LPfiction

Reviews

Untouchable by lpfan503

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 11

Oh, my heart is full of love after reading this. It was a really welcome change to all he drama in real life and awwwwwww..... This was just.... awwwwwww.... (Sorry, I get it together in a second, promise.)


But Mike. And the girls. The way the situation slowly gets more and more normal and awwwww..... (Sorry. Seriously. It just slipped. I could also pretend that a cat walked over my keyboard but we all would know it's a lie.)


So, Mike and Ches are a real thing now and that is great and I'm so happy for them. I really am, because they are perfect for one another. Reading how much Mike was struggling in the past and how dreading the holidays felt for him... that was sad and made me appreciate the change in his life even more. I'm so curious where their future together goes but I also see that everything has to find an end at some point. But please know, I will be super sad to leave them and their story that basically just got started <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 11

Oh my God, what a great chapter! I loved that both Lily and Lila accept Mike as their father's boyfriend, and can see that he is a person, and not just 'Mr. Shinoda' from school. I liked how Mike already thought about love just when Chester brought up that word, and I also liked how he already thought about moving in with Chester, and if his cat could live with kids and a dog xD


Their painting date was really cute, especially since it wasn't really a date and the kids were there, too. It was funny to see that in this story, Mike isn't that good at painting, like other reviewers already said. I, too, liked the friendship you created between Mike and Rob, and I also loved that you created the 'Dad-Chester', who is such a family person; it was so adorable!


I'm sad to see that there's only one chapter left, because this story was so amazing, and I hope we'll get to read about their first time having sex; this is going to be so hot, I already know it! Also, it would be nice to read about Chester meeting Mike's parents at the Shinoda sunday dinner.


Please update soon, I can't wait!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-22

Chapter: 11

Such a cute chapter! I love Mike and Rob's conversation at the beginning, all the rules and routines that need to be followed before they can leave for the year. And how Rob gave up long before Mike. Haha and the moment when they saw Dave leaving, and the "God willing and vacation bible school" talk XD cracked me up. I really like the friendship you've created between Mike and Rob in this story. It's one of my favorite parts. It seems/feels so genuine.


Mike and the girls. I know I told you this already, but Lily and Lila are my favorite part of this story. I love how you write them. I think their attitudes/words/actions are all so spot on, and I can picture them perfectly. I like how Lila is Mike's personal cheerleader. It's so cute. I'm happy you showed them painting, and it's hilarious that Mike isn't great at it. Chester's thing about "we will always love you" was very touching. I love that his mind is already headed that way. And Mike. He's right. I think it was definitely in his favor that he knew the girls first (even though he didn't like them at the beginning). Usually with single parents, the kids are the last element to be added, but in this story, they were the first. So that's really cool.


I'm sad there's only one more chapter left. Like, really. I hope we get to see the Shinoda Sunday Dinner, and of course a great NC-17 worthy scene from Mike and Chester. Oh! and Mike's thoughts about moving out and into Chester's place. He's already thinking so far ahead, and it's like, you two haven't really even gotten to "date" yet, slow down there, tiger.


I'm sure it will work out though. They've both been so cautious and careful, especially Chester. I really love your Chester in this story. You've done a great job at creating a dad Chester. Not a rock star, but a dad. <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-21

Chapter: 11

Omg! I realize what I was forgetting! lol Mike and painting...the idea that, in this story, he’s not just naturally good at it was odd but funny too. I was grinning the whole time. It still makes me chuckle thinking about it now lol Love it! :D

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-21

Chapter: 11

Okay, so many emotions...


First, I’m sad about there only being one chapter left. :( This story is adorable and one I always looked forward to. BUT...I’m thinking that means Bennoda loving is next? This is NC-17 after all ;) And hopefully SSD, too? :p I’d love to read how that first dinner goes.


