LPfiction

Reviews

Untouchable by lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 8

Oh Gosh! You are killing me with these two! That first kiss scene was just so unbelievable cute and hot at the same time. Mike is right!! If their first kiss is this hot can you just imagine how will be when they finally go all the way! I know they are trying to keep rules and respect each other boundaries but arhggg can they just get it on.. sorry if I'm too impatient.

Im glad they had that serious conversation and I'm glad Chester asked Mike if he was completely over Brad. That is something that needed to be asked. And yeah, Chester should definitely plan something to invite Mike to his home and get the girls to meet Mike and not Mr Shinoda. And this but just killed me: "We haven’t even kissed and I’m thinking about being the step-dad. Just calm down, Mike." Seriously Mike! Well you guys already kiss so you are allowed to think that you will be a step dad at some point and maybe also Lexie gets to accept Chester too! LOL

And this other bit: "I bet there’s never been another man in the history of the world who looks as good on his knees as my Mikey." I'm pretty sure that is you (lpfan503) talking and not Chester. Yeah I catched you there girl!! You are so right! Please update soon.. this is getting better with every chapter. Kisses❤

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-12

Chapter: 8


From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-11

Chapter: 8


From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-11

Chapter: 8


From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 8

Damn you Lexie, omg 🤣 but I know the bennoda sex will be well worth the wait! Just hearing them discuss art whilst on their shopping date, absolutely adorable in every way. Also I am hoping Mike would talk to Jason about who it is that he’s dating, I don’t know how long Mike will be able to keep his charade up❤️

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 8

Back at reviewing and this time not on my phone but from a computer, to minimise the number of typos...


So... They are definitely taking it slow. I think I've never seen a story where Bennoda develops in this pace. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining, I love it! I'm just impressed how they still not have jumped each other. They are both thinking about it, non-stop basically. They are checking each other out, they both want to go this next step - and still they sit next to each other on the couch, even without making out for most of the evening. That's impressive!


But everything they do touch, they do kiss, they do lean towards each other and share some tender moments, it's just perfect. I like how Chester slows down in those moments. When they were out shopping, he is just this whirlwind and ball of energy but as soon as they get closer, he seems way more calm and collected.


I don't know if Mike brings out this side of him or if he tries to hold back a bit because he respects Mike's boundaries but either way, it's nice to see those two sides of him. And Mike is really a weird guy sometimes. He really doesn't seem to have much experience with human beings around him. I don't say that he is a total introvert and can't handle others, but you can see that he is thinking about it a lot more than others would do. He is a bit reserved and really focused on following a plan. And again, when Chester comes into the picture, he opens up and he really changes towards a more open person. Incredible to see. They really bring out the best in each other.


Ok, enough go my pseudo-psych-analytic-rambling. I love the story, I love Mike's and Chester's character and I love them spending time together. Can't wait until Mike is giving in and they really end up with "Netflix and Chill", without a cat (I love this cat!!) interrupting their inner desires ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-07

Chapter: 8

Amazing chapter, as always! I like that they're taking it slow, or at least plan on going slow, while at the same time, they're constantly thinking about sex xD


I knew that Mike's cat would interrupt them, because cats just get jealous when they have to share their owner's attention with another person, so this was a cute touch. Also I liked the shopping and how Mike ordered the pizza with mushrooms just for Chester.


Please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-06

Chapter: 8

Oh, so much! First, of course this was another cute chapter. The whole darn story is cute, and I LOVE it. Them getting coffee and walking through the store discussing art was awesome. I like Chester loving the color red and how, even though it's not for his house, he's happy to give an opinion and quick to mentally will Mike to buy it. And I love how he's encouraging Mike to stop thinking so damn hard and go with feelings instead.


Mike should tell Jason. At least tell Jason he's dating someone...or he did, didn't he? Paul? He could have told Jason he had a date with Paul instead of the cat lol but the result was the same, so I guess it doesn't matter. I love Lexie. She's the perfect prissy cat for this story. She's her own character and really adds something, especially at the end lol. I'm glad Chester has such a good attitude about it all. Maybe because he IS a father, so he knows how important it is to go slow. Not just because Mike's a teacher, but in general.


He said the next step is having Mike over..does that mean he'll tell the girls they're dating before school is over? And I'm so curious to see how that will go. I want to see Mike being Mike and not Mr. Shinoda to the girls.


Speaking of which! I loved your description of all the girls things in the car. I could picture it perfectly. Chester's such a good dad.


