LPfiction

Reviews

Gray by lpfan503

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 1

I have no words, just only how amazing and beautiful this was. I love my Bennoda, but this, this was something truly magical. You have a way of words, it’s a gift I swear ❤️❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-04-28

Chapter: 1

Aww this was pure poetry... so beautiful and sad at the same time. It is incredible how you could express so many emotions in just a few words. I missed my bennoda, but this was amazing. I love it!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 1

I really liked this story, it was nice reading something else than Bennoda xD I also liked that you wanted to challenge yourself as a writer and say everything there is to say in few words :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-24

Chapter: 1

I loved this story, it's really nice written and you can trully feel the emotions. Poor Rob. Brad is a bit of an ass xD

From: malaiyas

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 1

I'm quite a fan of brevity in writing, if you couldn't tell from some of my own works. ;)


I think it's nice to challenge yourself! And I think you pulled it off here. This was the perfect amount of detail - there was just enough background information to cover why Rob felt so scorned without delving so much into it that the fic needed to become more than it was ever intended to be.


Showing rather than telling in writing is a great skill, indeed!

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 1

This is so awesome! Nice to see something different from Bourdelson rather than Bennoda. <3

From: A.N.

Date: 2019-04-21

Chapter: 1

Wow, really love this one! Nice to see you challenging yourself :D


I gotta say, I totally agree with how Rob is reacting to Brad. What Brad did to him was cold, so, he's getting a taste of his own medicine!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-21

Chapter: 1

Few words, a lot of emotions. Yes, you can do it ;)


I love your longer stories but this one really showed the you are a great writer and you don't need many words and complicated story-lines to get the emotions across to your readers.


The atmosphere was so heavy and dark and the picture you painted was just so too the point... Heartbreaking but to the point and well written!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 1

Oh! And forgot to say how odd it was to read something from you that wasn't Bennoda in any sort of way lol Not saying that's bad, it's just a different flavor :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 1

This was very beautifully written. Delicate and moody. I could feel the sting of Brad's rejection and how deep that cut poor Rob. I could see him, sitting on the beach and relating to the ocean. Despite the mood of what's happening, I think it's big of Brad to come and talk to him. That's gotta be hard. And now Rob, it's like he's scarred for life, and will never date again. *sigh* poor Robby. I hope that's not what actually happened to him in real life. The lone wolf that he is. Thanks for sharing, and congrats on keeping this so short. Despite the length, I think you conveyed the emotions perfectly.

From: Tanyasantos

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 1

As always... One word..... BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I loved it!

From: S K Y

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 1

Oh wow.

Let's be honest here: I normally click everything with "...delson" in it (as ship) away. But... wow. The way you describe Robs feelings hits home. Damn you described this mood good. This is one of those short little thingies where I just wish to have a story around it. Like... a 300000 word story around it. And this is the first time this happend with anything other than Bennoda. Just pure wow.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-20

Chapter: 1

Wow...this is beautiful and so, so sad at the same time. :'( I loved every word and Rob's pain came across very vividly. Even painfully so. I was definitely tearing up while reading. </3


Also, I find it interesting that you wrote this as a challenge to yourself. Both you and Penelope mentioned in your reviews for my standalone about how I was able to say so much in very few words. Which struck me because one of the main reasons I doubt my writing, and whether I'm any good or not, is exactly that. Because I struggle so hard to do what you and her do. To be so detailed and "wordy"-only using that term for lack of a better one, btw. I love both of your writing because of the detail that goes into it and wish I could do the same. <3 Anyway, just an interesting observation.


Nice one-shot! :)

Reviews 1 to 13 of 13