LPfiction

Reviews

Method To The Madness by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-10-16

Chapter: 2

I'm glad you decided to give this a more chapters (even though it's just a few). And I still find it funny, even though I can see the drama unfolding!


Mike, man, come on! Admit your feelings! Everyone knows about them, not only Ches and Brad but also the rest of the guys seems to know somehow. Maybe that's also why they didn't really react to Brad and Ches cuddling xD Maybe they know that its just to make Mike jealous?


Either way, their reaction, that was actually a non-reaction, was hilarious and I hope that Mike understands that they all are nonjudgemental. Even though I fear that his hesitation doesn't come from the fear that the guys are homophobic but that he just can't come to terms with being gay himself. I really hope that this little tap of Brad and Ches pretending to be a thing will help him with it.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-15

Chapter: 2

I agree with Jellyfish. It seems like they're really laying this on thick, and what's to stop Mike from giving up? My Bennoda heart is worried :( or what happens if someone starts actually feeling something? Or Mike realizes that even if they do "fizzle out" ...why would he want Brad's leftovers? Or be in danger of hurting one or both of their feelings by making some belated, out of place move on Chester? I know it's supposed to be cute and funny, but all I see is poor decisions and drama lol on a lighter note, I love how NO ONE in the band cares about walking in and finding Brad and Chester in the bunk together. Like, good for them! If nothing else, maybe that shows Mike how much nobody cares. He's not the center of the universe. He can kiss Chester and not be judged by his friends. Or he COULD have. Now he's Brad's.


I really want this to work out! I can't express that well enough. The thought of Brad touching Chester like that makes me cringe, so bring on the Bennoda!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-15

Chapter: 2

Ohhhhh, a new chapter! Yay! Just a few days ago I was thinking about this story, hoping you'd update it. And now there'll even be a little more!


Anyway, now to the chapter: I really liked it because Mike's jealousy is so obvious to everyone, which kind of hurt me to read, but at the same time it might lead to him finally confessing his feelings to Chester. I just hope he doesn't really believe there's something going on between Ches and Brad, and then gives up. That would be so tragic and sad!


...But I'm almost sure this is not how the story will end, and my bennoda heart will be waiting for a positive outcome.


The talk about sharing the bunk bed, cuddling closer and not waking up with a boner in the morning was hilarious!


Please update soon :) Or not so soon, I'll wait more or less patiently anyway.

From: Dinahsaur

Date: 2019-10-14

Chapter: 2

I'm loving this so far. I'm not sure why, but I find Brad's plain utterly hilarious! Keep it up!!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-10-05

Chapter: 1

Hahaha this really did make me laugh, the absurdity of Brad's plan and the seriousness with which he and Chester discussed it was epic. I freakin love stubborn Mike, which you probably know, so I can't wait to see him get all jealous lol. I wonder how far Ches and Brad will go before Mike caves?? :p


Anyways, excuse my lateness, but this is really cute and refreshing, and I can't wait to find out what happens! Also, I agree that multiple more chapters would be nice if you feel like writing them :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-09-08

Chapter: 1

So either Brad is a damn good friend, or he really wants Chester for himself. I'm so not into Braz, so I hope it's all pretend and it will somehow get Mike to come out from his hiding place. Seems like it would be weird, wouldn't Mike question why they're kissing/ass grabbing? That would be my first thought...or maybe, oh, okay, he likes Brad. I'll leave them be, because we're all friends. Wouldn't it feel like a bad friend thing to do to try and "steal" Chester away from Brad? I don't know, I'm probably putting way too much thought into this since it's only two chapters. So let me scale this back. I hope Mike admits he likes Chester and Chester gets his ass slapped/grabbed by Mike for real :) and we can see some bennoda kisses.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-09-08

Chapter: 1

Ha, so Brad's idea is to pretend to make a move on Chester so Mike will be uncontrollably jealous and admit he's in love with Chester?


I'm with Chester. Delson just wants an excuse to grab his ass. ;)


I hope for Chester's sake, it works. Come on, Mike! Admit you want to grab Chester's ass too!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-09-07

Chapter: 1

This was really cool! It definitely needs more than just one more chapter, please?


Update soon, I need to read how Brad's plan turns out! Also: God dammit, Mike, if you know what Chester feels for you, and you feel the same way for him, then say something! Ugh, I'm so angry at your Mike ;) Anyway, this was great :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-09-06

Chapter: 1

This is funny and entertaining, but are you saying this will just be 2 chapters! c'mon this is great material, I cannot wait for the fun to begin with Brad and Chester plan and Mike's reactions... cannot wait!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-09-06

Chapter: 1

You definitely made me laugh! Don’t doubt your skills ;)


I had fun reading this and I also think that the drama in here was brought into the mix really well. Makes me wanna punch Mike though, stubborn idiot! But hey, at least we get a bit of Braz now as well, so maybe I can forgive Mike in a bit. Even though I think it’s unfair to put Chester through all the self-loathing when he actually IS feeling the same. Not cool, dude!


But, after all, Brad’s plan (and also his talk to Mike before. Actually, also the talk between Ches and Brad on the bus when Brad wants to sleep and be miserable) is funny and it was some really nice, light reading that I really needed, so thanks :)

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10