Wine and pizza, sounds like a winner! And I agree, mushrooms are gross, but it was nice of Mike to get them, just because Chester wanted them.


Their constant thoughts of sex and kissing, and wanting to jump each other is funny. It's like they're teenagers lol but I get it. They're both lonely and have been without for a super long time. I can only imagine how hard that would be, and once you got going (like on the couch) it would be hard to stop.


The bit on the couch was hot btw, with Chester keeping himself from touching Mike, and Mike wanting him to do it so badly...I liked that part a lot.


Damn the cat!


But of course, it's important for them to not jump the gun.


Loved the chapter, I'm excited for what's next :) I want to see Mike and girls on an equal playing field.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-06

Chapter: 8

I was so excited to see this update! And don't

stress over the time between updates. All of your stories are well worth the wait, even if I do find myself getting anxious sometimes for new chapters. ;)


I have to admit that the title of this chapter had me hoping for some Bennoda sex lol And I know why they shouldn't right now and blah, blah, blah but still...I was hopinng for it. :p And Mike was ready for it! Until Lexie interrupted. I vote she stays in the garage for the next "Netflix and Chill" date and we just let nature take it's course. ;) No outside influences lol Although, part of me wonders if Chester would have agreed to go to bed with Mike or not. I could just as easily see him being rational and reminding Mike why they can't. He really does seem to want to respect Mike and his boundaries and I'm finding that so sweet. <3


The shopping date was adorable. :) Oh, and Mike getting pizza with mushrooms for Chester even though he doesn't like mushrooms himself was adorable too. God, I love this! Honestly, this is too cute.


Almost forgot...Jason definitely knows something is up! Their phone conversation was comical because Jason wasn't buying Mike's excuse for a second haha And I think Mike knew exaxtly where he wanted the night to lead with all of his cleaning "just in case" Chester stayed over :p Loved the "one kiss and the house goes to hell" line. Sometiing like that. Made me laugh. :)


Nice update!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-20

Chapter: 7

That first kiss...I...am.......melting. So adorable :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-19

Chapter: 7

There are so many things to say about this wonderful story:


Firstly, I LOVE your writing, it's just fantastic! Secondly, the syrup talk was really cute and adorable, thirdly, I think it was very important to bring up the topic of wanting kids and if this would be a long-term comittment thing. They need to know where they are in their relationship, even though it has only just started. The fourth thing I want to mention is how good and important it is that Chester's daughters know he's gay and he dates men; I think that's something kids should know and understand. And then last, but not least: THE KISS! OMG, I don't think I have ever read a better and cuter description of a first kiss! Awww, it was perfect!


Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter :)

From: JessLP

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 7

Syrup and Bennoda kisses what can I say I’m a sucker for them both haha. But seriously, best first kiss ever, I can’t wait to see more Bennoda In this :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 7

Mike having two piles of dirty clothes on his floor makes me happy. And not because I'm a slob - stop thinking that! But because it's physical proof that Chester is shaking this man's life up, which he NEEDED.


I love that you gave Chester a classic car, something that's just his and he's proud of. I think he really needs that. He's given so much for his girls and works a horribly boring job...it's a nice perk to his character. Plus, I'm sure his insurance rates are outstanding.


I have to disagree with the whole syrup thing. I LOVE syrup, but, yeah. Agree to disagree with them. It was very cute that they agreed though. And maybe I've said this before, but I think it's very...telling that Chester is okay with Mike's need to keep things hush hush until the girls are out of his class (although the way it's going, Lila will probably stick with flute, so in theory Mike would still be her teacher next year, right?). When he offered to drive a little further in hopes of not being seen (or of Mike not being seen) that was such an important moment. A lot of people wouldn't bother with a relationship where they have to sneak around/take things slow. I mean, it's not like they're having sex and are deeply committed and in love and this is the sacrifice for that. They're still getting to know each other and are sneaking around for that. For pancakes. You know? Am I rambling nonsense? It makes sense in my head.


And, I LOVE that Chester's already come out to his girls. They need to know, especially if Chester is actively dating. And they're old enough to understand. I bet that was an awkward sit down between the four of them. But it's been done, and Chester has the freedom because of it. And I agree, it's important to find out how Mike feels about kids up front. If he absolutely hates the idea, why bother? Been there and done that. Did I ever tell you my husband didn't want kids? When we first met, he was very "never getting married" "never having kids" kind of guy. But he was damn cute, so we dated anyway lol And then one day it hit me. It was like, what am I doing dating this guy if he doesn't want what I want in life? Obviously it all worked out, but the point is, I know where Chester's coming from. And his kids are already there, it's not even hypothetical children, it's flesh and blood, this is what I have children.


