LPfiction

Reviews

Ink and Chocolate by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-04

Chapter: 6

I just saw your updated profile and I'm literally crying as I write this. *hugs* Sorry to hear things have been so rough for you. They have for me too. Things have actually been pretty dark lately. I don't know what to say other than I will miss both you and your stories so much. I wish you the best.


If you need to talk, my email is tiffiny.dixon@gmail.com. Please, please feel free to reach out. I mean that. <333


*hugs*

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-04-19

Chapter: 1

Thank you, Mermaid for letting me know! Currently in the process of fixing it now. Much love you!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-19

Chapter: 1

Hey! In case you didn't know, I wanted to tell you that all of the chapters after the first one in this story aren't showing up. :-/ It probably has something to do with the site being re-coded which caused a bunch of glitches. I only noticed because, while the site was down, I went back to re-read some of my favorite stories and this is one of the ones I went back to. :)


You said before you had backed everything up so hopefully this doesn't cause you to lose anything. Your other stories seem fine. Yes, I went through them all to check. :p Even the one I haven't started yet, "Knowing Me, Knowing You". I just clicked through the chapters and scrolled so you may still want to do a more thorough check on your own.


Looking forward to updates from you with the site working again! I've definitely missed your stories. <3


If you were aware...disregard this review. :p lol

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-04-05

Chapter: 1

First of all I love With or without you. I hadn’t heard of it till they played it in the tribute show for Chester. Ever since that it’s become one of a favourite of mine. I loved Mike’s and Ryan’s voice on it. I feel like it sounded so much better than the original. And the fact they played it with shadow of the day which is another favourite of mine was just 😍😍😍

Sorry for the rambling.

Okay back to chapter I like that you’ve shown a realistic element to your story. In real life things don’t always work out in our favour and there are many complications to consider before making a decision. So even though it’s sad to see Chester not leave his marriage and just be with Mike, I get why it’s so hard for him.

I loved the fluffiness of the chapter. I’m a fan of fluff all the way. The concept of the coffee lids was really cute. And I liked how the chapter ended with them being together and be only each other’s, even for a night.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 1

Because I am fairly sick and my eyes barely can keep open my review will be short and blah I am sorry. I agree with everything that Jelly and mermaid had said. The coffee lids were adorable. Your bennoda always leaves me craving for more. And Sam.... Pssttt that Bxch needs to go, haha but I do love the drama that revolves around her ❤️ Thank you for the yumminess,, Love you xxx

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-02

Chapter: 1

God, i want Sam to leave! She has to move to a different continent, or directly to a different planet, that would be better. I won't say much in this review, because I can agree with everything mermaid_life87 has said in the review below mine.


Also, the thing with the coffee lids was SO ADORABLE!!!


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 1

I'm pretty sure I mentioned before about being a total Chester girl which, by default, makes me completely biased towards him. Which is fine. I can admit it and have accepted it. :p That being said, any writer that can make me angry with Chester is doing a damn fine job because that's not easy to do. And, when he didn't respond to Mike in the beginning, I wanted to shake him. Like, "Damn it, Chester!" lol So kudos to you! The kiss in the shower was hot but Chester had no business getting in the shower with Mike after giving the silent treatment. I felt very conflicted about them kissing. At the same time, I can't blame Mike for giving in. I'd be putty in Chester's hands too.


Love the bit with the coffee lids. <3 The chapter title had me really curious how coffee lids would factor in and I thought that whole thing was too sweet. They both have it so bad for each other.


The dry humping and blow job? Delicious, of course. ;) But your Bennoda never fails.


I'm dying to know how the morning goes. If it'll be a repeat of last time or not. I'm guessing it will be but I'm hoping not. I want them together SOOO bad!! Damn Sam! >:@ Can't she just fall off a cliff or something?? :p lol


Anyway, so happy to see an update on this! :) Can't wait for the next one!

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 1

This is probably repeating myself, but it feels wrong not leaving a review lol. So here it is again!


I love how realistic this is. Of course I wanted Chester to say he would stay and fuck Sam and that he's leaving her and that he wanted to live happily ever after with Mike. But... Chester not staying anything and Mike getting pissed off is actually way better. God, I feel bad for Mike, but...he did know what he was getting into. And I understand why Chester can't just throw his marriage away, even if he has feelings for Mike... but, damn! So basically, I see both sides of the story and feel equally bad for each of them.


Love the Miss Priss stuff 😂😂. I love sassy cats that get pissed over nothing and I like that Mike is a crazy cat man that accepts this.


The coffee lids are just adorable and perfect. Going from the sweet and affectionate Nodda Bear to the "Hey I still have feelings for you but I've gotta keep this low key" "Mizzle Shinnizle". God, Chester keeping the lids, urrrrgggh, my heart!!!


God the texts back and forth! Mike trying so hard to be reasonable and tell Chester it isn't a good idea to Chester being at his doorstep, soaked from the rain. So perfect.


"With or Without You" is one of the world's best love songs and it fits their reunion so wonderfully. Seriously, listening to the song and reading the scene at the same time, it makes my heart swell.


And the ending is so amazingly bittersweet. Nothing has changed. Chester is still with Sam. Mike still wants Chester for himself. But they have this small little moment where all that matters is being there with each other. Love it! And love you, amazing lady!!

