LPfiction

Reviews

Daffodil by Dinahsaur

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-11-05

Chapter: 2

Sorry for my late-ass comment, just wanted to say that I'm here for the next chapter! I think Mike is going to be in for a bit of a surprise (at least I hope so) when it comes to his soulmate!


Also, I love the contrast in the first two chapters with Chester's home life and Mike's home life, and the relationship of both sets of parents. I'm wondering if this will come into play with how they deal with realizing they have each other's marks. Yay! So glad you are writing this!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-31

Chapter: 2

This is so cute so far, I really love the soulmate/mark theme, because I have never read about it in any other fics, and in my opinion it describes bennoda really well. Like the other reviewers, I loved that Mike met Joe, whose soulmate is a boy, and I also liked when Mike saw Chester for the first time. It will be so cute when they both realize that they're soulmates! Awww, I'm already excited. Also, the contrast between Mike's and Chester's living situation is very interesting.


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-10-30

Chapter: ?

I’m really loving this so far. <3 All the things I love:


- Mike’s parents (for now)


- Rob and Joe and the cute/funny story about the moment they realized they were each other’s soulmates. I was grinning the whole way through that. :D


- Mike not really being anti-gay but also being dead set on being straight and his soulmate being a girl hahaha I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to the moment he realizes his soulmate is most definitely NOT a girl.


- Mike telling himself that he won’t “ogle a man”...I laughed out loud.


Okay. Definitely looking forward to your next update! :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-10-28

Chapter: ?

Oh this is such a cute fic and so original as well. I'm amazed how Mike is already attracted to Chester just by looking at his eyes and he doesn't even know him. Cannot wait for them to meet. And for Mike to realize that his soulmate is in fact a Male. Both him and his parents will be utterly shocked. Sorry Mike!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-28

Chapter: ?

Oh boy. Well, Mike's in for a shock lol. That's my overview of this chapter XD and it's going to kick him in the ass so hard. I mean, he's got his parents telling him his soul mark is going to be a "lovely girl" ....how do they know? His soul mark could be a serial killer. Or a bank robber. Or someone who keeps mountain goats. I mean, it COULD be anyone. Including a BOY. haha which it is *wink*. I hope Mike will take it better than his parents surely will.


Anyway.


What was I saying? Oh! So because of his parents, Mike's got it in his head that his soul mark will be this "nice girl" haha. It's like they're setting him up to fail. But! He already thinks Chester's eyes are beautiful (which, they are) so that natural attraction has already started.


I think it's a nice touch that his first "friend" at school is Joe, who is soul marked with a boy. It's a nice example, and hopefully Mike will realize he's okay with it, even for himself.


I'm excited to see :) and what will Chester think when he sees Mike?

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-10-18

Chapter: ?

Very intriguing so far. :) I’ve never read a soul mark story before so this is something entirely new/different for me. I’m ready to see where you take this.


Also, I don’t care for Chester’s dad either. Total asshole.


Welcome to the site! Looking forward to your update! :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-18

Chapter: ?

I've never read a soul marks story before, but I've heard about them. I'm curious to see how this will go. Already I hate Chester's dad. He said that his dad's mark was still black, too, so I'm guessing Chester's mom wasn't his soul mate. But where is she? My thought is she's dead...but guess we'll see.


I'm always up for Bennoda, so I'm all in. Welcome to LPF! It's always great to see new writers/readers/reviewers show up :) Let us know if you have any questions. You can click on the rules tab at the top of the front page.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-16

Chapter: ?

This seems very interesting so far; I don't think I have ever read such a souldmate-fic before. I'll defintely follow this story and will wait for the next chapter. Also, it's always great to see new writers on here :)


Please update soon!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-10-15

Chapter: ?

I am SO excited to see this! I read a Soulmark fic in another fandom and loved it. I've started one but I'm working on two other things right now so it's kind of on the back burner. I can't wait to follow this and see what you do with it. It's such an interesting twist on the soulmates idea. Yay for Bennoda, and welcome to the site! I hope you will update quickly, this is exactly the kind of thing I want to read!!! :)


(By the way, you can view the rules using the toolbar at the top, and thanks for letting us know they didn't pop up for you. We'll check that out.)

Reviews 1 to 9 of 9