LPfiction

Reviews

Untouchable by lpfan503

Add review

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 4

Such a good chapter!! I loved seeing more of Chester's personality. It was awesome that he was immediately so upfront saying that he'd been thinking about seeing him since they first set up the "date". And Mike explaining why his table was the best....jeesh! The contrast between their two personalities is great.


Yay for Mike ignoring his uptight rules! I really thought he'd turn Chester down and Chester would have to try a little harder to get him to accept. But it's obvious Chester already has a very strong hold on Mike! And the idea of their relationship being a secret is so enticing! Secrets always make it a little sexier, and of course bring wonderful drama that I just love!!


I'm so excited about this story and anxiously waiting for an update!!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 4

This date that was not a date was great, I liked everything about this chapter. Also it was nice to 'recognize' the clothes they were wearing just from your descriptions. I'm guessing they won't be able to hide their secret for long, and I'm looking forward to the drama, and especially to Lily's reaction...


Mike's private life with his cat is really sad, and I think he needs to get laid. Seriously, Mike, live a little. He's just so grumpy about everyone else because he doesn't have what they have.


When i read that part about 'Friday is jeans day' I thought 'nooo, he doesn't just have a rule and a system for his 11 shirts, but also a system for his pants'. God dammit, Mike, loosen up!


So anyway, please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-16

Chapter: 4

I gotta admit... for two men going on a (non date) date.. without knowing that the other man is into men.. that was pretty risky.. Chester's gaydar seems to be working better than Mike's though lol.. since he was the one being brave enough to say he felt a spark between them.. he already suspected Mike probably liked him but just the mention of Mike's ex husband confirmed all of his suspicions and gave him the final push.. so thanks God Mike mentioned Brad.. even if he didn't even noticed.


So I was completely surprised when Mike already started breaking rules.. by saying that he also wanted to get to know Chester better but that they needed to keep it a secret, and I hope this means a second real date is coming soon maybe dinner😙.. I hope their secret remains safe specially with the danger ood Chester's daughters being around.. this Lily probably will give them a hard time.. since she is not too fond on Mike.


Jason's appearance brought a smile to my face.. And also their banter at school in the beginning with Rob... I love Jason collecting for the baby shower.. that reminds me of my job.. it's like my co-workers are all the time collecting for different things, birthdays, baby showers, weddings, engagements, retirements wtff.. Im ending up broke and fed up... so Mike is completely right. Loving your grumpy Mike.. I hope the gorgeous Mr. Bennington can shake him up soon and makes him forget about Brad. Please update soon.. I'm really loving this

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 4

I am loving this story! Have I told you that before? Well I do. I love how Mike had to keep telling himself that it wasn’t a date, which we all know he was hoping it was a real date hehe. Also I loved the conversation between him and Chester, it had felt so real and just so natural for them both to be talking together like that. Bring on the official date ❤️

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 4

Bring on the date date! They’re both so naughty and yummy together it’s so exciting to see ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-13

Chapter: 4

I really enjoyed seeing Jason in this, and his interactions with Mike. I'm glad you included him in this story. Mike is so freakin' bitter though lol about everything. I hope sneaking around with Chester will help him, and not make him worse. He's so "by the rules" that now he's going to be breaking a major one. Hope he won't get an ulcer from worrying or something. Or worse....I hope Chester doesn't fall in love just for Mike to finally say, "hey, I can't do this anymore". My little Chester-loving heart would be crushed. And pissed. I'd be pissed. I mean, I'd still read the story....but I wouldn't be happy about it.


It's a damn shame Brad's departure has had such a negative effect on Mike. On everything. His attitude, his outlook on life and about himself. Was he like this before Brad? Or, I mean, before Brad left?


I really enjoyed their coffee date. And good for Chester for being brave and putting himself out there like that. I love the way you described him here. He is oh so lovely. I like how he describes his girls. He loves them so much, and knows them so well.


As always, I'm ready for more :) curious to see how well Mike is at being a rule breaker.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-13

Chapter: 4

Okay so the whole exchange between Mike, Rob, and Jason about the baby shower was hilarious. This line--->“Because I look up the rules, trying to get out of attending gratuitous social events around here.” Omg, too fucking funny! Im loving this Mike, even if he is a grump. Or maybe because he's a grump? I don't know. But I love it! And Rob teasing about Mr. Bennington giving Mike a run for his money? Loved that too! haha He definitely did give Mike a run for his money.