Second, I loved Rob and Mike’s good-bye for the summer. It really showed how much they care for each other and I’ve always been a sucker for guys being able to let their guards down and get sentimental. Makes my heart happy lol


Third, I may or may not have teared up during Mike’s speech to the girls and the effect it had on Chester. Too sweet. <3 I really do adore this story.


Okay...I think that’s it. I feel like I’m forgetting something o_O Anyway, I will miss this one for sure but I also look forward to whatever you have in the works next. :)

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-06-20

Chapter: 11

I guess that I don't have words enough to say how much I love your stories, and this one is one of the best.

I really loved when C, said that he loves Mike, and then when Mike said that he really love the girls, for real I'm in love with this chapter. it's just amazing...

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 10

Awwwwwww! I need emojis in here so that I can bombard you with hearts and cute smileys!!


This chapter was just too adorable. It's what I need once in a while and it will definitely be a chapter that I will come back to once in a while.


Mike acting so much of character is such a nice thing, it shows how much he likes Chester and that he was able to drag him out of old and mainly bad behaviours. I mean, there is nothing bad with being strict or wanting things to be in order, but in Mike's case it seemed more of an obsessive behaviour to keep things under control and that he is loosing up is good!


The interaction between the Benningtons and Mike was just making me laugh. I can't wait for Ches to tell Talinda :D


And then Mike and Jay, that was also great! I see why Jay was a bit upset that he didn't tell earlier but he understands and he is happy for his brother, that's most important!


Ches and his daughters is in general just sweet and this special moment was just even better. She was so great and, as I said, kids see sooooo much. The summer can come! <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-13

Chapter: 10

OMG, firstly, I have to compliment you on being such an amazing writer! Everything you write is great :)


I loved that Lila figured it all out, and that she's okay with it. I just hope that Lily will be fine with it, as well. I predict that she'll make a bit of trouble, but will eventually accept Mr. Shinoda as her dad's boyfriend. This whole story is just so damn cute! I can't wait for the painting class!


My absolute favourite part was that sentence about parents never being the first ones to end a hug, and instead let the kids decide when they want to stop hugging. This is simply adorable and I'll follow that advice when I have kids one day.


Please update soon, I can't wait :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-07

Chapter: 10

That Lila is such a smart little girl!! Of course she would notice that spark between her dad and Mr. Shinoda!! I love it, hopefully Lily will accept it too and Chester can be completely relaxed and Mike too! I hope so..


I knew Jason wouldn't judge Mike.. of course he would be happy that Mike has someone already. Cannot wait for that visit to the Shinodas house to happen. Also , cannot wait for the school year to finally end... Maybe they may have some obstacles to overcome but since this fic is not too dark maybe nothing extremely bad will happen and they can make their relationship public with no major issues. Loving this so far! ❤

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-06-04

Chapter: 10

Everything you write is just truly beautiful! I love ther Lila seems to know what is going on and that Chester and Mike are almost taking that big gigantic step to come out together as a couple. Really excited to see how the parents will react, I’m truly hopeful things will work out for them both of course ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-03

Chapter: 10

I love that Lila guessed what was going on and I especially love how excited she is about it. That's gotta be a huge relief for Chester. And I really think Lily will be fine with it too. :) I'm with Mike and Chester 100%...I can't wait for everyone to know and for them to finally be able to be open with their relationship.


Happy for Rob and his date(s) :p lol I was hoping he'd find love too so I'm glad things are looking up for him in that department. :)


I'm so excited for Mike to tell his parents and I'm so hoping we get to see the first time Chester goes to the Shinoda's. :D Really looking forward to that!


Very cute update, as always! Looking forward to the next one. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-02

Chapter: 10

In short, I can't wait for painting class with the girls on Saturday! That better happen or I'll be crushed. Don't. Crush. My. Heart.


Now...Rob has a date! haha with two women! Go, Rob! LOL I want to know more about that, too. I thought it was cute when Rob offered for Mike and Chester to go adventuring with him over the summer, but obviously Chester has to keep working (not all of us get the summer off) and the girls, of course. But it was still a sweet offer.


