LPfiction

Reviews

Nothing makes sense anymore by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-22

Chapter: 1

Bring on the tissues! Damn. This was so...good! So bittersweet, hearbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. Like...sigh. I loved that Chester was waiting for him and he was their guardian angel. And that Mike could finally get out of his chest what he held for so long, and loved how peaceful and wise Chester was through it all. Ouch. This was a lovely read. I'm glad you decided to share it with us. Thank you. <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-21

Chapter: 1

This was hard to read and I debated for awhile if I was going to or not. I usually just flat out avoid post-Chester stories but I decided to give this a try. And I'm glad I did :) I love the idea of Chester being a guardian angel <333 It would be so lovely if that was true. I like to hope it is.


Anyway, this is beautiful and I'm gald you decided to share it. :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

Oh my gosh. Here comes the tears. I had a review for this one, and it was lengthy but to me it really didn’t make sense. So let me try again with this one...


Thank you for posting this, I understand how hard it would have been for you to post it, and really it was beautiful and the way you wrote Chester into this, was truly a bittersweet moment. I loved it, I loved everything, just wow thank you ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

This was hard, but I really appreciate what you're trying to get across. It's such a peaceful thought to think that Chester is in a better place, free from pain and from the demons that haunted him. I love the bit with the wings and how he wrapped the one around Mike to comfort him. It's a beautiful mental image.


I can see how this would have been so hard to write. Thank you for sharing it with us. We all miss Chester so much. Some days are worse than others. I have no doubt that if Chester could give his support from the afterlife to all that Mike is doing, that he would. He was always Team Mike.


*hugs*

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

This was tough for me to read, but I'm glad I did. It made me think about what it would be like for Mike to get to ask Chester those questions, to get that closure. It seems that the lack of answers would haunt Mike, and you did a good job portraying all those emotions coming down on him all at once when he realizes where he and Chester are.


I hope that if there is an afterlife, Mike gets his answers. I want to believe that in all this real world horror, that Chester has his arms around Mike. They had a really special bond and friendship. You took that idea and make Chester Mike's guardian angel in this story, and I love that. I love to think of him keeping his eye on Mike here in our real world.


Thanks for writing this. I know it must have been hard.

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

This was beautiful. Made me remember what I felt that fateful day Chester had passed. Thank you.

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

Absolutely love the HP reference! This was such a sweet story. I love to think that Chester actually did find his peace and his demons have finally let him be free. Now I've got the warm and fuzzies!

From: Samweis

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

Wow... I don't know what to say, this was just a wonderful read! I could feel Mike's confusion as well as his anger and love at the same time.

I'm glad that he got to ask those questions that have hunted him his whole life. And that he could hug Ches again... I think my favourite part was probably when Ches was placing his wings around him, keeping him safe and just letting him cry at his side...

I'm not a believer in the afterlife but who knows... maybe I'll get surprised one day. And meeting loved ones again that you miss (and probably lost when you didn't expect it) sounds like something I would like to happen. Imagining Mike and Chester back together is so wonderful that I was not sure if I cried because of happiness or sadness during this whole wonderful story.


Thank you so much for sharing <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ and hugs...


No words needed ❤️

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 1

this was a beautiful read, I'm so glad they reunite in heaven. *goes cry in a corner* I'm glad they talk, and I find it beautiful that Chester is their gardian angel. I can't help but think about Dave's and Brad's reunion with Chaz. And now part of the band together in heaven, this is just... I don't know the word but I "like" the idea.

You put the emotions right and I'm glad to have read this. well done!

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10