LPfiction

Reviews

3. Forever by lpfan503

Add review

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 2

The way that you're weaving the present and the past seamlessly together is just amazing. It works so, so well for this story. And I really feel like that's so true to how the end of life is. It's all about the sadness of seeing your loved one sick and dying, knowing that they won't be around for much long. That just hurts so much, and you can see that in Chester and Mike's interactions. But it's also about looking back on wonderful memories of the past. God, it's just really beautifully done.


I love that we got to see what Mike's first time being on bottom was like. It was so sweet and sexy at the same time. You described Mike's vulnerability and Chester's worries and concerns perfectly.


“Of all the love stories in the world, ours is my favorite.” That line is just the best. I feel the same! Their love story throughout all of this series is absolutely one of my all time favorites.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 2

I apologize if my review for this chapter isn't up to par or ends up not making sense. Im speechless and exhausted lol It's 1am here and, due to bad weather, I'm working a double so my brain is slightly frazzled o_O


Anyway, the banter back and forth about who would bottom in the future was too cute. Chester and his "rock, paper, scissors" idea seemed like something I could see him suggesting IRL :) But they do need a better way since, like Mike, I too am a fan of him holding Chester down and making Chester scream his name ;) Speaking of those kinds of scenes...the slash was beautiful. So sweet and touching <3


The mention of a hospice nurse was shocking even though I assumed, and you confirmed, that Mike is sick. Im almost certain I know how this ends and Im getting the tissues ready.


This probably sounds weird but I love getting to see Chester as the caretaker. Not that I want Mike to be sick, of course, but, with that being the case, the positive I pull from his sickness is how sweet it is to see Chester caring for him. Like I said in my other review, Chester being Mike's rock at a time when he needs it most. For whatever reason, that makes me heart happy. Maybe because I can easily envision Chester in that role? I don't know.


The line about their love story being Chester's favorite broke me </3 In a way that only the best stories can. Just like the other installments, you're doing a fantastic job with this. I can't wait to read more. :)

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 2

I’m not crying, you are, this is so sweet <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 2

It's hard to read, you know that...but also know that you're writing it beautifully. I love the tender care between them, and I honestly wasn't expecting Mike to be this far gone. From the first chapter...the word "hospice" never even entered my mind. Now it seems we are watching his last days as he fades away. My heart aches for Chester on such a deep level here. When Mike isn't even aware if he's really awake or asleep, and Chester is there caring for him constantly. It's a subject I've thought about many times, concerning me and my husband, and how hard it will be when we reach this stage, and which one of us will be in Mike's shoes, or Chester's. It's the reality of getting old, and I'm very thankful that Mike is not among strangers during this time, but that he will (hopefully) get to pass at home, with Chester by his side holding his hand.


It's beautiful in its own way, and I know it will be a hard story to read, but it's definitely a full circle of life kind of idea. I'm curious to see others come into the story...into the present. Their grown children (and maybe grandkids) and the guys in the band, and even Anna and Talinda. If Mike's in hospice care, then they would all want to gather to say their goodbyes while they still can.


Ugh, just writing that makes my heart hurt.


My favorite (and least favorite) moment was when Mike was thinking about Chester and all his different hairstyles. And at first I was thinking...he's 71 years old and still wearing a mohawk now and again and spikes and....and then it hit me that Mike's mind is shifting between the past and present and he can't tell the difference.


I'm about to cry, so I'm going to stop.


I appreciate the effort you're putting into this, I know it's hard. I know it's personal. *hugs*

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 2

Another amazing chapter, I seriously loved it!


Buuut, first of all, I feel like I have to apologize for my review on the first chapter. I think it was a bit impolite because I was so overwhelmed by everything...


