LPfiction

Reviews

Love Over Linkin Park by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: mopalumbofede

Date: 2019-05-23

Chapter: 2


From: ninja

Date: 2019-05-21

Chapter: 2

OMG I hope he says yes *insert heart eyes*

I love your stories! :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-19

Chapter: 2

This chapter was again so good, and I can't wait for Mike's and Chester's next meeting, I hope he agrees to play cards! I don't think Mike's disability will be a problem for Chester, because there was certainly a spark when they first saw each other. I'd like to know more about why Mike has to have the wheelchair, but I guess you'll let us know soon (hopefully).


Brad and Rob are really cute, too :)


I can't wait for the next chapter, seriously, pretty please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-17

Chapter: 2

Hey! I've been following this fic since you started it however life again is being a bitch to me and I just don't fond the time to leave any reviews. I want to tell you how much I adore this fic. Is so different to everything you've written before. I never read anything showing Mike with a disability, so it's really interesting.


Im loving Brad and Rob's characters in this. And Mike and Brad friendship. That first little bennoda scene was great too. I cannot wait for them to meet again. And let me tell you girl, the irony on that second chapter it was amazingly written because of that was not love at first sight.. I don't know what it was.. the spark was there since the very first moment.. and Mike cannot deny he is absolutely smitten with this guy.. I'm begging for you to update soon.. and I hope Chester accept to join them for the cards night.. I know that would be a wonderful chapter too.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-14

Chapter: 2

I love restless Mike who really wants to know everything about Chester.

I love how he is overcoming his fears of saying that out loud and asking Brad to ask Rob and Ches over.

I love that Brad cares about him and doesn't want him to get hurt and is, therefore, carful when speaking about Chester and meeting up.

I love even more that he still gives it a go and calls Rob.


Summary: I love this story. I love you. You are great. Please, update soon, I'll promise to leave a review with more content the next time! (Just don't have time right now, deadline ahead. Still wanted to tell you that I LOVE THIS CHAPTER)


P.S. I also love Brad and Rob. They are great together. We rarely get to read about them together, so this is really really nice <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-13

Chapter: 2

So, first, I was dying for this update. Dying!! I'm already in love with this story and looking forward to seeing everything play out. I really don't know where to start so this review may come off as random and all over the place lol


Brad...I'm loving Brad in this which is super refreshing. I adore Brad in RL but I seem to always find myself frustrated with him in fanfics and I actually get sorta frustrated over always being frustrated with Brad. If that makes sense? lol But, so far, I'm not frustrated with him in this. :)


I'm also finding Brad and Rob adorable. <3 Like Mike, I hope things work out for them.


I get Brad's concern over the differences between Chester and Mike but, sometimes, opposites attract and can actually compliment each other really well. Which I'm hoping is the case here. Or Brad read Chester wrong and him and Mike are more evenly matched than he thinks. Either way...as long as I get happy, Chester-loving-Mike-in-spite-of-his-disability Bennoda, I can care less how it happens. :p


I'm really hoping this won't be a slow burn. It might kill me. o_O I neeeeeeed the Bennoda in this! It will do my heart so good when it finally happens. :)


Mike being so eager and excited had me extremely happy for him. I'm hoping we get to see how this card night goes. I'm thinking Chester will be just as excited about seeing Mike again too. ;)


Okay...I think I'm done. So happy about this update and looking forward to the next! :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-13

Chapter: 2

I’m so emotional for this Mike it’s ridiculous. I just have to say, I hope this is going to go well. That Chester is going to be good to him. I will jump in your story and beat his ass if he hurts Mike at all. The way you describe just the hope in Mike’s eyes made my heart pinch up and my eyes water. All of his sweet rambly Mike thoughts that were so clearly showing that he’s falling hard for Chester after meeting him for three seconds… and then him thinking about romance movies and how it’s stupid that people meet and instantly fall in love… I can’t decide if that’s irony, or setting me up for later when they don’t work out. I don’t know. It better just be irony.


Brad is protective of Mike, and I love that, but I feel like instead of the “let him down easy” approach, Mike would be more receptive to Brad just saying, “hey, I’m not sure Chester is a good match. Maybe you shouldn’t get your hopes up.” I don’t know. I’m just terrified that Mike is going to get hurt and I want to snuggle him and tell him all the good things about himself so he’ll be more confident. For some reason I have a hard time explaining how this story makes me feel. Mike’s thoughts on the couch just made my heart ache for him. This better be a happy story, and when whatever bad thing happens goes ahead and happens, you better have the next chapter already written so I don’t have to wait, because this story might actually hurt me if it doesn’t go well. You’d tell me if Chester was gonna be an ass, right? You better.


As always, you write emotions so well. I could feel Mike’s hope and excitement over all the possibilities Chester represents. I love this so much so far. I also love your other story, and I know we’re working on our stuff, so I need you to quit your job and just write for me. I know I ask all the time, maybe eventually you’ll do it. Sorry my review is not very good, haha.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-01

Chapter: 1

Let’s just say I jumped in giddy to see that you have a new story for us to read. Off to an amazing start, Brad and Rob are just too cute! Cannot wait for the Bennoda to happen and the ending with Mike talking about finding that spark, excuse me while I melt ❤️

From: ninja

Date: 2019-04-29

Chapter: 1

I really like this story. Brad and Rob are cute together and hopefully Chester will be cute with Mike :')

Mike needs to go out a bit and I guess they'll manage to drag him out.

can't wait for more :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 1

This is off to a great start! I love the way Mike immediately fell for Chester when he entered the room, that was adorable. And Chester did seem interested as well somehow, even though he was less obviously blown away; which doesn't mean anything because we got tho hear more from Mikes POV, so yes... Anyway, they fancy each other in chapter one already, I like that :D


It took me a moment to realise that Mike is in a wheelchair. I'm not sure I've ever read a story with this in it before, so I'm curious how this is going to influence the (hopefully love-)story.


