LPfiction

Reviews

3. Forever by lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-11-01

Chapter: 8

Oh Lord, when this series ends I will miss it so so much... you've made me feel so many emotions throughout the 3 fics, one deeper than the other.. and as other reviewers mentioned this could've been a perfect ending but as you have two more chapters after this one I cannot wait to read them, hopefully you will bring us many happy memories and sexy times between this two.


The things that I liked the most on this chapter:

I love how Chester didn't do something extreme or terrible to end his life, he went away almost naturally and I'm glad Talinda was by his side.

Mike sending that flower arrangement before passing (tears), this couldn't be any more sad and the signed card with Mike's signature with his blocker letters. (The matching tattoo Chester got when they got married, Mike probably felt on top of the world seeing his love getting his name tattooed, it shows admiration and adoration from Chester to him, and reminds me of RL Chester back tattoo of Linkin Park, I just can imagine what Mike felt in RL too, so proud right!❤.


The pictures of Chester. OMG I'm such a Chester girl, and you writing about Chester smiling pictures makes me feel extremely nostalgic. His smiles and laughter were infectious and I think when he smiled is when he looked more beautiful. Most adorable smile ever.


Well, what else can I say other than you really touched my heart strings with this chapter. I love your writing, I hope you never stop writing. ❤❤❤

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-10-25

Chapter: 8

I was afraid how I would react to this chapter. I mean after the last chapter I was sure that Ches would follow Mike in this one. No way that he would go on without the love of his life.

But I somehow made it. There were tears, but I can't say they were all sad. Yes, it's damn sad and heartbreaking, it always is when someone passes. However, all that Ches wanted was being together with Mike again, and now he can be. And that's not sad but just heartwarming.

Really really really well written, I think I read everything in a whisper voice in my head, because that was the tone of the chapter. Well done <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-24

Chapter: 8

This story never fails to make me cry, seriously. I loved everything in this chapter, and I need to know what happens in the last two, because after this one, I can't really imagine what else could come. It was already so beautiful; especially the scene with Tyler and Otis and the urns, oh my god. When this story is over, it will be a perfect ending to the trilogy you have created.


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-10-21

Chapter: 8

First, you’re more than welcome for every review and the time taken to leave them. This series does my Bennoda heart good in ways I can’t even put into words so much thanks to you for writing it. <3


Second, you couldn’t have done this better. The matching urns, Talinda following Chester’s instructions and staying with him until the end, Mike pre-arranging for those flowers to be delivered, Tyler and Otis taking the urns to Hawaii...all of it...I’m speechless. You even threw some small flashbacks, which you know how much I love it every time you do that. *happy sigh*


This was beautiful. I hope you don’t get tired of me saying that. I just really don’t know how else to express what this series makes me feel. I love all of it.


Super curious about these last two chapters. Do I have some Bennoda fluff to look forward to in the form of more flashbacks? I hope so. :) But, even if that’s not the case, I’m eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-20

Chapter: 8

This chapter was surprisingly easy to read. I didn't even cry. Not even close. I'm amazed. Usually I dread these chapters because of the heavy emotion they bring, but this wasn't like that at all. Maybe because I was happy to see Chester rejoined with Mike. Maybe because it was done by his own hand, not because of disease. Either way, I'm happy they're back together. Here are some things I loved about how you did this:


The matching, non-labeled urns. I LOVE that. It's one more way of being "one" instead of "two".


That Talinda did what she promised and made sure Chester's wishes were followed to the letter. Literally, when it came to Otis and Tyler, and this goes for them, too. That they fulfilled what their dads wanted.


The halo at the waterfall is a nice image.


The funeral picture of Chester and the gap in his teeth. I've always said that that gap makes me smile when I see it, because RL Chester never had it fixed. It was a flaw, and even though he certainly had the means to do something about it, he didn't. He let it be, and I adore that.


Mike pre-paying/arranging for the flowers/card on their anniversary, I love the idea, but my golly. As the person who would be receiving those after the person is gone, I can't even imagine what that would feel like. An overwhelming mix of a lot of things, I would think.


I'm curious to find out what the family will do with the house.


And I loved the bit about Chester fiercely protecting Mike's things. I can totally understand that reaction.


I know you said there are two chapters left, and I'm wondering what they will be about since our guys are gone. But whatever you have in mind, I'm ready. You could have ended it right here with this chapter and I would have been okay. It felt like closure to me.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-29

Chapter: 7

I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for coming back to this story and continuing... the fact that you dedicated the chapter to me it really made me feel special and I appreciate you for that. Even though you managed to make me cry, the chapter was extremely well written and beautiful.


