technique. Not a lot of people know about this and it’s super helpful! UUUUGGGH! That Jim and Bam bit! You’re torturing me! “What if that’s the line in the sand?” I see what you did there ;-) You can’t tell me that the line, “With flames in my hands” isn’t Mike singing about Chester. I mean, COME ON! XD Good god, woman! Holy hell this chapter! Him arguing with inner demon, the EXTREME binge drinking! The angst, the sadness, the anger! Shit, you outdid yourself with this chapter! And Mike’s gonna show up, I just know it. I JUST KNOW IT!


Chapter Eight: HHHAAA! I KNEW IT! Fuuuuuck! Mike better stick to his promise! OMG OMG OMG OMG! He’s so sweet to Chester! UGH!


Chapter Nine: I love that you mentioned the Mansion and Joey Jordison! Corey Taylor is such a ghost hunting slut and I love it! The hotel girl is totally me XDDDD “I open my eyes and find him start at me, his eyes full of wonder and fear. I keep our gaze for a second, questioning what he’s feeling, questioning if this is okay. I feel him nod ever so slightly. And with that, I press my lips to his.” GOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!! My heart is swelling! So as I’m reading this smut scene, I’m listening to ‘Just a Feeling’ by Maroon 5 and it fits soooo well! I have tears in my eyes. No joke. OMG! This story is seriously killing me! You’re doing such an awesome job! I just want them to kiss and make up and be together! NEED A HAPPY ENDING! Impatiently waiting for the next chapter!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 9

Seeing Chester watching Mike sleep kinda broke my heart just wow. I guess I’m feeling very emotional today 😭 but lovely update, as always, cannot wait to see the next one ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 9

Another great chapter! They keep getting better and better, I swear...


It doesn't matter that the timing doesn't line up with real life; this is fiction and you can write whatever the hell you want and in which timeline you want ;)


I really liked this chapter, and the flashback was good, too. The scene with the maid who was a fangirl was so adorable xD I think that the end, when Chester is watching Mike sleep and waiting for the break is so, so sad! They really need to have their happy ending!


Please update soon!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 54