Secondly, I want to say that chapter two was absolutely fantastic. I cried during the sad parts and i was amazed by the slashy parts, because the way you write sexy scenes is always great. It was so cute to see that Mike wanted to wait with being on bottom, and then after he had done it, he couldn't get enough xD


And I know it sounds sick and weird, but I love reading everything feet-related, so the parts about the massage were really good ;)


I'll stay strong throughout this whole story, even when it gets sad and it is revealed what Mike's illness is. Chester being the caretaker now is adorable and heartbreaking at the same time. Also that they have to have a nurse for Mike, Oh God, my heart is really breaking over this story. And they're not even that old yet, which makes it even sadder for me. I'm just too emotional, sorry for that. I guess now I can say it:


Please update soon!

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-16

Chapter: 2

I love it! It's so sweet! And the way they care of each other through the years.

Take the story wherever you want to! So far it's so great that I am sure you can't go wrong :)

❤️❤️❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 1

And just when I thought confessions was sadly over you bring the third instalment and I kid you not, you made this girl hella happy to see where our favorite OTP have left off too. The first chapter really got me and I am looking forward to seeing what will become of this ❤️

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-02-15

Chapter: 1

I can tell this one is going to grab my heart, the emotions in this one is so strong I almost teared up at the thought of the band breaking up and all I can think of is how we lost Chester. I can’t wait for wait you have installed for us with this story :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 1

It's been pretty difficult for me to leave a review for this fic.. and it's not that I don't like it.. I like it a lot, but is just that I was taken aback for the sudden wave of emotions that this chapter made me feel. First.. the time jump... Damn! It is unbearable for me to read their characters at about 70... it makes me extremely sad for some reason.. the mention of LP stopping as a band... the way that it was supposed to have happened.. it makes me even more sad.


I just hope Mike is not like terminally ill or something.. specially for that final thought at the end about not having all the time in the world left. I suspect something is going on with Mike.. the change on his sleeping patterns, the need for Chester to remind him or tell him of those beautiful memories... I completely understand Mike being affected about stopping making music.... I mean that's his life (and also the same thing can be said about RL Mike! Damm that man is unstoppable). I wonder if Mike will ever decide to keep going with LP without Chester.


The flashbacks are really appreciated.. I couldn't help after reading this first chapter.. I went back to check the rating and was happy that is NC-17 and not R.. sorry couldn't help. So even though this is not about just sex.. I would still love if you include some sexy times between them the way they were back in Confession. I'm surprised to see this will just be 10 chapters... hope you decide to go for more but I'm up for the ride on whatever you have in mind... Xoxo

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 1

Wow, I love the beginning to this so far. For me, it was easy to follow. Seems to me this is going to be another beautiful, heart grabby, and emotional story. Can't wait to see what you have in store for us this time. :)

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 1

I've been so curious how this story was going to fit into this amazing little universe you've built. I expected it to pick up right after Confessions, but this makes much more sense. I think you definitely made the right call.



The "flashbacks" and present day blended really well and weren't hard to follow. As far as present day and Mike being sick, I'm looking forward to how it all plays out. Aging and death is a huge part of every great love story. We hardly ever get to see that in fanfiction, so I'm glad you decided to tap into that.


The ten year anniversary and Chester mentioning how LP stopped touring after 25 years. Ugh, of course that pulled at my heartstrings. God, don't we all wish it ended up that way? And 100% it would be Mike that had the most difficulty with that chapter of their lives coming to a close. Makes total sense.


I'm excited that you've chosen to wrap this wonderful story up this way. It's fresh and new and I can't wait to see how it goes!

From: Alerion

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 1

I've been gone from this site for a while and this is the first story I've checked out so far. I can tell this is gonna make me hella emotional lol Chester's not gonna die in this story, is he? I don't think I'll be able to deal with that, haha. I want to see where this goes though. I'll just keep a couple boxes of Kleenex nearby lmao

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 1

When I found out there would be a third part to this series, I was very curious how you planned to do it. After reading this first chapter, I really do think this is the most logical way to tell the rest of their story. Starting with them well advanced in years and just reflecting on major milestones, or whatever moments you choose to highlight, is perfect. <3


Like the other reviewers mentioned, it will be hard to see Mike deal with an illness of some kind, if that's the case, but it will also be nice to see Chester help him along the way and be Mike's rock, just as Mike was for him so many times.


