LPfiction

Reviews

Rebellion, Love, and Wednesdays by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-16

Chapter: 3

I SHIP THEM SO DAMN HARD THAT I EVEN USE CAPS LOCK HERE!


It's just so good to see them exploring each other and what they feel. So insecure and still on it and just awwwwww.


And I love Dave, seriously. He is the best example of a best friend; making it awkward for both of them xD Friends wouldn't do that, but best friends are supposed to be your biggest support and at the same time shoving you into every awkward situation.


This chapter was just heartwarming, there was just one part that was really heavy:

"It’s not worth it. It’s so not worth it."


That's just not true. Love is worth it. Always. And I'm afraid what the priest is going to do with the knowledge that there is more going on between the two boys...

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-14

Chapter: 3

"I ship us too" awwww it's so cute! Like, for real. When Mike was touching Chester's flames, and then his piercing, my Bennoda heart was just on cloud nine! I'm glad they're hitting it off so well and so fast. I don't like that Mike lied to his mom about Chester being a girl, but I get why he would do it. Desperation and all that. And Pastor Steve...he seems to have a really kind heart. I hope he's wrong. I hope the rumors around the church don't start, which, question...and maybe I missed this. But is this some random local youth group Donna picked out or are they going to this church as members? It feels like it's a random group, but thought I would ask.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-10

Chapter: 3

This story is so amazing, and I apologize for my late review! Just like the pastor said, Mike and Chester are not really hiding their affection for each other very well xD If the pastor already knows, the other kids there will know soon, as well, and then Mike's parents will somehow hear about it...I'm scared about what happens when they find out that Mike actually met a boy at church! Please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 3

Ahh, yes, the flames strike again. We’re all in love with those flames, aren’t we? They show up in every story. And look at Mike so brave, with his shipping comment and touching Chester’s labret. Dang! I love blushing Chester more than I thought. Usually it’s the other way around, but this bus ride was adorable.


I didn’t expect the youth pastor to be so understanding. It seems like Mike and Chester might have a friend when things start to get ugly, as Pastor Steve thinks they will. Especially when Mike’s lie about Christina comes out.


And AHH! The end! So fucking cute. Omg. I know I said a few reviews ago no pressure, but pleeeeeease update this soon. It’s so cute I can’t stand it.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 2

I love this story more and more, and we're only at chapter two yet xD


Mike's relationship with his parents seems to be terrible, especially with his dad, but at least his brother is on his side. I agree that it would be the coolest thing ever for Mike to meet his boyfriend at this christian youth group! I'm glad that going there isn't as bad as he thought, plus, he gets to see Chester there. The cuteness in this chapter was adorable, so please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-28

Chapter: 2

Aww the cuteness. I agree with Mike and Jason, their dad seems like a total asshole. Taking Mike's phone is harsh. I can't believe Mike suggested leaving the gay tab porns open lol and Jason went right along with it. I'm glad to see they have a strong brotherly bond, despite Mike's coming out. Clearly Jason is much more open minded than their parents.


Youth group was cute. It felt like detention or something, everyone acting up the moment the "teacher" was out of the room XD But good for Chester for having the courage to speak first. I'm sure they'll hit things off swimmingly. And they're about to go go play boardgames lol that will be fun. And I agree with Brad. I would love to see Mike find his first boyfriend at church :) Thanks, mom, for sending Mike to youth group! haha.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 2

Omg. I think I actually squealed when Jason made an appearance. I have totally fallen for Jason Shinoda ever since we started writing Devil's Drop. It's hard to find pictures of him online, but I've got some and MAN, Shinoda genes are something else. <3 Anyway, YAY for including Jason. The brotherly love/banter is great, as well as Jason's reaction to the gay porn thought, hahaha, omg. I love this Mike.


Sassy Brad, yaassss. Although Mike had the best line of that exchange: "I know, I know... you love vagina." I laughed out loud for that one.


Mike's infatuation with Chester is adorable. I was smiling through this entire chapter. I love it, I'm so ready for Mike to find his first boyfriend at youth group. lololol omg, they're gonna be so cute together. I am so ready for the next chapter!!


On a side note, I also want you to finish Expectations, but I didn't want to pester you. It's okay to be a little stuck. I have a huge mental block on Forever right now, so I get it. When it comes to you, it will come. In the meantime, write this adorable story. You're doing great!!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 1

I like this first chapter. I get why he's angry, after all, that's only who he is. It can't bu cured or whatever but at least he seems to have nice room budies :D I hope it will make it easier. can't wait for more :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 1

Oh god, I already love this story! I could totally feel Mike's anger with his parents (not that I have experienced the same, but I could relate to him, anyway), and I have to say that I absolutely hate people/parents who think they can somehow 'cure' the 'wrong' sexuality of their children. God, Mike's parents in this story make me so angry! However, I loved the instant attraction between Mike and Chester, because like everyone else, I think that there is nothing cuter than young Bennoda!


Please keep writing this story and don't abandon it, even if a chaptered story takes a while to write :) Update as soon as you can, but take your time :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-18

Chapter: 1

This is so cute! I love young bennoda :) they're one of my favorites to read. Everything is more simple without wives/kids/fans, you know? I have to admit, when I read the description, it made me think of the movie Saved! Have you seen it? It's one of my favorites :) my heart goes out to teen Mike, being treated like he's broken/wrong by the very people who are supposed to love him for who he is. *sigh* it's very sad how much of that goes on. Not just for being gay, but for a multitude of reasons. I love the instant attraction between him and Chester! Can't wait for that first awkward convo lol it will be adorable, I'm sure.


I miss your other story, so I hope we get to see how it plays out, too!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 1

Hey I love this! This is a cute start. Cannot wait for their first conversation to happen! They just saw each other and are already irremediably attracted. Yup I'm all in for this fic and I hope you haven't given up on Expectations.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 1

Alright. I love this so far. I love teenage Mike. I love teenage rebellious Chester. I love teenage Bennoda. I literally squealed about the red spikes in Mike's hair (I LOVED that back in the day. Well. Also this day.) And I'm always good for Chester's lip ring. So you had me right there.


Now, I don't know where you're from, but where I'm from, it's a common thing for parents to think they can "fix" their gay kids with church. You've nailed this whole thing spot on. Donna's thoughts are pretty typical of a parent who is narrow-minded and doesn't know what to do when their kid comes out, and I'd say Muto's reaction is spot on, too. I love how we've already met Dave, too, and I hope (not telling you how to write your story) that we see the other guys, too. Sassy teenage Brad might be my favorite Brad. ANYWAY, who cares if this story is "long" - long doesn't mean better, or quality. I love your writing so I don't care if it's 6 chapters or 60. YAY! I'm excited for this one!!

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12