That is the only way this story could end, if one of them leaves the other will follow shortly.... I feel so sad for Chester but he must be thankful that he got to live such beautiful memories with Mike and even though they wasted several years by hiding and denying their feelings they were able to finally build a precious life together.


I feel like you chose their best memories, and you wrote this so well that it was like seeing the movie of their lives. It was breathtaking, heartbreaking and extremely beautiful all at once.


I'm glad that Anna was able to make peace with their relationship, I know she did it a long time ago but it was good to see her speak to Chester. She was in such a bad place after the events in Secrets and Confession that this was much needed.


I know that I will continue to suffer while reading the final chapters of this fic and I can just imagine how hard it was for you to write Mike's passing, but I cannot help but ask you to update soon please. I need this story in my life. The whole Confession series is my all time favorite fic. ❤❤

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-08-27

Chapter: 7

This story leaves me speechless with every chapter, and I have to say that I was really happy to see an update. It was so heartbreaking from beginning to end, but especially the last sentence made me tear up.


I loved these little flashbacks of their life and of their christmas memories, and it made sense for Mike to think it was christmas with all these guests at the house. I can totally feel why Chester doesn't want to leave Mike's side, and I already know that when this story ends, I won't be able to handle it.


I don't know what to say anymore except of please update soon, this story is so beautiful and sad.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 7

I agree, it all build up over the other two stories. A life without one another is not worth living and maybe not even possible. There are so many stories out there of couples that die shortly after each other and it makes totally sense here as well. They have kept each other alive during all those years, they have been living for each other, and now it might be time for both to leave together as well. I didn't really believe in any form of afterlife but since Chester's passing irl I reconciled with the idea of people still somehow being there and looking over there loved ones. Ches talking to Mike to make sure to find him once he is joining him makes so much sense in that light and I'm sure they will never be apart.


And I'm glad that Talinda seemed to understand. Because she knows how much Ches loves Mike, she always knew and she was pretty supportive from the very beginning. Not that I blame Anna that she wasn't but she made up for this. All those memories that showed that they really grew together as one big family. All the kids and wives and all the time spend together. No one can take those memories and I bet that Ches' and Mike's kids and grandkids will have a lot to hold onto now. All those great moments, all those traditions and all the love they were surrounded with.


The little moments you interlaced throughout this chapter and earlier chapters were really well chosen and they all left me with a warm feeling. Their lives together started a bit later than what they would have deserved but they made the most of it and they were faithful to their promise: "If I say yes now, I say yes for forever." They did and they managed to get everyone on board and create a new family. All the kids calling both of them "papa/dad", all of them being there to make sure that they can say goodbye, all of them supporting each other. That's only because Mike and Ches created a place full of love, understanding, support and family. They can be so proud of that.


And then the last sentence. It didn't just broke Chester's heart but also mine. I had tears in my eyes during the whole chapter but kept it together but then it all just broke out of me. I was a sobbing mess... I know you hear that a lot in the reviews to this story and I know that you warned us. Still, I need to say it because it's true and proves that your writing is beautiful and triggers emotions that I'm not always aware of having in me.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 7

Like everyone else, I agree this chapter was A) Very well-written. B) incredibly heartbreaking and C) absolutely beautiful in its own way.


I'm very curious over these "last wishes" that Chester has set up for Talinda to follow. I can only assume he wants his and Mike's bodies cremated and then spread together somewhere? That's what came to mind anyway. I think it makes total sense that he would intrust such a huge thing to Talinda. She's always loved him, and did everything in her power to make sure he was happy and I don't think this time will be any different.


Chester laying there with Mike until he passed, was heartbreaking. I love the way you did it with the flashes of their life. I think that was the perfect way to bring them to the end. It's so sad. As someone who has been with the same person for over 20 years, I can totally relate to how you would want to hang on till the very end, and be there no matter what. It was heartbreaking, yet understandable when Chester refused to leave/eat, even for the sake of the kids' feelings. I'm glad there were two of them there. Being the only child there to take care of two dying parents, I think would be overwhelming.


Now it's Chester's turn. That's all I can think. Despite how hard this is for you to write, and hard for us to read, I'm glad it's happening. It will be a full circle trilogy, and that's really something special.