Now the kiss at the end. I loved it. I love that Chester was trying so hard to go slow and make sure Mike wanted it. And then had to tell Mike to go inside because if not, he'd have him up against the wall. My money is on Chester being on top in this story btw.


Okay, I'll shut up now. I'm ready for the shopping trip :D they better buy something with color.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 7

The first thing I have to mention is, of course, their kiss...absolutely loved it! Like they both said...damn o_O lol I especially loved Mike's hand curling in Chester's shirt and how their lips were just barely touching beforehand. Oh, and Chester making sure he wasn't going too fast for Mike. The whole thing was perfect.


I adored the whole last paragraph. <3 Mike is definitely changing and I think it's all very positive. Even if Lexie doesn't care for the changes in her owner. ;) The hand holding in the car was too sweet. And Mike checking Chester out while he looked at the menu. If you can't tell, I pretty much liked everything about this chapter lol


I think Chester is smart to ask Mike about his kids now. Like he said, there is no point in wasting any more time if kids are a deal breaker.


Looking forward to their shopping date! :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

That was so good! I love how Mike talks to Lexi. And her pissed off cattitude made me laugh. I squealed when Mike left his clothes on the floor in the bathroom. Would you look at that, he's loosening up!


I liked the back and forth between their thoughts and how they both didn't want the date to end. And the kiss was perfect. The static electricity and the porch light blowing out was great. Oh my God, I so wanted them to give in and just have at it right there on the porch! But, slow is best for them, I agree. Even if it's driving me crazy!


Can't wait for the art shopping date and to see how long they can keep up this "going slow" thing!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

You always get me with their first kisses! So magical and beautiful, I can’t stop aweing at them two. Plus them going on about syrup made me really hungry haha ❤️ Great job as always ❤️

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

you wanna know how this story makes me feel everytime? i have to put down my phone at the fluffy parts, do "asksjdhjdkd" in real life and continue reading.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 6

A) I loved the whole food+syrup talking! ( There are some combos to try!)

B) The whole talk about the kids is so true.. When you are a parent your kids are your first priority

C) Mike's inner talk is so cute.. He is desparate to feel loved but his mind is not letting him to let go easily.

D) The kiss.. Awww the kiss... So sentimental and so well written!


Great chapter 💕💕

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 6

This fic is so so cute and adorable, it always brings a smile to my face everytime you update, it's awesome! Again my life has been kind of a mess lately so I think I couldn't leave a review for the prior chapter, so I just wanna comment really quick on how adorable I find the way they just keep texting with each other like school girls. Awww and I looove the fact that Rob already picked up on those little details such as Mike grinning at his phone everytime he gets a text.


I found funny that Mike needed to keep hiding his relationship with Chester, and the mention of Paul 'the accountant guy ' just cracked me up, sounds like such a cliche and boring just like you would think Mike will like. I'm happy that Mike is slowly starting to get along with Lily. And that dinner! OMG Mike freaking out about not changing the bedsheets, glad nothing happened between therm since it would have been too quick. I want to try Mike's food too, sounds delicious!


On the last chapter, Mike going to the play. Thanks God he decided to go, that will definitely help his case with Lily.. I love that he sat with them during play and that light leg touching while sitting next to each other is such a Mike&Chester thing to do, they did that all the time during interviews! Lol is so funny and then texting being right next to each other, again soo school girlish..


Those little glimpses on Jason and Mike relationship are great, I just love the fact that Jason and Rob are also starting to connect the dots. Mike needs to be careful or he will be discovered soon. Cannot wait for their next date and your next chapter to come fast enough.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-03-14

Chapter: 6

I don't have a lit of time because I have to catch up with what feels like a million review; still wanted to say how greta this chapter was!


Ches teasing Mike all the time during the play? That was HILARIOUS! Seriously, I can see it in front of me: the hidden smile on Chester's face when he keeps touching Mike's leg and arm and knee, pretending that it isn't happening and feeling Mike freaking out next to him. That's just great :)


And I liked the bit about Mike and Jay - it's nice to get some more insight in their relationship as well. Not only because it tells us more about Mike and his life but also because we get a more "outside-view" on him. Like a plane on his life through Jay's eyes.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 68