LPfiction

Reviews

Drawn to you by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 4

I’m very sleepy and I’m reading through your updates, just seeing Him come out to Brad I knew it was the right thing to do and just Mike and Chester together makes me go ‘aweeeeee’ you really know how to get me especially when I’m swooning over bennoda ❤️ Lovely update xox

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-12

Chapter: 4

Late review! Sorry, life has been busy! I read the first half of this story when you posted it and just now finished the last half. So my review will probably suck. Let's see...Mike is so insecure. And so young in his thoughts. Hugging and hand holding and it seems Chester is way ready for more of that. I had to giggle a little about the oh, we can't talk about porn in public lol come on, Mike. You want to grow up, that's part of it :) I agree with Chester. Ignore the strangers who don't know you and don't actually care. The small disagreement about social media...I could see how someone like Chester, who's working so hard and has so little, wouldn't give two hoots about Instagram. But I was glad to see him apologize to Mike about it.


I love their silly selfies. I think that's a good sign, that even this early they're able to let down their "perfect" facades for something human and funny. Funny always wins, so they're doing it right.


Ready to see their date at Chester's. I could so see Chester sitting on the couch and trying to put his arm around him and Mike either freaking out or freezing up lol


Oh! and good for Brad for being an awesome friend. And he's right. Mike shouldn't lie and tell his parents he's dating a girl. Just tell them the truth.


I love that you added Ryan into the story, even if it's just as a mention. I love him :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-06

Chapter: 4

Coming out to Brad was the right thing! Even though he kind of knew already, it is such an important step to say it out loud. To know that you are supported by your best friend and to just enable yourself to be ok with it. Parents are the next level now ;)


And Ches and Mike together is just like... awwww.... seriously, this is so adorable. Especially when Mike is all insecure and rambling and spacing out because his mind is just in a constant state of thinking about Ches. I like that! It's such a nice state to be in, when nothing else matters, only the other person. These early stages of getting to know each other are great and reading this story really makes me missing this feelings...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-04

Chapter: 4

Oh, teenage Mike. You need to tell your parents you are dating a guy before they figure it out on their own. His thought processes come across immature, though, so I’m not really sure that he’s ready. I don’t mean immature in a bad way, but in the respect that he’s not as independent as Chester. At least Brad is cool with the revelations, and he’s giving good advice. Mike and Chester really are quite different - the social media thing being a big difference… that I think in these times a thing like NOT having social media would be huge. I do like Mike’s explanation for his, though, and I feel like that’s probably pretty accurate.


I giggled at the toothpaste selfie. It’s kinda gross and funny at the same time, but I figure Chester would have found that humorous, just like Mike did. And awwwed at the fruit and syrup. Mike’s insecurity is still cute, I have to say, and I liked how you worked Ryan into Chester’s story, too. I was surprised Mike brought up the debt again, and I still think it’s about drugs, personally, but I guess we’ll wait to find out. And the cat analogy - never thought of it before, but it works!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-02

Chapter: 4

Okay so a couple things...first, I think them sending a selfie to each other every morning and night is so, so sweet. :) Just adorable.


Second, I'm proud of Mike for coming out to Brad. Sure, it's just one person but it's still a start. Hopefully it helps build up his courage to tell more people.


Third, I found Mike worrying over being inexperienced, and Chester most likely being more experienced than him, very endearing and relatable. I think we all have those worries at some point in our lives. His concern is pretty much a universal thing. But I think Chester seems like he'd be very understanding and willing to go at Mike's pace. :)


Really looking forward to their next date and to find out if Mike gets that kiss he's been thinking about. ;) I hope he does.

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-05-02

Chapter: 4

I love this story. ♥️♥️♥️❤️

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

Just want to drop in and say I love their first date, perfect setting and those ice cream flavors I’m with Mike on this one and chocolate all the way :) I cannot wait to see their second date :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

This story is amazing. I love seeing how cute Mike is in this. Really interested to see their next date together 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Before I forget, I'm going to say this first. Your italics issue in your Growing Up chapter, it's probably because somewhere you didn't close your italics marks. Go back through it make sure you have [/i] at the end of where you need each italics to stop. I've had that happen to me. I was going to say something on your review over there, but I got all excited about the story and forgot.


Now, this story. I love that they're on a date, and they went to get ice cream :) that's a perfect date, in my mind. And all those flavors lol I think I would be more like Mike and stick to the something traditional. But good for Chester for knowing what he likes.


