LPfiction

Reviews

Wicked Garden by L.Phoenix

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-19

Chapter: 5

So... you had me crying before I even started reading! Thank you so much for your nice words and the dedication <3


And then you had me crying during the chapter. Goddamn, they are perfect together! Like... It just fits so well and they can't stay apart, can they? They challenge each other in the best way and even though they are both stubborn, they take those little steps towards one another and that's awesome to see!


And the date... So fucking romantic! Chester is really giving his best here, trying to make Mike feel special and he for sure succeeded.


I like how they bring out another side; like Mike being more open and cuddly all of a sudden and using Chester as a pillow. And Chester being more determined, because I think that he is used to not get what he wants or being treated the way he deserves. And normally, he would might just give up. But not in this case. At leasts that's how I see his character ;)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-15

Chapter: 5

I like how at first Mike doesn't want a date, stays on his guards and finally accepts.

but what if Chester is an undercover cop??*gasps*

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 5

Sorry for my typos... I'm doing this in my cellphone arghh... I meant to say that it brings a smile to my face everytime I see your updates. Also I forgot to mention that I love the coincidences.. both of them wearing the same clothes... that was hilarious!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 5

Holy Molly! I agree with other reviewers on something.. each chapter is better than the prior and I'm not sure how you can do that.. this fic is quickly becoming one of my favorites on the site at the moment and believe me there is a whole bunch of good fics in here right now.


But again you managed to amaze me.. honestly I was expecting their actual first date to be a super hot encounter, purely sex driven, and you decided to do the complete opposite.. and you won't believe how happy I am that you are going this route. First the string of flirty texts, the anticipation they both showed about their date, the nervousness about the cloths, etc... it shows that they do care for each other.


Chester opening the door for Mike! Super cute! I'm so used to read Chester as the weaker one and seeing Mike being treated this way is kinda surprising but welcomed. Chester really really put a lot of effort in planning their date.. it ended up being super romantic, and in my experience this kind of date usually ends up in strong relationships, they holding on to the sex for now is the best way to start, but a kiss at Mike's for would have been amazing.


I appreciate Chester giving a hit of informant about his background to Mike... I wonder what happened to him back home and also why he considers himself to be dangerous ( I honestly have no idea, but if you want me to throw something out there I may guess maybe he killed someone or was involved in a very traumatic or violent situation, maybe he is on a witness protection program?) Lol.. I'm terrible at guessing.. I will just leave for you to surprise me as always.


Overall I loved the chapter but if I should highlight my favourite part... Mike falling asleep during the second movie.. and cuddling a little bit with Chester.. it really shows how comfortable he already feels with him. Dammit I really loved that part. Please update soon, it brings a asMike to my face everytime I see an update from you❤

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 2

This story gets better and better with every chapter, like all of your stories! Although I can't wait for the angry sex scene in which Mike would obviously be the dominant partner, I'd like to find out (maybe in one of those sexy texts they send each other) if he's a bottom or a top. It would be cool if he'd be a switch and likes both, but it's your story so you decide.


Anyway, I liked their date, and how CUTE was it when the hardass gangster fell asleep?! Oh my...


Please update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-10

Chapter: 2

God I freaking love you, !!!!


Seeing the text between each of them, excuse me while I jump around like a rabid fan girl because that’s what your stories do to me. They give me the most mixed feelings ever, all in which they are good ❤️


Would love to see Mike bottom, I dunno just seeing him shed some light in a different way would be amazing to read. Sorry for my lame review I am still very sick with flu so forgive me ❤️

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-04-09

Chapter: 1

I'm loving this story more and more with each chapter. Seriously!!


So, first, loved the texts back and forth. Super cute and sexy. And is Mike a top or bottom? Jesus it would be hot if he was a bottom. Mr. Badass being vulnerable. Or the best of both worlds and let them both be versatile. Mmmm...anyway o_O


Angry road rage Mike was cracking me up!! I can hear him screaming all sorts of obscenities in traffic, haha! And now aim really worried about Scooter and curious what's happened. Can't be good...


And the date! Ah! Loved the twinsies thing again. And I absolutely love that Chester doesn't take any of Mike's shit, like Mike freaking out about Chester opening the car door and Chester putting him in his place. They're just perfect for each other.


Let me just say, I did not realize how deprived I felt never having been to a drive in movie until reading this lol. What an awesome place for a first date. I loved how prepared Chester was and that Mike noticed it and appreciated it. I like that we're learning more about Chester's past. He said the whole thing about being more dangerous than Mike knew...curious what that means.