Oh, and the Christmas thing. It made complete sense that Mike would think it was Christmas, with all the kids/family coming in to see him and only staying for a short time. My heart ached when I read that. I'm glad he was lucid enough at the end for him and Chester to share a few last words and memories together. Ugh, just thinking about it is going to make me cry.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-26

Chapter: 7

You ready for a jumbled up, all over the place, complete mess of a review? I hope so. Because that’s probably what this will be.


Alright...Anna, again. I’m glad she made sure to tell Chester too that she forgave him. That warmed my heart. And their discussion about loving someone meaning that you want what’s best for them and what makes them happy, etc..So good, and so true. Although, that’s a completely selfless kind of love that I don’t know if most people get to experience.


The flashbacks...I was smiling the whole time. Love the flashbacks. <3 This whole series just...I don’t know. I can’t describe what it does to me. It’s perfection. 100%.


Chester so stubbornly refusing to get out of bed and take care of himself :’( It hurt but I totally get it. He knew Mike was going to pass soon and, if I was Chester, I don’t think anyone could’ve gotten me out of that bed either.


Now the ending...I cried. But I fucking knew I would. And I’ve mentioned being speechless before but...I really don’t have words. In fact, I don’t think it’s even sunk in yet. That last line...good Lord, my poor heart :( Poor Chester.


As always, beautiful writing. Thank you so much for updating this!! I missed this one a lot.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-08-25

Chapter: 6

So beautiful.... And so heartbreaking...

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-20

Chapter: 6

I'm missing this fic so much! Please update soon❤❤

From: malaiyas

Date: 2019-06-03

Chapter: 6

Oh, man. Man, oh, man. I see some really painful things beginning to take shape here.


It was nice to see Anna spend that time with Mike alone. After knowing what happened, it was nice to see that as we close in on the end of everything, that she feels forgiveness.


Brain cancer. Oh, I'm so sick of cancer. I don't mean to lament, it's just... well, whose life hasn't been touched by it?


This one kind of took the words right out of me, I have to admit. I'm sorry this is a shitty review (and damn late, to boot).


I love this.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 6

Wow, this made me speechless, although it was difficult (in a good way btw, your writing is just amazing and beautiful) to read I too can relate to someone dealing with cancer as someone very close to me atm moment has it. It’s so sad to see Mike in such way I just broke down as this really hit close to home. Absolutely flawed by your writing ❤️❤️❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-22

Chapter: 6

Honestly is very difficult for me to leave a review for this fic without getting extremely emotional. Maybe because you are depicting a situation that is so real and unavoidable that you know.. it really touches me.


I was also expecting Mike to have some sort of dementia/ Alzheimer and not something as final as a brain cancer. So discovering the diagnosis was kinda shocking... as a side note, I gotta mention what my mother always says: please dont work too hard or too many hours or it could affect your health. Well, Mike's tumor could be the result of being such a workaholic.


You are amazing at showing all of these different emotions and feelings. I gotta mention first that conversation between Mike and Chaz about the diagnosis, that was so hard to read. For two people that are SO in love with each other there must be really difficult to get to know something like this, that your soulmate is probably on his last days is shocking!


Anna's visit... I don't even know to tell you... only that it was so perfectly written. I understand that a lot of time has passed after the events in my beloved 'Confession'.. and if I'm not mistaken Anna got married, right? But still.. I'm so glad to know that she was finally able to forgive Mike after the heartbreak he caused her when he left for Chester.


I honestly don't know if I will be able to keep myself together while reading the final chapters of this fic.. that statement about Chester going after Mike after he passes is it so sad, but we know on the context of this fic that is the only way to go.


Just a request, before you go into the heavy and saddest parts, would you incluye some more happy/ sexy memories? I may say that you made us suffer too much during Secrets due to the lack of slash, that I feel that you should write some of it to redeem yourself.. but if you think is not appropriate maybe start a new band related fic or update Untouchable? Please yes.. you know how much I love your writing.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-19

Chapter: 6

This chapter made me cry again, it was (like all the others) beautiful and sad at the same time. I thought that Mike had Alzheimer's, but brain cancer is even worse, and I'm not at all prepared for him to die yet. And about Chester wanting to die with him: Oh my god, I don't even have words to describe what I was feeling when I read that.


Please update soon.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-13

Chapter: 6

Wow...so this chapter was the hardest one for me too as the reader. Like...damn. I don't really have words. Let me start with the easier part...


Anna. I like that she came to say good-bye and to ensure Mike there aren't any hard feelings, etc..That's extremely important. I especially liked when she acknowledged her awareness of how hard Mike struggled with his feelings for Chester because it's true. Even with how much he loved Chester and wanted to be with him, leaving Anna wasn't easy for him so it's not like the severity of it all was lost on Mike. I think that's extremely important as well. And I'm glad Anna realizes it. That knowledge probably helped her find peace regarding everything.