The whole bit about 7am being "sleeping in", I was like, "Wth??" lol But, then again, I work second shift so my sleeping in is definitely different than what a teacher's would be. But still...good Lord, Mike. Live a little.


I was looking forward to this non-date and now I'm really, really looking forward to the date, date! :D I'm all up for secrets, by the way. You had another story about secrets and that turned out okay ;)


Looking forward to more! :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-13

Chapter: 4

I've two favourite parts in this chapter. The first one is when Jason and Mike talk. I know from the last chapters that they don't get along too well but this short episode showed that Jason does care for his brother and that was lovely to see. Also, that Mike agreed on seeing his family on the Sunday. It seems as if they only want his best and that's obviously good!


And then the date that was not a date but still a date... Both being dressed in stuff that is more familiar to us than how you described them before. In shirt and hoodie, in jeans and boots... (ripped jeans, to be completely clear, which made it even better). I know exactly which clothes you were talking about, which made this even more awesome to read because I could really picture them! And it was soooooooo good to see that Mike said what came from his heart and not his mind. Seriously... it would be so stupid to ignore such an attraction. Glad that they don't!

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-02-13

Chapter: 4

Now, THIS IS A SOULMATE SHIT RIGHT THERE. the way they finished each other's sentences, and that spark- i can't. and mike practically said yes :') IM LIVING

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 4

Awwwwwwww I loved it!

Mike's internal battle was so well written! Brad did a lot of damage to Mike and it's obvious throughout the chapter, I hope that he will not let the past define the future!

Mike wirh Rob is really ,whatever anyone needs in a workplace, an understanding coworker who is also a great friend!

Loved it ❤️❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 3

I'm amused at Mike's methodical ways on doing everything. He is really something else. I mean he is so organized.. this shirt schedule is almost hilarious. He missing Brad made me a little sad specially due to the way things ended between them. Also the other reviewers are right.. Mike needs to get laid.. like soon


I am glad Chester was able to be brave enough to ask him out on that coffee date... which even though seems innocent, they both know they are wandering into dangerous territory.. you know what I mean.. they are both hot for each other but they are not admitting it just yet. I wonder what they will talk about besides the annoying twins LOL... Please update soon! I'm dying to see them going out on that little date and I know Mike is also dying to see Chester out of that uniform.

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-06

Chapter: 3

Awwww, Mike is really having a hard crush on Chester. That is so sweet. I like the fact that they are adult men, settled in their lives in some way - and still acting like teenagers a bit. Not in a way that makes their characters implausible but in a way that happens to people when they meet someone that is fascinating them a lot in a way that they possible haven't experienced in a while.


And all the interactions between Mike and Rob are also just too good. Even though they annoy each other, they seem really good friends and it's always okay to say what you think, even though it might be embarrassing for the other one.


My favourite moment: When Ches is rolling up his sleeves. I imagine him doing that in a really sexy way. I know, it's a simple thing but imagine... His slender fingers, exposing more and more skin, the tattoos... I totally understand Mike!!


Can't wait for them to get a coffee and prove the title of this story wrong - because they are both really touchable!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

Yes, yes, yes to this coffee date!! Can't wait! :D Sooo glad Chester had the balls to ask because I don't think Mike ever would have.


The part in the beginning when Brad is brought up again was...well, first of all, Ive been so caught up in the excitement of everything between Mike and Ches that I had sorta forgotten about Brad actually lol And I was all like, "Oh, yeah" :( Second, still saying screw Brad.


Both Mike's shirt rotation and him doing the exact recommended amount of toothpaste made me laugh a little. Maybe they shouldn't have because they're examples of just how sad/un-exciting his life is right now but I couldn't help finding those details comical.


Looking forward to more of Dave for sure lol I will say, in Mike's defense, I am not a morning person at all either and I find people who are overly cheerful in the mornings just slightly irritating too :p Laughed out loud about Mike hating mornings and not giving a fuck about sunrises before coffee. Me too, Mike! lol


Oh! And I loved that Rob could see right through Mike, was able to figure out why he had a tie on, and gave him a little shit for it ;) Their banter is great!