Loved the continued tradition of games for info/dates/kisses, but bummed it didn't end with a post first date kiss :(. BUT, super glad there will be a next time.


For real, this chapter was great. This just keeps getting better and better and you're giving so much life to their characters, it's amazing. They may become my favorite of your Mike and Chester's, and that's saying a hell of a lot. Can't wait for the next update!!!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-08

Chapter: 1

First, I want to say that I truly appreciate you understanding my need for a warning if something terrible happens to Chester. <3 That means a lot. He has my heart and, even on a good day, a scene like that might be too much so, like I said, it's appreciated. :)


Still worried about Scooter. :( I really think something has happened to him, especially since he didn't show up as being in any of the jails and his living space was untouched. I'm still trying to remain hopeful but it's definitely not looking good.


Their drive-in date was adorable! :D Probably the cutest first date I can remember reading in any LP fanfic. I loved it! My only complaint is Mike holding out on the good night kiss. I really, really, really, REALLY wanted them to kiss. :p To be honest, I was also hoping that some of the activities usually associated with drive-in movie theaters would happen as well. ;) But that's just my Bennoda perv side talking so feel free to ignore me lol You wrote their date beautifully. <3


Oh! I can't believe I almost forgot. I'm fucking dying to know what Chester meant by him being as dangerous as Mike. Please don't make us wait too long for that information! Like, I need to know! o_O


And, just throwing this out there since it was debated in this chapter...I totally prefer a bottom Chester. Do with that informatiom as you see fit. ;) lol Okay, I'm going to shut up now, I swear! Great chapter!

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-04-08

Chapter: 1

Girl, i'm obsessed with this story and it's YOUR FAULT. This is some soulmate shit and i'm a sucker for that, the fact that they somehow always choose the same outfits and mike's comment about eye contacts made me scream lmao, i love them! And damn was i hoping for a kiss but good things come to those who wait 🌚 can't wait for further chapters, you're doing amazing xx

From: angleLP

Date: 2019-04-05

Chapter: 1

I love how they went from “it’s not a date” to “it’s a date”. It’s great to see Mike finally opening up and letting Chester in. I understand why it’s hard for him to do that. But it’s good that he’s changing the way he thinks. Playing this game of an answer for a win shows how he’s still not willing to give all the information but he’s ready to take little steps.

I’m so excited for their date date.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 1

That VIP scene. So hotttttt 💕 ahhh I need more!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 1

My brain is melting, I am very sick blah so reading them in the VIP room was incredibly hot I can’t process anything else but what went dowm in the room. Wish Mike would just kiss him dammit lol! Also they have a date! So absolutely happy about that ❤️ Cannot wait to see that one pan out ❤️❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 1

On chapter 4 now: Dammit! This whole VIP room scene was tremendously hot and I don't know, somewhat tender at the same time. You can see that Mike treats Chester in a way that is kinda possessive, controlling but also he touches him so softly almost tenderly. And really! putting sugar on his lips of all places? Mike! We all know you wanted to kiss him so badly! Please let it happen soon!!


Im so so glad that Mike is finally opening up and admitting he is attracted to Chester ( I would venture to say that he is much more than just attracted, he is falling in love so badly). This will bring so much drama into this fic and I'm so excited. When Chester left Mike all alone in the vip room that was so risky. I thought on their next encounter they would have their angry sex scene. Sorry for being too eager, but this is also one of my kinks, I Cannot wait for it to happen.. I just love it so much.


Again that air hockey game was so so cute, and Mike initiating it was even better. You can tell Mike is completely smitten here, and he again opening up with his actual occupation was risky, way too risky.. I wouldn't expect him to admit he was a drug dealer to Chester ( what is Chester was an undercover or something? Just my crazy thoughts lol). Cannot wait for their actual date to happen! A drive - in movie! Fuck yeah!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 1

I don't know how you manage to be such a prolific writer and at the same time deliver such amazing results. Now I'm left behind with a couple of chapters to read, not than I'm complaining LOL, I'm actually pretty excited while writing this review with a big grin on my face.


So starting with Chapter 3, I loved that chapter so much that I may need to make a list of things that I loved the most:

1. Mike cooking for Chester, can that be any more romantic?

2. Chester checking out Mike's ass, who wouldn't?

3. They both trying to steal all the flats, and fighting about it.. that was so cute.

4. Mike finally admitting he is attracted to Chester after being so reluctant.

5. The discussion about classical music, because there is nothing better than classic music.

6. Mike beating out Chester in the online chess game and winning his lap dances.

7. That last bit when they found out they got similar haircuts and color. Honestly my favorite Mike/Chester hairstyle was always black hair. So mature and sexy. For both.