I'm glad the concert went well, and the girls (even Lily) were excited about it. Talinda came off very well, as always in this story. I don't know. I know she's not in it a lot, but I love the way you've made her, with the girls and her "reputation". It's so sophisticated lol which is not the way I see Chester at all, so it's def. a opposites attract thing. Even if they are divorced. Whatever. I'm just saying that in an alternate universe, I'd like to see this Chester and this Talinda as a couple.


What am I even saying?? I'm not going against Bennoda, I'm just saying, I could really see it. But that's not going to happen, so it doesn't matter.


I love Chester's little routine of shower and bed and talking to Mike. And I love even more that he put that on hold - despite his excitement - to talk to Lila. He's such a good dad, and he's so protective over his girls, and is putting them first in this. So many single parents don't do that, and it hurts the kids, even if they don't mean it to.


I figured Lila had an idea of what was going on, so no surprise when she said it. I am very happy that she's so happy about it, and didn't think it would be weird/awkward.


Oh! And Jason. Part of me was thinking "he's going to say no. He's going to tell Mike that Lily and Lila are still students at the school, so no dating the parents" but he didn't. So that was a relief. I was going to be a little crushed if Jason would have put his foot down on something like that. I'm glad Mike told him. I'm sure that was a massive relief. And are we going to get to see Chester going over for his first Shinoda Sunday lunch? I hope so.


Great chapter as always! No, bring on the painting!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-17

Chapter: 9

I'm terribly late with my reviews and I'm sorry. But I gotta tell you I loved the chapter. The relationship between Mike and Chester in here is just so beautiful. I'm happy they already decided to label what they had, even if they cannot be publicly together. Is great they were able to talk about their worries and be honest with each other. That is the most important part in a relationship.


And Chester is right. Since his girls are so important for him it would definitely be a waste of time to be with someone that didn't want kids. Gladly Mike is really invested in the relationship and is willing to keep going, regardless of Chester's problems at home. And now Rob knows the secret.. I cannot wait for Mike to tell Jason too. I suspect it won't be a big deal. Mike worries too much.. he needs to relax.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 9

They’re officially boyfriends now?! Oh my that is too cute! And their kiss was just yum, cannot wait for the explosive Bennoda sex that is waiting to just happen! ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-28

Chapter: 9

This story is so freakin' cute. It really is. I felt so bad for Mike while he was talking to Lily. She was so upset and concerned, and all in a very genuine way. And Mike only got a fraction of information and that's the worst because then your imagination fills in the blanks, and suddenly he's got he and Chester breaking up. It was just sad. Mike thinking about things going back to the way they used to be just hurt my heart.


This story hits me on all my parent points. Chester's urgency, once he finds out it's about his girls, it just fantastic. I love his complete and total dedication to them. And I'm glad that he doesn't have this long list of ex's that he's dumped after a month or two because of his girls. I was almost a little worried there for a few minutes.


But it's good they talked it out, and they talked it out calmly like adults. I really love that about this story. It's very grounded in the adult world.


And now they're "boyfriends" lol which I was already thinking of them that way, but now it's official!


And Rob knows. Which I think is good, and I'm really ready for Mike to tell Jay. In my head it will go...Jay, I have to tell you something really important and I don't know how you'll take it, but I'm dating Chester Bennington.


Jay will roll his eyes and say, is that all? I already knew lol


But that's me! Also, kudos for the movie reference lol And...what else? Oh, the depression stuff. I think it's good that Chester was honest about that, and Mike is in the know about it. He spoke about it so casually, so I hope that's a good sign.


As always, ready for more! I don't want Mike to take any of his pictures down. I want them to be happy together and I'm SO looking forward to the moment the girls "meet" the boyfriend. And oh! I think Mike had a good idea about telling the girls some things, but being vague. That seems so much better than "you can't meet him yet". It would help them feel included. Chester could even tell them his name is Mike. Or Michael, if he really wants to keep that line fuzzy.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-27

Chapter: 9

I like this more and more; because they are both behaving like adults here (something I can't bring my characters to do very often :D).