From: S K Y

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 1

On a scale from 0 to 'possible', how possible is it that I may jump into this AU fic and punch Chester? I really want to.

It's just "aaaah I can't be with you!" and on the other hand "aaaah I can't be without you!" and it's driving me mad.

Yet I'm so happy you finally updated this story. I feel like there's been a dry-spell on here. Like all of you precious writers had a writers-block at the same time.


So my HUGE respect to you for actually updating and writing and coming up with ideas and plot lines and ufff... I tried writing myself and as amazing it is to come up with ideas, I could never commit to writing a full-on story fanfiction.


TBH I'm just waiting for those two to say "screw it" and get it on. But yes. I wanna jump into this fic and just kinda punch Chester for realizing how he's playing with Mikes feelings.


And I really, really dislike your Sam in there. Like... REALLY.

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 1

I love that they sing to one another, so cute, have been following this story since day one and absolutely love it :)

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 1

i totally love song references in your stories, when they sing for each other ♥ aaaaahhhh THANK YOU FOR BLESSING US WITH YOUR WRITING

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 1

Oh Lord! I've told you this hundreds of times but I'm gonna repeat it.. your slash is the yummiest one I've read. And this two haven't had full on sex yet.. but who cares!! This was hot as hell. For some reason I just love this paragraph: "Chester mounts my stomach, his hands drifting the expanse of my upper body. “Man, Shinoda, you’re gorgeous.” He wets his bottom lip, biting down justly on his labret. “Like a bronze God. A soft, smooth, bronze God.” This is poetic❤


I just want them to stay like this forever. And Chester should just dump that bitch and be with Mike. I'm not too sure what is holding him, but clearly he is unhappy and just need to cut ties with Sam, so that ending “I don’t want you to go home tonight”, Yess!! Im glad Mike told him that... I need to see what happens next, Chester should just follow his instincts and be with Mike.. the attraction between those 2 is overwhelming.

From: Devils_little_sister

Date: 2019-03-27

Chapter: 1

Hi there!

This is an amazing story I just finished chapter one. Believe it or not but I am a tattoo artist and damn, girl! You did your research. The way you talked about the mashines and the needles. Are you also a tattoo artist? Although that would not say much... many artists I worked with over the last 8 years can not tell you that much about coils and rotaries xD so either way great story! I will definitely read on!

Normally I am more into ‘in character’ stories but with all the details you’ve put into this it doesn’t even feel like AU to me :)

After reading only the first chapter both Chester and Mike already seem like super round Characters to me. The style you use with Mike commenting on his own thoughts is really not easy. But it seems so natural and genuine! Just amazing!!

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 1

So I just read this story now. I didn’t read it before because I was really busy with exams. And I have to say it’s amazing. I know you’re probably tired of hearing me say it but I think you’re a wonderful writer. And I mean it with all my heart. I love the way you describe things and go into full detail about it. I love the characters you create and their storyline. I would definitely read a novel if you published one. Till then I’m gonna enjoy these stories.

Back to the story, I hate Sam. Both in this story and probably to an extent in RL too. I hate the way she treats Chester and blames everybody else.

I love the bennoda. I liked that Mike stood up for Chester as it really shows how much he cares about him. The ending left me sad. I really wish Chester doesn’t go back to Sam.


Excited to know what happens next :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 1

First, I was so glad to see this updated! Definitely don't abandon this one. You're doing an awesome job and I can't wait to see where you take it.


Second, holy shit. I feel like I should get in trouble for reading that. That was so hot o_O. Ugh. The shower scene when Chester pushed him in with his clothes still on. Jeesh....


And then the phone call with Sam. Damn it, he's just going to go back to Super Bitch like nothing happened, isn't he? Nooooo. Can not wait to here Chester's response!!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 1

God I’m speechless! This was hotter then hot, this was scorching! Especially the end when Mike was telling Chester he wasn’t going home with Sam tonight, oooh yes! Love it ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-16

Chapter: 1

Holy shit! :O I'm sooo glad Mike said that but still...holy shit! You can't leave it there!! I have to know Chester's response! I just have to! Please, please, please get inspired soon!


Okay...I think I'm done freaking out lol I was so happy to see this update! And I honestly do hope you get inspirtation because I truly love this story. It's perfection. <3 Tattoo shops, tattoos, and Bennoda...I mean, you can't go wrong with a combination like that. ;)


I don't know if you added the rimming because I requested it in my last review or if you would have anyway, but, either way, I adore you for it. So hot!


Looking forward to the next chapter that hopefully doesn't take too long to get here :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 1

Again such a great chapter! They get better and better, and I am SO GLAD you finally updated this wonderful story! Your sexy scenes are always so hot and so well written :)


I liked Mike's little outburst when he was yelling about Chester being married and all, ugh, this entire story is just great. I also liked that after Chester had been talking to Sam, Mike was like 'no, you're not going to come home to her tonight' xD


Please update soon, I love your writing :)

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 1

Long time lurker needed to log on to say how much I love this story! Please keep it up 💕

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 1

Hoooootttt. HOT! Yay, finally some action!! I loved it, but am really really curious to see what's going to happen next. What about Sam The She Devil? I hate her. I hate her so much.


As far as which story to update next I am completely torn and will lovingly take either. I love love love where Cliches is and want to see what's next but I miss Knowing.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 42