Bring on the coffee date!! :D

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

I absolutely love this already. I love the 11 shirt thing with Mike, to me this is something I can see Mike doing in real life lol and how he misses Brad, just no, tears...


I love the Bennington girls, the way you have written them into the story is fun to see and very clever and I’m really really excited to see their coffee date, thank you for updating ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

My biggest take away from this chapter: Mike needs to get laid.


His home life is so sad. I get that he misses Brad, and it's tragic. You know? He gave up his dream for something that didn't happen, and that's gotta sting. It happens to so many people.


I cannot imagine having a schedule for outfits/shirts. I would go insane. It just adds to his....I hate to say boring, but boring life. He really needs someone to come in and shake him up!


The Bennington girls, they make me laugh every time. You're really doing a great job with them. I'm glad to see the one is starting to admire her music teacher...or at least respect him. I confess, I've been worried how this will turn out if Mike and Ches end up together and his girls hate Mike, so that would be bad. But maybe that will turn around before we get to that point. Or maybe when they see the non-teacher version of Mike, things will change.


Rob just kills me in this story. He's lovable. I just want to hang out with him and be his assistant lol he seems awesome. And Dave cracked me up. Mike should be nicer. I can't wait till Mike and Ches get it on, and Mike will go to school the next day and be HAPPY and ppl will be like....what happened to Mr. Shinoda???


Okay. You're always making predictions about my stories, so now it's my turn.


I'm guessing that Mike and Chester have their affair. But they have a brief falling out because of Mike's job/conflict of interests. But then they realize they have something special and Chester encourages Mike to go follow his dream of being a performer. He does, and bam! No more conflict of interests.


I'm probably way off, but I had to try :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

I was so happy when i saw this update! I'm really excited for their coffee date and I can't wait to see how you'll describe Mike and Chester meeting in an environment outside of school.


Lily is a total brat in this story, man, I like how you describe the typical teen/pre teen girl xD


Also, the 11 shirts thing: I think that Mike's private life is really really sad and lonely, and he needs someone new in his life, because he still misses Brad. The kids at my school would have totally figured out the 11-shirts-routine, we noticed EVERYTHING about the teachers xD


Anyway, please update soon :)


PS: I sent you an email regarding my ideas to 'drawn to you', like you suggested in your review :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

So happy to see an update!!


I love that Mike has precisely 11 work shirts. And that he brushes his teeth without an undershirt on so he doesn't get toothpaste on it. I'm just loving everything about his character! And it pulls at my heartstrings that he still calls it Brad's sink :(


I'm so excited for their coffee date! It'll be nice to see how they interact outside of school and how Mike handles it. I wonder how much this "rule following" is going to get in the way of things....


Wonderful job!! Update soon!

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-02-05

Chapter: 3

gosh i looove this! CANT WAIT FOR FURTHER CHAPTERS ♥

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 2

I love that you have updated this fic... it is really entertaining and so fresh and original. I love it! The friendship between Mike and Rob is so funny.. and I love that Anna tried to make a move on Mike before but didn't work. Also cannot wait to see Dave's character. In regards to the twins (smh) they seem to be such spoiled girls but not on a completely bad way lol if you know what I mean.. I also like the fact that they dislike Mr. Shinoda so much... which is not the case with their daddy.. whom didn't seem to dislike Mr Shinoda at all.


And what can I say about that conference scene? Just that it was amazing! I loved every second of it, starting with Mike feeling instantaneously attracted for Chester.. And that electricity when they shook hands.. LOL AND not just once but twice! seriously those are like signals or something. I like that Mike was saving an image of Chester for later ;)


Mike complaining about everything.. I just love it so so much.. and Chester taking control of the meeting.. of course Mr. Shinoda agree to after school one on one assistance so he could see Mr. Bennington again. Cannot wait to see their next encounters, please update soon.. I'm liking this too much

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-01-30

Chapter: 2

I have no words :)

I love Mike's and Rob's relationship and how Mike dislikes Dave !

Poor Mike for assuming Chester's orientation, he will be surprised!


Keep going , it's great story

Reviews 1 to 20 of 33