Initially, I was surprised too by the path you've chosen, but I'm looking forward to the next nine chapters. :) We've followed these two for so long and to know they got to grow old together, with mainly good times between them, is absolutely wonderful.


There's a way you could end this that will have me an emotional wreck, and I'll probably go through a couple boxes of tissues, but, even IF that happens, I will still heart all three installments of this trilogy. I'm along for the ride indefinitely.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 1

It would be interesting to cover 30 years 😁😁😁😁 it will take you about 200 chapters more!

I love both of the other stories..so I am up to wherever this leads to! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: ?

Wow... this was so different from what I expected. I don't even know what I had in mind but it was for sure not this.


However, all always, your writing is great and makes me see all the things that happen in front of me and I got totally absorbed by the chapter. The bound between them is so strong and with every word this unbreakable connection radiates towards the readers.


I'm not quite sure what is happening to Mike but it seems that this piece is really based in the far future and that Mike is maybe sick (or just old)? I don't want him to be, I want both of them to be fine. They went through so much... But that's the way you chose to end this and of course we are with you on this, no matter what.


The story Chester tells and the memories are beautifully woven into the "now" and I didn't find it confusing at all. The two parts were nicely interlocking. I'm curious which other moments of their life together you have chosen or will choose for the next nine chapters.


This first one was beautiful but sad. Seeing them so close and still drifting apart a bit through Mike's struggles. I think it is really close to his character, that he couldn't deal with the end of the band and would be restless. For me, now reading this and knowing that there maybe already was a last show/ knowing that there was a last show with Ches for sure, made me tear up. I tried to hold onto the nice part of the memory, the celebration of their life together, the effort Ches had put into this arrangement and the surprise, his effort to make Mike smile and happy, his effort to make him better; but the little sting didn't leave.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: ?

Oh God, how do you always make me cry with your stories? I hoped for a happy story, and I didn't expect to cry right after waking up in the morning. I don't know if I can take reading this if Mike is sick. I know that that's life, but I'm just not sure if I'm prepared for this story. Maybe he's not sick, who knows. I expect to cry a lot during the course of the following chapters, and I think this is the first time I won't tell an author to update soon.


I loved this first chapter, anyway.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: ?

Sorry for being the party pooper about the memory from the last live ❤️

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: ?

Thanks for keeping my eyes clean using the crying method...

So far it's so sweet and it made me cry!

The mention of the last live hit me hard.. I have a very specific photo in my mind from the last live..

I love it, please keep going :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: ?

Okay. So....Mike is sick. He has cancer or alzheimer's or something, right? Which is seriously sad. I mean, it's life. It happens. But wow, I didn't see that coming. I already feel super bad for them. The flashbacks are nice. It shows a more youthful side of them. The party was kind of bittersweet with "the end of LP" being mentioned and such.


The concept of them being on opposite sleeping schedules, that's just ugh. My heart. And the ending with Mike saying, "you're scared you'll hurt me..." man. :( that just cut right to my heart.


This was all written beautifully, of course. And it was easy to follow, so don't worry about that, but the thought of Mike being sick....that he can't remember and Chester has to tell him stories from their past. My grandma had alzheimer's ...it's a horrible, horrible, cruel fate. I hope that's not what Mike has. *fingers crossed*.


Or maybe I'm totally wrong. If I'm completely wrong, ignore this review. As you know, I haven't had the best day, so maybe my mind is set on doom and gloom, but I couldn't resist reading this. I love you so much, and I adore your writing. As I've told you so many times, your writing has a very elegant flair to it, that I'll never have. I admire it, and this is no exception.


I hope Mike isn't sick. I hope I'm wrong. I love you anyway.

Reviews 1 to 19 of 19