Poor Chester and three jobs. That's rough. That's really, really, rough. He should get a roommate, maybe then he wouldn't have to work so much. He'll never have time to go to school like that. Not sure what this debt is he's paying off, but I'm with lpfan, I'm guessing it's something to do with drugs. I hope he stays clean.


I can feel Mike's agony over not being as "grown up" as Chester. They're def. in different places in their life, but they like each other anyway. I can see trouble ahead though when Chester as adult issues/problems and Mike won't understand.


I'm curious to see how they're next date goes :) and you mentioned Ryan! I hope he'll make an appearance in here. I love it when he's in stories.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Not gonna lie I jumped when I saw that you had updated this fic, and this by far would have to be favorite chapter. Who am I kidding, I love them all, but reading about them getting closer to know one another is just tooo freeekin’ cute.


I loved that it was Mike’s first date, and those are some pretty ballsy ice cream flavors haha... But all in all, thank you for the wonderful update. Love always ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 3

Definitely thought it was cute/funny how they were both so into each other that they forgot they could just exchange numbers with their phones lol And I agree with Mike. That first date went really well.


I'm liking the differences between them. Chester being more mature and much more adult than Mike. That could actually benefit both of them. Mike could probably learn a lot from Chester and, in turn, he could bring some light and fun into Chester's life. Kinda like balancing each other out. :)


Cute chapter! Looking forward to their breakfast date!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 3

Ugh, this is so cute! I love that it's Mike's first date, that's just too adorable.


Poor Chester, 3 jobs. It was good he explained things to Mike, even though it caused Mike to doubt himself a little. Chester does seem very adult in comparison. I am going to guess his debt is due to a drug habit that maybe he kicked? I hope this story continues in the light vein, it's so refreshing. I love their banter, and calling each other Mikey and Chazzy :)


I have to ask- is there an ice cream place around you with those weird flavors or did you make all that up? Because yuck. haha, I'm with Mike. Give me chocolate. No avocado, though I love guac. Anyway, enough rambling. This is cute, I still love it so far! I'm excited for their breakfast date!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 2

Pretty boy, omg! Oh, Mike, he is so smitten! And Chester seems so smooth in comparison. I am so looking forward to their date! Thanks for continuing this!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 2

Wholy crap wholy crap,

Excuse me while I squeal! Loved that Chester called Mike ‘Pretty Boy’ just argh, ok now I am fangirling over Mike fanboying over Chester in your story just ahh😍 I also loved how nervous and shy Mike is in this story, such an adorable affect on our favorite Shinoda.


Thank you for the update, I’m sorry for the lame review, I guess I’m still squealing at Chester calling Mike ‘pretty boy’ 💕🤣

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 2

Mike is so cute in this. He's fanboying over Chester...who he only talked to for 20 minutes lol he's like every girl who loves Chester :) and he is obsessed! Which is a small worry. What if he's building up this idea of Chester in his mind and then real Chester isn't like that? That would be tragic. I want them to go on a date! It will be adorable, I can already tell.


I think it's perfectly fine to keep the slash/smut out of this. Nothing wrong with a cute romance :) I'm all about fluff, so bring it on!


I hope Mike will tell his parents he wants a boyfriend...or maybe he'll tell them he's going on his first date with a guy? I hope that goes well. I'm so glad you updated this story, I was wondering if you were going to continue it or not.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 2

Still finding nervous/shy Mike adorable. <3 I can't blame him though. I'd probably be the exact same way if I were in his position. I love that he drew Chester from memory in his sketchbook and the mention of how this would be his first date and wondering what to do. This is all just too cute :) Nice chapter!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 1

This was such a cute first chapter.. I do hope you can continue and this is not just a one shot. Lovely scene between the young artist and his handsome model.. such a great start. hugs!!

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-01-24

Chapter: 1

Omg this so adorable!!!! Mike focusing on not focusing on Chester’s crotch! Lolol!!! Omg and that last line killed me!!! Soooo cute!!! I want to see how Chester reacts to that comment! Give us more please!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 1

This was really cute! Aw Mike. I feel his pain. What a task, to be asked to not only draw a naked man, but it's CHESTER. Chester with a cute belly button :) This would be a cute one shot, but I can see it as a chapter story, too. I'm curious to know more about Chester - just like Mike! I love stuff that's different, and so far this is headed that way, so keep up the good work :) I'm ready to see these two learn more about each other.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 1

Omg, that last line is too friggin' cute! :D lol Made me laugh. Poor Mike haha Really curious to see what you do with this! Oh, and shy Mike is adorable! *sighs* This review is kinda like all over the place but just know I absolutely adored this. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 23