I can see why Mike freaked out a bit. At least about feeling guilty that the girls are worrying about their dad. Which is super cute, btw. Sometimes we need to give kids more credit, they see and hear a lot and they understand a lot more than we think.

That Mike got worked up about Chester seeing other guys and not being committed about them... that was a bit overreacting - old habits die hard I guess ;)


Because Rob was right, Mike have changed a lot, in a good way. And I was so glad that he told Rob! That shows that Mike learned a bit more to trust people and that going through life alone is not really an option. It feels way better to have someone to talk to.


And then Chester showing up immediately, because Mike asked him to - that was already an indicator that he takes it serious. And them talking made that absolutely clear. No need to worry about thing that can just be solved by asking the right questions and being honest with one another.


And kissing. Because that's what boyfriends do. Awww.... That was just cute and the right ending for this chapter. Especially after Chester being open about struggling with depression. I like that you didn't make this big thing out of it but that it stayed more fact-based. Still, always hard to read Ches is struggling. But, he seems to have it under control.


Keyword control: I'm absolutely fascinated that they really manage to not have sex. Seriously, they are so into each other, they are kissing and making out - and still don't cross the line here. I'm impressed. I mean... who can resist a Mike or a Chester?!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 9

Okay...this is total Bennoda perv talking but I really want these two to throw caution to the wind and do it already! :p Every kiss/make out session you write between them is HOT and I'm so looking forward to the full on Bennoda sex. Sooo...feel free to write that anytime now ;)


Now onto the actual story...I like that Rob knows. And that he was so cool about it/encouraging. Not that I thought he'd be an ass, of course, but his reaction was sweet. Even talking about missing the old Mike. :)


I felt bad for Mike when he was freaking out thinking Chester was going to break up with him. :( And his thoughts about wanting to take down the artwork they bought together if they broke up are very relatable. I've been there. Not those exact specifics but not wanting any memories of an ex after a break up. Totally get it. Glad they talked and that they have a title now! :D


And Chester's whole "I didn't understand you clearly" to get another kiss was cute. Loved that whole exchange. <3


Like all the others, I adored this chapter. :)

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 9

Anw I love them,the cutest couple ever.

I hope Chester can introduce Mike soon for Lily and Lila.

Oh and I hope that Rob can keep the secret.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 9

I was wondering when you'd update this cool story, and I was so glad when I saw the new chapter! I was a tiny bit shocked when Lily said those things about her dad having a new boyfriend, just like Mike (since he is the mysterious boyfriend, obviously).


His and Chester's talk about it was nice, I like that they're official boyfriends now, and I can't wait until Chester can tell his girls whom he's been dating! Also: OMG, Rob knows! I hope he can keep a secret...


Please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 8

Oh Gosh! You are killing me with these two! That first kiss scene was just so unbelievable cute and hot at the same time. Mike is right!! If their first kiss is this hot can you just imagine how will be when they finally go all the way! I know they are trying to keep rules and respect each other boundaries but arhggg can they just get it on.. sorry if I'm too impatient.

Im glad they had that serious conversation and I'm glad Chester asked Mike if he was completely over Brad. That is something that needed to be asked. And yeah, Chester should definitely plan something to invite Mike to his home and get the girls to meet Mike and not Mr Shinoda. And this but just killed me: "We haven’t even kissed and I’m thinking about being the step-dad. Just calm down, Mike." Seriously Mike! Well you guys already kiss so you are allowed to think that you will be a step dad at some point and maybe also Lexie gets to accept Chester too! LOL

And this other bit: "I bet there’s never been another man in the history of the world who looks as good on his knees as my Mikey." I'm pretty sure that is you (lpfan503) talking and not Chester. Yeah I catched you there girl!! You are so right! Please update soon.. this is getting better with every chapter. Kisses❤

Reviews 1 to 20 of 87