Now Chester...this was, by far, the hardest part of the hardest chapter for me. :'( Like him literally, physically wanting to go with Mike when he passes away...that's heavy. Really fucking heavy. And I don't mean that as a negative at all or to make you feel bad, just as the truth. That says so much. And it really seems like Chester's planning for it and preparing for it by giving up and not taking care of himself. Just again... wow.


You surprised me with the diagnosis. I was really thinking it was dementia/Alzheimer's. I get Chester wanting to try other Drs and find an alternative. At the same time, I get Mike not wanting to. That's tough.


I still love this and now I'm even more intrigued to see the ending even though I know it will be rough.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-13

Chapter: 6

I don't know if I could ever do what Chester is doing. I would have had the same reaction, not wanting to accept that the cancer is that bad that there is no way to get rid of it. Ches has always been stubborn and it must have been hard to support Mike in his wish to make the best of the time he has/had left and not trying to fight the cancer.


It's not that I don't understand Mike. Of course he wanted to enjoy as much time as possible with Ches and their family. And I hope he did.


Btw, it kind of feels "good" to know what's going on with him. I made up my mind about it a while ago and it went into a complete different direction (I just compared the situation with one I had been in before) but it kind of completes the picture, with the information you had in your mind all the time and we didn't know about. And it can at the right time, it fits well into the story line here.


The flashback to when Mike and Ches found out what was wrong, that was hard. Especially Mike being so numb. That's indeed out of character for him. And that he still went to other doctors, even though he kind of didn't want to. All for Ches.


And then Anna showing up. Same story as with Brad; I kind of forgot about her... I feel bad for it, but it has all been about Bennoda and I totally ignored people around them. But you don't and I'm so grateful for it. Because those little moments of friends and family saying their goodbyes - they are so well written. Heartbreaking but also heartwarming, I simply love them.


And every word that Otis said is right. Mike is holding on to Ches and no matter what the others are saying - he is not going to let go before he is sure that Ches is ready. I'm just not sure if it means that Ches is ready to say goodbye or ready to go with him. The last paragraph makes me think that it is the latter. That Ches decided to also let go, stop taking care of himself and join Mike in his last seconds that then will turn out to be the last seconds for both of them... I don't know what to feel about this. It's kind of what everyone could have expected, seeing all the love for each other. They can't live without each other. But still... Ches is not ill and still kind of doing ok. So it wouldn't be right to end his life because Mike's time is running out... But I'm afraid that is exactly what is going to happen...

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-05-12

Chapter: 6

Thank you for a nice chapter and for deep cleaning my eyes using the crying method. It was sensitive and beautiful and it took me a good hour to be able to read it.

The dialogue with Otis was sweet and Anna's little speech was something that only a person who really made peace with the past could say.

I can't wait for the rest of the story, even though it makes me cry! It's a beautiful story! Thank you

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-12

Chapter: 6

You just know how to make me cry. Seriously. Big, fat ugly tears. This whole concept of Chester being ready to go and Mike can't go till Chester's ready to let him go/go with him...I don't know what you have planned as far as details go. But part of me sees Chester taking too many pills on purpose. Like, sleeping pills. Lying down with Mike, telling him goodbye and that he'll see him soon, and then he's the one to go first, and Mike goes within seconds. I'm not sure why, but every time it was brought up, that's the feeling I got. Especially when Chester said he "knew what he was doing".


I have to say this..the little bit about how Chester still sees Mike as a young twenty-something, that's true. My husband showed me some study that listed out a handful of things that's present in successful, long-time marriages. One of those things is having a "frozen in time" picture of your partner, and no matter how they change or age, they still look like that picture to you. It's a beautiful sentiment to falling in love with the person, not their looks or money or status.


I cried when Anna was talking to Mike. I'm glad she came, and I'm glad Mike woke up enough for them to look each other in the eyes one last time. I'm sure that's massive closure for her. And for him.


What else can I say? Oh. The diagnosis. I agree with Mike. Trying to do chemo and other treatments, it zaps the life out of you so quickly, and I would be like him. I would not want to waste a single moment. I'm glad that he and Chester had the time to do everything they wanted. Their dedication to each other is so heartwarming.


I know these chapters are hard for you to write, and hard for us to read...but the hard makes it good. As always, thank you for sharing.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 71