LPfiction

Reviews

Bennoda Oneshots by Effervescent

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 5

So like, did I miss one? The last one I read was the one about the teacher and now there's two more.


The first one...I like the repeating lines. I've always liked that element. It gives this haunting feeling to it. The city smells like rain, Mike. Ugh. That got me. Maybe because I've always loved the rain and the way it smells after it storms...but damn. My heart. Poor Chester, holding on so tightly to someone who won't be there much longer. I think we've all felt that at one time or another. And the bit about the stubbornness, there's a hint of truth to that, too.


The second one, not sure what to say other than...the picture you created of Chester's red eyes and coming to Mike's door and them not saying what they wanted, it's just heartbreaking.


Always beautifully written. Thank you for sharing.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 5

Beautifully written 💕 so sad made me cry 😢

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 5

Oh god, the tears, the breaking of my heart! How do you do that in such a short amount of words. That’s when you know you’re a great writer when you have viewers weeping and pining for me. Haha sorry for the melodrama that is all me, just my heart aches for Mike in both chapter 4 and 5 ❤️

From: JessLP

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 3

Wow just effing wow. I am a sucker for teacher/student stories and this one was able to deliver the goods. I like all your other one shots, but this one was by far my favorite <3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 3

Completely speechless! Mind blown! Hot hot hot! This was quite different from the first two chapters, and I must say I love it! I love hot teacher/student scenarios ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-14

Chapter: 3

You're right, this was definitely different from the first two chapters. I'm not much for teacher/student things, since I have two kids in high school. But I'm glad you're trying new things. Nothing wrong with exploring and sharing :) haha and I could totally see Chester taking his time to bend over and pick something up or ripping a page from his book, just to have an excuse to stay behind. That made me laugh.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 2

These are beautiful I cannot wait to see more from you ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-10

Chapter: 2

Lovely chapter, really knew how to pull my heart strings. Please keep sharing more with us💕💕 absolutely a joy to read ❤️

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-03-09

Chapter: 2

These are really heavy to me, and I'm not quite sure what to say about them. But, this line is truly beautiful:


"After all that, with my heart beating rapidly, you let go of my hand in the middle of the ocean."


I have to imagine that after Chester left us, that's how Mike felt. That is such a great line, wow.


Thanks for sharing.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-08

Chapter: 1

Oh man. I love these little poem like stories of yours. They're short but punch right to my heart. The image of Mike going back through his phone and rereading text conversations with Chester. I just, I can see that really happening. That would be so bittersweet, and yet it would be a log of your friendship.


And the part about how their minds work differently, but then they start to change and see things like each other. That's oh so true. As you spend your life with someone, you start to melt together. Love it.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-27

Chapter: 1

So sweet I am in fact going to cry ❤️ Thank you for sharing :) hope to see more from you in the future!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 1

Oh this was beautiful and so poetic. I gotta tell you, it pulled right at my heartstrings. I love how you circled back around to the boy smiling in every photo. Poor Mike. Oi, he needs the biggest hug. His poor heart, it's so sad and lost.


Thank you for sharing, and I hope you'll continue to be part of the LPF family :) We love to see new writers join in the fun!

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12