And I really appreciate you for answering my question about who you like the most between the two of them. I know is difficult to decide, since they both are just so amazing. Will review chapter 4 next.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-02

Chapter: 1

Again such a great chapter! I love that your chapters are so long, that you update so quickly, and especially that every chapter is better than the previous one. (All the chapters are amazing, so when I say every chapter is better than the previous, it means a lot!)


I'm so excited for their date, please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 1

Ok, this is going to be the first story that Interview again, in ages... I love all of your work and I'm so sorry that I didn't have time to leave you a few words - I'm getting back to it know, I promise! This story is on top of my list and I will give my best to review everything new that is coming up from now onwards!


But, first, a couple of thoughts on this story: WOW! FFS, this is incredible somewhere between so freaking hot and such a mess and so different from what we normally have in stories and still just sooooo damn good!


I wasn't sure about the setting first, you know, Mike as a drug dealer, Ches as a stripper... But it works just fine (more than that actually) and it gives the story so much interesting twists and so many obstacles for them to overcome.


And I hope they do, because the chemistry between them is just so crazy. They want each other, so badly. You can read it in every sentence and between all the sentences and in my head I'm already a hundred steps further, imagining them having hot sex somewhere at the strip club! Please, don't let that stay a fantasy of mine but make it come true! Every time they are alone, every time Mike is licking a part of Ches body (seriously, how can the description of that be so goddamn sexy already?!), every time they nearly kiss or get in with it... something else happens and one of them is freaking. And every time it is like a little shock and I'm getting pulled out of my mind where they are jumping each other in the next second...


But, after the last chapter, they are on a good way. It is cute of Mike that he wants to protect Ches, but he is falling for him so badly that this date and everything that follows now, was inevitable anyway...

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 1

Yesssss! They have a date, they have a date, they have a date!!!


So, I loved the first half of this chapter, as you know. But, oh my God, the last parts! Amazing. The air hockey back and forth was great and thank God Chester is good at it. While I would have loved a totally stripped down Chester, I'm glad he won so we got to see Mike open up. I was really surprised he told Chester THAT much. And, by the way, always always wanted to watch The Wire but after that, no thank you- I will spare my heart. I loved Mike being so honest and vulnerable. That last part when Chester says he's not scared and Mike says "But I am" Lord... my heart!!


The texting back and forth at the end was just...ahhhh! I'm so stinkin happy!!

From: elkite

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 1

Damn, I love this story so much. And that's cool that you update so frequently. I like Chester's boldness here and that they both are kind of trying to take the upper hand and that

leads to hot confrontation between them)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 1

Wow...so this chapter took me on a roller coaster of emotions. o_O First, I was super happy to see an update on this so soon! :D Made my day!


Now as for what happened in the VIP room...that was fucking hot. I re-read just that part a couple times and probably will a few more. ;) God, I can't wait for the angry sex! I love Mike being all controlling and when he was barking out all of those commands to Chester I was, like, "Yes, Mike! That's how we like to see you!" ;) Then all the dirty talk while Chester straddled

Mike...wow! And I must say I found it equally hot when Chester left Mike all hot and bothered. These two...holy hell *fans self*...it would have been amazing for them to have been this way in RL. Could you imagine?? :O


Despite all the sexiness, I'm worried about Scooter. :( Hopefully nothing bad happened to him. *keeps fingers crossed* I could see that acting as a catalyst for Mike to change his ways but still...hope he's okay.


And then I was almost in tears when Mike was explaining why he couldn't be with Chester. That whole bit made me super emotional. I think partly because, as strange as this sounds, right before I got to that part, I was thinking to myself how I have to mention in my review that I really don't want anything bad to happen to Chester through his connection to Mike. And than there goes Mike with his explanation that he's fearing the same thing. :'( I'm still going to say it...I know you probably already have a plan for this story, and I'll love it regardless, but if anything really bad is ever going to happen to Chester in this, maybe a warning or something at the start of the chapter? Because I will probably just skim through it. I don't see you doing anything too dark but wanted to mention it. Hope I haven't offended you or anything. :-/


Now, moving on from the sad stuff...REALLY looking forward to their date!! :D I'm off to read Ink and Chocolate next! ;)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 1

Loving this story so much. Love Chester as a stripper, yummy, can’t wait to see more 💕💕

Reviews 1 to 20 of 36