LPfiction

Reviews

Kissed By The Shadows by becisamonsta

Add review

From: L.Phoenix

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 2

Finally got around to reading this! I love how both of our stories portray Chester an angel of some sort! I loved your Chester dancing scene! Gaaaah! There is seriously nothing sexier than a dancing Chester, I swear! (That's why there's so much of it in every story I write XD) And Mike in that OUTFIT! HOLLLYYY HEEELLL YESSSS! I love it when someone Mike's bad baaaad! I'd give my left eye to see that man in leather and a crop top bahahahaah!


As for Chester's secret... I'm thinking he's either a fallen angel, or he sold his soul, or he's a demon. There's something supernatural happening here and I fucking love it! It would be super if he was immortal and he makes Mike immortal and they live darkly ever after :DDDD


I love your writing! So beautifully descriptive! You never disappoint! And Brad and Rob are ADORBS!


*Rated as well oxoxox

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 2

Okay, couple of things.


A. This took a twist I wasn't expecting. Like, whoa. I had to go back and see if I was reading the story I thought I was reading lol and I don't mean this in a bad way! I love a supernatural twist.


B. Rob seems super sweet in this. He really does. And I hope Mike's wrong. Obviously Brad has a history of using/dumping guys, and I'm hoping he won't do that with Rob. I could feel Mike's envy, when Rob was being such a good boyfriend and Mike was just stewing over the thought that Brad will just toss him aside, and what a waste.


C. I LOVE Ryan Shuck. I really do. I adore him to pieces, and I get excited when I see people add him into stories. So now I have to say please, please, please, please, please, don't make him a bad guy. He's such a sweetheart in RL and it's hard to think of him as being mean/evil. I get it if he's meant to be the greedy slave owner in this story, but I'm hoping he's not. *fingers crossed*


D. As for Chester, I agree with Jellyfish. He's sold his soul or because Ryan saved his life, he's in some sort of life debt contract with him. There was a line in there about the alcohol not affecting him, so I'm guessing he's not human? Or he's lost some of his human qualities? Not sure, but I'm very curious to find out.


E. Of course Mike is drawn to him lol I'm hoping Mike will throw Chester for a loop, and the normal bang and see you later won't happen.


Great story so far :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 2

Damn I also forgot to guess...my guess is that Chester is either a vampire? Or maybe a hybrid of some kind? Like a demonic Angel? God!!! I want to know lol huhu 😫😅

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 2

Chapter 1 was so great to read, I love the personality you gave Mike. So excited to see how Chester will shake things up.

Chapter 2 loved Brad and Rob together I hope we see more of them and when Mike saw Chester wow I’m in love 💕

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-24

Chapter: 2

Wow! Such a thrilling chapter. And so descriptive. I could picture everything so clearly. And omg! Loved Chester's introduction. Mike's certainly in trouble. What's up with Ryan though? I'm guessing whatever Chester's secret is- and I have my ideas on what that coudl be- Ryan's keeping the same kind of secret. There's definitely something eerie about him. And Brad and Rob. Damn Brad. I know you're kinda slutty, but don't go breaking Rob's heart, you hear me? Lovely chapter and awesome writing. Can't wait for more. <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-24

Chapter: 2

Oh man, this second chapter was great! It was interesting and well-written, and very desriptive. I loved your description of Chester, and my guess is that he's either a vampire, a devil, a fallen angel, or (most likely in my opinion) someone who sold their soul to the devil...


Okay, I'm sure all those guesses are completely insane and absolutely wrong, but who knows xD


Please update soon!!!

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2019-03-01

Chapter: 1

Hmmmm interesting start I can’t wait to meet Chester :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-24

Chapter: 1

Finally I can leave a review on this one...


Sooo: I LOVE the title, it sounds really cute and romantic :)


The story seems very interesting so far, it was a good start and I can't wait to read more and also meet Chester in this one!


Please update soon :)

From: JessLP

Date: 2019-02-23

Chapter: 1

Oh I am hooked simple fact is I want to know Chester’s secrets heh, also please write more Brad and Rob, they’re so cute together

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-22

Chapter: 1

Such a great start! I'm already hooked. I'm glad Mike has someone like Brad to take him out of his self possed and ordered life, if only for a night. I can't imagine where it's all gona lead, though, with Mike meeting Chester, or how is this myserious Chester's character supposed to be like, but I'm guessing it will shake Mike's structured life a good bit. I LOLed at the outfit Brad picked out for him, by the way. Sexy! And can I just say how much I adore Brad here? Really hope we get more of him, and Rob of course, together preferably x) Yummmy couple. And Awww no, Dave's the villain :( But I know it's all fiction and as long as the villain isn't Brad I'm good xD

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-02-22

Chapter: 1

Oh well this is already off to an interesting start, I love Brad’s character hehe could not stop laughing at some of his lines. I would like to see you continue this

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-20

Chapter: ?

Interesting start. I actually really love the way you wrote Mike haha let’s hope Chester breaks into his hard exterior. Really excited to see how you write Chester’s character in this!


Also I love Brad in this wow hahaa, him and Rob I hope to see more of together :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-20

Chapter: ?

First I have to say I love the title of this story. And secondly, I think "Velvet Underground" is a great name for a club. Was never a fan of the band, but it's an awesome club name lol.


Mike feels like a worrier. And Brad is very freewheeling here, so that's kind of nice. Usually he's portrayed as uptight in most stories, so it's always fun to get a different take on him. And I've thought that he fits will with Rob. Not really sure why, but they go together rather naturally in my head.


I'm curious to see what kind of personality you'll give Chester. I'm expecting him to be a little wild cat, but we'll see.


And poor Mike. If he really hasn't been with anyone for YEARS, oi. Yes, he needs to get back out there and find someone (if that's what he wants). Hopefully he won't do anything too desperate that he'll regret later.

Reviews 1 to 13 of 13