LPfiction

Reviews

Independence Day by Black_Rose & Devils_little_sister

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-06-04

Chapter: 2

I love your writing style, very different here. And seeing drugs available from left to right, well you both weren’t wrong from going from soft to the hard hitting stuff. I really liked seeing Mike’s and Chester’s relationship here, giving us the insight of what had happened and all. Very interesting, thank you for the update!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-02

Chapter: 2

Very good chapter! It may sound weird but I think the insight into the rockstar world with drugs being available everywhere is really interesting, and we don't get to read about it often.


Please update soon, I can't wait for the next chapter :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-28

Chapter: 2

Oh this chapter certainly gave us a little insight into Mike and Chester's past relationship. Definitely understand why Chester rejected Mike when he kissed him. I would have done it too. I would love to see those sex encounters they had before in more detail and also what brought them to the place they are now. Their relationship at this point is so awkward which is also understandable. I wonder if the others know or suspect something has happened between them.


I Like what you are doing with this fic by going into details in their preparation for the show. That's how I imagine an actual rock show is.. nervous breakdowns, drugs here and there.. I know our guys are pretty clean for the most part (well Chester sometimes seemed to be high in some shows specially in their beginnings). Overall this was a very good chapter, waiting for your next one. Update soon❤

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-28

Chapter: 2

Now that I know the back story between Mike and Chester, Mike was really out of line to kiss him again. I guess he could blame the fact that he was high, but still...poor Chester. :( I would have been pissed too. And I could see how Mike only kissing him again b/c he was high somehow being even more hurtful? If that makes sense?


Chester is definitely very conflicted and I can't blame him for that either. Between Mike and the drugs(which I'm not a fan of what Jim did/suggested, btw) he's a total mess.


Oh, every time Jim refers to one of the guys as "kiddos", or "kids", I can't help but smile. I love that little detail.


I like the pacing of this. Curious for the next chapter and to find out more about Mike and Anna.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 1

Oooh this is quite interesting, really curious to see where this will go. Also Mike’s accidental high haha 😂 I had a little giggle at that ❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 1

Omg I'm so happy you guys are writing this! There is something about that specific concert and Chester's performance of Adele's song that pulls me in... I cannot explain what but I know Chester was feeling something very strong when he sang that song, he couldn't deny it.. who he had in mind? I don't know but the feeling was there.. the context of this fic comes in very handy... please update soon.. I wish to see how this continues and what is going on with Mike and Anna's relationship.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-22

Chapter: 1

Interesting first chapter. I have to say, I'm confused by Mike. He seems so harsh to Anna in his thoughts and even in his words later to Chester...so I have to guess they're having problems, and she's pregnant on top of that. So I'm curious to find out more about what's going on there.


Way to go, Stoned Mike, taking other people's stuff. Shame on him. I'm glad it was Chester who found him though. His outburst over Mike's kiss has me worried though. He seemed seriously pissed, so again - need to know more!


lol I hope the show goes well, despite Stoned Mike and an upset Chester. I LOVE his cover of Rolling in the Deep btw....but who doesn't? It's an LP treasure, for sure.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-19

Chapter: 1

That was somewhere between devastating and funny. Because I don't like that Mike felt the way he did and at the same time it was just hilarious that he got high, accidentally :D


Let's see where this goes, you are off to a nice start here :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-19

Chapter: 1

Hm, very interesting :) Mike being high by accident was funny, and I'm intrigued to know if he has regrets regarding Anna.


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-15

Chapter: 1

Interesting start. Curious to learn more about Mike and Anna's marriage. If she's just extra emotional because of being pregnant or if they have some serious marital issues going on right now. Mike seems pretty resentful so I'm thinking it's the latter?


Also really curious to know what happened the last time Mike and Ches kissed. It sounds like it didn't end well so I'm hoping we don't have to wait too long to find out.


Accidentally stoned Mike was cute/funny. :)


And, of course, I really wanted Chester to return Mike's kiss but, like I mentioned above, if it went badly last time, I understand why he didn't.


Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10