LPfiction

Reviews

Drawn to you by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

Just want to drop in and say I love their first date, perfect setting and those ice cream flavors I’m with Mike on this one and chocolate all the way :) I cannot wait to see their second date :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

This story is amazing. I love seeing how cute Mike is in this. Really interested to see their next date together 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Before I forget, I'm going to say this first. Your italics issue in your Growing Up chapter, it's probably because somewhere you didn't close your italics marks. Go back through it make sure you have [/i] at the end of where you need each italics to stop. I've had that happen to me. I was going to say something on your review over there, but I got all excited about the story and forgot.


Now, this story. I love that they're on a date, and they went to get ice cream :) that's a perfect date, in my mind. And all those flavors lol I think I would be more like Mike and stick to the something traditional. But good for Chester for knowing what he likes.


Poor Chester and three jobs. That's rough. That's really, really, rough. He should get a roommate, maybe then he wouldn't have to work so much. He'll never have time to go to school like that. Not sure what this debt is he's paying off, but I'm with lpfan, I'm guessing it's something to do with drugs. I hope he stays clean.


I can feel Mike's agony over not being as "grown up" as Chester. They're def. in different places in their life, but they like each other anyway. I can see trouble ahead though when Chester as adult issues/problems and Mike won't understand.


I'm curious to see how they're next date goes :) and you mentioned Ryan! I hope he'll make an appearance in here. I love it when he's in stories.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Not gonna lie I jumped when I saw that you had updated this fic, and this by far would have to be favorite chapter. Who am I kidding, I love them all, but reading about them getting closer to know one another is just tooo freeekin’ cute.


I loved that it was Mike’s first date, and those are some pretty ballsy ice cream flavors haha... But all in all, thank you for the wonderful update. Love always ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 3

Definitely thought it was cute/funny how they were both so into each other that they forgot they could just exchange numbers with their phones lol And I agree with Mike. That first date went really well.


I'm liking the differences between them. Chester being more mature and much more adult than Mike. That could actually benefit both of them. Mike could probably learn a lot from Chester and, in turn, he could bring some light and fun into Chester's life. Kinda like balancing each other out. :)


Cute chapter! Looking forward to their breakfast date!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 3

Ugh, this is so cute! I love that it's Mike's first date, that's just too adorable.


Poor Chester, 3 jobs. It was good he explained things to Mike, even though it caused Mike to doubt himself a little. Chester does seem very adult in comparison. I am going to guess his debt is due to a drug habit that maybe he kicked? I hope this story continues in the light vein, it's so refreshing. I love their banter, and calling each other Mikey and Chazzy :)


I have to ask- is there an ice cream place around you with those weird flavors or did you make all that up? Because yuck. haha, I'm with Mike. Give me chocolate. No avocado, though I love guac. Anyway, enough rambling. This is cute, I still love it so far! I'm excited for their breakfast date!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 2

Pretty boy, omg! Oh, Mike, he is so smitten! And Chester seems so smooth in comparison. I am so looking forward to their date! Thanks for continuing this!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 2

Wholy crap wholy crap,

Excuse me while I squeal! Loved that Chester called Mike ‘Pretty Boy’ just argh, ok now I am fangirling over Mike fanboying over Chester in your story just ahh😍 I also loved how nervous and shy Mike is in this story, such an adorable affect on our favorite Shinoda.


Thank you for the update, I’m sorry for the lame review, I guess I’m still squealing at Chester calling Mike ‘pretty boy’ 💕🤣

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 2

Mike is so cute in this. He's fanboying over Chester...who he only talked to for 20 minutes lol he's like every girl who loves Chester :) and he is obsessed! Which is a small worry. What if he's building up this idea of Chester in his mind and then real Chester isn't like that? That would be tragic. I want them to go on a date! It will be adorable, I can already tell.


I think it's perfectly fine to keep the slash/smut out of this. Nothing wrong with a cute romance :) I'm all about fluff, so bring it on!


I hope Mike will tell his parents he wants a boyfriend...or maybe he'll tell them he's going on his first date with a guy? I hope that goes well. I'm so glad you updated this story, I was wondering if you were going to continue it or not.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 2

Still finding nervous/shy Mike adorable. <3 I can't blame him though. I'd probably be the exact same way if I were in his position. I love that he drew Chester from memory in his sketchbook and the mention of how this would be his first date and wondering what to do. This is all just too cute :) Nice chapter!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 1

This was such a cute first chapter.. I do hope you can continue and this is not just a one shot. Lovely scene between the young artist and his handsome model.. such a great start. hugs!!

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-01-24

Chapter: 1

Omg this so adorable!!!! Mike focusing on not focusing on Chester’s crotch! Lolol!!! Omg and that last line killed me!!! Soooo cute!!! I want to see how Chester reacts to that comment! Give us more please!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 1

This was really cute! Aw Mike. I feel his pain. What a task, to be asked to not only draw a naked man, but it's CHESTER. Chester with a cute belly button :) This would be a cute one shot, but I can see it as a chapter story, too. I'm curious to know more about Chester - just like Mike! I love stuff that's different, and so far this is headed that way, so keep up the good work :) I'm ready to see these two learn more about each other.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 1

Omg, that last line is too friggin' cute! :D lol Made me laugh. Poor Mike haha Really curious to see what you do with this! Oh, and shy Mike is adorable! *sighs* This review is kinda like all over the place but just know I absolutely adored this. :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-23

Chapter: 1

I, uh, NEED MORE! This is the perfect balance of hot/adorable Mike aka dark haired beauty haha 🤣... my body is ready for what you are about to do with this story and I cannot wait :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-22

Chapter: 1

The last sentence just cracked me! I mean... how adorable is that?! The most awkward thing you can probably say but at the same time just so damn cute! Ok, Mike could have complicated Chesters's (?) dick, as he did in his head, but luckily he settled on the belly button ;)


Nice start, I can feel the slight nervousness in every sentence and I picture Mike with red cheeks and shaking hands, looking away again and again shyly. Sigh. 17-year-old-and-overwhelmed Mike is great!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-01-22

Chapter: ?

BAHAHAHA! Omg! I love this so much! Pleeeeease do more. Teenage Mike drawing nudes, and his first nude is Chester. God. I love it. All I can do is giggle. 😂 If you want to talk ideas in continuing, shoot me an email. I think this is a great start!

Reviews 1 to 17 of 17