Oh and Brad as a best friend, dating Rob (hot!) and being the person at Mike's side is just great, as always. I like them in this constellation and I like Bourdelson, so I'm all satisfied already ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-26

Chapter: 1

Okay, this was ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE! I already love it! I don't want to sound like a weird fangirl, but I love everything you write xD


I liked everything about this story, because it's so different; I don't think I've ever read anything about disabilities on this site, but I know you'll do it very respectfully.


I absolutely loved your description of Chester's eyes looking like someone sprinkled glitter into them, but you already had me at 'two headed kitten', and how Mike talks to the camels xD I just know that Mike and Chester will have an awesome lovestory in this, and I'm also excited for Brad's and Rob's relationship.


Anyway, I loved this chapter and I hope you can update soon :) Also looking forward to a potential weird tentacle story ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 1

*sigh* I can already tell this is going to have me all emotional. That shouldn’t surprise me, since emotions and kisses are your two specialties. *sigh again* I have had hours to process this and still don’t think I can explain how much this pulled at my heart.


I love the beginning. I had “Mike” all painted in my head. Mr. Graphic Artist Mike. Regular Mike Shinoda, self-assured with everything going his way. I knew as soon as he teased Brad and felt awful that this Mike was super empathetic. Still not far off from how I imagine Mike, so everything was still fine. I already like this Brad, too. He seems so happy! Mr. Hospital Worker Brad. :) I want him to be a nurse for some reason, I guess because he seems like such a genuinely nice guy so far, and very encouraging of Mike.


This pulled at my heart: “I gotta go be social,” he told the camels, which were miles away, and couldn’t hear him. “Guess I’ll see you guys tomorrow. It’s already getting dark.” ← That just felt lonely already, and I didn’t even know the scope of things yet. Such a beautiful group of lines. I like that you very carefully avoided giving away that Mike was in a wheelchair until after this - that was brilliantly done. I had to read it twice to make sure I understood you when you said he wheeled his chair around and out the oversized doorway. Then I got it and all at once I was so emotional. Mike in a wheelchair just makes me want to cry. I want to know why NOW and I’m sure that’s chapters away, knowing you. Like, has be always been in a wheelchair, or is it somewhat recent? Something he was born with or an accident? I so want to know. I think it’s a recent development, but that’s me and my predictions in your stories. :)


And as if I wasn’t already in love with this Mike, he’s got black painted fingernails. God. I’m drooling over the image. Like, totally loving his description. God, I love Mike. And I have to say I’m loving Brad when he says Mike’s chair keeps the assholes away. SO TRUE. But the thought of Mike being down on himself made my heart ache. → I wish I had someone to make out with. ← I LOVE HIM SO MUCH ALREADY. HE NEEDS HUGS.


UGH. This description of Rob makes me want to write Bournoda. HOT. Like, I’m all drooling over Mike, then Rob, THEN you bring Chester in, and it’s like - why is everyone so hot in this story? Hahah, damn. I adore your description of Chester and the light in his eyes, so lovely. And he thinks Mike is hot, ahhh, BENNODA IN THE AIR and I love it. I love that little shared moment over spaghetti <3 ugh my heart!! And Mike going from wishing he didn’t have to be social to asking why they were leaving already, ahhh! I love it!


Now, the most clever part of the whole thing. The spark. Mike wasn’t talking about Brad and Rob, was he? He was talking about him and Chester. You’re so fucking amazing, you know that? I am so ready for this new story!! This gave me so many feelings I can't even sort myself out!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 1

I forgot to bring up two big things! Love the mention of it looking like someone sprinkled glitter in Chester's eyes :') You tugged at my heart strings with that line for sure. And I really, really, really wanted Mike to decide to tag along. My heart sank when he didn't. So please let him get over his self-doubt soon? I already told you how ready I am for the Bennoda in this story. Even more ready than usual lol Okay, I think that's really it now. :p

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-25

Chapter: 1

Okay so it's been a rough day and I don't know if that's the reason or if I would have been emotional anyway but this first chapter really got to me. In a good way. Like I'm so ready for this story. I'm going to try and explain myself a little better and hopefully I make sense.


First, loving Mike and Brad's friendship in this already. I'm sure things aren't always so easy for Mike but I'm glad he has Brad. :)


Second, Mike thinking his wheel chair hinders his dating life is heart breaking. Like, I actually teared up a little during that discussion. Brad's right though...it keeps shallow assholes away. That line got to me too. Again, everything in this first chapter hit all the right nerves with me. I don't know how else to explain it.


Third, and this may be because I'm such a Chester girl, but I'm SO ready for Chester to be the one to love Mike in spite of his disability. Like, so ready. <3 God, my Bennoda/Chester loving heart is already looking forward to seeing things develop between them. I'm sure there will be some drama along the way, but I love that too so bring it on! lol And for Chester to love Mike in spite of his disability seems very Chester-ish to me which I also appreciate.


Love the line about Brad being the skinniest motherfucker Mike's ever seen :D haha It made me laugh and it's true. He's probably one of the skinniest people we've all ever seen lol


I'm going to end this review before I just end up repeating myself lol Loved this first chapter and looking forward to the next :)

Reviews 1 to 14 of 14